Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Windsor Ford

Grande Prairie, AB

3.7
35 Reviews

10001 139 Ave.

Grande Prairie, AB

T8X 0V3

Directions

35 Reviews of Windsor Ford

Sort by
February 04, 2021

"I'm the maintenance manager for a company that has over..."

- Coil Life

I'm the maintenance manager for a company that has over 100 leased Ford pick up trucks in our fleet. This dealership has by far the worst service department I have ever dealt with. Do yourself a favour and take your vehicle across the city to Hansen Ford for service work. I had an F350 serviced here in August of 2020. Several months later the operator of the truck complained about low power while pulling a trailer. We had the operator check to ensure the air filter wasn't plugged with dirt. To our surprise there wasn't an air filter in the housing. We pulled the invoice from the oil change done by Windsor a few months earlier and saw that the air filter was changed at the last service. Clearly they had forgotten to actually install the air filter. I contacted Windsor Ford and had the truck towed to them from Fox Creek. They inspected the vehicle and said there was nothing wrong with it and said that we must have removed the air filter from the unit. They also stated that they had video footage of their technician installing an air filter in the unit. I asked to see this video footage that they claim they had. I immediately knew I had caught them in a lie. Suddenly there was technical difficulties, the video couldn't be viewed, moments later they said you couldn't actually see them installing the air filter, but you could see their tech throwing away an air filter sized box. They still wouldn't show me the video after this. I ended up taking the vehicle to another Ford dealer that I trust, luckily the engine passed the crankcase pressure test, but the turbo was dusted. Which I had to pay for out of pocket. Because of Windsor Fords lack of accountability I will be taking the $100K/year I spend on services and repairs in Grande Prairie to Hansen Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Doll
Feb 05, 2021 -

Windsor Ford responded

Good afternoon, We're sorry to see this review and understand the frustration but wanted to reply to let others and the reviewer know that every step was taken to ensure that our customer(s) come first at Windsor Ford whether it's single-vehicle owners or those who have their entire fleet serviced here. We've contacted the owner but want to ensure people know that we had taken and continue to take the necessary steps to the situation. - First and foremost the customer was invited and came to our shop to inspect his vehicle and turbo with our shop Foreman and there was no fault found with it at the time of the previous visit (after the incident in question). - We took 100% responsibility that the air filter MAY have been missed even though it had been 16,000 kms since their visit to our shop. - We reiterated that if there were any problems whatsoever with this truck we would take care of it and reminded the customer of this regularly. - Provided video to the customer during a sit-down meeting in our office. - Provided full transparency with the situation (and continue to do so). Unfortunately as mentioned there has been no contact on this issue despite it happening over 3 months ago and this review arriving today. Our service department is always honest and open about what's being fixed or what can't be fixed, if lying was apart of our business wouldn't survive. We take great pride in building relationships with the people of Grande Prairie and always work hard to help service vehicles for the people of Grande Prairie and surrounding Peace Country. Once again from a request of our management and service management reach out to us, calling or texting 780-532-9550 or reaching out to Terry in service for a direct line. We have taken all the steps to work with you on this and will continue to do so moving forward.

December 18, 2020

"Beware. I brought my truck there because it was blowing..."

- Eric Gignac

Beware. I brought my truck there because it was blowing black smoke out the exhaust. They said the motor was unrepairable so they suggested a used motor form a third party. After they ordered the wrong motor and installed it they told me my vehicle was ready. I wasn’t a half hour down the highway about four dash lights came on. I called the dealership and they said the lights had nothing to do with them. Three days later the truck started smoking out the exhaust again. Brought the truck in and they didn’t come good for their warranty. They proceeded to send my vehicle to the third party to get fixed without my permission. I finally got my truck back after 2 weeks of hotel stays. The 3rd party ended up rebuilding the motor. Installed the second fuel filter ( ford never installed it), fixed the dash lights. When the 3 rd party called the dealership for information about the truck, to see if they pulled the cab off to install the motor the dealership just gave him the cold shoulder

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen and Dave
November 25, 2020

"Awesome sales staff and amazing mangers, very very..."

- Hayley Boutot

Awesome sales staff and amazing mangers, very very helpful !! Just overall great team at Windsor Ford Grande Prairie. I’d definitely recommend paying them a visit!! :) Thank you guys again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston, Dave, Jordan
July 23, 2020

"Thank YOu"

- marcsBarry

I'll be honest there is never anything fun about bringing in your vehicle for service but I'm always a little less stressed doing it at Windsor Ford. Staff is always helpful, open and honest about what needs work and what to look out for down the road. I'm sure there may be other options (maybe cheaper) but Windsor gives me the reliability of knowing the job is done right. Thanks everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meagan
July 22, 2020

"Service "

- bla2020

I called to book my truck in for a service as well as recalls that need to be done and was told that because I didn't purchase it there that they only looked after them at their convince and that they couldn't book an appointment without a vin off the vehicle. I am currently away from the vehicle and do not have it with me. I find it pretty sad that they don't want to take care of potential new customers. People move and unfortunately every time I move I'm not going to purchase a new vehicle from the local dealer so that they will service it. Things like this will definitely influence my decision on where I buy and Windsor will be the last place that I'm going to give business to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales woman that answered the phone this morning
May 21, 2020

"The best experience I've ever had purchasing! "

- Shiloh

I don’t typically leave reviews, but I have to! I have trust issues with salespeople... due to having had bad experiences in the past when purchasing elsewhere. The service I received from ford was incredible. Abe was my salesman, and he is amazing. He is personable, HONEST, and genuine. He actually listened to everything I had to say about what I wanted in my next vehicle and he ensured I was happy and put all of my concerns to rest. I also want to add that he didn’t bull sh*t me at all, there were no games played. Abe was easy to deal with, and I couldn’t be happier with the service I received from him. I had Rob as my finance person, he was also incredible and gave me the best service, and I left with no questions and a HUGE smile on my face. He worked so hard and get me a kick a** deal. I could not be happier with my purchase! I am forever grateful for walking into Windsor Ford and having everyone work so hard to make sure I left happy. Thank you Ford family 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe, and Rob
March 13, 2020

"Fun, friendly and was an awesome place to visit and deal wit"

- BBLewis

Thank you to everyone at Windsor Ford who made our most recent buying purchase a huge amount of comfort and fun as well! We we're so happy to find a new 2020 Ford Explorer and to do so not feeling pressured when shopping. The dealership is pretty spectacular and our salesman was kind enough to show us the entire facility while we waited for our paperwork to be completed. Thanks so much to everyone at Windsor Ford, truly was a one of akinf experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
February 24, 2020

"Thank you!"

- RichieRichRoz

Thanks so much to the staff, you were helpful and amazing to deal with in the purchase of my new F-150! Will be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe
February 14, 2020

"This morning (February 14) my husband was driving behind..."

- Kate

This morning (February 14) my husband was driving behind the Windsor Ford Building, a Windsor Ford F-250 driven by a WINDSOR FORD employee came to a stop at a stop sign, as my husband was approaching,the Ford Truck cut in front of him. He narrowly avoided hitting the Ford by slightly swerving to the right while he came to a stop. My Husband followed the Ford service employee to the new Windsor Ford dealership where he was very apologetic until he realized there was damage to my husbands running board (passenger side) He then began to blame him for the incident. My husband asked to talk to his manager and he led him to what seemed like a team of service managers. Once the managers heard that no damage was done to the Ford vehicle he brushed my husband off. My husband then went to file a police report but was turned away once they put the information together and coming to the conclusion that there wasnt a $2000 damage. He had a quote that came to $957.07 He then went to the Co-Op grocery store to ask if He could check the security footage to see if the incident was recorded. The manager of Co-Op provided him with a video. He then showed the WINDSOR FORD service managers the video and the continued to brush it off. He said “if the police aren't going to do anything, why should I?” I myself also called and asked to speak with the the GM, he said he would look into what happened and call my husband, we haven’t heard a thing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry, Doll
December 20, 2019

"Can't Complain"

- DwayneH

Purchased a used F-350 Super Duty here, have been happy with it thus far and getting in and out of the dealership seemed easy enough from sales to finance so can't complain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results