Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wendell Motor Sales

Kitchener, ON

2.2
687 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

549 Fairway Road South

Kitchener, ON

N2G 4A2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

687 Reviews of Wendell Motor Sales

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2021

"I would give them 0 starts if I could. Brought my 2012..."

- Leelee

I would give them 0 starts if I could. Brought my 2012 Dodge Journey to them in Feb 2021. Engine light on. $2100 later, plus found out that my car had a recall from 2017 - so that was probably another $2500 paid to them from Dodge. 1 day later, leaking oil. Brought it back & they claimed if was the oil gap and they noticed it wasn't great but didn't mention it or fix it.....my guess is that they cracked it & hoped I wouldn't notice. So another $500 which I refused to pay since the day it went in never leaked oil but 2 hours when home was leaking. so they only charged me $250. Engine light came on again - literally 6 weeks after all that work, dropped off at 9:30am, i had to call them 2 times, to find out that they want me to pay $200 for new gas cap diagnostic check..NEVER did they mention any costs or call me to ask me. I only brought it there since I assumed it was under warranty or they would look at their crappy work. I am so Upset, I will never bring it there again. I will be phoning head office to complain and wish we had read the reviews before I brought it there. Absolutely horrific. do work on car, don't quote and then expect to me pay another $200 for this. NEVER will recommend them. I hope people read these reviews before they get any service there or think of buying a vehicle. LV ps. gave them 3 for service because they are really nice they way they tell you that they are x you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janine
December 18, 2020

"Purchased Grand Caravan early December. Very happy with..."

- terryjames2324

Purchased Grand Caravan early December. Very happy with the vehicle and service. The Sales representative Carlo was very accommodating and lent me his vehicle when I needed some upgrading on my new vehicle. Great people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo Renon
October 17, 2020

"I am completely disgusted at the way they treat..."

- Not a Jeep lover, anymore

I am completely disgusted at the way they treat customers. Allowing me to drive with a leaking transmission with kids in the car. They said the new transmission is in warranty but hasn't received until this day. They promised 2 weeks, it's not been over a month. Worst dealership ever! I will never buy a Chrysler, Jeep or dodge again. My car is 3 years old and they don't even have the decency to help and support by calling FCA themselves, I have to call and deal with everyone because they are too lazy to be bothered with it since it won't make them any money. I hope this dealership learns from this as I would be not recommending to anybody. As a matter of fact I would tell everyone to stay away completely. Also, yes, 1 star from me because I can't give it 0, they only caused headaches, frustrations, agony and complete anger when dealing with those passive aggressive staff members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several, not one was helpful. Including FCA hq
July 22, 2020

"Horrible service quality "

- Adam

We Purchased our 2020 Grand Cherokee in late Dec 2019 and picked it up at the start of January 2020. As we were going through the new vehicle with the sales person on the pickup day we pointed out a scratch on the console. We were assured that this was an easy repair and would be rectified as soon as the part could be ordered. Fast forward 7 months and 2 attempts to fix the problem and we now have more damage to our interior than we began with. Each time the vehicle has gone in for service it has come out with more damage to different interior parts than when we began. Our last visit resulted in a small rip in our steering wheel, the fabric under the steering wheel hanging down and ripped as well as the panel under the steering wheel being held in place by glue(since they couldn't get it to fit right) that is smeared on the outside of the panel like a child did a finger painting. On top of that they left their dirty rags in the back seat when they gave the vehicle back to us. This service department is not qualified to do the work and the sales people make promises they cannot back up. We spent top dollar for this vehicle and are extremely disappointed with how the dealership has not stood behind their work. We will not be back into this dealership again for anything. Buyer beware. They will say and do anything to get the vehicle off the lot. After that you are on your own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
October 11, 2019

"Never wrote a review for a dealer before, in fact..."

- espritaville

Never wrote a review for a dealer before, in fact wouldn't go within 1000 feet of most stealerships. BUT I reluctantly and with eyes and ears wide open, cautiously went and bought a Jag convertible from them that they had traded in. Mark the used car manager was straight, honest, no bs, no tricks, accommodating, helpful, his salesman also was true to his word. In short everything you'd expect from a dealer but most people get the complete opposite. They were easy and no pressure, and the car has turned out to be fantastic and a bargains since I know what they paid and the price I paid was a very reasonable markup and no hidden charges. Wow! Can't believe I'm writing this. One minor scare may or not have been their fault ... The oil filter came loose a week after I got it causing a severe oil leak but hard to say if their fault or not but tightened it and no harm done and was ok for a week and a half so I wouldn't hold it against them. Fantastic deal, great sales experience... I've bought dozens and dozens of cars and would never have said that about a single one before this deal at Wendells so VERY GOOD JOB GUYS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark (used car manager)
October 10, 2019

"Terrible dealership all around. Wouldn’t recommend to..."

- Kate

Terrible dealership all around. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone. Even messed up our banking info causing payment to not go through and ended up on credit report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun Jones
September 28, 2019

"Worst employees at service desk and Reception"

- Disappointed Ram 1500 Laramie Long Horn Customer

I got an appointment (from Mr. Michael) for 4th September 2019 for an issue that while changing to Reverse gear, the Screen was showing green/ no image or scrambled image. As I reached their office on 4th September 2019 after driving for 7 kilometres from my house, the RAM screen was not showing the same problem. He advised me to leave the truck and the problem will be checked and attended by the technician. I got my vehicle back around 5.00 pm same day after correction and warranty is claimed- (Created Flash Drive and updated Ra4 Radio Software). I took a day off to get it rectified. After a week or so I started my vehicle at home and it was showing the same problem of the crashed screen on the reverse gear again. So, I called up Mr. Michael to book an appointment again. I was informed that I have to wait until 26th September. I requested him to give an early appointment as it is dangerous to reverse Ram1500 without reverse camera assistance. Also, he wanted the vehicle overnight at Wendell and the next morning they will check for screen problem. On 26th when I reached the Wendell office and asked Mr. Michael for my booking. He replied that there is no booking and then I reminded him of our conversation booking of bringing the vehicle in the evening and overnight Parking on 26th September 2019. He checked his system and confirmed appointment for 26th evening. I requested him to take a look at the screen, as the vehicle is now showing the problem during the day also and not only overnight. To my surprise, he bluntly refused and told me to report to Chrysler if I have any issues. I also tried to show him videos and photos of the camera malfunctioning happening every day. He refused and replied rudely that he is not here to see the videos, photos and problems in the vehicle and can only receive the vehicle. The vehicle will be only inspected by a technician tomorrow. If the problem occurs in front of him, then they will repair it and if it does not happen they will not repair it. He was not believing my words. I further requested that I have photos and videos date wise on my phone to prove my issue. He can check that as well. I was explaining to him that I am troubled and not lying about the problem. I even insisted on having a look at the vehicle in front of me so that I can show to him the issue as well. But he shouted and replied in a negative. All this happened in front of other customers. He used words which are disrespecting and derogatory that I am trying to be a jerk and acting like a stupid. He even warned to throw the papers if I am not signing the papers. He further said that Do I need a solution to the problem or move on.He said he is having a bad day at work. I politely listened to him and then made my point that he is not having a bad day because of me and does not need to be disrespectful to me. But he was not ready to accept and kept on arguing on the whole subject. Finally, I had signed and requested for a polythene bag which was given by Ms.betty on the reception near the service area. Later when I was waiting for a ride, I requested betty to connect me to the service manager. She replied that the manager is not here and gone out for lunch. I asked for any other senior manager present there. She refused to let me meet with anyone and said that they are very busy people. I asked for any email Id or contact number and she replied rudely that she does not keep the visiting cards of anyone at reception and cannot share any more details as there is no one to attend to me in office. I had no choice but to thank her and wait for my ride. Later, I took a ride from Wendell motors back to my home. I am shell shocked and disappointed by the kind of experience I got from their employees. I thought that it was wise to send an email to senior management at wendell. I also attached a few photos of the issue in attachment along with the email for their reference. I wanted to share the not so courteous words, actions, thoughts and behaviour of their staff and employees with customers. In a place like Canada and at a prestigious Chrysler dealership, one can get -Such a reply to customer complaints.A third class treatment and poor level of commitment and customer service. Also not letting the customer meet/ talk to any higher manager. I am sharing a quotation by Mr. Will Smith:- If you are not making someone else’s life better, Then you are wasting your time. Your life will become better by making others lives better. I am waiting to hear back from anyone in the company. Will someone act upon my complaint. I got my vehicle back next day with back camera changed. So in my view-Poor service, no commitment and a big mouth staff. Warning a big no to this dealer. A complaint is also sent to Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael and betty
May 11, 2019

"good sales bad service"

- wowowa

the worst service breaking things instead of fixing it careless and expensive of course selling you lots of thing that you do not need and when you get to use any of such thing the service department does not even know what is it or how to deal with it. complains about noises not taken seriously "it is not happening now so we cannot fix it"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
April 09, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Bhavya

Best experience in purchasing a vehicle. Jay was very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend wendell motors for someone who is looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
December 03, 2018

"ServiceCenter wants to make money by cheating their Customer"

- Jimit007

if Visiting service Center then Never Believe on what the service Center Rep Brad says...Very very Dishonest, Cheap tricks to make your Service Total higher and Higher so Dealership makes money out of you on your service appointment.......I am also writing a letter and informing to Chrysler Canada by attaching all proofs and evidences that I have that proves the Dishonesty of the Service Center Rep.... Issue:I booked service center appointment to change my winter tire set on Rim and during that appointment i spent almost 2 hours at dealership and Service Center Rep Took my car after 1 hour he came back to me and said we cannot replaced a 1 all season tire because of 1 screw got ceased on wheel and its just Rotating so we need to cut it and replace it and for that it might cost $115 and + 2 to 3 Hours Of Labour which will come around $400 after replacing all bolts on Tires I said it sounds expensive and tell them let me think about it .....So i just asked him to change my other 3 all season tires and Replace all Bolts on tires and i will think about the 4th Tire after 2 hours the Service Rep came to me and asked me that weather you want us to ahead and replace the 4th tire after cutting ceased Bolt and I said I will do that with my Mechanic so after that in 10 min or so he came back to me and said now on your another tire also you warn out of screwing threads where the bolt goes on it and they were 3 and to replace the cost would be around $173 ......So i just asked him if you open the all season tire and now he said i cant screw the 3 bolts on another 1 of rear passenger side wheel so i just asked him and try to at least screw the 3rd Tire so will able to drive my Car to my Mechanic He said I Cant screw the 3 Bolt and not allow to drive the Car for safety reason....and service Center Rep said i will only allow you to tow-away the Car I called my Towing Company and the service Rep moved my Car in Cold weather outside on Road of Dealership parking Lot with just 2 Bolts screwed and torqued on Third tire and I paid for my winter Tire change $30 and all replaced and new bolts around $60 so Total 90 + Tax = $101 Around The Towing Company guy came in and asked me that if you have other 3 screws then let me try to screw it and he screwed that other 3 bolts and Torqued on the 3rd tire on Cold weather outside of dealership on Fairway Road I can't imagine that service Rep left me on Road with my car and the Third tire with just 2 bolts torqued and the Towing Company guy Torqued other 3 and after that he gave me his Number and said here is my number and don't worry and you just drive where ever you want without tension if anything happens i will tow-away your car for free to anywhere.. Now this all happened because of that Service Rep's Dishonesty with Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
1
...
1 - 10 of 687 results