Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Danny De Melo.
Danny De Melo
Danny De Melo at Gorrud's Auto Group
4.9

Danny De Melo

Sales Manager

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

I started my career in the auto industry in 2001. I spent the first 6 years as a Product Advisor and since 2007 I have been in a management roll. Cars have always been a passion of mine and having worked in sales previously in the food industry my passion for dealing with customers also grew. I found that merging the two together was a perfect mix. Working here at Gorrud’s for the past 8 years has been a great learning experience and I find myself constantly growing as a professional in this industry. Hobbies include, cooking, listening to music and when I have time physical activities.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

153 Reviews of Danny De Melo

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service, Great Deals"

- RobinaJ

This is the second time I have purchased a vehicle from Gorrud's. Both times I had a wonderful experience. No pressure, honest people, best Customer Service, great deals. A very welcoming and trusting dealership. I have been working with David Palozzi for six months looking for the right vehicle for our family. He is amazing and I will recommend him to everyone looking for a new vehicle. David's customer service is top notch. A complete pleasure to work with. Everyone including the Manager, other sales people, the receptionist and Financial people are all very welcoming. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle go to Gorrud's. They have a huge variety of vehicles, great prices with rewards as well. It was well worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, David Palozzi, Imran Fozdar , Receptionists both very pleasant

Feb 26, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Robina on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you so much for this kind review and in the end choosing Gorruds. Enjoy your vehicle!! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Professional and the BEST Sales Person"

- Raymond

Reg is an awesome Sales Person. From the getgo, he was very receptive, guided me through the process of buying the car that I wanted to. Has a very caring attitude towards his customers. I highly recommend Gorrud's auto to anyone looking for good value for money, excellent customer service and great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reg Pay, Imran Fozdar

Feb 08, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you for choosing Gorruds Raymond and thank you for your business, enjoy your vehicle for many years to come! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I purchased a 2017 Honda CRV from Gorruds..."

- Eddie

My wife and I purchased a 2017 Honda CRV from Gorruds Auto and our sales adviser John Girgis was absolutely great from initial contact in the vehicle lot to our purchase would definitely recommend Gorruds Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Lajmanovski, Peter Shafek, John Girgis

Feb 02, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you both for choosing Gorruds and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Enjoy your CRV! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I recently purchased a 2017 Honda CRV from..."

- Eddie

My wife and I recently purchased a 2017 Honda CRV from Gorruds Auto here in Milton Ont. Mr. John Girgi was our sales adviser, and from our first contact with him in the vehicle lot through the purchase and delivery of the vehicle he was absolutely great and we would recommend John and Gorruds. Eddie and Anita Cabral

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Lajmanovski, Peter Shafek, John Girgis

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car couldn't be easier"

- Felipe

We are really glad to have gone to Gorrud's. During our purchase John was well versed in everything to do with the make and model that we wanted. He walked us through different options and went above and beyond to make our buying experience smooth. We also had a wonderful chat with Danny, and we are grateful for the help he provided. Finally, working with Peter was super easy. He answered all of the questions that we had. Overall we strongly recommend going to Gorrud's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, John Girgis

Dec 23, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gorruds Felipe and congratulations on your purchase, enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress Free transaction"

- Melanie

Recently purchased a 2017 Ford Escape for my daughter as a university graduation gift. Devon and the Gorrud's team made me feel like a valued customer. Devon was personable, courteous and a pleasure to do business with. I was fortunate he was the one to take my call during my initial inquiry. Daughter number 2 will be needing a car soon so I will be back! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Enjoy your Ford Escape Melanie and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"More then just a car...After many years of establishing..."

- Jessica.a.geoghegan

More then just a car... After many years of establishing myself as a self employed person the team at Gorruds sealed the deal! Being self employed can make big financial decisions daunting, but with these guys at Gorruds felt so straightforward! After John and Imran waited until late in the evening for us to arrive they were so on the ball and managed to help us pick the perfect vehicle that ticked all the boxes. The finance process was incredibly clear, concise and they kept reassuring me they were there for any questions I would have. They worked seamlessly over the last few days to put the finishing touches together and after picking up our new vehicle today we couldn't have been happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis , Imran Fozdar

Nov 18, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Jessica for choosing Gorruds and thank you for this incredible review. Enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased my vehicle through Oz. I highly..."

- Acura

I recently purchased my vehicle through Oz. I highly recommend him as your next sales rep for purchasing your next vehicle at Gorruds. Oz is very considerate and ensures your needs are and will be met and on time.. he has excellent communication skills and will explain what you need in great detail even after you have purchased the vehicle. Thank you Oz for your time and patience on my vehicle purchase which I couldn’t have got without your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imran Fozdar, Ozgur Ofluoglu

Oct 29, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Acura and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car Purchase"

- Meaghan

Devon, Danny, and Peter made my experience of buying my first car world class. Devon was forthright and direct about the best car for me after he figured out my needs, wants and budget. He was honest and helped me understand everything I needed to know about the integrity of the car. Danny and Peter made the financing process simple and also helped me get the car in the budget I needed it to be. I highly recommend Devon as your sales man and Danny/Peter to help with financing! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Devon Base

Oct 26, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you so much for the review Meaghan and thank you for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and great step-by-step follow-up!..."

- Lenchi

Excellent service and great step-by-step follow-up! Special thanks to Devon, Danny and Peter for their efforts towards making our first experience with this dealership a blast. Keep it up guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gorruds!!! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,988

2016 Ford Edge

$24,988

Used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $24,588

2019 GMC Terrain

$24,588

Used 2017 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,988

2017 Buick Encore

$18,988

Used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $23,988

2017 Buick Envision

$23,988

Used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $22,988

2017 Nissan Rogue

$22,988

Used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $21,988

2015 Ram 1500

$21,988

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,488

2016 Nissan Rogue

$15,488

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $18,988

2017 Dodge Journey

$18,988