Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen Prestige

4.2

36 Lifetime Reviews

925 boul Marcel Laurin , Saint-Laurent, Quebec H4M 2N1 Directions
Call (514) 744-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Volkswagen Prestige

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2020

"Outstanding Service!"

- E.K.

The Repair Facility Volkswagen Gabriel St-Laurent is exceptional. The two gentleman I dealt with answered all my questions and provided excellent service all the way. I dealt with Bijan Mohseni and Saverio Ferrara who went above and beyond explaining all process and procedures on my case and handled the repairs on my car with care. Reassuring quality work and taking pride in a job fantastically delivered, remaining always available to return my calls and walk me through the process every step of the way. It was a very positive experience dealing with these two high class professionals. I would recommend this facility to anyone in a heartbeat. Thank you to both: Bijan Mohseni and Saverio Ferrara for their devotion and exceptional service provided tome. A very special Thank you to Bijan for even removing all the frozen snow on a cold day from my car when went to pick it up. This gentleman deserves a raise! They both do! Thank you! E.K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bijan Mohseni and Saverio Ferrara
February 07, 2020

"prepared to do business"

- Alex

Friendly, knowledgeable with car functionality and prepared to do business, Thank you Mr. Toni for your great advices.Thank you Mr. Nick for in detail explanation of the extended warranty program

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Nafal
May 03, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Houaida

I would like to express my great gratitude to Mr Saverio for all what he has done for me. Also I would like to thank from deep heart Mr Bijon for his work and his help, I'm not a Volkswagen client but my insurance assigned them to fix my car after an accident and they were more than professional. Thank you is a small word to say. I had a problem with my insurance and Mr Saverio didn't left me in the middle of the road, he has done everything he can to offer an excellent service until I have fixed my problem with my insurance company. They took into consideration the presence of my little baby and they have done all their best. I will never forget what they have done and for sure we will be their client soon. Volkswagen prestige are lucky to have such employees like Mr Saverio end Bijon. I'm known for them as Madame camera and Madame camera says thank you from deep heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Saverio and Mr Bijon
March 05, 2019

"Service"

- AnitaB

We have presently 2 VW bought and lease from this dealership and the service was and still is just great! From entering the dealership to exit but the price is a little high for retaired people. It will be great a discount to people over 65.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexandra
February 27, 2019

"Good service"

- perreault

Good service,Appointment on schedule. i waited for m'y car . Waiting area offert sofa and has a Nice working space and is quite quiet. the service took the amount of time I was told it would take. As a plus the car wash was incluses in the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service advisor at the reception
February 08, 2019

"Would not recommend anymore!"

- Jetta2019

Been a client for several years and this is the first time I’m being treated so horribly! I guess because I never had any problems to address before... Anyways have left two messages and still waiting for the manager to call me back! Preparing an official complaint to send higher up regarding their negligence with my car. Also writing here and on other blogs to warn others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager(s)
February 06, 2019

"Amazing service !"

- Lionel

Great experience and service from the service department. I didn’t wait too Long and they even offered to drop me somewhere or giving me a courtesy car. I strongly recommend the Gabriel dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 29, 2019

"Delivered new SUV with hidden damaged wheels and tires."

- M

Gabriel Volkswagon St. Laurent was the recommended dealership to buy my vehicle by the Automobile Protection Agency. I was delivered a $62000 vehicle that had damage to both front tires and a quarter size nick on the driver sized rim. These totaled hundreds of dollars worth of damage. My car had the gas tank replaced before delivery to me and was clearly damaged by somehow before delivery and was hidden from me. I only noticed when I got home and inspected the vehicle closely. The damage from the dealership is on the driver side rim and tire and the damage to the passenger side. Joe and Toni blame me. I only noticed it after taking delivery. A possible blow out of the sidewall could have been deadly. The damage to the sidewall of the passenger tire was unsafe and I have since replaced it as it was a safety hazard. I also purchased the most expensive extended warranty available(10yr/200000km). When I spoke to both Joe Pontes and the in-house warrantee expert there was no mention of a deductible. After I was hustled through the two dozen “sign here” and “initial here” I noticed Joe had included a $100 deductible that was never mentioned and included without my prior knowledge. I was rushed through the paper work so that I wouldn’t notice at the time. His hand possibly blocked the $100 in tiny font. I did see it later and questioned Joe. He grunted and turned is back and walked away. I have purchased many new cars and have never had a deductible. Even the regular new car warrantee does not come with a deductible. I find this very dishonest and border line deceptive. I sent pictures and I was told to pound sand. Subsequent emails and phone calls were ignored. A week or so later I went to see the Toni Zakko who is the General Manager of the dealership to show him the damage. Our conversation escalated into a shouting match in the parking lot with his denials and accusations. It was very embarrassing. He was very adamant that I look at this from his point of view and that he only made $800 from the sale. Customer satisfaction be damned. The priority at VW Gabriel is salesman compensation and dealership profit and not customer satisfaction. I asked Toni Zakko for the dealership inspection report upon customer delivery and he refused. I also have an email From Joe Pontes that states he has pictures prior to delivery which I asked for. I was also refused. Car salesmen get a bad reputation and Joe and Toni really help them earn it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Pontes, Toni Zakko
December 25, 2018

"Great service and price"

- Chaochunwang

This is my 3rd VW car from this dealer. I am very happy about it. I definitely will come back for my next car. Highly recommended dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abas
December 07, 2018

"Very good "

- JPB.mtl

Fast and efficient. The appointment was honoured. Without delays. Went to make a tire change. Everything was ready. In one hour. Everything was done. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service team
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results