Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Troy's Toys

Guelph, ON

4.1
60 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

53 Victoria Road South

Guelph, ON

N1E 5P7

Directions

60 Reviews of Troy's Toys

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2020

"I Am here to say the people that are saying negative..."

- drdargie17

I Am here to say the people that are saying negative things about Troy's Toys and Trailer can be true . As I went to 99 dealerships and all 99 used auto dealerships lied to me . They all said SIN and your name as we can and will get you into a car.Even with bad or poor credit.Lies Lies Lies I contacted Troy's Toys and spoke with Andrew and he said he do his best to get me into auto of my choice.I laughed.He then said yes even bad credit we can work with I said not like mine..But I should had came here first as my credit score would not had 99 hits on it . Andrew and Travis both can do just what they say.Andrew said if they could not get me financing he would give me 100.00 out of his pocket. All within a few days I get a call from Travis saying I have a nice used Dodge Journey RT in Black.One of the autos I had said .Km not to bad either .And the term is short 3 yrs and I shall own it. I go and pick it up Friday and i cant wait i be like a kid in the candy store. Both Andrew and Travis have done just what they said that they would .And this is delivery me a SUV. When 99 other used carrots could not would not or what ever the case may be it was all lies lies lies Canada drives 401 auto the list goes on even places that had inhouse buy here pay here would not help me . So dont bad mouth Troy's Toys As if you are honest to them you get it back plus a used auto of choice.Just like they said you would. Thank you To Both ANDREW & TRAVIS I cant wait to pick it up .thank you . DRD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew & Travis
January 31, 2020

"This is our second time going back to Troy's toys. This..."

- berniemadden_380

This is our second time going back to Troy's toys. This time it was for a 8 seater vehicle. We dealt with Andrew Crozier in sales, along with others that make up this amazing dealership. The atmosphere here from management, sales and services is the best and a great friendly team which are very willing and ready to help you in your purchase. Anyone looking for a used vehicle go here first and you will not find a better dealership around. Thanks so much Troy's Toys for your team Bernadine and John Madden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Crozier, Robin Patterson, Tony McDonald
January 07, 2020

"Purchase a "New-to-me" used pickup truck"

- alpaulissen

I was interested in purchasing a decent used 4x4 pickup truck for personal use (with 4 doors for added convenience). I met with Andrew Crozier who was very patient and helpful right from the start. We test drove two trucks and put in a conditional offer on the second one. The condition was based on having my mechanic in Fergus provide a general pre purchase inspection and if the truck checked out fine I would purchase it, and if not, my deposit would be returned to me. I was then introduced to Brian Cox, the owner of Troy's Toys dealership, who allowed the truck to be checked out in Fergus even though the preferred procedure would be to have someone in Guelph perform a pre purchase inspection. The condition of the truck checked out well, but my mechanic found a problem that would not be considered a failure for a safety certificate at the present time, but would need to be addressed sometime in the future. After returning to Troy's Toys I met again with Brian and Andrew as well as Travis Cox who is the general manager at the dealership. We chatted in a very jovial manner for a while and worked out a deal that would also include the repairs that my mechanic recommended should be made. I was very impressed with the overall experience which was further topped off when I received a call from Robin Patterson that she would deliver the truck to our house, a day and a half earlier than expected, with all work completed. With the staff that I met and the pleasant and friendly service that I received, I would definitely recommend Troy's Toys as a dealership worth visiting if you are looking for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Crozier, Brian Cox, Travis Cox, Robin Patterson
November 17, 2019

"Whatever you do DON’T buy anything from Troys Toys or..."

- tbill8545

Whatever you do DON’T buy anything from Troys Toys or Canadian Trailer Company. It’s the same owner who used to own BJ’s Auto Sales down on York ST. Brian Cox. Went there a few weeks ago, and who do I see? Brian. I turned around and walked out. I would never buy anything from this guy. If Troy’s Toys is anything like BJ’s Run fast! All he did back then was quick fix for a quick sale!! Save your money and go elsewhere !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian cox Owner
November 13, 2019

"Best quality 6x14 V-Nose CAMPER to attach to my MINIVAN!"

- tttmyriam

The best service and product: I drove 1200 km to pick up my trailer-Camper! A Beautiful V-Nose 6x14 that I can pull with my minivan. Brian understood my needs and the Camper is more than I wish for. And you should see it! Thank you so much Brian! Thank you Nic! Myriam & David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Cox, Travis Cox, Nic
September 01, 2019

"Pushy/Overly friendly"

- stardaz

They come across very friendly wanting you to try as many cars/trucks as you would like, Won't let up until you buy a car, Yes I could have just walked out but I really liked the car, I thought they were an honest dealer, Don't believe what they say,If they promise to fix something it is a fix for a short period. I've had mine just 3mths and paid a few dollars for it, now I have to start with the repairs, Makes some weird noise in the transmission, need to get new brakes. They put the cheapest brake pads on just enough to pass the safety, If I could start over I would go to a public auction, they are more honest than what you end up with.at Troy's Toys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan
August 23, 2019

"Knowledgeable, not pushy"

- Eschonemann

I went to other dealership and all the sales staff tried to push you in vehicles you did not want. Then I came to troys toys and met Stefan he was non pushy asked me lots of questions to make sure we picked the right vehicle. The vehicle that fit my needs. Best car buying experience by far. I will recommend my friends and family to go se Stefan for a car or cargo trailer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan
April 03, 2019

"Professional Team"

- JMac

I recently purchased a new trailer from Troy’s Toy’s. Everyone at the dealership was fantastic to work with. The staff were knowledgeable, they walked me through many options and explained the products they offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin and Andrew
April 02, 2019

"Great Trailers and customer service"

- TW

If your in the market for a cargo trailer make sure you call Troys Toys and ask for Stefan. He got me in and out with the trailer I wanted the same day. We had a couple of requests that were outside of the box and he did a great job to expedite the issue. Be sure to go there if you are in the market for a cargo trailer. TW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan
March 11, 2019

"Recommend troys toys"

- Kdp

Troys toys is a great place to purchase a vehicle 5 stars goes to stefan for helping me out would recommend it to anyone if u have a problem stefan know how to solve ir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results