Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Berke Sengel.
Berke Sengel
Berke Sengel at Gorrud's Auto Group
4.8

Berke Sengel

Assistant Sales Manager

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Bachelor of Business (Automotive Management)

OMVIC

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

View more languages
Contact Me

28 Reviews of Berke Sengel

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- tracker18_06

I was very happy with my experience buying from Gorrud's. I went to them looking to buy a specific vehicle. David had it available for a test drive and the car drove great. Their price was very competitive, they offered me a fair price for my trade in and were easy to deal with. David was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was helpful in pointing out its many features. He wanted me to be happy with my purchase and I look forward to dealing with him again on future purchases. Peter was helpful in arranging the financing and explaining all warranties. I would definitely recommend Grorrud's and will be buying from them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, David Palozzi

Oct 05, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much for both this review and your business. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just try to haggle you into buying an overpriced vehicle. "

- colin

Sold me a "gold lot" sierra 1500 with a broken leaf spring and the wrong coolant that would have frozen over winter if I didnt find it. Today I had to replace the fuel pump plus a whole list of other things I've had to do to make this "gold lot" truck driveable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 02, 2019

colin responded

I was told my mechanic was a "liar" when i told gorruds about the problems. Wont be discussing anything with you.

Oct 01, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies. As a part of our Gold Lot program all our customers have a 30 day/2500KM exchange policy and 30 day/100% mechanical warranty, where they can get the car inspected under warranty Nevertheless, We would welcome an opportunity to discuss and hopefully have another opportunity to demonstrate Gorrud's Auto Group’s commitment to providing a positively unique experience. Please contact me at DDemelo@gorrudsauto.com.

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Samir

This is the second time making a purchase at Gorruds (first one being 9 years ago) and couldn't be happier. Staff were friendly and looked after my requirements. John is quite knowledgeable about cars and made the entire process very smooth. He's very friendly and great to work with. Imran was able to break down the finances of the additions for me and was not pressured to buy. I was able to make changes to the financing a day later without issue. I would highly recommend Gorrud's Auto to anyone looking to purchase a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, John Girgis , Imran Fozdar

May 04, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you Samir for the continued business and thank you for sharing your experience here at Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car and Excellent Experience !!!"

- sowasred

I got my first car which is 2014 Toyota Corolla from this dealer. Price and customer service were unbelievable. I'd like to thank John, Berke and Peter again, you guys were awesome.. I'll recommend them for every one of my friend for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, John Girgis

Apr 16, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and thank you for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- My new XLT

Friendly and honest from start to finish. I've been to 10+ other dealership and this was the best experience ever. Definately recommending your business. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Kerby, Reg Pay, Peter Shafek , David Palozzi (thank you) 5?

Mar 30, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the praise on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place"

- ali23

I had such a great experience with Gorrud's Auto! I picked up my car from Dominic and he was so great to work with. He walked through everything top to bottom and made me feel really comfortable through the whole process.Berke was the sales manager and he was also great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Wickens, Moiz Imtiaz, Dominic Zubowicz

Jan 24, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi ALi, , Thank you for the review. The feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back for future service appointments. More importantly, we hope you love your new vehicle!

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience and price"

- PBK

Gorrud's is very experienced and prices are at, or below, the rest of the market. Shout out to Berke Sengel and the whole team for quality and honesty of service. PBK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mallory Stewart, Moiz Imtiaz, Peter Shafek

Nov 21, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sept,24th 2018 Used Car Purchase"

- Mark Tilbrook

Arrived at Gorrud's on Sept 24th and met with Berke Sengel had a $5000 budget and he found me something that was perfect and fit me. Berke is very pleasant to deal with he does not push anything on his customers and lets them have the final say. I could have gone elsewhere and probably would have not been happy with the service. After all was said and done i was driving my new to me (used) 2007 Chevrolet Equinox that has very low miles within 3 days as it needed some minor repairs. I was also happy to see that they show you the vehicles history. Overall I would recommend dealing with Berke Sengel. Thanks for all your help. Mark Tilbrook

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Mark for taking the time to write this review, your business is much appreciated by Berke and the entire team at Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timely + Understanding = Excellent Service"

- Milton guy

The process from start to finish was quick and efficient! Berke was very responsive and made himself available throughout the entire process! The entire team helped me have peace of mind to make the car purchase. Highly recommend them and would go back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Peter Shafek

Sep 24, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of Berke and the entire team at Gorruds thank you for choosing us and congratulations on your purchase. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent freindly staff. "

- GT girl

Burke, Jason and Peter. Truly professional and down to earth. Happy to comply to your every wish. They are patient and understanding and NOT pushy. I would recommend you go see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Marimla, Peter Shafek

Sep 22, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for this review and for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (186 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $18,588

2017 Dodge Journey

$18,588

Used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $24,988

2017 Ram 1500

$24,988

Used 2011 Kia Sportage car, priced at $7,986

2011 Kia Sportage

$7,986

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $23,788

2015 Ford F-150

$23,788

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $20,388

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$20,388

Used 2014 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $17,978

2014 Lexus ES 350

$17,978

Used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,988

2018 Ford Edge

$24,988

Used 2015 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $27,588

2015 Toyota Highlander

$27,588