Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

True North Chevrolet Cadillac

4.9

47 Lifetime Reviews

1370 Seymour Street, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9V6 Directions
Call (705) 472-1210

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of True North Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2019

"True North Chevrolet is the first (and last place) to..."

- Mjstewie73

True North Chevrolet is the first (and last place) to visit when shopping for a new vehicle. Selection is vast and if you can't find it there, they will find it for you. Leo is friendly, professional, honest and extremely knowledgeable. He took the time to sit with us and go over every part of the vehicle right down to assisting in setting up our devices to interact with the vehicle's system. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, get in touch with Leo, he goes the extra mile and works hard for you. Karen is excellent and took her time in explaining every part of the purchase process to us and really put us at ease. We never had this much fun buying a new vehicle! Jeryka was our first point of contact with True North and she reached out to us in a matter if minutes when I was shopping online through the Chevrolet.ca website and sent a general inquiry through them. She was very courteous and diligent in getting all the information in what we were looking for in a vehicle. It was well worth the 3hr drive to buy a new truck and made us feel very welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrien Laperle
5.0
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Beatty, Jeryka Marier
November 14, 2019

"Braeden was awsome, the entire team made us feel..."

- Sonia R

Braeden was awsome, the entire team made us feel welcomed. The customer service was perfect, and felt no pressure! I love my 2020 Equinox midnight blue metallic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braeden Schell
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Beatty
October 31, 2019

"My wife bought her truck off Leo last year. She followed..."

- Holron

My wife bought her truck off Leo last year. She followed Leo from Toyota. So we went in to see Leo about a situation I was in with my 2012 Audi. He went over things & I had to get out of that. Leo worked every scenario out possible & we were having a hard time. He wasn’t giving up for anything bcuz of this mess. He spoke to a co-worker Steve who now is determined yes they can do this & get me into something better & newer that I’d love. It took them almost a week with Karen’s assistance in finance. So bcuz of their determination I have a 3 year newer SUV, an Equinox that I love. Holly told me if anyone can do this it’s Leo & again, yes with help, which is awesome he did it. My next vehicle will be from Leo & it’s gonna be my dream truck. They actually set a plan & goal for us. Who can ask for more. Leo is a perfect fit at True North & we appreciate all the hard work he & Steve did. Steve is new but he sure helped us & is a great fit as well. Thank you Leo, Steve & Karen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Other Employees : Steve & Karen 5*
October 17, 2019

"Fabulous Staff"

- Will W

I recently had my vehicle serviced and winter tire change over. The sensors on the tires wouldn't sync with the new vehicle model. Service Tim P was quick to render this issue right by squeezing me in to have the new sensors added at my convince. Job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrien Laperle
5.0
Joffre Rivet
Krista Schoen
5.0
Other Employees : Tim Poulin
October 01, 2019

"Love going to this dealership. Serviced oil change and..."

- Lizon

Love going to this dealership. Serviced oil change and checked headlights and fixed problem. The staff at this dealership are very nice. Worth going to North Bay .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
April 18, 2019

"Fantastic Service!"

- SkyleeB

I had the most amazing time dealing with Leo at True North, he was beyond helpful in finding me just what I wanted. He is very caring and charismatic, checking in with me after to make sure I was enjoying my car and didn’t need anything else. Even a week and a half later he got me a new wiper and installed it, washed my car to make it shine again and really made my experience something else by his on going care. Not only did he find me a fantastic car, they traded in my previous one and he managed to sell it in just a week! I am so impressed at the whole situation! It has been a fantastic time doing something I dreaded. Everyone at the dealer was extremely helpful. I plan on going back when it’s time to upgrade again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Skylee, thank you for the 5-star review! Leo always goes above and beyond to make sure his customers have the best dealership experience! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you for your vehicle servicing!

April 03, 2019

"True North Silverado "

- JeffreyMilne

I just purchased my 2018 Chevrolet Silverado from Darren at True North Chevrolet and had a great experience from beginning to end. Darren worked hard to ensure he got me into the best truck for my needs and lifestyle, and I couldn’t be happier. They were professional, friendly, and really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I would definitely do business with Darren, Karen and their team again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Demers
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Beatty
Apr 04, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Jeffrey, thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business! We are so pleased to hear that your experience at our dealership was so positive. We hope you enjoy your new truck, you deserve it! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 22, 2019

"Seamless."

- Codie W.

Between Darren, Adrien and Deanna; I could not of had a better experience from the moment I walked in to the moment I received the key. Everyone was absolutely amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Demers
5.0
Adrien Laperle
5.0
Other Employees : Deanna Schoen
Mar 22, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Codie! Thank you for the 5-star review & for supporting our business! We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us! All the best!

March 19, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service! "

- Bobbie

Everyone that I worked with to buy my new car was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They made it happen within 24 hours. The service was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braeden Schell
5.0
Other Employees : Karen, Deanna
Mar 20, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Bobbie, thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Cruze, you deserve it!

March 19, 2019

"Friendly, Superior Service “I Love It”"

- HolLarock

I deal with Leo Vaserbakh, as a matter I left North Bay Toyota because Leo is at True North. I sat down, explained my situation & told Leo I need a truck yesterday. I had my beautiful new truck the next day with everything I wanted in & on it. Leo is amazing & we’ve become friends. I sent my Sister-In-Law to see Leo. She told him her situation & she told him I need a truck last week. She was in her beautiful brand new truck the next day. Leo again came through. True North is a friendly, welcoming dealership, I feel at home when I walk in. Leo is a huge asset to the team, any dealership would be very fortunate to have Leo. I’m really, really happy. I love my truck & I don’t know how much more I can express how happy I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Vaserbakh
5.0
Krista Schoen
Other Employees : Karen Beatty - Finance
Mar 20, 2019 -

True North Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so pleased we could help you and your sister-in-law find your dream vehicles! We also consider Leo an asset to our dealership :) We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results