Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Ashe.
Dave Ashe
Dave Ashe at BCS Auto Sales
5.0

Dave Ashe

Vehicle Inspector

BCS Auto Sales

1404 SW Marine Dr
Vancouver, BC V6P 5Z9

9 Reviews of Dave Ashe

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a Jeep Wrangler and we are very happy with..."

- d.dossmann26

We purchased a Jeep Wrangler and we are very happy with it. John took care and time to answer our questions. Dave Ashe? ( The Buffer Man ) talents made it look brand new. A minor repair was needed and they took care of it right away. This was my second vehicle purchased with BCS and I do recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle to take the time to pay them a visit. If you do purchase, as a new owner make sure to check that there are no recalls on the vehicle, it is a good practice as I found one on mine ... it was fixed for free at the Jeep dealership. I also know of three other folks that bought at BCS and all satisfied with their purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ozevin

Sep 11, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Good day "d.dossman26," thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. I'm happy to hear all is well with the Wrangler. That Jeep came in and out so fast, that our Service Department didn't even had time to check on a recall. Thank you for looking after that. Moving forward, we will be contacting all past Jeep owners regarding this recall. Many thanks again for your business. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John and Dave went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I..."

- andyknight1967

John and Dave went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I wanted. Much appreciated! I would be happy to buy there again with the worry free 30 day warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Fuhrman, Tim Tucker, John Williams, John Ozevin , Alex in Sales

Aug 13, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Andy, thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with BCS Auto Sales. On behalf of the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for your business. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car is a big deal, it can be stressful and..."

- christine.rego

Buying a new car is a big deal, it can be stressful and overwhelming. My friend recommended her good friend Shawn & BCS. I had a great experience from the moment I stepped on the lot to the moment I zipped out of there in my new car! Thanks Shawn & Ellie, I will definitely be recommending you guys to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson, Tai Do, Ellie Czegeny , The sweet lady who I did my insurance with.

Jun 11, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Good day Christine, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. It was an absolute pleasure helping you and your family with your motoring needs. rest assured, should you have any questions about your vehicle, we can always be reached at 604 261 3343. Safe travels, Shawn Jamieson, Ellie Czegeny and the team at BCS Auto Sales

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Buying Experience "

- Paceda

Last friday Oct 4. We bought a 2016 RAV4 from this wonderful lot. The whole experience was very painless. The test drive was wonderful. One of the owners, Lionel sold us the vehicle and Tim in the office helped us with the paying of the RAV4. Dave Ashe made sure our new sport utility was safe by his inspection report. The service guys Raveen, Jimmy and Steve washed the vehicle and filled it with gas while we took care of the paperwork. Abe, the Insurance guy took about 7 minutes to get us on our way. We arrived at 11:05 and were on our way home at 1:00. The best experience at a car lot I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lionel Wardrop, Tim Tucker, Raveen Prakash , Jimmy Libby, Steve Heidrich, Abe the insurance agent

Oct 08, 2019

BCS Auto Sales responded

Paceda, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It has always been our goal to provide the utmost in a purchasing experience. We know times are busy these days and who has the extra time to "hang around a car lot, looking at cars." Every vehicle you see online comes with a full vehicle description, multiple high definition photos and a link to the vehicle history report from CarFax. All of which are free to view without obligation. Easy peasy. On behalf of the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, we thank you for your business. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly atmosphere, professional staff and great service "

- M&M

Dave, the salesperson who attended us was very patient and was attentive to our needs. Lionel was also great in helping us make the deal go through with our trade. We walked out of this dealership happy with our new car. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2019

BCS Auto Sales responded

"M and M," thank you for the 5star review! On behalf of the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, it was an absolute pleasure helping you with your motoring needs. Have a fantastic summer, Shawn Jamieson and the team here at BCS Auto Sales

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience "

- Gloriarogue

Although time was limited.. I was pleased with the friendliness of all staff Being as I was from out of town I was impressed with the service to & fr banking institution They made the transition painless & efficient..would highly recommend them & I thanks!! Above all I love my new ride!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson, Tim Tucker, Noella Meletzki

Feb 14, 2019

BCS Auto Sales responded

Gloria, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. We also would like to thank you for driving the 10 hours our so from the interior into Vancouver. It was an absolute pleasure meeting up with you and chatting about your travels. Rest assured, if ever you have a question about your Nissan, we are here to help. You can always reach us toll free at 1 800 261 3363 Safe travels, Shawn, Noella and the team at Budget Car Sales

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2014 Subaru Forester "

- TDD

Great car, great sales staff, and a great price! We walked around the Budget Car Sales lot in Vancouver searching for the right compact SUV. Noella came up to us and asked us what we were interested in. She had great knowledge of all the vehicles on the lot and started showing us models we were interested in. Pretty much every car was out of our budget. She asked what our range was and knew that nothing on the lot was available for that price, but knew that a 2014 Subaru Forester had just come in to their shop and would be cleaned up and put into the lot soon. She told us that would be much closer to our budget. We left our information with them and they said they'd contact us when it was ready. After the Christmas holiday, we received a call that the Subaru was ready for a test drive. We went down there and found out that Dave Ashe had just inspected it, and the car was in excellent condition despite being 6 years old. Derrick connected us with James who took us for a test drive and walked us through the features of the vehicle. We were very satisfied with the car, it had a great engine and lovely interior with brand new winter tires on it. You can really feel it's power as you drive around. We love it! We had heard great things about this Budget dealership, so we knew that we could trust what we were hearing was fair. It was a nice change from the high pressure situations other dealerships tried to put us in. We never once felt like these folks were trying to deceive us just to make a sale. There weren't any add ons or anything shady like that after we decided to buy the vehicle. It was just the price, the taxes, and that was that! We declined the warranty just to save the money, but even that looked like it was a great deal. Tim walked us through the financials, and it was quick and easy. All of the staff we interacted with at Budget Car Sales Vancouver were incredibly friendly and helpful and I would recommend others to check out them out without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Arki, Tim Tucker, James Henderson, Noella Meletzki

Jan 07, 2019

BCS Auto Sales responded

JDD, on behalf of all of us here at Budget Car Sales, thank you for the kind review and for taking the time to share it. It was an absolute pleasure helping you with the purchase of the Subaru Forester. Please don't hesitate to pass along my name to anyone you hear of who may be in the market for a newer vehicle. I can always be reached at 604 261 3343. Safe travels, Noella Meletzki and the team at Budget Car Sales

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and having most of the unique style. "

- Charlie Fu

Excellent warm service, best and negotiable price, and having most of the unique style that other dealer does not have. Reasonable flexible price. Can source the one that I need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noella Meletzki

Jul 21, 2018

BCS Auto Sales responded

Charlie Fu, thank you for your business and the kind words. It was a pleasure helping you with your vehicle needs. Please keep us in mind and call should you ever hear of someone who may be in need of our services. Enjoy the day and drive safe. Noella, Dave and the team at Budget Car Sales.

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Meaning To Customer Service"

- Charlie D

Wow what a team and a great Dealership, this is my second car with Budget and each time they have gone out of there way to get me the best deal/financing. They made recommendations as to what would be a good car and great value for my money. There was no pressure just great people. I don't think I will ever go to another Big Name Dealership without going to Budget first...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Tucker, Sheldon Dergousoff, Raveen Prakash, Aaron Cho, Brad Eyben

Apr 10, 2018

BCS Auto Sales responded

Charlie D, thank you for the kinds words and for taking the time to share your purchasing experience via an online review. It was a pleasure helping you once again, with your motoring needs. Please don't hesitate to call on us with any questions you may have regarding your vehicle. Also, please feel free to pass along our name to anyone you hear of, who may be in need of our services. As you know, we pretty much carry most makes and models. As with any referral, upon completion of a deal, we will send you out for a nice dinner as our way of saying "Thanks for the referral." Safe travels, Brad Eyben and the team at Budget Car Sales.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (114 Vehicles)

used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,980
2018 Jeep Compass
used
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,980
2017 Ford Escape
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
4x4
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,980
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Green exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,980
2018 Nissan Rogue
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $13,980
2014 Chrysler 200
used
White exterior
4 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,980
2017 Ram 1500
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4