Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vernon Toyota

4.1

35 Lifetime Reviews

3401-48th Ave , Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9W1 Directions
Call (250) 545-0687

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Vernon Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2019

"Oh boy where do I begin, stay away go to Kelowna go to..."

- Kyle_fors

Oh boy where do I begin, stay away go to Kelowna go to Kamloops go to Toronto anything but here. I highly recommend Toyota products just not from here cause you going to go on a level 10 roller coaster ride and puke your guts out in disappointment. Bought my first car that was used and they said it was fully inspected by one of there “technicians” and I got the car and check the tires were all worn on the inside from a bad alignment , so they decided to give it an alignment which should be expected along with replacement tires at the same wear or better, no they replaced them with the most weather checked tires and low tread they could find. Then I was stupid enough to continue doing business with them and not go to Kelowna and buy a brand new rav 4 hybrid. After pre ordering the car we were told that it would take 3 months which were happy with but no we sold our previous car at the 3 months mark and it didn’t show up till 4 ½ half months. Then when it gets here there was black grease smudged into the head liner and the whole pearl white paint was covered in tiny specs of brown under coat from over spraying in a shop Bay beside our brand new 50,000 car after a couple weeks they got it fixed we were suppose to be given a new cargo liner with the purchase of the car as well that’s 4 months that have gone by now and still haven’t gotten it and the final straw along with the fact we asked for winter tires to be included in the sale and heard nothing back probably because there was a great Toyota rebate that you get at other dealerships for winter tires after buying a new car with them. So all in all wonderful product from Toyota 5stars, delivery and customer service 1 star, and the roller coaster ride 5 stars of excitement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant and Oliver
October 23, 2018

"Awesome service... great job getting us our new baby!"

- vanBruggen

We had Marty Taylor help us get our new 2019 Toyota Carolla Hatchback... we started talking to him about what we wanted. We actually were looking at the 2018’s. With his knowledge he helped us decide to hold offf for the 2019. Marty is just a great guy. Very friendly and funny, plus he put up with us lol Looking forward to dealing with Toyota for many more years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Taylor
August 17, 2018

"Loyal Toyota customer no more."

- Jenny

Been a loyal customer and have had several vehicles serviced threw Toyota for 7+ years. I’ve had enough because I’ve been taken advantage of. Vernon Toyota doesn’t take care of their customers and are just trying to make a buck. Had my brake pads and brakes replaced costing $1300. I get my car back and the wheel alignment was out of balance. I called to say it wasn’t off before I took it in for service and the young lady on the phone responded saying how there was no possibility of them setting the balance array. And that I would need to pay to get the rebalanced. (Even though they had just taken off my tires for the new brakes and brake pads..) Toyota dealerships will not be having my money anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ice depa
August 11, 2018

"New Tacoma "

- Trent

A very personal approach to helping me acquire my new truck rather then the regular pushy type. Marty had me in my new truck and out of the door in a comfortable amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Taylor.
July 24, 2018

"Amazing and stress free experience!"

- Kebowles

Staff were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and very effiecient making it a smooth transition to taking home the perfect vehicle for me! I would highly recommend Vernon Toyota for your new or used vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver and Bruce
May 22, 2018

"New car purchase "

- Rav4

The negotiating experience was satisfactory but once the deal was made it took far too long to process the paperwork (even though it was a straight cash deal) and get us in our way. Due to this we will have to revisit the dealership to have all the features of the vehicle demonstrated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John MacDonald, and 2 sales managers
May 13, 2018

"John Macdonald "

- Kal123

John was very knoledgable and professional he knew about the tacoma very well answered all my questions. He was not a pushy salesman like some people are he was very nice to work with on my new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John macdonald
May 05, 2018

"Amazing Customer service "

- Carey1980

I ordered a 2018 tundra sport in rare midnight black. These guys did a great job and the overall process of buying my first brand new truck was awesome. The sales gentlemen Kyle M was great to deal with. I will be back to buy another one soon....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle M
April 23, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Mo417

Everyone was friendly and helpful, and I was treated very well. They took the time to explain everything to me and worked with me to get me into my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
April 19, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Wilkydave

Tyler was very responsive to my needs and made an experience I normally really don’t enjoy into one that was actually fun. Everyone I met at the dealership seemed very caring, and I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results