Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen des Sources

3.4

37 Lifetime Reviews

2311 Place Transcanadienne, Dorval, Quebec H9P 2X7 Directions
Call (888) 264-2275

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Volkswagen des Sources

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2019

"Very Poor Service"

- MidnightBlue

Honestly i used to love this dealership. I bought 2 cars from them, (used 2007 Rabbit, and a GTI) and was pleasantly surprised with the sales quality and delivery of my cars. Service on the other hand was and is awful. I brought my car in for an inspection before selling it only for them to break my handbrake and tell me it was already broken. IT WAS NOT ALREADY BROKEN. Also, after selling that car privately and buying a newer VW from another dealer, i brought it in for a under warranty service. The service team came to me explaining that nothing was wrong with my car. I had gotten a third party inspection to ensure the car was ok and they found a few fault codes which they gladly printed for me to show the dealership. VW refused to look at them and claimed the car was fine. I went back to the third party garage, scanned it again and the same codes came back, all within 24 hours. Went back to VW Sources and again they told me the car is fine and if i bring back my car, make sure it actually has a problem. I was very surprised and disappointed in VW Sources. They used to be a very good dealership and i will never ever bring my car back there for service or to buy a new car. Lost a very loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service team
June 14, 2019

"Awesome Service!"

- glomontreal

Great Thanks to Mr,Andre Chirsul, Shawn, and Moe for excellent proficiency! Very thorough and passionate with their works, gives the best deal, options and prices! Efficient and accommodating! I only trust my car to this dealership! Thanks vwsources!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre, Shawn, Moe
December 28, 2018

"Beware of extra fees"

- VWguy

When I was ready to buy back my lease, they tried to add an extra 250$ for documentation fees, which was not part of the contract. I then refused to pay this fee. After "talking to a manager" they decided to remove it.. Be careful of any extra fees that were not part of the contract!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Valois
May 08, 2018

"The dealer you want to go to"

- Bogdan

Thumbs up for team VW des Sources, overall a pleasant experience. Special thanks to Joey Bucci, one of the nicest guys outhere.. keep up the good work, as well Daniel Filipov and from the service department, Tony Moka, amazing mechanic, careful and spot on. Thanks a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Moka, Joey Bucci
January 19, 2018

"Rotten experience"

- banane102

I brought my car to fix the heater. No heat on the passenger side. After a day at the shop and paying 86,21 dollars. nothing was doing they were not able to confirm or infirm that there was no heat and the problem was not fix. This was my first and last visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The employee
December 12, 2017

"Professional services"

- Daniela I

I recently leased a VW Golf. Thanks to Tony Moca who explained to me the all technical details I needed to decide to go ahead with VW. He was able to address my concerns on safety and reliability of the car. He cares about his customers! I was pleased with smooth sale services offered by Jason Sills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Moca, Jason Sills
July 18, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Margarita Muratova

I had problem with my VW Tiguan that triggered the engine overheating. I would like to say great thank you to Tony for very efficient, professional and prompt service in fixing my the car and to Andrei for excellent management of the workflow and customer approach in the service department. Thank you VW des Sources! Margarita Muratova

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrei, Tony
June 13, 2017

"Huge Disappointment!"

- murcielago

My first "New Lease experienced". Feel like I was mislead to and ripped off. How come everything sounded so good in the sales pitch! Yes to this, yes to this, no problems. Then Bang a big bill that was supposed to have been taken care of. I'll say the Volkswagen itself drives great, but now I'm thinking to sell it so that I don't have to deal with the dealership anymore! Advice: Go somewhere else! And get stuff in writing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
February 20, 2017

"Service experience as good as purchase experience"

- GTI-13

I wrote a review about the excellent experience when I purchased my vehicle here, so I thought it fitting to review my first service at the dealership. This is by far the best experience I have had at a dealership. You drive the car into a garage and are met by a service counselor who takes your info via Ipad. All is explained in detail. Coffee is free and quite good (espresso, cappuccino etc). There are also free snacks and a comfortable seating area with a television. I was told the service would take 90 minutes and it took 90 minutes. The car came back washed and the work done and the billing was explained thoroughly. If VW des Sources keeps this up I may have to purchase all of my future vehicles here. Other car dealerships could really learn from these guys....ahem, Chrysler :-(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service
December 22, 2016

"Hybrid issue"

- VW Owner

I had a problem with my 2013 jetta hybrid and thanks to Tony Moka in service it was resolved. If you have a hybrid don't let anyone touch your car except for Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Moka, Nader
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results