Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Zimmer Wheaton GM

Kamloops, BC

2.0
15 Reviews

685 Notre Dame Dr

Kamloops, BC

V2C 5N7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Zimmer Wheaton GM

Sort by
July 21, 2021

"Service department told me I couldn’t get an oil change..."

- Chevy_acres

Service department told me I couldn’t get an oil change for a week, yet on their two service drive through doors in huge writing it says “ oil changes while you wait- no appointment necessary “ They need to change their message to their customers. It’s 2021! Build a drive through oil change centre like every other GM dealer in a city the size of Kamloops!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
November 07, 2020

"Worst dealership experience I’ve ever had!!!! Seemed okay..."

- Anonymous.101

Worst dealership experience I’ve ever had!!!! Seemed okay in the beginning then it became a nightmare fast!! Definitely do not recommend their service for any car buyer or truck buyer for that matter! They are horribly dishonest with their services telling you multiple stories about the car or truck your interested in AND low ball your trade in worse then any other dealership around! They also blow your phone up even if you state your at work or busy AND when you tell them NO DEAL and you are not interested anymore they text you two days later bugging you again about the same vehicle (but two days prior have 5 people they could call to buy the vehicle if you won’t right now) they have 100% lost my service and anyone else who asks me about their dealership sad to because I’m in a career where trucks are needed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young man
June 22, 2020

"Absolutely not one salesperson came to us the entire time..."

- Maddy B

Absolutely not one salesperson came to us the entire time we were there. Even waited inside sales office for 10-15 min. Horrible service! Never returning

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
September 23, 2019

"Worst dealership I’ve ever stepped foot it "

- Bashley

This is by far the WORSt dealership I’ve ever stepped foot in. The service department is horrendous there and I would feel more confident having an insect work on my vehicle than any of their service department. The staff and service manager here are incredibly rude, under experienced and have no idea how to deliver proper customer service. Do yourself a favour and choose a different dealership instead of Zimmer Wheaton. I wouldn’t trust my vehicle being worked on again here as every time I leave after a service a new problem arises. Too bad this business is way to over priced and the staff are extremely rude and have absolutely no idea what common sense or common courtesy is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 01, 2019

"Extremely poor service "

- Jr

Brought Terrain in for our first oil change . I had made an appointment for the service. I started to question what was happening with the car after 1-1/2 hours. I was told it was getting my a wash.l went to look for it and it was sitting in the far bay. I went back and questioned her again was told they would be ready soon. I saw my car finally having its service. It had to be well over 2 hours for this oil change. The car wash they gave it was horrible. I have complained to the General Manager but he has never contacted me. I won’t be returning there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young girl
July 18, 2019

" Very accommodating and helpful "

- GMC

Brandon was very knowledgable and helpful in the purchase of our truck we greatly appreciated his attention and knowledge and all of our questions. The decision to buy the truck we did have a lot to do with Brandon And his knowledge of the vehicle and his caring attitude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Tomljenovich
May 02, 2019

"Awesome Service!"

- Shenaya

Chris went over and above to make our experience trading in our car as smooth as possible. They pay keen attention to detail and make sure the vehicle you’re buying is immaculate before it leaves. Nice friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 16, 2019

"New Terrain "

- Ram truck

Bought a Terrain Diesel from Mike pollock and was they vest car buying experience I’ve ever had. No pressure and he took the time to find me the exact vehicle I wanted. Jason Bert made the financing fast and painless.!! And a good rate too!! Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike pollock, Jason Bert
February 05, 2018

"Went above expectations!!"

- Onepleasedpeach

Super friendly people! Went in for regular service and got back my vehicle washed and cleaned for FREE. The quality of this freebie was like I took it to a detailing shop and paid for it. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
January 21, 2018

"Happy Customer "

- Syl

I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with the ZIMMER crew on a few occasions now & have ALLWAYS found them very polite & they’ve always been very helpful when trying to explain the problem(note we have another gm dealer in town that doesn’t know how to do this)... I have the utmost trust in this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al MULFORD & Jerry in service & Doug K in sales
1
1 - 10 of 15 results