Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Whitehorse Motors

Whitehorse, YT

4.4
43 Reviews

4178 4th Ave

Whitehorse, YT

Y1A 1J6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

43 Reviews of Whitehorse Motors

Sort by
July 08, 2021

"Had a bearing problem with 2003 Lincoln Town Car. The..."

- Myra Egli

Had a bearing problem with 2003 Lincoln Town Car. The service was informative and everything was explained clearly and carefully. It turned out the the rear axles were damaged and it was necessary for me to wait for the parts to arrive at the dealership. The parts were quickly shipped and then the work was done as soon as possible. I appreciate the reassuring attitude of the employees that helped me with the problem. Initially, I didn’t clearly understand the entire scope of the work being done but the service person was very reassuring and patient in explaining the procedure. Thank you Whitehorse Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Fast
July 06, 2021

"Brought my truck in to get the air conditioner fixed. Did..."

- tjmuggs

Brought my truck in to get the air conditioner fixed. Did the service but didn’t fix the A/C. They just got a bottle of Freon in and told me to rebook . Horrible service . I guess they won’t work on vehicles that weren’t purchased from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know.
July 02, 2021

"Good customer service. Do the actions right away upon..."

- Richardvan473

Good customer service. Do the actions right away upon checking in vehicles. Check and inspect my concerns right away. Clearly explains the results after the vehicle has been done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Wally / Mike Sutton
June 27, 2021

"Best purchase ever on my first SUV was an Ford..."

- dlp04!

Best purchase ever on my first SUV was an Ford Explorer….big thanks to Whitehorse motors and their friendly service. Definitely recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Campbell, Jens & Sean
June 23, 2021

"Larry Kubbernus came to me about my edge having a recall,..."

- Glensands55

Larry Kubbernus came to me about my edge having a recall, immediately got me booked in Thanks Larry. Day of my appointment Richard Parkinson was on top of it, got me in and out very promptly. Great work Richard thank-you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Kubbernus, Richard Parkinson
June 21, 2021

"I have been dealing with Whitehorse Motors for 23 years..."

- Class of 69

I have been dealing with Whitehorse Motors for 23 years and have purchased or leased nine vehicles from them. they have treated me very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry, Stewart,
June 10, 2021

"My vehicle was looked after very well. My surprise was..."

- jzahora@klondiker.com

My vehicle was looked after very well. My surprise was when I was told I did not have to pay, since I was up to the 5 maintenance service. That was very nice, made my day. Efficient service. Keep it up. PS, Once when I was an owner of another vehicle, (not mentioning names) they brought my vehicle back washed (outside), which was really nice to see. But not asking for it, just mentioning it. Service was fast this time, which was really nice as I waited for it in the shop. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure, it was in the service department, female was my point of contact. Dont really care, overall service, timeliness, was good. Thank you.
June 09, 2021

"The service was fast and courteous. My vehicle was..."

- Just me

The service was fast and courteous. My vehicle was brought in and looked after in a professional manner. Overall service experience was great. Tyank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not know the names
June 07, 2021

"My truck had been brought in for the mechanics to..."

- DW

My truck had been brought in for the mechanics to diagnose various electrical issues and then a second visit was booked to install the parts that had been ordered. When the new parts failed to fix the problem I was asked if I wanted them to keep going to try and find the issue. I was also told that the new parts did not fix the initial problem but they would likely help with other problems I had been experiencing. This was not the case. All the other issues are still there. In the end, one problem was solved, but I paid for parts and labour that appear not to have been needed and now I am booking a followup appointment to fix the remaining unresolved issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Fast, Angie Wally
May 27, 2021

"Excellent service. Fast and easy. COVID safe. Hassle..."

- James

Excellent service. Fast and easy. COVID safe. Hassle free. One nice added touch, was that the car went in for an oil change, and they topped up the washer fluid, which was already fairly full, so they left me with the container 3/4 full, so as to use later, for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results