Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Woodstock Ford

Woodstock, ON

3.2
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1455 Dundas St

Woodstock, ON

N0J 1M0

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Woodstock Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2021

"I never usually write reviews good or bad but in this..."

- sinden

I never usually write reviews good or bad but in this case I could not help it. I had my ford explorer towed to woodstock Ford on a recommendation they could do a proper diagnostics on it to see why it would not start. I had someone tampering with the ignition to try to hotwire it. after 2 weeks I phoned and they wasn't sure why it was there. I guess one service dept. personal doesn't speak with another. Took them another set of keys to see if that could help out. it didn't. Another 2 weeks I phoned and they said the computer told them the power computer module needs replacing and then the new one would tell them what was wrong. A new one was going to be 1500.00 and they would look for a used one for around 600.00. I talked to a couple of other people about it and the answers was get it out of there fast. I called a Martins towing company (excellent service btw) to take it to someone in Burford on monday jan4th /21. They phoned and said car couldnt be released until I paid the bill. They later emailed the invoice for 4hours on the diagnostic machine for 400.00. Two days later the mechanic in Burford, (H.R.T.S. mechanics) phoned to say it was done. One broken wire and 2 fuses. 289.00 so beware people. Learn to trust your mechanic and stay well away from woodstock ford Harry Sinden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kathy
January 10, 2020

"EXCELLENT"

- HappyCustomer

Great place to shop for vehicles! Big selection . Sales department are very knowledgeable and friendly. They will get you anything you need for your vehicle. If you have questions on new items they show you how to use them. The service department is great . This is a busy busy location. Just like any business if you call and make an appointment in advance they take care of you. They didn't make you buy your vehicle, they certainly didn't break your vehicle, but they will do everything they can to fix it. They deal with a lot of rude entitled people. Props to you guys for keeping you cool to help those types of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 13, 2018

"Awesome customer service!!"

- ashleywills99

My mom and I had just purchased a used new to her vehicle 3 weeks ago from Woodstock ford. We live 50 minutes away from the dealership. On Friday evening my moms sunroof in her edge would not close. we had called Ford and had told them of our issue. my mother and I were out of town on a day trip and within 4 hours we had someone come get my mom's car and leave us a shuttle car to use until they fix the sunroof. The staff went over and beyond our expectations and with their customer service will be giving them all of our future business! (Even if it's an 50 minute drive). We really appreciate their customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deb and Cindy
March 22, 2018

"Service dept is clueless."

- Thezeesbees

I have been to this service dept time and time again, in fact I'm there almost monthly and the level of service never seems to get better. I've taken my car in and have had them diagnose things that I wasn't even asking about, but get no answers for the things I do ask about. Every visit requires a follow up visit. I have had my car there until 15 mins before closing and I have had to phone them and ask if I could come get it before they close, on multiple occasions. I have been dropped off by the shuttle, phoned at home to tell me my car is ready, and then wait 1.5 hours for a ride..and only once I had called them to see if they were actually coming. My most recent visit went like this. Feb 5th brought my car in for an oil change. I have been noticing a squeak from the shocks or struts and asked them to check it. They told me my tie rod needs to be replaced but also told me the tires are wearing evenly. I booked my appt to have the tie rod done. Came back, had it replaced. A month later I notice a noise in the tire they did the tie rod, and suspension squeak is still there. After getting in for an appt to have them check the new noise, they tell me my left tie rod is loose and the mechanic can't replicate the noise I'm talking about. (Really? My mother was worried the car was falling apart when I drove her it's so loud). They also told me my right front tire is warped and needs to be replaced. The tire that was attached to the first tie rod they did. (1000km after replacing the tie rod.) So I pay my diagnostic fee and tell them they didn't answer any of my questions about the noises. They offer me to drive the tech around. Upon him getting in the car I roll down the windows and drive and he hears it. Tells me he didn't hear it before because the windows were up and heat was on. He concludes there is in fact a noise like I described. Ughh, thanks for listening to your customers Ford. I have more horror stories about this place but don't want to write an essay. Because of this dealership alone, I will never ever buy a Ford product again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy
March 20, 2018

"Very Satasfied Customers"

- bstep

We purchased a 2017 Ford Edge from Woodstock Ford and would definitely recommend the dealership to anyone. Well worth the drive for us. They were friendly, courteous, and fair with no pressure. Thanks to the team a Woodstock Ford for making the deal happen. You are definitely a great dealership. The Stephens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Kerr
November 16, 2017

"The service is awesome"

- Taurus

Had my Taurus in for service I was having an issue with my ac and noticed a weird noise when driving . Nor only did they fix the ac for me they figured out I had a wheel bearing gone and took care of that in the same appointment. Counter staff is amazing and extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy haley
October 07, 2017

"Beware of service department! "

- Gregblack75

This is my first and only experience with woodstock Ford. Took my Ford fusion in for an oil change and tire swap couple of weeks ago. After picking up vehicle I immediately noticed that all 4 BLACK rims had been chipped. This vehicle and rims are washed and waxed every weekend. I called woodstock Ford that week and explained the situation they asked me to bring the vehicle in to take a look. The manager and associate right away started telling me that one of their best and experienced mechanics had worked on the vehicle and there had never been an issue before on any other vehicle. I had explained that I do baby this vehicle and would have noticed something like this right away. The manager then told me he would watch the security camera in the shop where the mechanic had been working to see what had gone on and would get back to me. Upon taking out the tire socket in woodstock Ford it was full of black material which I shook out and showed to both of them. I recieved the phone call on Tuesday after that. The manager had explained to me that the technician had done no wrong and followed proper procedures and that they refused to take any responsibility for what had happened and tried to blame the technician at Oakridge Ford. Keep in mind this was based on a video! BEWARE DO NOT LET THESE PEOPLE ROTATE YOUR TIRES AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. These are rims are very expensive and now damaged. Never again will I do business with this dealership. If you are looking for a Ford head out to Oakridge Ford in London great service and sales team. Keep in mind I do live I woodstock and was trying to save some time by going to woodstock Ford. NEVER AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and associate
September 06, 2017

"Positive & Efficient "

- C&J 2017

If you are shopping for a vehicle, DO NOT start at Woodstock Ford, because that's as far as you'll get ....... need I say more ! Carol & John - 2017 Ford Escape SE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Kerr Debbie Atkinson
April 21, 2017

"Couldn't be bothered "

- Alexchrisb

A few weeks ago my husband and I went to Ford to test drive an edge. My husband started off by talking about our clearly expanding family (8 months pregnant) And the sales individual we were speaking to didn't even bother with a congrats. Not even an acknoledgment. Thanks for the curtesy and good salesmanship there. Oh well We talked about the Ford Edge and different items and price points at this mans desk that said assitant sales manager... He didn't even provide us much eye contact let alone a positive tone He couldn't have cared any less that we were there. He brushed us off and was more than happy to just push us away. We bought a Ford Edge the next weekend from a different dealership. Shame on that man for making us feel like we were not good enough for his time. Side note. You're in customer service. Learn to be polite and well kept. This was very saddening in our opinion. I would give no stars but there was a very polite lady that created us and a good selection on the lot. And quick to be helped by that very polite lady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Assistant sales manager
August 10, 2016

"Recent Ford C Max puchase"

- Wendy Woodend

Our salesperson Patty was more that helpful during the purchase process and beyond. We had trouble getting the 3 month free Sirius trial initiated and Patty spent the time to get that sorted out for us ---above and beyond the call of duty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patty (sales)
1
1 - 10 of 25 results