Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andrew Gorman.
Andrew Gorman
Andrew Gorman at Gorrud's Auto Group
not yet rated

Andrew Gorman | Page 2

General Manager

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

28 Reviews of Andrew Gorman

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just Keep coming back"

- Pattrobin

Over the years we have bought at least twenty vehicles from Gorruds. Always happy or wouldn't have come back. They always tried to give a break when we needed it. We remember way back when just a tiny part time dealership beside the John Deere Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi Pattrobin, Thank you for the review. The feedback is greatly appreciated and also thank you for the continued support for Gorrud`s.

December 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience Ever!"

- Ida S

I was looking to purchase a newer used vehicle. I came across Gorrud's and I had the BEST EXPERIENCE ever. The staff were very polite and knowledgeable. The customer service was AMAZING! I would definitely recommend the and would use them again in the future! Thanks for making my experience one to remember!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ilir Shoshi, Mallory Stewart, Kevin Ryan, Hector Nunez

Apr 20, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi Ida, Thank you for the review. The feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back again in the future for service appointments, and most importantly we hope you love your new vehicle!

August 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Well Satisfied"

- Morgan Penwell

I am extremely happy with the way I was treated by Fred Arnold and other personnel at Gorrud's in regards to my purchase of a Jeep Patriot August 9th. It was delivered, as promised, by Fred on August 11th. In my experiences of buying several vehicles at other dealerships, Gorrud's surpassed them all and I would not hesitate to recommend Gorrud's to family and friends. p.s. This is my second purchase from Gorrud's as my first purchase was a pick up truck several years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Arnold, Mary Feenan, Larry Gibson

Aug 12, 2016

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review Morgan! We are very happy that you had a great experience and thank you so much for the continued business over the years. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, Love Gorruds "

- Brace

This car dealership is a great place to buy a vehicle from, the service was amazing and they answered all of my questions. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Feenan, Jason Marimla

January 29, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Happy!"

- Sharebear

We have had such a good experience dealing with Andrew, Danny, Eric, Kevin and Mary that this is our 3rd time buying from them - we don't mind driving out of our way to get to them! We even experienced TWO snowstorms when we were test driving our beautiful 2014 Hyundai Sante Fe!! That's loyalty!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Mary Feenan, Eric Hopkins, Kevin Ryan

Jan 31, 2016

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for continuing to choose our team here at Gorruds, we all appreciate your business and very kind words. Danny De Melo

January 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible, shady, waste of time experience. "

- Meredith

I wish I could give zero stars, but I'll have to settle for one. I bought my 2010 Equinox from Gorruds in June of 2015. I was set on a BLUE Equinox and was very pleased when I found a used in (seemingly) good condition at Gorruds. I booked a test drive (which consisted of 3 turns that were all left hand... this comes into play later) and all went well, so I talked with the sales rep (Ryan) afterwards. I was still iffy on if I wanted to purchase a car, as it's a large amount of money to spend. Ryan kept saying things like 'Well you better act quick, you never know when someone else will come and buy it', etc. I wasn't too worried as the car had been there for awhile, but he did mention that if I was interested, I could put down a $500 security deposit so no one else would buy it. I had two other people in the meeting with me, and they both heard the exact same thing. He encouraged me to do so RIGHT THEN, but I still wanted to think on it and meet with the financial advisor to see how much the payments would be, what I was approved for, etc. I wasn't going to just buy it right then and there (obviously). I met with the financial advisor and on the same day, Ryan had me pay WHAT HE CALLED a $500 security deposit to ensure that it was on hold. As I had never bought a car from a dealership before, I didn't know if this was regular practice or not- seemed pretty normal to me. After meeting with the advisor, I still wanted to take some time to think about it, call my insurance to get a quote, and make sure it was a vehicle I could afford. I was then informed that the $500 'security deposit' I paid was actually considered a down payment on the car, and if I had signed the paper Ryan was trying to get me to sign (I hadn't yet), I would have signed the bill of sale and agreed to buy the car. Except I hadn't. All of this should have been a red flag, but as I said, it was my first car purchase that was through a dealership. I was a little putt off by it, but I had my heart set on a blue equinox, so after a few days, I decided to purchase it. I got the car on Tuesday, June 30th and by Saturday, July 3rd, I noticed a huge problem with the car. When backing up (especially up a hill) there was no power to the car and it acted like it barely wanted to move. When turning right (note how I only had left turns in the test drive), it made a horrid crunching sound and turned at a much slower rate than driving (which felt VERY dangerous when trying to turn during rush hour traffic. It would just putter along). Since it came with 30-day bumper to bumper warranty, I called on Monday, July 6 (less than a week after purchasing the car) for a service appointment. The earliest they could get me in was Saturday at 11am (unknown to me, they closed at noon on Saturdays). I took my car in Saturday morning and waited, waited, and waited some more-about half an hour to forty five minutes, until they told me to go home because they weren't going to get to my car before they closed. They booked me another appointment for Tuesday night. I went and I waited, and waited, and waited- an hour and a half. They told me that it was one of three problems, but they needed to order the first part in- which could take a few days to a week. If that didn't fix it, they'd try again. I got a call two days later saying that they now needed to take the car to GM for them to have a look at it, because Gorrud's actually had no idea what was wrong with it (despite the fact that they told me what their solution was going to be). They would take it in Wednesday (July 22nd, two weeks after my first call) and did not know when it would be returned, but could not offer me a rental vehicle BECAUSE they didn't know how long it would be. As I work out of town, they had no options for customer shuttle to work and I was left without a vehicle to 'figure it out on my own'. So I dropped it off at the dealer Wednesday and found a ride. I was told I'd have a call from them Thursday morning with more information. I waited, and waited, and waited- until I called twice in the afternoon and finally got through. They still didn't know what the problem was, so now they would offer me a rental car- a minivan, is what they were going to provide me. I asked for something different, and was given an Elentra (wouldn't recomend that car to anyone, but that's a whole different topic) that sounded like a sports car when driving and was not a nice drive. I called a few more times before getting through Friday to ask if they knew what the issue was. They did! And they were ordering the part that would come in on Monday. It didn't fix it. So they ordered another, it would be here on Tuesday. It didn't fix it, so they tried one more- it fixed it! But in the process, another peice of the car (in their words) 'disingratiated' and fell right off, so they had to order a new one of THOSE and wait for it to come in. It was over a week before I got my car back. When I called to discuss the TERRIBLE service I encountered (not calling when they said, took forever to get through, not knowing answers, etc.) and how absurd it was that they 'didn't know' about this problem before it was sold (seriously, there's NO WAY they drove that car at all without noticing it. It was very noticable when backing up or with right hand turns but like I said, my test drive was all left hand turns... Probably because they knew about the problem and couldn't be bothered to fix it/didn't know how), the response of the President/Owner was that it was MY FAULT it took so long to be fixed. It was MY FAULT that the soonest appointment I got was a Saturday an hour before closing, MY FAULT that I worked out of town and had no vehicle, basically, MY FAULT for buying the car. To be fair, it is fixed now- thanks to GM, no thanks to Gorruds. I picked up my car (FINALLY) on the 28th, almost a month after I orginally called about the issue. They claimed to have given a 'complimentary interior wash' which resulted in saw dust all over my trunk, water droplets all over the interior of my windshield, and a disgusting smell left behind. I know it was 'complimentary' and I should be 'grateful', but if that is how they 'clean a car'- I'd rather they have just left it alone. Overall, NEVER will I get another vehicle from Gorruds. The sales people are shady, the service centre is useless, and the president/owner is flat out rude. I kept getting the response 'We've been in business for 55 years, so we know best, blah blah..' Obviously not. You have had MY BUSINESS for all of a month, and have given me zero reason to believe you are a decent company. I will not be servicing my car at gorruds (even when it's offered free with auto rewards) nor will I reccomend any one else buy a car there- I will do exactly the opposite. Learn from my mistakes- do not, under any circumstances, buy from Gorruds. It is a waste of your time and money. Unless of course, you like to be left without a car less than a month after buying it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 22, 2016

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi Meredith, Its unfortunate that we were not able make your car buying experience a positive one. We pride ourselves on a positive experience which can be seen from all of our delighted guests on Dealer Rater and 55 years serving the community. We have spoken to all parties involved to ensure we correct our processes to guarantee we do not repeat many of the items that you have outlined. Thank You for the feedback, Management at Gorrud’s Auto Group

December 05, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Place to Buy Your Car"

- Ana & Orlando

Where should we start....Amazing experience, that's how we describe our integration with the great people from Gorruds! Jennifer and Jason truly open and ready to make your car buying experience as enjoyable and as easy as possible! We bought two cars from them, an Acura and an Audi, both exceptional cars with 100% backed up warranty by Gorruds which makes our lives better. Service department is second to none in our experience and ready to solve your requests fast and accurate. Hats off to Gorruds for having so many great people that makes the company to be first and only choice when buying cars. Gorruds are now our family destination when we think of buying cars. Thank you Jennifer and Gorruds Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Feenan, Mallory Stewart, Jennifer Ortiz, Kevin Ryan, Karen Kerby

September 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of 2011 Chevy Cruze"

- MATTZEP

Jennifer was very friendly & helpful as was the rest of their staff. The process was quick & painless. That was my 3rd purchase from Gorrud's and I'm sure I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Jennifer Ortiz, Kevin Ryan

July 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Owner response impressive"

- PTM

Gorrud's was recommended by a family member in the auto service industry because of their excellent word-of-mouth reputation. After purchase, I had an issue that my salesperson did not handle properly. Upon emailing the owner about the issue, I had a response within 11 minutes and a telephone call 25 minutes later from the service department...issue resolved. Amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Silverman, Mallory Stewart, Kevin Ryan

July 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service and guidance"

- Hari

I was surfing online for a very long time to make a decision in buying a used car but in one visit to gorrud's made it easy for me to buy my Corolla. Thanks gorrud's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ryan

11 - 20 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,988

2016 Ford Edge

$24,988

Used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $24,988

2019 GMC Terrain

$24,988

Used 2017 Buick Encore car, priced at $19,988

2017 Buick Encore

$19,988

Used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $24,788

2017 Buick Envision

$24,788

Used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,488

2017 Nissan Rogue

$23,488

Used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $22,988

2015 Ram 1500

$22,988

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,988

2016 Nissan Rogue

$15,988

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $19,488

2017 Dodge Journey

$19,488