Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brock Heisler.
Brock Heisler
Brock  Heisler at BCS Auto Sales
Refer Me
4.2

Brock Heisler

Sales Manager

BCS Auto Sales

1404 SW Marine Dr
Vancouver, BC V6P 5Z9

Contact Me

Former professional athlete with over 10 years’ experience in sales and senior leadership roles varying from the hospitality, fitness and automotive industry. My number one goal is to exceed customer expectations and ensure they are getting the best price on the highest quality vehicle.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

10 Reviews of Brock Heisler

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Unknowingly" sold us a vehicle with an aftermarket back..."

- Behave Yourselves

"Unknowingly" sold us a vehicle with an aftermarket back up camera (which has stopped working) and upon calling to see if it had been stated in the original paperwork I am being told: "We didn't know, we weren't told, what do you want us to do?" Well, considering it only took our local mechanic 10 mins to tell us it was aftermarket, BCS' excuse of "not knowing" doesn't cut it for me. It's pretty simple, do you or do you not inspect your vehicles? How can you sell something you don't have all the information for and then have the audacity to tell me it's our fault for not asking previously? Albeit innocent or negligent, the customer service at BCS is unconscionable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 04, 2021

BCS Auto Sales responded

Good day "Behave Yourselves," Shawn here from BCS Auto Sales. Thank you for the taking the time to write a review and share that the vehicle you had purchased from BCS Auto Sales has an aftermarket rear view parking camera that is no longer operating. Perhaps you could contact me with your name so I can look up the year, make, model and date you had purchased the vehicle from us. By doing so, I may be able to locate the manufacturer of the camera and share with them the product has since stopped working. We take great measure ensuring the vehicles we offer, go through a stringent independent vehicle inspection, prior to being offered for sale. At the time, I'm sure all operating systems, aftermarket or otherwise, were in top working condition. I look forward to hearing from you. Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager BCS Auto Sales

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tai was utmost professional,very friendly and so helpful..."

- Sebastien Tremblay

Tai was utmost professional,very friendly and so helpful when I bought my ford E450. Dave took my endless phone call with endless patience, pick me up at the ferry and was so friendly. Alex was amazing and drove to the ferry during a stormy night to help out furthermore with signing. I have never seen such an example of good customer service. I honestly don't think I could have started my business without their help. Thank you so much to all of you who help me. I swear before god, I have never seen such a helpful, honest and hard working crew led by a fine captain (that made sure I got my truck delivered on time). Very humbling experience, Seb from Victoria, BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson, Dave Fuhrman, Tai Do, Ellie Czegeny

Nov 17, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Sebastien, thank you for not only your business, but for taking the time out of your day to write a review and share your purchasing experience. We understand how stressful it can be starting out a new business venture and I'm pleased to hear wet met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for your business. Sincerely, Shawn Jamieson and the team here at BCS Auto Sales.

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife, kids and I love our new ride. Ellie, Brock and..."

- WC168

My wife, kids and I love our new ride. Ellie, Brock and the team at BCS were professional, courteous and knowledgable. From initial contact to driving off the lot in our new ride, they worked very hard for our satisfaction and business. They truly care about customer satisfaction. Well done Ellie ! We will surely be back for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellie Czegeny

Oct 01, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

WC168, thank you for the kind review! We try and do our best when presenting vehicle options to our clients. I'm pleased to hear Ellie met you expectations. On behalf of Ellie, Brock and the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for your business. Be well, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with someone based on the understanding that I..."

- Madcat

I worked with someone based on the understanding that I would be getting a good deal as an Indigenous person. I thought I could only work with certain companies and receive tax exemption. But I was wrong, I will get back to this later. Anyways, because I thought this was the only dealership I thought I could work with I chose my vehicle and put down a $500 deposit. I was going to go through with an offer he made but after talking with some loved ones I decided against spending $30,000+ on a used car. I am a student and I do work full time, but at this time an investment like this is not necessary. So I wanted my deposit back, as a student and someone who makes an average wage, $500 is a lot for me. I felt uncomfortable having a stranger hold $500 for me. Which I think is reasonable. I wish he had the decency to be like, “hey, you’re a student, let me help you out and see what I can do... lets get you a cheaper car... etc., etc.”. You know, just to be courteous. He didn’t obviously and that was disheartening. It also would have saved BOTH of us time and energy. I mean, he could have persuaded me to get a cheaper car, cause he definitely persuaded me to get an expensive car. Upon making this decision I texted the individual I was working with and he said I had to do x, y, and z to get my money back. I ETRANSFERED HIM THIS MONEY. I said, multiple times, why do I need to do x, y, and z to get MY MONEY back? He then said that is just the rules. I then asked about policies regarding this rule and he said there are none! He makes them up! Hogwash, hey? Not only that, during this discussion he spoke over me and practically yelled at me. BCS also was completely unhelpful in this situation, as I messaged and called two different “managers” and one didn’t respond and the other just handed me off to the guy I was dealing with. This was interesting because when I spoke with him (the guy who was rude to me), he was like “hey, even I have a boss”. Shady business practices if you ask me: 1) If you are status indigenous you are actually tax exempt from all car dealerships, not just ones who tout the indigenous terminology!!!!!!! 2) When giving money to a company, ensure they give you their policies about wanting the money back so there are no surprises 3) They price gouge in more than one area, so do not forget to negotiate 4) If you disagree with them, they may yell at you Please people, do your research before working with any company and trust the bad reviews. Know what you need and don’t let people take advantage of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 11, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Good day Sara, thanks for taking time to write this review on the DealerRater platform. Although your refund has been sent and received by you, I'll respond to this review using the same response sent to you via message. Sent to you from Brock, Hi Sara, we’re sorry you feel this way. Just so everyone is on the same page though, you are 100% getting your deposit back. No one told you that you wouldn’t. We just have a specific procedure on how we issue the refund which can take up to 7 business days and unfortunately that’s the part you don’t like. Also, we provided you with multiple options on vehicles with a vast range in pricing anywhere from $15,000 to $30,000. Ultimately, you chose a vehicle at a higher price point. Lastly, please refrain from falsely accusing our best practices. Everything was stated clearly and if you were uncertain about anything, you should have brought it to our attention. In any case, we wish you all the best on finding your perfect vehicle and please do keep an eye out in the mail for your deposit refund cheque. From Shawn, In closing Sara, I do appreciate you reaching out to me and having me look into this matter for you. Sorry I wasn't able to respond to your email immediately as I was away on holidays with my family. I'm pleased to hear all has been taken care of. Be well, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ellie was terrific, she handled the sale & trade for my..."

- sandyman66

Ellie was terrific, she handled the sale & trade for my car very well. 2nd time buying @ BCS, would most definitely recommend both her and the dealership for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellie Czegeny, Oscar Vicencio

Aug 13, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

"sandyman66," thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. On behalf of Ellie and the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for your continued business. We wish you all the best, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"kia rio fun "

- billy mac

great service & staff very positive buying experience . my second car buy . very happy .BCS auto YOU FOLKS ROCK . i will return one day & buy another car .THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

billy mac, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your purchasing experience. It was a pleasure welcoming you back to the dealership for your second purchase of a vehicle from us. We wish you safe travels, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Aziz was a very friendly and informative salesman, I..."

- Salamiz

Aziz was a very friendly and informative salesman, I think BCS are a straightforward car dealership with quality, thanks for the good ride, best wishes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Tucker, John Williams , Aziz

Jun 01, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Salamiz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with BCS Auto Sales. We look forward to helping you and your referrals, with their motoring needs. Be well, Shawn Jamieson and team at BCS Auto Sales

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent Experience"

- Mikhail Y

I just recently purchased a 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport and could not be happier with the great service I received. Not only that, the whole process was incredibly fast and easy! I had been shopping around for a bit and concluded that BCS Auto Sales had the lowest price for such a clean and reliable vehicle. Special thanks to Aziz who went above and beyond for me from start to finish. On top of that, Shawn was awesome and gave a wicked good price. Lastly, this wouldn't have happened without Brock and his expertise in finance. Truly a great crew and wouldn't recommend anyone else to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jamieson , Aziz Karimov

Apr 14, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Mikhail, on behalf of the entire team here at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for the 5 star rating. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and helping you with your motoring needs. Please feel free to reach out to us at 604 261 3343 should you have any questions, or know of someone who may be in need of our services. Drive safe, Shawn, Aziz, Brock and the team at BCS Auto Sales.

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Restored my faith in the car business."

- Sean

Had an exceptional experience with Brock and BCS Auto Sales. I'm always in the market for a transit and my usual dealership had given me a terrible taste in my mouth on my last purchase and in all truth, I didn't think I would ever buy from a dealership again. With that said, Brock had reached out to me expressing how he'd go above and beyond which in the end, he did. I'll continue my business with him and BCS Auto Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Hi Sean, on behalf of Brock and the team at BCS Auto Sales, thank you for the kind review and for taking the time to share your experience. It's our ultimate goal to provide the best purchasing experience possible. rest assured, should you have any questions about your Transit, we can always be reached at 604 261 3343. Drive safe, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager BCS Auto Sales

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall experience from start to finish. The sales..."

- Barbara

Great overall experience from start to finish. The sales manager Brock respected my price point and I ended up leaving with an amazing vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Fuhrman

Mar 04, 2020

BCS Auto Sales responded

Barbara, on behalf of Brock and Dave, thank you for the kind review. It's our goal to provide the utmost in customer service. Rest assured, should you have any questions about your vehicle, we can always be reached at 604 261 3343. Thank you for your business, Shawn Jamieson General Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (114 Vehicles)

used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,980

2018 Jeep Compass

$26,980

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,980

2017 Ford Escape

$21,980

used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,980

2015 Toyota Corolla

$15,980

used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,980

2018 Nissan Rogue

$28,980

used 2014 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $13,980

2014 Chrysler 200

$13,980

used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,980

2017 Ram 1500

$34,980