Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Cody Wood
Cody Wood at Auto Haus Volkswagen
Refer Me

Cody Wood

Sales Manager

Auto Haus Volkswagen

660 Pembina Highway
Winnipeg, MB R3M 2M5

Contact Me
not yet
rated
55 Reviews
not yet
rated

55 Reviews

Write a Review

55 Reviews of Cody Wood

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awful experience: Very unprofessional, lack of customer..."

- Brittany

Awful experience: Very unprofessional, lack of customer service skills, the list goes on. I would not recommend this dealership to ANYONE. This happened over the course of two weeks: 1) The car I purchased, was supposed to be black not blue: - Sales rep understood that I wanted a black car, we had looked at about 6 cars. He even showed me a silver one and my decision was still “it’s not black”. - Sales rep had texted me indicating it was black and their own inventory list said black. - After papers were signed and I had visited MPI, walking back I noticed the car outside was in fact a dark blue. - The finance manager Daniel Riberio offered for me to take it as is, as it was too much of a hassle to paint and said they would refund me my deposit. Told them no, as it was not black and black is what I wanted to purchase. - Daniel then offered for me to have the car wrapped in black by a company named VPS and said it had a 10 year warranty and showed me their website. I agreed as 10 years would take me past my 7 year loan and then it would be the colour I wanted. I asked for this in writing. 2) The wrap was peeling on the bumper ONE day after being returned to me. 3) A safety light came on after only 4 days after purchase. 4) Lack of communication and professionalism from Finance Manager – Daniel Riberio - I sent Daniel two emails after purchase date requesting the 10 year warranty for the wrap on the car in writing – NO REPLY - I had to call the dealership to get ahold of him. He told me that all the warranty was done through the dealership; At this point I had indicated to him the wrap was peeling and he said he would take care of it. 5) They changed the wrap company without communicating it to me first; that of which the warranty was now only 5 years as opposed to the 10 we originally discussed. Daniel had indicated that “he had no idea” they switched it and that it was “due to time constraints” although I had never requested a rush on it being done. I later found out the original company doesn't even offer the 10 year warranty and that Daniel was wrong. 6) Failed to provide all warranty documents; I was sent home missing documents on two warranties I had purchased. When requested, they provided me with unsigned copies with an incorrect address and a different finance managers name. 7) Advised that I had one year of warranty left on my car as it was a 2017 and they told me my 2 year extended would kick in after that one year manufacturer's warranty remaining was over. However, that was a lie as the original inservice date of the car was August 2016 and technically by MY date of purchase the manufacturers warranty was already DONE. 8) Sales manager Cody Wood lied about cost of the wrap as after calling the company who did it, they indicated it was $2800 “give or take” when Cody told me they had spent 4k. 9) I also found out, that because panels on the car were repainted at one point, that the paint can peel underneath the wrap and that it is not warrantied – Enova had also mentioned this to them which they failed to relay to me. 10) Sales manager was rude and condescending over email using words like “literally”, telling me I'm confused, insisting that I have a "my way or the highway attitude" and saying "the highway it is" as though I was inconveniencing him by asking for compensation for my troubles. I mentioned multiple times I had wanted to resolve this at the dealership level. 11) I still have NOT received any documents regarding a warranty for the wrap on my car. Or any of the signed documents from my gap protection and my tire and rim protection. 12) The wrap is peeling for a SECOND time. Buying a new car should be exciting and you should be able to trust the experts to help you find what you WANT especially when spending THOUSANDS of dollars. I feel I was taken advantage of for my lack of knowledge and being a woman. I was trying to be reasonable during this entire process and it seems that now that the deal is done that the dealership has turned on me and they are no longer interested in keeping me as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ribeiro

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience4th vehicle that I purchased from that..."

- P.K.

Good experience 4th vehicle that I purchased from that dealership. Michael and Daniel helped me a lot. Will recomend this dealership to all of my friends

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ribeiro, Michael Sun

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"End of Lease- prepare yourselves! 0 stars!"

- Uknowwhoiam

Guys, this is lengthy, but its worth the read! If you have an end of lease coming up make sure you see someone who knows what they're doing! I called a week before my lease end date just to make sure whomever I was dealing with could take some time with me to go through the paperwork and ensure I had everything I needed with dropping off my 2016 golf, since I had never done this before (and is it not their job??). I dealt with Cody Wood who is the sales MANAGER and apparently the only person who deals with the end of lease process. He told me on the phone that the process should be pretty simple and wouldn't take much time, but I still had an appointment scheduled. I also had an inspection done a week prior to this call and it turned out I had a flat tire the day of- so I needed to repair the tire and with this there was a notification light on regarding pressure loss which also needed to be confirmed "resolved" by the dealership. So the day comes for my lease return. I sit down with Cody and explain that I firstly forgot my second FOB and would have to bring it later on in the day. Secondly, I explained that I had my receipt for my flat tire that I replaced and thirdly that I would require a letter sent to VW Finance stating I have complied with my inspection requirements. I then showed him my receipts of damages the past 4 years and asked him to copy them so that they too can be sent to VW Finance per my end of lease requirements. During this, he said he had no contact information to send this documentation to and that he is really "just a middleman" between the car and VW Finance. I mentioned that I *neeeed* this paperwork actually sent to them as I had been speaking with an end of lease representative from VWF on the phone regarding what they needed from me. I stated the importance of having this sent and he continued to repeat himself that he has no contact information (Volkswagen Finance has contact information all over the internet.. but OK, I guess I should have given him their number myself). He then was doing things on the computer- to which I had no clue as he was not explaining himself and then put a stack of 5 pages or so stapled in front of me and told me that this was 'just my vehicle return receipt' and that I was good to go. I also noticed the letter he had wrote spelt my name wrong, to which I asked if he could correct it. He said, "it doesn't really matter but OK." I then for the last time stated- "OK (feeling pretty dismissed and uneasy about my paperwork) the only thing I need is confirmation that this will get sent over to them or I will need to do it myself" as he still didn't answer how this was going to happen. He then said- "I don't know how many times I need to repeat myself- I have no contact information," to which I stated, "well you're clearly not answering my question as to HOW THIS PROOF WILL GET TO THEM which is what I need!" he then said, "An inspector will come here to see that everything has been done, which then the information will get sent to VW Finance." WOW THANK YOU FOR THAT NEW INFORMATION AND FOR FINALLY ANSWERING MY QUESTION. During this time, I believe I had signed my vehicle return receipt and I was so frazzled with the negative turn of this experience that I ended up just taking this stack of paperwork and got the xxxx out of there. Upon me leaving, he stated, "Have a great day." When I got home, I was reading my inspection email and I realized I was supposed to have filled out a vehicle history disclosure statement which I did not recall us doing, nor did he mention I needed. Since I had to unfortunately return back to the dealership to drop off my second FOB, I figured I would ask about this. So 5pm rolls around, and I go to the front desk to state I just need this form FROM LITERALLY ANYONE. A random salesman Trevor comes up to me after speaking with Cody (his desk is in the open) and says, "So Cody has talked to his federal manager (or something rather) about who to send the paperwork to." I'm like, "Uh ok, that is not why I am here but I did talk to someone from VW Finance this afternoon and I can give you that contact information but cool. I actually need a vehicle history disclosure form." So he goes back to Cody, and then comes back to me and says, "It will be 5 minutes." It was pretty obvious Cody was avoiding me. Superrrr unprofessional. Cody comes and sees me after some time of waiting and I ask him about this disclosure form per my inspection email, and even showed him the email I had. He stated I didn't need one unless I was buying, not leasing. I told him I was unfamiliar with this whole process and just wanted to make sure. He was adamant that I didn't need one. So, being naïve, I believed him and left. After returning home and after a full day and half of work (I work in the states), I was finally able to sit down and fully go through the forms he gave me. Turns out, he DID fill out my vehicle history disclosure form WITHOUT my knowledge and somehow knew all of the answers to what my vehicle had been through the last 4 years. Out of 18 questions, 5 were SUPPOSED to have been checked YES but he carelessly went through this on his own and checked NO for ALL- even with me giving my damage receipts to him to copy. What is shocking is that he didn't even realize this was the form he filled out or else he would have mentioned it when I asked about it. The other shocking fact is I could have signed this without realizing with all the upset that had happened. Anyways- the next day I had to call VW Finance to tell them the situation with how uncomfortable I felt and that I needed to send my own copy of my history disclosure form - thank GOD I didn't sign his. I even sent them all my vehicle repair receipts because I honestly felt so uneasy leaving my documents in the hands of this person and obviously for good reason! The sad part is that I felt too uncomfortable at the dealership to sit there and actually go through the paperwork he gave me, and he CLEARLY did not have the patience for it either. He didn't even have the respect to spell my name correctly. I then called the dealership to speak to the general manager about my horrible experience with Cody. He was unavailable and a message was left with reception. No shocker there- I received no call back. To sum it all up- Go Autohaus VW on Pembina is the most unprofessional dealership with VW I have EVER experienced in my 4 years of service. I am SO GLAD to never step foot in this place again. Shame on all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Levasseur

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Professional and Kind Staff at this Dealership!"

- MoMo Rocks

This was our first new car purchase (always bought used before) and was pleasantly surprised by the professional and exceptionally kind Staff at Go Autohaus VW in Winnipeg. Our Salesperson Nia Albertin was especially wonderful to deal with, so professional, knowledgeable and personable that made purchasing a car flawless, it was not an intimidating or overwhelming experience. Nia was so courteous and has excellent communication skills in getting back to us with any questions or concerns we had to make this transaction easy for us. We also met Cody Wood and Primini Ismath in our dealings regarding this purchase and they too were so very kind in dealing with us and our questions, they went above an beyond to assist us with this transaction. Thank you so much to Go Auto Haus VW for your professional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Premini Ismath, Nia Albertin

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very professional dealership"

- Go Ni

First of all I would like to say that in the past 8 years I have purchased four new autos in Winnipeg. For each I did a lot of research and visited a mutitude of New Auto lots to test drive the latest vehicles. One of my best repeat test drives out of all of the over ten I had visited was at VW AutoHaus on Pembina. Each time the vehicle was easily asked for and given or was pre-set-up for me to come and drive. Follow-up discussions were done after each drive in a professional way and later contact from this dealer was done unobtrusively. Ie I did not feel I was getting pressured but was being taken care of as a potential purchaser. I now have to give special shout out to AutoHaus Manager Mr. Cody Wood, sales rep Mr. Steven Wen and Financial Service Manager Mr. Daniel Ribeiro. Mr. Wood, took an active roll in dealing with my additional car buying questions OVER A YEAR AGO and because of his unwavering, professional answers and follow up, I knew that if I was to buy a VW, it was going to be with him and with this dealership he represented. His professionalism and professional knowledge went way beyond most sales persons and that he took "extra time" to give me detailed responses, went a long way in gaining my trust. The overall buying experience because of him was way beyond "top notch!" Mr. Cody Wood is the consummate professional! At each step of the buying process I received prompt answers and follow-ups from Mr. Wood. When final considerations to purchase were completed he then handed me over to Mr. Steven Wen who then continued with the required final preps in picking up my Sportswomen. Steven went out of his way to make sure "all customer concerns" on my part were met, all dealership requirements were met and that questions or issues were dealt with in a professional way. Days later he contacted me to say parts for my vehicle had arrived. He arranged a time to have them installed and did the installation himself. I never felt that I was not valued as a customer. Subsequently Steven has been actively looking for me for some after market parts. This is the kind of follow-up professionalism a customer not only expects but appreciates! Thank you Steven. And, finally I do have to give a shout out to Mr. Daniel Ribeiro, Financial Service Manager who spent great lengths of time with me a year ago as a sales rep at this dealership and who looked after me in a professional way in his capacity as Financial Manager after my purchase. He dealt with all of my questions post sale in a most professional thorough way. So in conclusion these three gentlemen are what all private purchasers should want to have as "top rated" professionals looking after their new car purchases. I would Highly recommend AutoHaus on Pembina to my friends and relatives. Well done men and thank you for making my new car purchase an enjoyable experience! Now it is VW's time to keep me as one of their long term customers! Respectfully, Go Ni Winnipeg MB.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ribeiro, Steven Wen

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience "

- Brooke

Riley made the car buying experience great, Very helpful and professional. His knowledge of the vehicle inventory made it quick to figure out which one was right for me and the process of purchasing it after was quick and easy!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ribeiro, Riley Petrachek

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- dan

The customer service at Knight Auto Haus dealership is excellent. Adam Mcdonald is very easy to deal with and found the best vehicle fit for me with a no-pressure approach. I found that everyone I dealt with here was helpful and committed to a high level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ribeiro, Adam McDonald

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Young, Female, First Time Car Buyer"

- FirstTimeCarBuyer

They made me a trade-in deal before getting a quote from the mechanic on an older car that needed some work. Cody and I discussed what information I had been given by the mechanic, with the understanding that no numbers could be finalized before he saw the car and spoke to the mechanic. Later that day I received an offer for the old car, and accepted. I went back to the dealership and put down a deposit. The next day, I got an email saying that the old deal could not be honored anymore because the old car was going to cost more to fix than we expected. Too bad for me. He made me feel as though it was MY fault that HE made me a deal too soon, and that I was crazy to expect the original deal to be upheld. I went and fought my case and we came to an agreement, but I felt I was being walked all over because of being young, female, and not well versed in the universe of car sales. Cody was extremely offended at the idea, turning the problem back on me, stating that I wasn't holding up my end of the bargain because the car repairs ended up costing more than what I was initially quoted by the mechanic. He jumped the gun, but I was at fault. After a long discussion, we reached a deal that I was comfortable with, but not until I had fought tooth and nail for the situation to be rectified. BEWARE of signing the paperwork. I was initially being charged $700 in extra fees (which is NOT LEGAL in the Province of Manitoba - all fees MUST be included in the sticker price, other than PST and GST). Thankfully, because of reviews I had read, I had a copy of the legislation with me so that I could fight the charge should it arise. This charge was apparently a "mistake", but is close to how much money I negotiated with them after the first failed deal. Proceed with caution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Premini Ismath

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience again purchasing from Knight's"

- pam444

Matthew and Cody were both very accommodating on vehicle purchase and the followup after. We are from out of town and they made sure everything was ready for us when we arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Melo

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Helpful"

- DTMSUVW

Always pleasant and helpful. I live 3 hrs from Wpg. and unfortunately I was not able to complete the trade in and purchase on the same day, which required another day and trip into Wpg to obtain our SUVW. Even though we suffered the inconvenience of another trip the Dealership did provide us a loaner vehicle with which to make the trip, and covered the fuel costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $42,080
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,580
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
N/A exterior
Manual
FWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $38,315
2020 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $49,680
2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $32,990
2020 Volkswagen Jetta
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,980
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD