Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Windsor Ford

3.9

29 Lifetime Reviews

10001 139 Ave., Grande Prairie, Alberta T8X 0V3 Directions
Call (780) 532-9550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Windsor Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2020

"Fun, friendly and was an awesome place to visit and deal wit"

- BBLewis

Thank you to everyone at Windsor Ford who made our most recent buying purchase a huge amount of comfort and fun as well! We we're so happy to find a new 2020 Ford Explorer and to do so not feeling pressured when shopping. The dealership is pretty spectacular and our salesman was kind enough to show us the entire facility while we waited for our paperwork to be completed. Thanks so much to everyone at Windsor Ford, truly was a one of akinf experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
February 24, 2020

"Thank you!"

- RichieRichRoz

Thanks so much to the staff, you were helpful and amazing to deal with in the purchase of my new F-150! Will be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe
February 14, 2020

"This morning (February 14) my husband was driving behind..."

- Kate

This morning (February 14) my husband was driving behind the Windsor Ford Building, a Windsor Ford F-250 driven by a WINDSOR FORD employee came to a stop at a stop sign, as my husband was approaching,the Ford Truck cut in front of him. He narrowly avoided hitting the Ford by slightly swerving to the right while he came to a stop. My Husband followed the Ford service employee to the new Windsor Ford dealership where he was very apologetic until he realized there was damage to my husbands running board (passenger side) He then began to blame him for the incident. My husband asked to talk to his manager and he led him to what seemed like a team of service managers. Once the managers heard that no damage was done to the Ford vehicle he brushed my husband off. My husband then went to file a police report but was turned away once they put the information together and coming to the conclusion that there wasnt a $2000 damage. He had a quote that came to $957.07 He then went to the Co-Op grocery store to ask if He could check the security footage to see if the incident was recorded. The manager of Co-Op provided him with a video. He then showed the WINDSOR FORD service managers the video and the continued to brush it off. He said “if the police aren't going to do anything, why should I?” I myself also called and asked to speak with the the GM, he said he would look into what happened and call my husband, we haven’t heard a thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry, Doll
December 20, 2019

"Can't Complain"

- DwayneH

Purchased a used F-350 Super Duty here, have been happy with it thus far and getting in and out of the dealership seemed easy enough from sales to finance so can't complain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe
December 18, 2019

"Thanks To The Sales Team"

- BodsBod

Im not one to love talking about buying a vehicle. Truthfully it is probably one of the toughest things to purchase as it won't ever hold it's value...but the fact of the matter is you need one, especially living in Grande Prairie. I searched high and low for a new pickup truck for work but I kept coming back to Windsor Ford as they seemed to be the best at selling in town. The nice thing is I didn't feel overly pressured into buying a vehicle there but they were willing to go the extra mile to help me find the new F-150 I ended up buying. Having been a Chevy guy most of my life I have to give them credit for convincing me to switch and after multiple test drives Ryan had convinced me on switching to Ford. We'll see how it goes lol! Thanks Windsor Ford for your patience and dedication to selling the vehicle to a non-Ford guy (originally), I look forward to the future and dealing with Windsor again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lane
5.0
December 11, 2019

"Great Dealership..>Not without Hiccups"

- TamronB

New to Grande Prairie I checked out a few dealerships in town to service my truck after moving from Montreal. I was quite surprised to see Windsor Ford...the sheer size of it is unlike I've seen back East but more importantly was the added luxury of things like being able to drive through a warm area and drop your truck off. It's not the end of the world to have to get outside but this Alberta temperature has been an adjustment so it was an added bonus. The facility looks nice, my only con was the time it took to have my oil changed in my pickup truck. thankfully there is enough there to keep a guy busy while he waits for his vehicle to be finished including free WiFi which is surprising that others dont have in town. All in all a good experience and hopefully will be even better next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
November 29, 2019

"Unlike Any Dealership I've Visited"

- joselbrown

I'm not a big fan of visiting dealerships truthfully due to the constant pressure you usually feel when buying a new vehicle. Even after the visit, you seem to get a barrage of calls, texts and emails pressuring you into visiting the dealership again for their next big sale! That wasn't how I felt at Windsor Ford. The moment I walked in the building first and foremost I was in awe of the sheer size of it. I was greeted upfront from their receptionist who helped direct me to a sales guy named Tom. From the moment we started talking things felt pretty comfortable as he and the other managers helped worked within my budget and were sure to let me know about promotions and just where my credit fell in line with what I could and couldnt afford. A lot of other dealerships tend to hide this or at least don't do a good job explaining it! My only complaint was the time spent at the dealership...while Windsor Ford was very accommodating with free coffee, popcorn and water it still is a long process test driving to financing to picking up. Thankfully the location is extremely comfortable and there is even a beautiful waiting area for those with kids! Hope this helps the next person possibly looking to buy from Windsor Ford, it is easily the best dealership in Grande Prairie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brant Stilwell
5.0
Other Employees : Tom Disney
November 26, 2019

"Fixed Me Right Up"

- TShep

Thanks Windsor Ford! After suffering some issues with my vehicle battery on my way up from Edmonton I did a quick Google search and found your local Quick Lane and was impressed with the service provided. I managed to do a simple drive thru early Wednesday morning, they did some battery testing and found some issues and replaced all within an hour. Incredibly happy to get back on the road and stay warm while doing it. Thanks Windsor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quick Lane
November 25, 2019

"Loved It!"

- MatthewK

I had been looking for a place in Grande Prairie to get my tires changed over for the winter and I was happy to on find WIndsor Ford! On Sunday none the less I made my way over to their Quick Lane North location, drove through without having to get outside, talked to the service rep (can't remember her name) and dropped off my keys and was told they'll have my tires on shortly. I was offered free coffee, popcorn and an opportunity to check out their new dealership location. Needless to say I was impressed with everything the location had to offer. The new dealership is spectacular, a massive upgrade from their old and dingy place...more importantly it doesn't take a day to get your vehicle in and out. Within 30 minutes my winter tires were on my vehicle and I was out the door. Thank you Windsor Ford the awesome service and work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candis
November 22, 2019

"Great Customer Experience, Great New Building"

- walkities

Choosing Windsor Ford was the right move for me! After having shopped around for a new Ford I checked another dealer in town as well as some local city dealerships but enjoyed the customer experience and thought their sales team went above and beyond what was expected when purchasing a new car. The new building is spectacular and I look forward to visiting it more in the future (hopefully not to much). The service department seems incredible and it will be nice not going outside for those winter oil changes. Thanks again to the team for all the help! Looking forward to driving my new F-150 all throughout Grande Prairie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Renteria
5.0
Brant Stilwell
5.0
Mark Haacke
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 29 results