Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Vernon Chrysler Dodge Ltd

Vernon, BC

2.8
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4607-27th Street

Vernon, BC

V1T 4Y8

Directions

23 Reviews of Vernon Chrysler Dodge Ltd

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2021

"I thought my deal went great until I reviewed the numbers..."

- Shawn

I thought my deal went great until I reviewed the numbers afterwards. My trade value was represented including tax savings despite negotiating the real dollar value. My truck seemingly came without the block heater cord, going to have to resolve this with the local dealer My truck came without a hitch receiver, I didn't even notice until I went to move a small trailer. I figured trucks all came equipped to do truck things but I guess not. I called in prior to writing this review and was told the general manager would call me back, but that hasn't happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Loewen
1.0
November 04, 2020

"I've seen a few bad reviews about this establishment, so..."

- Scott

I've seen a few bad reviews about this establishment, so I thought I'd share my experiences. I've bought Wranglers three times now, the last two being new vehicles. At no time did I feel like I was being taken advantage of or scammed. My last interaction was yesterday, when I brought my Wrangler in because the battery died and they said to bring it in asap, leave it with them half a day. The dealership put it on the diagnostic machine, replaced the battery, and there was of course no charge. I will say that I was especially impressed with Curt Jenson, who sold me the 2020 Wrangler. Very nice guy, and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Loewen
5.0
October 26, 2020

"Pushy to get a deposit and then they get you to sign a..."

- Jeep Owner

Pushy to get a deposit and then they get you to sign a form stating that it is non-refundable. High documentation fees and a $500 bank administration fee... what a cash grab, that’s Why the loan has interest on it, that’s the banks fee. Then when all of the papers are signed there is a nitro fee on the final purchase agreement! This was not even discussed before and it is apparently a $245 nitrogen charge for the tires... what does the car come with from the factory? Checked with other dealers and they charge $30.00 for all four tires... not just a money grab, but I find it unethical. Buying a car should be a fun experience, not a stressful time and one that makes you feel so poorly treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Jason
July 28, 2020

"Unfortunately I will never be stepping foot in this..."

- courtney

Unfortunately I will never be stepping foot in this dealership again. I highly recommend looking elsewhere. Worth the drive to go to salmon arm or kelowna if you are completely set on purchasing a dodge. They sold me a car and lied to me about a recall being completed on it. Their service is a complete joke, they gave me a loaner car with less than half a tank of gas after arguing for one (when I was promised one when I booked my appointment) they have worked on my car and sent it away without filling up my fluids, yes this has all been reported to the service manager... and they continuously try to make up for it by calling me to try and convince me to upgrade my car/return for service. I will never be giving them my money or time again. all they want is your $$

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
July 28, 2020

"Yesterday morning we dropped my 2019 Grand Caravan off..."

- Amcguire222

Yesterday morning we dropped my 2019 Grand Caravan off for the 4th time to Vernon dodge for them to once again "try" to remedy the same issue where the sliding doors scrape the paint off the back fenders. This time I was FINALLY given a loaner after complaining that I not spend 60k on a new van for lugging my 4 kids around just so they could keep it in the shop. The woman at the service desk eased my mind last time with a promise that they would get it fixed right, provide me a loaner vehicle, and above all she said "Dodge will take care of me". So she hands me the keys to the loaner this morning and says: "It's almost on" E" so you will have to put like $20 in it or something to get you through." Auto reaction after that is "are you f-in kidding me?", and thats when the woman at service along with a man working the desk being to run their mouths like my reaction to their outstanding service(complete sarcasm) is out of line. But by this point I'm used to taking it with absolutely no lube at Vernon Dodge so I just walked away. Now for the icing. I get in the the van and the fuel is much further below the "E" line than I have ever ran a vehicle, even in my teenage years. And the van was clearly not vacuumed or sanitized which during these times I feel should me almost manditory. I returned to the service desk to calmly state to the woman that I felt the service I was receiving was once again clearly subpar. She proceed to speak like my standards where too high and I should be happy with what I got. Everyone BE AWARE! such crap service there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Loewen
1.0
Other Employees : Service department and manager Tim
March 03, 2020

"Always Satisfied With Dealer Service!"

- Les

I have been using Vernon Dodge Service since buying my new truck there almost 5 years ago. Owning a top of the line Diesel truck isn’t cheap and neither is the required maintenance. However, they have always been honest in their charges, have not charged for anything unwarranted and have given me a break on many high ticket items. I’ve taken my truck in with concerns, they’ve checked it out and if anything didn’t require attention, they sent me on my way with an explanation and no charge for the time they spent. Today I went to the Parts dept. to request some info on my truck. I’ve only been to that dept. a couple times. To my amazement, he recognized me, new my name and pulled up all my info on my truck. I can’t say enough about the way this dealership treats me as a client. They go out of their way every single time and hit the ball out of the park with their after purchase service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Loewen
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle in service, Ryan in parts.
August 27, 2019

"unreal!!!"

- Notimpressed!!

This is one dealership to avoid. Looking at some of the reviews by others on many different sites I see I am far from being the only bad reviewer. Save yourself the horrible experience with them and choose another shop. Definite issues at this one!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Loewen
1.0
June 28, 2019

"Above and beyond"

- Ida Hearder

Mike and Landon were amazing when it came to finding a vehicle that fit my budget as well as me and then really went far and above to find me an RV trailer and haggle and wrangle to get my financing through so my son and I had a place to call home, I couldn't afford rent nor could I even find a rental period so this was our only option for a place we could call our own. Thank you for looking out for your client's best interests guys :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Grant and Landon Mackay
April 28, 2019

"Exceptional Experience!!"

- LD

We have purchased several vechiels from Vernon Dodge Jeep and are never disappointed with the entire team!! Each and everyone of them are helpful, friendly and makes it a positive experience when you walk in the door. Kam Randhawa is the best sales rep ever-he goes above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied!! He spends quality time with you, answers your questions, allowing you to test drive the vehicle time and time again to ensure you are going to make the right purchase. We definitely recommend Kam if you are looking to buy a new or used vechile at Vernon Dodge Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kam Randhawa
October 12, 2018

"Best Dealership Experience "

- New Truck

My boyfriend and I purchased a truck from this dealership and they were quick, and personable. The sales person we dealt with took us on an extended test drive, allowed us time alone to talk about the truck, and put no pressure on us to actually buy the truck. After being at multiple dealerships this was the best hands down. The sales person who treated us so well was Imaan Randhawa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Imaan Randhawa
1
1 - 10 of 23 results