Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of Kamloops

Kamloops, BC

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

2483 Trans Canada Hwy E

Kamloops, BC

V2C 4A9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

14 Reviews of Volkswagen of Kamloops

Sort by
August 21, 2021

"I had my vehicle go in for a warranty repair as I had my..."

- Natasha B

I had my vehicle go in for a warranty repair as I had my injector 1 fail. First of all, they broke a clip on the intake manifold and it was never recorded and I was not advised. Secondly, there was a wire repair that was not completed correctly and was fixed with electrial tape rather than the proper take for wiring. I was only aware of these problems because I brought my vehicle in for a oil change and they were the ones that found these issues. I brought it to the attention of the service advisor Matt as the manager was not in and he tried to blame the other dealership when it was a intake manifold I had paid for and they had worked on and no one else had touched. Then he proceeded to be condescending and called me "honey". This was absolutely insulting and should not ever be said to a customer. I would not recommend this service department to anyone unless you want to be talked to in a degrading way and have poor work done on your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Davidson and Paul Bargery
May 06, 2021

"Had rear brake service that had original brakes with..."

- Angry customer

Had rear brake service that had original brakes with 210,000km all highway. So definitely needed doing. But yet didn’t recommend changing Calipers at the same time. They replaced pads and rotators. Just over 3 months later calliper went and they say pads and rotator or down to nothing. so now after 4 years of having same rear brakes. I have to do the back pads, rotators and calipers brakes again after 3 months. Think there technicians need a refresher course in replacing brakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
April 29, 2020

"Ordered a New Tiguan"

- R Anderson

We ordered a brand new 2018 tiguan in the fall before we left for the winter to arrive at the dealership and pick it up in the spring when we would be home. When we went to pick up our new car it had over 100k on it, we weren’t happy with that at all. We were told that it happened at the factory!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 19, 2019

"best dealership I have ever dealt with "

- denisehilton

Moved to Kamloops recently and have been to this dealership twice now for service for my Golf. Both times I have walked away saying WOW I love this dealership, they are all so nice! Super friendly, great service, great and quick shuttle , I cannot recommend enough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heinrich, Ryan, Vinny
May 28, 2019

"Awesome place "

- Golfr123

Kamloops vw is awesome always get you want you need and go above and beyond to make sure your happy with your purchase ! Would go back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Andrew
May 27, 2019

"Fantastic"

- Matthew.

What an absolute pleasure dealing with everyone throughout the whole process. Very knowledgeable staff and helped me through all my questions and concerns. Very accommodating to my schedule any time I have a service due. And their parts manager helps me with all my oddball requests. Would recommend them to anyone looking at a VW to purchase or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Trevor
May 27, 2019

"Great shop for enthusiasts "

- Craig

I needed an alignment on my lowered car, and was happy to find out they can work on lowered vehicles. What really did it for me was the positivity of the service writers, and team. This is my go to store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heinrich
May 27, 2019

"Fast and Friendly!"

- Thatvwguy

The Service staff was an excellent help! Fast and friendly service! I also went upstairs and spoke with sales department, very friendly and knowledgeable staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heinrich Sawatzky, Mike Lowe
May 27, 2019

"Excellent Dealership"

- blackmk7r

Highly recommend Volkswagen of Kamloops when looking to buy a new or used vehicle, the staff is very kind and will always help in anyway they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lowe
May 27, 2019

"Excellent service, and low pressure approach"

- Thatgtiguy

Heinrich in service is always happy to help and goes above and beyond in his role. The team upstairs on the sales floor also has a very low pressure approach setting them apart from a lot of dealerships. They all seem to be very knowledgeable and helpful with a car buying experience. Would highly recommend for sales and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heinrich, James, Odin
1
1 - 10 of 14 results