Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Danny De Melo.
Danny De Melo
Danny De Melo at Gorrud's Auto Group
4.9

Danny De Melo | Page 2

Sales Manager

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

I started my career in the auto industry in 2001. I spent the first 6 years as a Product Advisor and since 2007 I have been in a management roll. Cars have always been a passion of mine and having worked in sales previously in the food industry my passion for dealing with customers also grew. I found that merging the two together was a perfect mix. Working here at Gorrud’s for the past 8 years has been a great learning experience and I find myself constantly growing as a professional in this industry. Hobbies include, cooking, listening to music and when I have time physical activities.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs

Employee Video

Contact Me

143 Reviews of Danny De Melo

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car!"

- QB

Thank you guys for making my first time purchasing a car so easy, comfortable and affordable. You guys took the time out to really understand what I was looking for and kept me informed through the entire process. Dominic was so informative and helpful, in addition to that his enthusiasm, energy and client centred approach made this whole experience even better. The rest of staff were very approachable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moiz Imtiaz, Dominic Zubowicz

Mar 26, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your first car and on behalf of the entire team thank you so much for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience!! Excellent staff!!!"

- Mcj

First time coming here. I found this dealership on kijiji. It was the best experience from beginning to end...would reccomend to anyone wanting to buy a vehicle...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moiz Imtiaz, Peter Shafek, John Girgis

Mar 23, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for the recommendation and thank you for the business! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service 4 cars later"

- Luleb

Our salesman, Dominic was an awesome person to work with who really is there for you. The overall knowledge and experience of the staff is always outstanding and made everything super easy. Thanks again Danny and Dominic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moiz Imtiaz, Dominic Zubowicz

Feb 16, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty over the years and enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience "

- ashmclaugh

We dealt with sales advisor Andrew and he was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and reliable. The finance manager was great as well. Overall was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Whelan

Feb 21, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Jeep2019

Sales person was attentive and concerned with meeting my car needs. John went over and above. Service was amazing, they met all my concerns and looked after my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Kerby, Peter Shafek, John Girgis , Elizabeth Clark

Jan 28, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you for the review and your business, enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manger

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- franklc

Andrew Whelan was great to deal with in the purchase of my new car. Peter and Moiz were also great for financing. Danny tied to all together for an easy purchase and excellent deal!!!! Thank you to everyone who made this a great purchase at Gorrud's, I would recommend this dealer to all my firends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moiz Imtiaz, Peter Shafek, Andrew Whelan

Jan 05, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of the entire Team at gorruds thank you so much for the kind words and choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great people and fantastic atmosphere"

- fernie32

Definitely going back when I need a new vehicle. No pressure, no hassle. Really pleasurable experience. Highly recommend. Everything was done step by step. No issues with my purchase what so ever. Came out of there feeling really good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, John Girgis

Jan 02, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds enjoy your vehicle. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Jeep Trailhawk"

- Trey's Jeep

Very helpful and easy to work with. Issue with my purchase but resolved almost immediate. Sales, Management and staff are great. Thanks for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Dominic Zubowicz , Brad

Dec 24, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the kind words Trey and hope you enjoy your Trailhawk for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good cars, nice people. excellent customer service."

- Jornanpe

I had an issue with a warranty but they solved everything accurately. Danny de Melo solved the issue an help me with the deal. Thanks to the team for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for the opportunity to make things right, enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- robf27

Usually you expect that buying a car will be a painful ordeal. However, from my first call to Dominic Z. to speaking with Danny D., Ziggy B. and Moiz I. I found that all of the staff at Gorrud's Auto Group to be friendly and helpful. I have purchased two new vehicles from Milton Toyota over the past few years and this was my first used car purchase ever so I did not know what to expect. Dominic took a lot of time to answer my questions, take me for a test drive and explain what was involved in purchasing a used car. Since I always have an excellent customer experience at Milton Toyota I now know that I can expect the same at Gorrud's Auto Group. Thanks to the team for making my experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ziggy Babula, Moiz Imtiaz, Dominic Zubowicz

Dec 10, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your purchase and thank you so much for this wonderful review and your continued business with the Gorman family group of dealerships. Enjoy your vehicle for many years to come! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

11 - 20 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,588

2015 Ford F-150

$26,588

Used 2014 Scion FR-S car, priced at $12,988

2014 Scion FR-S

$12,988

Used 2016 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $11,688

2016 Chrysler 200

$11,688

Used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $13,988

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

$13,988

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $13,988

2017 Dodge Journey

$13,988

Used 2007 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive car, priced at $4,950

2007 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive

$4,950

Used 2017 Nissan Altima car, priced at $13,988

2017 Nissan Altima

$13,988

Used 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix car, priced at $1,950

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

$1,950