Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Danny De Melo.
Danny De Melo
Danny De Melo at Gorrud's Auto Group
Refer Me
4.9

Danny De Melo

Sales Manager

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

I started my career in the auto industry in 2001. I spent the first 6 years as a Product Advisor and since 2007 I have been in a management roll. Cars have always been a passion of mine and having worked in sales previously in the food industry my passion for dealing with customers also grew. I found that merging the two together was a perfect mix. Working here at Gorrud’s for the past 8 years has been a great learning experience and I find myself constantly growing as a professional in this industry. Hobbies include, cooking, listening to music and when I have time physical activities.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 3 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

167 Reviews of Danny De Melo

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service. Great attention and..."

- Cathy.demelo

Excellent customer service. Great attention and promptness at our follow-up visit. Even though my husband purchased our vehicle John took the time to walk me through all the important features I needed to know since I would be the primary driver. Very much appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis

Nov 13, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your MKC Cathy and thank you very much for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Buying experience. I have purchased my third..."

- Steve

Good Buying experience. I have purchased my third vehicle from Gorruds Auto Group and plan on purchasing additional vehicles in the future. I will also recommend Gorruds to my friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis

Oct 28, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Steve thank you so much for your loyalty over the years, and enjoy your new purchase for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Danny and the team at Gorrud’s Auto are extremely..."

- Ryan

Danny and the team at Gorrud’s Auto are extremely knowledgeable, honest, helpful, and friendly. The Gorrud’s team helped my wife and I navigate our first car purchase during the pandemic and have been very responsive and helpful with winter tire and wheel purchases and installations. I would recommend Gorrud’s Auto to anyone looking for a great vehicle and exceptional customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Kerby

Oct 22, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Ryan to you and your family for choosing Gorruds and on behalf of the entire team thank you for this review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Danny was professional, respectful and honest when..."

- Cameron

Danny was professional, respectful and honest when selling my vehicle. He was a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend him to everyone. Cheers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Cameron for bringing business our way and thank you so much for this review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I visited Gorruds to purchase a used car as my old car..."

- zenablaze

I visited Gorruds to purchase a used car as my old car had finally died. It was originally a Gorruds car as well. Other family members have purchased from this dealership and all had a great experience there. I was assisted by Kassandra who assisted me through the whole process including a test drive in a beautiful little 2006 Honda Civic. Kassandra was very knowledgeable and we had the deal signed sealed and delivered in the time frame I required. It was certainly a pleasure to work with Kassandra and the Gorruds team. I would definitely return anytime I need a vehicle and intend to send friends there too! Thank you Kassandra and Danny and the rest of the helpers! It was a perfect match! I named the car Grace! 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your car "Grace" and thank you so much for this review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First experience buying from Gorrud’d Auto, and I must..."

- Raphael

First experience buying from Gorrud’d Auto, and I must say from start to finish the process was and service was amazing! The trade in value on our vehicle was above what we had expected, and sales support by Kassandra from start to finish could not be better. We are extremely happy with the purchase of our preowned 2017 Lincoln MKC, the condition is amazing! Also Peter in financing made the process seamless! Highly recommend giving them a try!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Kassandra Paulino

Sep 02, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much Raphael for choosing Gorruds and thank you for the review. Enjoy your Lincoln MKC for many years to come! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gorrud’s is the only spot that you should trust!!! I have..."

- Jason

Gorrud’s is the only spot that you should trust!!! I have been purchasing and selling vehicles for several of years and have NEVER come across a more trustworthy and communicative dealer. I worked with Danny to sell my vehicle and he made the process extremely easy and offered me a more than fair deal. Thank you Danny and your team of exceptional staff! I will be back soon and sending more people your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Jason on behalf of the entire team here at Gorruds thank you so much for this wonderful review. Also congratulations on your big day coming up! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"selling a used car"

- bsquared

I was selling rather than buying. Danny appraised the vehicle, offered what I considered a fair price and led me through the process very efficiently. I was not looking forward to selling this vehicle and he made it easy. A very positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review!! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant , knowledgeable and patient"

- fstillo

Purchasing a used Rav 4 was a pleasant experience. David was patient, friendly and knowledgeable. There was absolutely no pressure to purchase a vehicle and the David went through all the vehicle details and functions until everything was clear. There was absolutely no pressure to purchase additional warranties or packages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Palozzi

Aug 06, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Rav4 and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wish I could give him 6 stars! I couldn’t be more..."

- Jada Finch

I wish I could give him 6 stars! I couldn’t be more satisfied with the friendly, helpful service or my amazing vehicle. I’m a first time car buyer (at 16) and I was guided through the whole process. He was highly recommended from a friend and I would highly recommend him as well. He taught me about the whole process. From actually choosing a vehicle and about insurance and others costs I should consider. I learned so much and couldn’t have had a better experience. He made the journey exciting and celebrated with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Marimla, Ziggy Babula, Reg Pay, Berke Sengel, Shari Losier

May 23, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Jada on the purchase of your Ford Ranger and thank you so much for the kind words, enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (122 Vehicles)

used 2013 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $7,988

2013 Subaru Impreza

$7,988

used 2017 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $22,988

2017 Subaru BRZ

$22,988

used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,488

2018 Ford Edge

$24,488

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $27,488

2019 Ford Edge

$27,488

used 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $21,988

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$21,988

used 2010 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $9,288

2010 Toyota Corolla

$9,288