Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wayne Toyota

Thunder Bay, ON

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

787 Central Ave

Thunder Bay, ON

P7B 0A7

Directions

8 Reviews of Wayne Toyota

Sort by
June 01, 2021

"When I first picked up my vehicle it was not very clean...."

- thunderb

When I first picked up my vehicle it was not very clean. Not a huge problem, I vacuumed the dog hair out of the truck. Within days I noticed a large disturbing clunk noise and could feel the frame making noise. I took the truck in and they re-installed the front skid plate and scheduled a date to replace the rubber on the drivers door. The noise and clunk was greatly reduced with this. I dropped my truck off last night to have the rubber replaced and when I picked it up, no mention was made that they had damaged the windshield. In fact I pointed it out to an attendant who was working outside and they went in to get the service manager, and told me they would be right with me. After waiting over half an hour for someone to speak to me, I went back into the service department and was told “I wanted to speak to you when you picked up the vehicle, but I was busy on the phone.” They are making arrangements to have have my windshield repaired but this dosnt fix this! My windshield will now be prone to cracking in the cold climate. I am frustrated and really disappointed in this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Rolfe
5.0
Jolene Dosen
3.0
Stacie Cloutier
1.0
April 24, 2021

"Recently purchased a 2017 Tacoma from Amanda and she was..."

- thunderb

Recently purchased a 2017 Tacoma from Amanda and she was awesome, however the truck still had dog hair in it and definitely not as clean as it should have been.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Rolfe
5.0
May 31, 2021 -

Wayne Toyota responded

Hi thunderb, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a great experience purchasing your new 2017 Tacoma from Amanda! We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness when you came to pick up your vehicle. We have a very high standard of cleanliness and attention-to-detail when it comes to detailing all of our vehicles, and have spoke to each team member and taken proper action to make sure that each vehicle is still being delivered to those high standards. We want to thank you for your business and hope you're still enjoying your new Tacoma!

March 01, 2021

"We recently purchased a nearly “new” 2016 Rav4 Hybrid,..."

- stevende

We recently purchased a nearly “new” 2016 Rav4 Hybrid, Limited Edition from Wayne Toyota after reviewing it on their virtual platform. It arrived sooner than expected (though we live some 1400 km away), was received in impressive condition and the drive home was as pleasant and comfortable as one could reasonably hope for. I must say, Wayne Toyota far exceeded our expectations at all points in the sale process. It was altogether so very much fun working with Amanda, Ben and Dania. We are pleased to recommend Wayne Toyota to our family and friends as a reputable, reliable, superbly talented virtual and remote vehicle sales team. Please keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Rolfe
5.0
Dania Pilot
5.0
Ben Grant
5.0
January 17, 2020

"Always the very best experience."

- Ed and Tracey

We are loyal Toyota customers, and recently purchased a 2020 Rav 4 XLE, which we love. Todd Roberts is truly the best product advisor-we have had the good fortune to have him handle every purchase we have made and each one has been nothing but positive.. This was another excellent experience with Wayne Toyota in this transaction. All staff are great to deal with, are definitely experts at what they do. Ed and Tracey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Roberts
5.0
Dania Pilot
5.0
Jan 24, 2020 -

Wayne Toyota responded

Hi Ed and Tracey, thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear you had such a positive experience at Wayne Toyota and Todd and the rest of the team are very happy to hear that you're enjoying your new 2020 RAV4 XLE. We want to thank you for being such loyal Toyota customers and congratulations again on the new RAV4!

May 23, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- Suzy

I recently purchased a 2019 RAV 4 TRAIL at Wayne Toyota. My husband had a excellent experience when purchasing his 2015 Tundra at Wayne Toyota so it was a obvious choice to check out their new line ups. I was replacing a SUV and wanted a similar product. Upon entering the showroom we were greeted by Melissa Ashby. She was happy/positive/very knowledgeable of Toyota and a pleasure to interact with. She sprung into action to determine our needs and wants and shared all that she had to offer. Thunder Bay’s Wayne Toyota is fortunate to have such a personable sales person as Melissa. She simply could not have done more for us in the way of providing information and suggestions helping us through the process of a new vehicle. Armed with wealth of information we were able to come to a decision on the Rav 4 Trail. Along with the support of the general manager Mike - we came to agreement on options /service and price. We also had the expertise of Liam who assisted in the techie issues explaining the ins and outs- also offering to help with any further questions or concerns. Well done Wayne Toyota ! We are a happy Toyota family. Susan Letowski /Thunder Bay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Ashby- product adviser / Mike mgr. / Liam - product adviser
Sep 20, 2019 -

Wayne Toyota responded

Hi Susan, thank you so much for the amazing review! Melissa, Liam and Michael really enjoyed working with you and we are so happy you love your 2019 RAV4 Trail Edition. Welcome to the Toyota family!

May 13, 2019

"Dave fontaine , Good salesman"

- Tundraguy

Knowledgeable and helpful in picking my vehicle. But not pushy. Knew his product and kept me informed of updates until my truck arrived. Highly recommended. Thanks Ryan Klug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave fontaine
Sep 20, 2019 -

Wayne Toyota responded

Hi Ryan, thank you for your review! Dave is one of the best and we're really happy he was able to answer your questions and keep you updated on the ETA of your Tundra. We hope you're still enjoying your new truck and we're glad to have you be a part of our Toyota family!

October 25, 2018

"First Vehcile Search Experience "

- CoralSea92

This Toyota was the first place that I went to in my first time search for a new vehcile. Everyone there was friendly and welcoming. The person I talked to, Dave Fontaine, was awesome. He was kind, helpful and very informative. He didn’t try to push me into anything but simply showed me what they had to offer and did his best to help me with what I needed. I would recommend this dealership to anyone (and I have) and am happy to have had such a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fontaine, Dave
August 27, 2015

"Always there to help"

- corolla2010

I have had a positive experience from day one with my 2010 Corolla. From the dealership salesman to the service following, everything has gone smoothly. I have only had to take my car in for routine oil changes and the breaks are still at 60% capacity after 6 years! The woman at the courtesy desk is the friendliest and deserves a medal for her people skills. The only complaint I have is that my car is so reliable that I can never justify buying a new one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure
1
1 - 8 of 8 results