Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Volkswagen Centre of Saskatoon

Saskatoon, SK

2.1
74 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Volkswagen means “people’s car”. True to that name, Volkswagen has always been about delivering reliable, well-designed vehicles at prices that virtually anyone can afford. Through an enduring commitment to those pillars of success, and with the help of a large catalogue of cleverly crafted ads that capture VW’s uniquely playful and quirky attitude, the Volkswagen brand has slowly evolved into an icon.

635 Circle Dr

Saskatoon, SK

S7K 7Y2

Directions

74 Reviews of Volkswagen Centre of Saskatoon

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2020

"If I could give it 0 stars, I would...I could write a lot..."

- Aubin

If I could give it 0 stars, I would...I could write a lot more, but here is the info in a nutshell... Bought a Jetta for our son in February 2020. End of April 2020 we are having several problems with this vehicle. There was supposedly a full inspection done on it, but I begin to wonder the validity of that inspection. We had hoped that buying at a dealership instead of privately would give us the peace of mind that we were getting a quality vehicle for our son that would last him 6-8 years with minimal issues. At this point, I see no value in buying through a dealership (especially Saskatoon VW) vs a private sale...and probably better off with a private sale because it would be cheaper (no commissions to worry about). We have made probably about 10-12 private deals on the past with NO issues! This is the first issue with a vehicle purchase that we have ever had. how can something that was checked over so well get into so many repairs all of a sudden? My son babies his car and drives very carefully. He drives it to work and back. And 1 trip to Regina from Moose Jaw. Also, we were promised by Aiden (salesperson) and a manager (whose name I do not remember) that Saskatoon VW would be there for my son at any point when he had questions or needed help. We are not asking for a freebie but an explanation of how a car can go from great to xxxx in 3 months after a full inspection came out great! I question the inspection or was it that we were suckers to trust Saskatoon VW?? I feel cheated and robbed!! I am not the only one...sure tell me you have lots of happy customers!! But it’s the ones who have got xxxx vehicles from you that need to be heard!! But you just turn us away with the comment of ‘things can even happen to new vehicles’. Read the reviews, I am not the only one this has happened to! So basically I was playing Russian roulette when we bought this vehicle from you? Gee, thanks for the purchase confidence!! Shame on you, Saskatoon VW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aiden Hebert
1.0
April 01, 2020

"Worst dealership Ive ever dealt with"

- Michellet

Once they sell a vehicle they don't care about you anymore. I called 4 times to services and gave them my number for them to call me back and never received call back until the 4th call. Then found out they lost my tires and rims that were stored there that were supposed to have powder coated rims done when my vehicle was bought last October. Very disappointed in VW Saskatoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christy Brack
December 17, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE TO DATE, WILL BE A SMALL CLAIMS MATTER!"

- JonUnr

Worst experience so far and i have only had my truck a few short weeks which i purchased foolishly.. Upon agreement with RJ Bobowski and the finance manager Travis my "WHOLE" Truck would be fixed of paint chips/scratches and paint polished completely as i clearly expalined to RJ before i signed the finance papers that i am not wanting the truck UNLESS every paint chip was fixed professionally! And guess what? Now i get a complete refusal after it being at there body shop for over a week! A paint pen was used on a couple chips and looks worse than i could do on a dusty windy day... And on top of that there's other paint tranfer now on the truck and grease spots... needless to say i will be persuing a claim with Small Claims Court to resolve this if i get no cooperation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Yun
RJ Bobowski
Brett Parker
Other Employees : Shanley Weir
December 12, 2018

"Restored my faith"

- Joy

In my 40s I purchased my first new car it was a 2013 Volkswagen Golf wagon and I loved it. but after the emissions scandal and return of that car; a car running a stop sign and totalling my new Jetta and the three weeks our replacement 2010 Volkswagen wagon spent in the northern dealership trying to figure out why our car battery kept dying overnight- I was officially through with Volkswagen. The dealership ‘s mechanic couldn’t figure out the problem and “solved” it by putting a kill switch that I was to turn on and off every time I needed my car. The kill switch was put in one of my fog lights, which was removed. Now anyone living in northern Saskatchewan doesn’t have to use their imagination to imagine what would happen when I hit a snowdrift on the highway. After charging me for the kill switch and realizing that the car still wasn’t driving right and knowing I would never again deal with our local VW dealership. I decided to take my car to Saskatoon Volkswagen...and that’s when I met Angela Hebert. First thing she noticed was me, in my heels and business attire, bending down to switch off my kill switch in a hollow fog light, full of slush and snow. That just won’t do, she said:) and they wanted to accept the challenge of finding and fixing all my cars woes. I am a territory manager and am on the road, a lot - about 5000km a month. Thus I needed a good reliable rental car while the repairs were being done. Angela took care of that and put me up in a beautiful new Jetta. It took Saskatoon Volkswagen less than 1 day to figure out the problem and many more problems that would have put me in jeopardy on the highways of Saskatchewan. Not only that but Angela made sure that the $4000 of warranty work was done, at no cost to me. After having their rental car for two weeks, they would not let me pay for it. I asked why they had been so great to me, after all it was a 2010 used car. She said they wanted my experience to be great and maybe I would be a lifetime client. Thank you Saskatoon Volkswagen and Angela Hebert for restoring my faith in exemplary service and Volkswagen. I love my car and you have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Hebert
November 02, 2018

"Fantastic customer service from Josh Epp!"

- nsthankiya

Would highly recommend Josh, went above & beyond. Walked though entire process with TDI buy back. Made purchasing through a dealership incredibly painless almost like buying a Tesla.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather, Josh Epp
October 25, 2018

"Misleading Sales and Shady Pricing"

- SS1233

Recently purchased a 2018 Atlas from Volkswagen Saskatoon. During the sale negotiation I had brought an advertisement for the exact same vehicle with less KM that was at a lower price from an Ontario dealership. I was told the price Saskatoon quoted us was including all taxes and fees and that is why it was slightly higher. Fair enough so we bought the vehicle only to notice the price jump around $8000.00 in taxes, admin fees, freight and delivery etc. Ended up feeling lied to and ripped off, customer service after the purchase and trying to get answers about extra charges after the fact has been atrocious. Love the car, but not the service or deceptive practices and would not buy another Volkswagen. Should have stuck with Toyota whose service is always amazing and doesn't have a history of fraudulent practices such as cheating on emissions tests which VW has been accused of. Word of advice go over the final invoice with a fine tooth comb because they are going to nickel and dime you, add charges etc...do not believe the salesperson if they tell you taxes are included because it is a lie. I am going to be speaking with the Better Business Bureau and government regulaters to try and come to a fair resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Parker
1.0
September 18, 2018

"Never Experienced Better Service"

- AlexFleischhacker

We have had our 2018 Tiguan in for repair for a number of weeks. Throughout the process, Angela was very diligent on keeping us updated on the progress of the repairs, even when there was nothing to report on for a few days, she would make sure to touch base with us. She was our biggest advocate and we would not have been able to come to a fair resolution without her assistance. We have not been privileged in the past to experience such great customer service at previous dealerships, and we thank Angela for all she does, and making sure all of her customers are left happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Hebert
September 06, 2018

"Good job."

- 240219851

The customer service was very good. I was pleased with their job, especially I want to thank the salesman Josh who helped me a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsea Geransky, Josh Epp
May 11, 2018

"Amazing customer service"

- AJ

Amazing customer service - Austin helped me with my first purchase of a car and made sure it was in my price point and had everything I wanted. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Killoh
5.0
Other Employees : Aaron, Austen Zentner
February 18, 2018

"Very happy even with an out of province car"

- Don Morgan

My sister in law accidentally put gasoline in her diesel Volkswagen. The dealership was very busy but they knew she was from out of province and went out of their way to get her back on the road within hours. Much appreciated and very classsy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Cleveland
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results