Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wendell Motor Sales

2.8

683 Lifetime Reviews

549 Fairway Road South, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 4A2 Directions
Call (519) 893-1501

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

683 Reviews of Wendell Motor Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"Never wrote a review for a dealer before, in fact..."

- espritaville

Never wrote a review for a dealer before, in fact wouldn't go within 1000 feet of most stealerships. BUT I reluctantly and with eyes and ears wide open, cautiously went and bought a Jag convertible from them that they had traded in. Mark the used car manager was straight, honest, no bs, no tricks, accommodating, helpful, his salesman also was true to his word. In short everything you'd expect from a dealer but most people get the complete opposite. They were easy and no pressure, and the car has turned out to be fantastic and a bargains since I know what they paid and the price I paid was a very reasonable markup and no hidden charges. Wow! Can't believe I'm writing this. One minor scare may or not have been their fault ... The oil filter came loose a week after I got it causing a severe oil leak but hard to say if their fault or not but tightened it and no harm done and was ok for a week and a half so I wouldn't hold it against them. Fantastic deal, great sales experience... I've bought dozens and dozens of cars and would never have said that about a single one before this deal at Wendells so VERY GOOD JOB GUYS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark (used car manager)
October 10, 2019

"Terrible dealership all around. Wouldn’t recommend to..."

- Kate

Terrible dealership all around. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone. Even messed up our banking info causing payment to not go through and ended up on credit report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun Jones
September 28, 2019

"Worst employees at service desk and Reception"

- Disappointed Ram 1500 Laramie Long Horn Customer

I got an appointment (from Mr. Michael) for 4th September 2019 for an issue that while changing to Reverse gear, the Screen was showing green/ no image or scrambled image. As I reached their office on 4th September 2019 after driving for 7 kilometres from my house, the RAM screen was not showing the same problem. He advised me to leave the truck and the problem will be checked and attended by the technician. I got my vehicle back around 5.00 pm same day after correction and warranty is claimed- (Created Flash Drive and updated Ra4 Radio Software). I took a day off to get it rectified. After a week or so I started my vehicle at home and it was showing the same problem of the crashed screen on the reverse gear again. So, I called up Mr. Michael to book an appointment again. I was informed that I have to wait until 26th September. I requested him to give an early appointment as it is dangerous to reverse Ram1500 without reverse camera assistance. Also, he wanted the vehicle overnight at Wendell and the next morning they will check for screen problem. On 26th when I reached the Wendell office and asked Mr. Michael for my booking. He replied that there is no booking and then I reminded him of our conversation booking of bringing the vehicle in the evening and overnight Parking on 26th September 2019. He checked his system and confirmed appointment for 26th evening. I requested him to take a look at the screen, as the vehicle is now showing the problem during the day also and not only overnight. To my surprise, he bluntly refused and told me to report to Chrysler if I have any issues. I also tried to show him videos and photos of the camera malfunctioning happening every day. He refused and replied rudely that he is not here to see the videos, photos and problems in the vehicle and can only receive the vehicle. The vehicle will be only inspected by a technician tomorrow. If the problem occurs in front of him, then they will repair it and if it does not happen they will not repair it. He was not believing my words. I further requested that I have photos and videos date wise on my phone to prove my issue. He can check that as well. I was explaining to him that I am troubled and not lying about the problem. I even insisted on having a look at the vehicle in front of me so that I can show to him the issue as well. But he shouted and replied in a negative. All this happened in front of other customers. He used words which are disrespecting and derogatory that I am trying to be a jerk and acting like a stupid. He even warned to throw the papers if I am not signing the papers. He further said that Do I need a solution to the problem or move on.He said he is having a bad day at work. I politely listened to him and then made my point that he is not having a bad day because of me and does not need to be disrespectful to me. But he was not ready to accept and kept on arguing on the whole subject. Finally, I had signed and requested for a polythene bag which was given by Ms.betty on the reception near the service area. Later when I was waiting for a ride, I requested betty to connect me to the service manager. She replied that the manager is not here and gone out for lunch. I asked for any other senior manager present there. She refused to let me meet with anyone and said that they are very busy people. I asked for any email Id or contact number and she replied rudely that she does not keep the visiting cards of anyone at reception and cannot share any more details as there is no one to attend to me in office. I had no choice but to thank her and wait for my ride. Later, I took a ride from Wendell motors back to my home. I am shell shocked and disappointed by the kind of experience I got from their employees. I thought that it was wise to send an email to senior management at wendell. I also attached a few photos of the issue in attachment along with the email for their reference. I wanted to share the not so courteous words, actions, thoughts and behaviour of their staff and employees with customers. In a place like Canada and at a prestigious Chrysler dealership, one can get -Such a reply to customer complaints.A third class treatment and poor level of commitment and customer service. Also not letting the customer meet/ talk to any higher manager. I am sharing a quotation by Mr. Will Smith:- If you are not making someone else’s life better, Then you are wasting your time. Your life will become better by making others lives better. I am waiting to hear back from anyone in the company. Will someone act upon my complaint. I got my vehicle back next day with back camera changed. So in my view-Poor service, no commitment and a big mouth staff. Warning a big no to this dealer. A complaint is also sent to Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael and betty
May 11, 2019

"good sales bad service"

- wowowa

the worst service breaking things instead of fixing it careless and expensive of course selling you lots of thing that you do not need and when you get to use any of such thing the service department does not even know what is it or how to deal with it. complains about noises not taken seriously "it is not happening now so we cannot fix it"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
April 09, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Bhavya

Best experience in purchasing a vehicle. Jay was very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend wendell motors for someone who is looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
December 03, 2018

"ServiceCenter wants to make money by cheating their Customer"

- Jimit007

if Visiting service Center then Never Believe on what the service Center Rep Brad says...Very very Dishonest, Cheap tricks to make your Service Total higher and Higher so Dealership makes money out of you on your service appointment.......I am also writing a letter and informing to Chrysler Canada by attaching all proofs and evidences that I have that proves the Dishonesty of the Service Center Rep.... Issue:I booked service center appointment to change my winter tire set on Rim and during that appointment i spent almost 2 hours at dealership and Service Center Rep Took my car after 1 hour he came back to me and said we cannot replaced a 1 all season tire because of 1 screw got ceased on wheel and its just Rotating so we need to cut it and replace it and for that it might cost $115 and + 2 to 3 Hours Of Labour which will come around $400 after replacing all bolts on Tires I said it sounds expensive and tell them let me think about it .....So i just asked him to change my other 3 all season tires and Replace all Bolts on tires and i will think about the 4th Tire after 2 hours the Service Rep came to me and asked me that weather you want us to ahead and replace the 4th tire after cutting ceased Bolt and I said I will do that with my Mechanic so after that in 10 min or so he came back to me and said now on your another tire also you warn out of screwing threads where the bolt goes on it and they were 3 and to replace the cost would be around $173 ......So i just asked him if you open the all season tire and now he said i cant screw the 3 bolts on another 1 of rear passenger side wheel so i just asked him and try to at least screw the 3rd Tire so will able to drive my Car to my Mechanic He said I Cant screw the 3 Bolt and not allow to drive the Car for safety reason....and service Center Rep said i will only allow you to tow-away the Car I called my Towing Company and the service Rep moved my Car in Cold weather outside on Road of Dealership parking Lot with just 2 Bolts screwed and torqued on Third tire and I paid for my winter Tire change $30 and all replaced and new bolts around $60 so Total 90 + Tax = $101 Around The Towing Company guy came in and asked me that if you have other 3 screws then let me try to screw it and he screwed that other 3 bolts and Torqued on the 3rd tire on Cold weather outside of dealership on Fairway Road I can't imagine that service Rep left me on Road with my car and the Third tire with just 2 bolts torqued and the Towing Company guy Torqued other 3 and after that he gave me his Number and said here is my number and don't worry and you just drive where ever you want without tension if anything happens i will tow-away your car for free to anywhere.. Now this all happened because of that Service Rep's Dishonesty with Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
August 16, 2018

"Customer Service A+++"

- Gibbs0846

I recently purchased a used Ram here and within the first two weeks there was a minor problem. Taking it in was hassle free and Wendell Motors went out of the way to ensure my satisfaction. Shuttle service available to take me to the office and pick me up when my vehicle was ready. When I purchased the truck, there was no pressure on buying, they let the vehicle sell itself. The staff were all warm and helpful from the moment I walked on the lot. Definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooklyn
July 19, 2018

"Thank You!"

- ASkura

I believe all companies will screw up at some point, it's how they handle it that can set them apart. I wanted to share what a great experience I had dealing with Alex Cubbidge regarding some service concerns. I had a less than pleasurable experience last week. I returned this week and he listened patiently to all my concerns, offered solutions and went above and beyond to make things right. If Alex switched to another dealership, I’d take my car to wherever he went. I really hope the ownership recognizes what a value he is to customers. Thanks you, Alex! I hope you see this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Cubbidge
June 21, 2018

"No desire to close a deal"

- PastRAMcustomer

Absolutely dissappointed, having been a long time customer here, we couldn't close the deal on a truck due to a tonneau cover. Went to another dealer and actually saved on payments and included the tonneau cover. Sales Manager very unprofessional and claims I insulted him when I said he doesn't care about the customer and sales. Without a doubt the worst customer service experience I encountered ever and will not be returning. How can dealer to dealer profits differ that much? Sales Manager then actually challenged me to find another deal. I did and thank you! To be fair, the Sales Representative, Peter, was good and worked with me to find the right truck that met my needs... but simply couldn't close the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Elliot, Peter
November 27, 2017

"Getting the run-around"

- Jay1977

Had my car there at least 4 times for the radio screen problem still not fixed getting the run-around they say they will call you back and they never do gotta call back yourself. And the person you want to deal with is always busy. Horrible how they treat the customer that gives them business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeannine
1
...
1 - 10 of 683 results