Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Danny De Melo.
Danny De Melo
Danny De Melo, Sales Manager, Gorrud's Auto Group
4.9

Danny De Melo

Sales Manager

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

I started my career in the auto industry in 2001. I spent the first 6 years as a Product Advisor and since 2007 I have been in a management roll. Cars have always been a passion of mine and having worked in sales previously in the food industry my passion for dealing with customers also grew. I found that merging the two together was a perfect mix. Working here at Gorrud’s for the past 8 years has been a great learning experience and I find myself constantly growing as a professional in this industry. Hobbies include, cooking, listening to music and when I have time physical activities.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

142 Reviews of Danny De Melo

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service! "

- Hov1080

I was just visiting the dealership looking at the inventory, where I met John. Very professional and friendly customer service approach. It was a no pressure, no stress environment. Financing process was also not stress free. I’m extremely happy with my purchase! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Jonathan Moll

Aug 17, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds, enjoy your vehicle for many years to come! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service/sales "

- Chuck Clark

John Girgis was very knowledge, attentive and personable during the entire purchase and delivery of my new Cadillac. As always, sales manager Danny was there to give me peace of mind that I was choosing the right vehicle. This is the third vehicle within the last year that our household has purchased from Gorruds, and know for a fact that we chose the right place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis

Jul 29, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Mr. Clark for the continued business and congratulations on the purchase of your Cadillac ATS! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prospective Car Purchase"

- Gord

The service,knowledge and curtesy of this dealer and salesman David Palozzi was very impressive in every way. The service awards points and rebates around town are a nice incentive anytime. The inspections and warranties go far beyond everyone else. They also have a large inventory of quality vehicles at competitive prices. Also good service department. I would recommend to all family and friends.Actually friends have bought vehicles here in the past and referred Gorrud's to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Palozzi

Jul 02, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Gord thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and thank you on behalf of the entire team for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Auto Sales and Service Experience"

- mmcguinness

One of the best auto purchases and service experience I've ever had. Bought a 2015 Nissan Rogue a couple of weeks ago and was very impressed with the experience from the minute we walked in and until the day we got the keys to our car. Ziggy was our sales person and we cannot recommend him enough. Very helpful, professional, friendly, and just an all around pleasure to work with. If you're in the market for a car, go straight to Gorrud's and ask for Ziggy. You won't be disappointed. We also got to interact with the service department since there were couple of items to be checked after we got the car. Dave, the service manager, was unbelievably helpful, cordial, professional, and paid great attention to what we needed done. Can't say enough good things about Gorrud's. Thank you for the great experience all around. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much on behalf of the entire team for choosing Gorruds and taking the time to write this wonderful review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Heather

This is my second vehicle that I have bought . The service I got both times is amazing . They are all so very helpful, answering all my questions , an concerns . Taking the vehicle's out to test drive them to find the one for me. I highly recommend Gorrud's , consumer service is the best I've have seen . Worth the drive from London .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Dominic Zubowicz

May 21, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the continued business and enjoy your Dodge Journey Heather! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Experience"

- FordEscape

We came to Gorruds based on recommendations throughout my workplace. Our salesman, John, was always accommodating and patient after letting us vent about a prior bad experience at another dealership in Mississauga. He took the time to walk us through the processes as it was my first financing car purchase, and him and his manager Danny addressed all our concerns. I would say the service department was a little unprofessional in a sense of they checked my coolant for leaks as it was a concern for me, but when we went to confirm the admin at the front desk seemed flustered. I would recommend this dealership. Reception for sales was always welcoming as well as other staff we passed by. I feel that the finance representative could use a bit more people pleasing skills, he seemed pretty pushy and frustrated us a little bit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi there, congratulation on the purchase of your Ford Escape and feedback below. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations and will provide those department Managers your feedback below, helping them make improvements. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss and hopefully have another opportunity to demonstrate Gorrud's Auto Group’s commitment to providing a positively unique experience. Please contact us at (905) 875-2277. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service delivery "

- Abby

For a fantastic customer service experience and transparent business dealings think GORRUD’S AUTO!👌I got a reasonable price for my vehicle; I am thrilled with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ziggy Babula, Peter Shafek, John Girgis , Imran Fozdar

Apr 27, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you for the business. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase. "

- Wayne

Everyone we met at the dealership was very friendly, professional and helpful. No pressure to buy. Our sales advisor was David Palozzi and would rate him as excellent. I do not see his name listed below so could not select him from the group shown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek , David Palozzi - excellent

Apr 27, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you Wayne for taking the time to write this review and thank you for choosing Gorruds. Enjoy your Corolla! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"STAY AWAY! DO NOT BUY ANY CAR FROM HERE"

- xoniclaser

Poor services, they are trying to fool people and their cars have problems. Lack of professionalism, don't buy anything from here! Took advantage of a good honest customer!! Bought two cars and had problems with both of them...very disappointing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Gorman, Brad Gorman

Apr 04, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you for your review of our dealership. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your name in our database and your comments are highly inaccurate and concerning. Please contact me directly so we can discuss your experience. I can be reached at 905-875-2277. Andrew Gorman, President.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car!"

- QB

Thank you guys for making my first time purchasing a car so easy, comfortable and affordable. You guys took the time out to really understand what I was looking for and kept me informed through the entire process. Dominic was so informative and helpful, in addition to that his enthusiasm, energy and client centred approach made this whole experience even better. The rest of staff were very approachable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moiz Imtiaz, Dominic Zubowicz

Mar 26, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your first car and on behalf of the entire team thank you so much for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

2016 Nissan Rogue

$15,988

2014 Toyota Corolla

$14,288

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,988

2015 Ford F-150

$27,888

2016 Mazda CX-5

$19,488

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

$14,588

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$20,988

2016 Hyundai Tucson

$18,988