Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

True North Chevrolet Cadillac

North Bay, ON

4.9
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1370 Seymour Street

North Bay, ON

P1B 9V6

Directions

52 Reviews of True North Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2020

"Was vehicle shopping for well over a month and found..."

- John.lori

Was vehicle shopping for well over a month and found exactly what my family wanted at true north, I dealt with Leo and Ian and both went above and beyond my expectations, couldn't have asked for a better customer experience, both were personable and professional and would definitely deal with this team again! Thanks Again Leo and Ian John and Lori Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Krista Schoen
5.0
Other Employees : Ian Bennett
February 15, 2020

"Amazing sales ! Have purchased a couple veichles here ,..."

- Patrick

Amazing sales ! Have purchased a couple veichles here , Darren always goes above and beyond finding the best deals and exactly what I want . I have have bought many veichles over the years and have never had this good of service from sales . Thanks Darren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Demers
5.0
February 06, 2020

"Professional - Courteous-Knowledgable"

- waynepiehl

As an out of town customer it was great that all that was promised was delivered. . Dealt with Leo and Adrien. Could not have asked for better service during my purchase - and taking delivery was a pleasure - all the new "tech" items were explained thoroughly and patiently. I will definitely recommend True North Chevrolet Cadillac to my friends and family - and very much worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Demers
5.0
Adrien Laperle
5.0
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
January 27, 2020

"Excellent service received from the moment we contacted..."

- Robin

Excellent service received from the moment we contacted True North. Purchased a 2020 Cadillac thru Darren, and with the initial help from Jeryka, we couldn’t be happier! Thanks to Karen in finance as well - you’ve managed to make our Sudbury dealership look like it needs some lessons on customer satisfaction! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Demers
5.0
Other Employees : Karen and Jeryka
January 13, 2020

"Arrived for 10 am, screen for skylight needed fixing. The..."

- Nicole Bilodeau

Arrived for 10 am, screen for skylight needed fixing. The first time i asked them to look at it because it seems to stick and not roll in properly. I was told i have to use it more to loosen it then it will work fine. I waited there, had a very bad cold, he said 2 hrs tops. After 2.5 hrs, I asked how much longer. After 45 min I was told the ceiling panel was off and just have to put back together. Finally, after a total of over 5 hrs, my Traverse was ready. I received a call asking if I can check in my SUV because one of their tools might be there. Really!! It wasn't there, my husband checked. I heard from a couple of my friends that because it what I'm getting the screen fixed was under warranty, they make me wait and fix other people's vehical first. Then it happened to my brother in law also. PLUS, there are dirty finger marks on the ceiling panel! Now I have to pay to get it cleaned. Anyone getting their vehicle fixed under warranty, be prepared to leave your car there ALL DAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember their names, I had a fever not feeling well!
December 04, 2019

"True North Chevrolet is the first (and last place) to..."

- Mjstewie73

True North Chevrolet is the first (and last place) to visit when shopping for a new vehicle. Selection is vast and if you can't find it there, they will find it for you. Leo is friendly, professional, honest and extremely knowledgeable. He took the time to sit with us and go over every part of the vehicle right down to assisting in setting up our devices to interact with the vehicle's system. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, get in touch with Leo, he goes the extra mile and works hard for you. Karen is excellent and took her time in explaining every part of the purchase process to us and really put us at ease. We never had this much fun buying a new vehicle! Jeryka was our first point of contact with True North and she reached out to us in a matter if minutes when I was shopping online through the Chevrolet.ca website and sent a general inquiry through them. She was very courteous and diligent in getting all the information in what we were looking for in a vehicle. It was well worth the 3hr drive to buy a new truck and made us feel very welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrien Laperle
5.0
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Beatty, Jeryka Marier
November 14, 2019

"Braeden was awsome, the entire team made us feel..."

- Sonia R

Braeden was awsome, the entire team made us feel welcomed. The customer service was perfect, and felt no pressure! I love my 2020 Equinox midnight blue metallic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braeden Schell
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Beatty
October 31, 2019

"My wife bought her truck off Leo last year. She followed..."

- Holron

My wife bought her truck off Leo last year. She followed Leo from Toyota. So we went in to see Leo about a situation I was in with my 2012 Audi. He went over things & I had to get out of that. Leo worked every scenario out possible & we were having a hard time. He wasn’t giving up for anything bcuz of this mess. He spoke to a co-worker Steve who now is determined yes they can do this & get me into something better & newer that I’d love. It took them almost a week with Karen’s assistance in finance. So bcuz of their determination I have a 3 year newer SUV, an Equinox that I love. Holly told me if anyone can do this it’s Leo & again, yes with help, which is awesome he did it. My next vehicle will be from Leo & it’s gonna be my dream truck. They actually set a plan & goal for us. Who can ask for more. Leo is a perfect fit at True North & we appreciate all the hard work he & Steve did. Steve is new but he sure helped us & is a great fit as well. Thank you Leo, Steve & Karen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Other Employees : Steve & Karen 5*
October 17, 2019

"Fabulous Staff"

- Will W

I recently had my vehicle serviced and winter tire change over. The sensors on the tires wouldn't sync with the new vehicle model. Service Tim P was quick to render this issue right by squeezing me in to have the new sensors added at my convince. Job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrien Laperle
5.0
Joffre Rivet
Krista Schoen
5.0
Other Employees : Tim Poulin
October 01, 2019

"Love going to this dealership. Serviced oil change and..."

- Lizon

Love going to this dealership. Serviced oil change and checked headlights and fixed problem. The staff at this dealership are very nice. Worth going to North Bay .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results