Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Fuhrman.
Dave Fuhrman
Dave Fuhrman at BCS Auto Sales
4.9

Dave Fuhrman

Salesperson

BCS Auto Sales

1404 SW Marine Dr
Vancouver, BC V6P 5Z9

Originally from Kelowna, Dave now calls Vancouver home. A true "car guy" at heart, Dave has extensive knowledge of most makes and models. Known as "The Van Man," when not in the office, you can most likely find Dave at the dog park with Buster.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

111 Reviews of Dave Fuhrman

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought 3 cars from BCS Auto Sales, and Budget Car..."

- Stan

I have bought 3 cars from BCS Auto Sales, and Budget Car Sales since about 1998. I have had good, friendly sales and service - especially from Shaun. I have had particular wants, and needs, in a car. Shaun provided what I required what I wanted - even if I spoke to him a month or more ahead of the time I required a newer car. He and all his staff have been very accommodating, in looking for and providing the car I wanted, along with a great deal. At least one friend of mine bought from Budget (either 1 or 2 cars), and I recall that he was very satisfied with the sales and service he received from Budget, as well. Thanks to all who helped us, buying our cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson , Tim Tucker

Apr 20, 2021

BCS Auto Sales responded

Good day Stan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. It's been an absolute pleasure dealing with you over the past 22-23 years or so. We look forward to serving your motoring needs in the future, as well as anyone you know who may be in need of our services. On behalf of Tim, myself and the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for your continued business. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager BCS Auto Sales

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was great from beginning to end. Honest, friendly..."

- Rafaelalbuquerque

Dave was great from beginning to end. Honest, friendly and helpful. We will definitely buy our next cars there. Plus he found the tablet that we lost around the area so he get extra points :) .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

"Rafaelalbuquerque," thank you for the kind review and for taking the time out of your day to share your purchasing experience. Glad we were able to find the tablet for you as well. On behalf of the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for your business. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just moved to the West Coast so I decided I need a car to..."

- Anastasia M

Just moved to the West Coast so I decided I need a car to explore . Had a great experience at this dealership . Dave was great at helping to choose a model based on my needs and current situation . There was non of the typical sales pressure tactics you would expect at the car dealership. They went above and beyond with customer service: from arranging a driver to pick me up from home to giving a courtesy car for a few days till everything was settled - all free of charge ! Tai was great at finance department with helping to get a deal. Overall very good experience, definitely would recommend for anyone !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Anastasia, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. I'm pleased to hear you felt we went above and beyond your expectations. Thank you for choosing BCS Auto Sales as your place to purchase a vehicle. Rest assured, should you have any questions about your vehicle, we can always be reached at 604.261.3343 We wish you well, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was happy with pretty much all of the whole process..."

- tkjensen

I was happy with pretty much all of the whole process purchasing my vehicle, the only thing was a small damage claim that I wasn’t made aware of until I was paying for the vehicle. Other than that everything was great. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson, Tyler Woodward

Nov 30, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Mr. Jensen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. It was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your motoring needs. Regarding the small claim, if there was more information made available to us, rest assured we would have passed it along. As you know, dollar amounts on claims, aren't always exact. I spoke with the gentleman that purchased your trade and wanted to pass along that he's happy with it. We wish you good health and congratulations on your retirement. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They graciously helped me to get into a good vehicle,..."

- Van.

They graciously helped me to get into a good vehicle, that will work for me, friendly and kind and informative, everything was very appreciated. Thanks guys :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson, Tai Do

Nov 30, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Van, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience with BCS Auto Sales. I'm pleased to hear you're happy and were treated as we would all expect. I've spoken to Angie, the ICBC insurance representative. She just wanted to make sure you were aware of available vehicle insurance policies for your new vehicle. All good. On behalf of the entire team here at the dealership, thank you once again for your business. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tai was utmost professional,very friendly and so helpful..."

- Sebastien Tremblay

Tai was utmost professional,very friendly and so helpful when I bought my ford E450. Dave took my endless phone call with endless patience, pick me up at the ferry and was so friendly. Alex was amazing and drove to the ferry during a stormy night to help out furthermore with signing. I have never seen such an example of good customer service. I honestly don't think I could have started my business without their help. Thank you so much to all of you who help me. I swear before god, I have never seen such a helpful, honest and hard working crew led by a fine captain (that made sure I got my truck delivered on time). Very humbling experience, Seb from Victoria, BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson, Tai Do, Brock Heisler, Ellie Czegeny

Nov 17, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Sebastien, thank you for not only your business, but for taking the time out of your day to write a review and share your purchasing experience. We understand how stressful it can be starting out a new business venture and I'm pleased to hear wet met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for your business. Sincerely, Shawn Jamieson and the team here at BCS Auto Sales.

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second vehicle with this company and they have..."

- Patrolsupervisor5997

This is my second vehicle with this company and they have treated me with absolute care and the friendliest service. They have given me very safe and affordable vehicles and I highly highly recommend this team. Tim has worked with me on both my vehicles and has made sure I have the greatest payment options and value that matches my income. David, Shawn and Tai have been super with helping me choose these vehicles and again made my time worth it. I will only deal with these guys as they are honest, straight shooters and feel like they are family. They will not put you in something that you won't like long term. Aaron Cho is also a super guy to speak with as he made sure I was insured and on the road the same day and had the best insurance package. YOU ALL RAWK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson, Tim Tucker, Aaron Cho, Tai Do

Oct 29, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

"Patrolsupervisor5997," thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! It was an absolute pleasure helping you with your SUV purchase. Also, thanks for popping by time to time. It's always nice to catch up and have a coffee. We wish you all the best! Shawn Jamieson and the team here at BCS Auto Sales

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second vehicle I have purchased from BCS..."

- Sherry

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from BCS Auto Sales and once again was very impressed with the service I received. With Covid 19 on the rise, making decisions about buying a new vehicle was very stressful. Fortunately, Dave & Ellie listened to what my needs were and found exactly what I was looking for. There was no pressure and even though it took a couple of weeks to finally find the car that checked all my boxes, they never once tried to sell me something that (a) I wasn’t in love with and (b) I couldn’t afford. Both purchases were seamless, including getting me the best financing rates, quickly resolving some minor scratches on the bumpers and filling the tank up with gas. From the business office, to the service centre to the sales floor, if you are looking to buy a new or used car, I would definitely suggest checking out BCS Auto Sales. I’m positive that’s where I will be buying my 3rd car! Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Tucker, Raveen Prakash, John Williams, Ellie Czegeny

Oct 06, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Sherry, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. In times as they are, we understand that every client needs to take the time to fully understand what they would like in a vehicle and that decision can be quite stressful. While purchases are sometimes made the same day, others can take a bit of time. It's our ultimate goal to provide the utmost in a purchasing experience. From our Sales Department, Business Office, Insurance Department to the Service Department, we all have that mindset in providing the beat service possible. On behalf of the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for your continued business. We wish you all the best of health and safe driving, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John and Dave went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I..."

- andyknight1967

John and Dave went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I wanted. Much appreciated! I would be happy to buy there again with the worry free 30 day warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Tucker, John Williams, Dave Ashe, John Ozevin , Alex in Sales

Aug 13, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Andy, thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with BCS Auto Sales. On behalf of the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for your business. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service and a great selection of..."

- Mazz242

Fantastic customer service and a great selection of vehicles. Smooth end to end process from selection through to purchase. Professional team who go the extra mile. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson, Tai Do

Jul 08, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Mazz242, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. On behalf of the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for your business. We wish you well, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (114 Vehicles)

used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,980

2018 Jeep Compass

$26,980

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,980

2017 Ford Escape

$21,980

used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,980

2015 Toyota Corolla

$15,980

used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,980

2018 Nissan Rogue

$28,980

used 2014 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $13,980

2014 Chrysler 200

$13,980

used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,980

2017 Ram 1500

$34,980