Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

True North Chevrolet Cadillac

4.9

42 Lifetime Reviews

1370 Seymour Street, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9V6 Directions
Sales: (705) 472-1210

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of True North Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2019

"Fantastic Service!"

- SkyleeB

I had the most amazing time dealing with Leo at True North, he was beyond helpful in finding me just what I wanted. He is very caring and charismatic, checking in with me after to make sure I was enjoying my car and didn’t need anything else. Even a week and a half later he got me a new wiper and installed it, washed my car to make it shine again and really made my experience something else by his on going care. Not only did he find me a fantastic car, they traded in my previous one and he managed to sell it in just a week! I am so impressed at the whole situation! It has been a fantastic time doing something I dreaded. Everyone at the dealer was extremely helpful. I plan on going back when it’s time to upgrade again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Skylee, thank you for the 5-star review! Leo always goes above and beyond to make sure his customers have the best dealership experience! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you for your vehicle servicing!

April 03, 2019

"True North Silverado "

- JeffreyMilne

I just purchased my 2018 Chevrolet Silverado from Darren at True North Chevrolet and had a great experience from beginning to end. Darren worked hard to ensure he got me into the best truck for my needs and lifestyle, and I couldn’t be happier. They were professional, friendly, and really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I would definitely do business with Darren, Karen and their team again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Demers
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Beatty
Apr 04, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Jeffrey, thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business! We are so pleased to hear that your experience at our dealership was so positive. We hope you enjoy your new truck, you deserve it! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 22, 2019

"Seamless."

- Codie W.

Between Darren, Adrien and Deanna; I could not of had a better experience from the moment I walked in to the moment I received the key. Everyone was absolutely amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Demers
5.0
Adrien Laperle
5.0
Other Employees : Deanna Schoen
Mar 22, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Codie! Thank you for the 5-star review & for supporting our business! We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us! All the best!

March 19, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service! "

- Bobbie

Everyone that I worked with to buy my new car was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They made it happen within 24 hours. The service was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braeden Schell
5.0
Other Employees : Karen, Deanna
Mar 20, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Bobbie, thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Cruze, you deserve it!

March 19, 2019

"Friendly, Superior Service “I Love It”"

- HolLarock

I deal with Leo Vaserbakh, as a matter I left North Bay Toyota because Leo is at True North. I sat down, explained my situation & told Leo I need a truck yesterday. I had my beautiful new truck the next day with everything I wanted in & on it. Leo is amazing & we’ve become friends. I sent my Sister-In-Law to see Leo. She told him her situation & she told him I need a truck last week. She was in her beautiful brand new truck the next day. Leo again came through. True North is a friendly, welcoming dealership, I feel at home when I walk in. Leo is a huge asset to the team, any dealership would be very fortunate to have Leo. I’m really, really happy. I love my truck & I don’t know how much more I can express how happy I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Krista Schoen
Other Employees : Karen Beatty - Finance
Mar 20, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so pleased we could help you and your sister-in-law find your dream vehicles! We also consider Leo an asset to our dealership :) We appreciate your business!

March 16, 2019

"Service guy Jacob Davidson was very polite ."

- Lizon

Service was fast didn't wait long. Excellent service. I am bragging about this dealership to all mh friends. It's a 20 minute drive but well worth the drive. Will probably by my next car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service guy was so polite and willing to answer all my questions.
Mar 18, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hello Lizon, thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear your experience went well with our service department! We appreciate you supporting our business! Looking forward to seeing you back at the dealership!

March 06, 2019

"Repair"

- Outsider

Service and repair was done in a record time. The personnel went above and beyond to address all of my inquirers. This was by far the best service that I have received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Thompson
Mar 06, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hello! Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate your business! Happy to hear how positive your experience was with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future :)

March 01, 2019

"Leo at true north went upbove and Beyond "

- Louise

Leo is a great guy he was determined to help me find my dream truck... and he did I’m so glad I went to true north in North Bay for my new Chev Silverado Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
Mar 01, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Louise, thank you for the 5-star review! Leo always delivers! Happy to hear you are now driving the truck of your dreams, you deserve it! Look forward to seeing you in for your first service. If there is anything you need in the meantime, feel free to reach out to Leo or call 705-472-1210! All the best Louise!

February 02, 2019

"Manager and service team were amazing !"

- traverse6000

Team worked relentlessly , on my Traverse . Forthcoming with solutions very dedicated team .Would recommend the service department to anyone who owns a chev . with the highly dedicated service staff .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony DeVuono (service advisor) David Lockyer( service manager ) Pierre Caron (service tech)
Feb 04, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hello! Thank you for the 5-star review! We really appreciate your business and your kind words! Look forward to seeing you back at the dealership again for your next servicing! If there is anything you need in the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach out! All the best!

January 24, 2019

"Great Buying Experience"

- JayMan

This is my third truck from True North Chevrolet. Great buying experience. Darren finds me the right vehicle & Karen makes sure I have the financing & warranties I need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Demers
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Beatty
Jan 28, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your business. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to Darren at any time! Enjoy your new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results