Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Danny De Melo.
Danny De Melo
Danny De Melo at Gorrud's Auto Group
4.9

Danny De Melo | Page 15

Sales Manager

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

I started my career in the auto industry in 2001. I spent the first 6 years as a Product Advisor and since 2007 I have been in a management roll. Cars have always been a passion of mine and having worked in sales previously in the food industry my passion for dealing with customers also grew. I found that merging the two together was a perfect mix. Working here at Gorrud’s for the past 8 years has been a great learning experience and I find myself constantly growing as a professional in this industry. Hobbies include, cooking, listening to music and when I have time physical activities.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

152 Reviews of Danny De Melo

January 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Katie

After being to several dealers who told me that I would not be able to find a car for the budget that I was on. I was discouraged and ready to go home. On the way we passed Gorrud's, I had seen cars for sale at Gorrud's on other websites and we decided to check it out. The staff were very friendly and found several cars to fit my budget. After discussing what type of car I was looking for, they narrowed down my search and found the best possible car to fit my needs while still staying in budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Feenan

November 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Highly recommended dealership... great buying experience."

- reese.lewis.16

Recently we had to purchase a 2nd vehicle for our family. From the first email inquiry with Andrew to meeting Danny, Jason in Sales then with Mary and Kevin.. never met Scott but he even offered to come in on his night off to show me a vehicle when I was not able to make the original meeting. Jason was very informative on the test drives and made our decision very easy! Thank you Team Gorrud!! We will be back and strongly recommend your dealership to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Gorman, Mary Feenan, Jason Marimla, Kevin Ryan, Scott Carruthers

September 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience in 45 years !"

- Harry Merkel

Last week my wife and I drove from Waterloo to Gorruds of Milton. As soon as I pulled in the car lot I was amazed at the large volume of quality cars. A few moments later, Danny pulled in to the lot with a beautiful 2010 Lexus ES 350. I made arrangements with Steve and Danny to see the car earlier in the week. After driving this lexus , I knew the search was over, about thirty minutes later the deal was completed. It was the most pleasant automobile transaction ever! The price was fair and also came with a 30 day return policy plus a six month warranty. We later met Marilyne to complete the financial part of the deal and she was first class as well. I highly recommend Gorruds to anyone looking for a good used car, even if you have to drive the distance as we did, it's worth it! I will certainly return to Gorruds for my next purchase. Harry & LIse Merkel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Gorman, Mary Feenan, Steve Walker

July 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"2013 Hyundai Veloster!!!!"

- cindy.f.dale.1

We had an amazing experience at Gorruds! As this is the 3rd car purchased here by our family and relatives, I recommend going by and taking a look. Eric was so wonderful to deal with. He made us feel comfortable and at ease even when we went to just look and see what was available. Kevin made all the financing painless! I now am the owner of my beautiful blue Veloster which is sporty but still a great family car as it has the 3rd door in the back. It was parked and waiting for us when we got there. It's so clean and amazing! Anyone looking for a new car should pop in and see what's on the lot. Amazing Staff and Service! Thank you so much for everything guys!!! Cindy Ferris Dale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Feenan, Eric Hopkins, Kevin Ryan

June 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"2013 Ford Fusion"

- EVEV

I have purchased a 2013 Ford Fusion from Gorrud's last month and had a real pleasant experience. Ron Silverman provided quality customer service, was informative and honest in his approach. We didn't feel pressured and felt reassured that the vehicle was properly inspected and prepared for resale. The car was handed to us in a clean and ready condition. Gorrud's also offered a few service related incentives and rebates. They had a fairly large selection for the type of vehicle we were looking for. We would definitely get a car from them again and would recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Silverman

April 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My New Ride"

- terrybeb

Please do not hesitate to visit this dealership, a good bunch of people...... The whole process was painless and friendly. I hate car dealerships with a passion and still do. Not this one though, I will be coming back again. :) Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Marimla

March 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A huge "Thank You" especially to Danny DeMelo..."

- foleyfitz

A huge "Thank You" especially to Danny DeMelo (you went above and beyond and I very much appreciate it) as well as Ilir Shoshi, Jason McNamara and Jason Wilkinson for the outstanding customer service I received during my car buying process. After a long time searching for my perfect car Gorrud's Auto assisted me in finding my exact fit. The whole process and service I was given after picking up my new car was fantastic. Although we hit a minor setback you effortlessly assisted me in reaching a solution with my administration key. I am so enjoying my new ride and only have wonderful things to say about Gorruds's Auto. Thank you all so very much! Helen Fitzgerald 2013 Ford Fusion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ilir Shoshi, Jason Marimla , Jason McNamara

Mar 28, 2014

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

I would like to thank you so much for your business and the kind words Helen. Hope you enjoy your Fusion for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manger Gorruds Auto Group

February 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The service we received was excellent. Jason and Mary..."

- axr251

The service we received was excellent. Jason and Mary Lynn were both very knowledgeable. We will be recommending this dealership to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Feenan, Jason Marimla

Mar 28, 2014

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you and we are grateful for the recommendations. Danny De Melo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

January 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Love the service and friendliness here. I came with a..."

- ak1990

Love the service and friendliness here. I came with a sales person from Hyundai and loved every moment of being in Gorrud's. Service is fantastic. The have quality cars in awesome condition and take pride in what they do! They mad owning my first car a breeze! I was terrified walking in and comfortable walking out. This is where I will be doing all my future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ryan

Jan 28, 2014

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the great review and all parties involved from both Milton Hyundai and Gorruds are very grateful to have a customer like you take the time to make such wonderful comments. Danny De Melo Sales Manger Gorruds Auto Group

December 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"All the staff were extremely friendly to both my wife and..."

- aarmogan

All the staff were extremely friendly to both my wife and I on any occasion that we visited. Danny, Jennifer, and Ryan were very patient and took the pressure out -something that you don't often find at other dealers. THey all took the time to walk us through the process and made us very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Gorrud's to friends and family. It was truly a pleasure doing business with them. From what I can tell they also have a great after-sale service program as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Ortiz, Kevin Ryan

Dec 18, 2013

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of Kevin, Jennifer and the whole team here at Gorruds I thank you so much for your business and very kind words. It was our pleasure making sure that you were very comfortable throughout the whole process of your vehicle purchase. Danny Demelo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

141 - 150 of 152 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,988

2016 Ford Edge

$24,988

Used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $24,988

2019 GMC Terrain

$24,988

Used 2017 Buick Encore car, priced at $19,988

2017 Buick Encore

$19,988

Used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $24,788

2017 Buick Envision

$24,788

Used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,488

2017 Nissan Rogue

$23,488

Used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $21,988

2015 Ram 1500

$21,988

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,988

2016 Nissan Rogue

$15,988

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $19,488

2017 Dodge Journey

$19,488