Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Village Auto Sales

Saskatoon, SK

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

225 22nd Street West

Saskatoon, SK

S7M 0R1

Directions

8 Reviews of Village Auto Sales

Sort by
September 22, 2020

"Tim told my daughter financing was approved for a car we..."

- Rick

Tim told my daughter financing was approved for a car we test drove then when she drove in from an hour away to sign papers and he changed to a completely different car without even telling us told him i dont like Hyundai he yelled at us basicly said my opinion doesn't matter wouldnt give us any info about what she was approved for so we took business are elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Les,tim
March 14, 2020

"Buy Here!"

- Jen

After test driving a car at Village, then testing out a few private sales....I still ended up at Village! Typically I hate buying from a dealership for many reasons, however these guys were AWESOME! My salesperson Jordan beat every private deal price, made the transaction really easy, and got me into the car I wanted! I am extremely HAPPY. I was treated with respect, not pushed into anything, and have been enjoying my Elantra ever since! Great team at Village!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
May 25, 2019

"Unknowledgeable sales staff. "

- Mellisa

Applied for financing for a dodge sport. Was approved to find out on net that vehicle was no longer available. Nice! At a later date noticed another vehicle, went for a test drive with sales person! Whom had admitted having no knowledge of vehicle what so ever. Messaging her and another number that had been messaging me....I got a snarky response from person telling me you were told to come in and talk to someone else....that I was sopose to. Lmao. And sorry people learn how to talk to people not demand and be educated on availability of vehicles you are selling....while asking what the down payment would be I was given a fine 7000 down payment required. “Cool” yeah ok bud. no not Cool......I got the money but don’t have the time to deal w these peoples bs. Get some basic customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trish and some man over text
September 29, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service Experience"

- Josh32

Marty went above and beyond with finding me the perfect match for me and my family, and I am so thankful for that. I would and will recommend Village Auto to everyone that's in the market for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty, Tim
August 18, 2017

"Definitely would recommend! "

- ejsturcotte

A big thank you to the entire staff at Village Auto, but a huge shout out to Les! Went in looking for a car, came out with a truck for the husband. Of course, still needed a car for myself. Les and Ken went above and beyond with finding me the perfect match, including contacting other dealerships, delivering cars to my work for me to test drive, and multiple ice cream cones. I would and will recommend Village Auto to everyone that's in the market for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les, Ken, Dean, Dwayne
May 08, 2017

"Avoid. Especially the extended Lubrico warwanty"

- Bcharts43

Avoid. I bought a vehicle with the extended warranty. They did minimal repairs to my power steering ram by putting in stop leak. By the time it was needed to replace the ram the 36000km 3yr warranty had just run out. Also asked them to fix a noisy AC bearing and was told the level of noise I could hear from inside was normal sound. It was normal if the stereo was blasted. The warranty gave them a monopoly over repairs and limited who we could take the vehicle to. When we took it to the dealer they would not do a wheel alignment until several parts were replaced including the power steering rack and ball joints which we were told by the insurers were within normal wear. Very unsatisfied with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and auto repair
February 03, 2017

"AVOID this dealer at all costs."

- DonKassem

They sell faulty crapy cars. AVOID AVOID AVOID them at all costs. I just bought a used Chevi Impala from them from less than a week. I drove it only for less than 60 Km. The first 48 hours i found the muffler is cracked with multiple holes from rust and needed to be replaced (They did fix it). The following day i stopped the car on the highway because it's getting overheated; it was the a problem with the water pump (They fixed it). Two days later i stopped the car again the steering wheel is not steering not function, it turnouts that there is a leak somewhere and all the power steering fluid i added is leaking on the ground. They said that they well inspect their cars, i can tell you that the guys at Canadian tires are laughing at me because i bought this car on that condition. There are no "lemon laws" in Canada, and tomorrow i will be contacting SK consumer protection (Lucky me i'm documenting everything by pictures with date and time since i purchased this car)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
December 31, 2015

"Went above my expectations"

- flygirl

This was my first time buying my car alone and I never knew what to expect. The salesmen were wonderful and answered my ridiculous questions and i found a great car, after 5 weeks I did have battery problems and they replaced it for free and I am not sure if that is excpected or not but I never thought that they would, I was very happy. Would very much recommend them. The service guys were great too. By the way, I read the comment on here from the guy who does not like village auto sales guys because he doesn' t guys who smoke.....that really &:,,#!::; me off at the judgemental !#!;%=÷# some people are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 8 of 8 results