Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Timmins Honda

3.5

10 Lifetime Reviews

1255 Riverside Drive , Timmins, Ontario P4R 1A3 Directions
Call (705) 264-1235

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Timmins Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2019

"Terrible service"

- seaya

New vehicle, very poor service. usually a 3 week "to get you in" period followed by once you are in they diagnose the issue and make another appointment, usually withing a week or so to fix the problem.Lost service appointments even after the "robo call confirming the appointment. Lady on desk He***er very rude, poor attitude and basically makes you feel like she is doing you a favour scheduling you in for service.. This vehicle was bought new from here and it was our third new purchase and will be the LAST. Took issues up with Manager who stated they were busy, problem was this did not happen on just one occasion but all of them. I was forced to pay another mechanic to do the work and purchased the parts as who can wait 4 weeks to get something fixed, then they say well the warranty is void as you drove it after you noticed it..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HEATHER
September 11, 2018

"Tatally satisfied"

- Butch

We have purchased four CRV from this dealership. We are totally satisfied with the vehicle, the service for the past 12 years and with the Jessica that sold us the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica as our preferable sales person and Kora in service
November 11, 2017

"Scary service"

- slippery

Had the vehicle in for service, oil change & winter tire install. Picked it up and three of four tire warning lights are on. Checked it at another shop and tire pressures were anywhere from fifteen (15) to 25 psi. Last year the wheels were not tightened (torqued), I took wheel nuts off with my fingers! Invoice also says, "check all lights, lube doors", etc., etc. Licence plate light not working and doors never lubed. Absolutely no excuse for this. No shop supervision what-so-ever. Some body needs to be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter
June 23, 2017

"Disappointing and abysmal"

- HondaSucks

Terrible product and terrible service. The excuse for everything is "it was hit by a rock" have had issues with my bumper, breaks, and ac within months of purchase and they refuse to warranty any of it. What's worse is I was charged just to have them look at it. Sweet as pie when they want you to buy they're product but warranty it, no way. I Will not buy another Honda and will not be returning for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kora and Heather
April 11, 2017

"The Best"

- Robert Lafleur

I've dealt with Timmins Honda for many years purchasing 14 vehicles in twenty years and I've always been treated like a King. Kora & Heather in service are very knowledgeable about Honda cars, In Sales you have Paul, Jeff. & Jessica always ready to answer questions concerning Honda product and has a bonus you have the owner Ryan sitting at his desk in case you have questions for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
January 09, 2017

"Terrible scamming dealership! "

- Chris R

I have full Honda warranty on my car. My transmission failed and I called to get an estimate on how much it would cost to get fixed. The service lady said that if it was not warranted I would have to pay the disassembly of the transmission and reassembly. I brought my vehicle to a Honda dealer in Northbay and then immediately diagnosed my transmission as warranted. Since I didn't live in Northbay I had to get my vehicle serviced in Timmins, when I brought my vehicle in a few hours later they called me to tell me that it was not covered under warranty and I would have to pay $2000 to fix it PX cal when I brought my vehicle in a few hours later they called me to tell me that it was not covered under warranty and I would have to pay $2000 to fix it, even though the dealer in Northbay took one hour to determine that it was indeed warranty. Scamming! All they want is money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kora sasseville
June 02, 2016

"8 year extended warranty not accepted!"

- Monster234

Bought our Accord 2010 from Timmins Honda. Buyer beware. Service centre is a hoax! Are there any real mechanics there? The 8 year warranty Honda Canada had on the car, quote. "Engine Misfire caused by carbon fouled spark plugs until 8 years from the original date of purchase with no mileage limit." That's what the warranty says word for word. Timmins Honda was supposed to fix this problem. We complained about the oil smell for months. Service lady claimed we didn't complain but said it was because extra oil that normally needed to burn off. Go figure! We kept losing oil and had to keep topping it up. Well that was in October, by April all the indicator lights came on. Another miss fire. This time Timmins Service centre is saying the wear on our 160,000km engine cylinder it's not their poor mechanics fault but is ours. Not covered by warranty. Please buy a new engine block from us! They even convinced Honda Canada it was user's fault. After 6weeks of being in their garage, they want it gone by Tuesday. Which is 5 days from now. They had it in garage forever, all of a sudden get it out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cora
January 21, 2016

"Awful experience."

- Stix

Had my vehicle devices the and the work that was paid for was not done. Confronted the service department and they had no clue what was going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter
December 01, 2015

"Auto Tension-er Replacement"

- La Pilot

One of the bearings along the alternator belt was about to fail and making a grinding noise. Unsure as to which one I brought my vehicle to Timmins Honda, the nearest Honda service. They claim to fix the noise, a failed tension-er. Also while it was in the shop, they told me that each and every single piece of my exhaust from header to exhaust tip had several leaks and all needed to be replaced. Nope. Not true. I would understand 1 maybe two sections having a leak, but there is no reason to replace the headers, CAT, piping, and muffler. Total cost for the exhaust they wanted $3000. to replace. Nope, I had them replace the tension-er and that was it. Upon picking up my vehicle, while waiting to pay, the receptionist is speaking to an elderly woman. The woman has a trip to Ottawa in 3 days and needs her vehicle. The receptionist claims that her oil pan has rust on it and is too poor condition to drive. Really? This isn't on a safety check list, and if you hit your oil pan you'll have big problems as it is, rust or no rust. Bunch of criminals trying to sell extra stuff to an elderly woman, and trying to take me for $3000. So I get out to my vehicle, start it up and guess what.... It still makes the same noise i brought it in with. Useless. Never again. Bought the parts from another dealer and fixed it myself once the AC compressor bearing failed. Crooked dealer, do not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts & Service
November 07, 2014

"Zero follow up"

- Bradley Phisher

-In September of 2014 I attended Timmins Honda and spoke with a sales representative. She was very friendly and polite. I indicated that I wanted to purchase a CRV-Exl within one month. She provided me with all the prices and paper work. She indicated that they had no EXL ready to show me. She indicated thatshe would call me when one was prepared. (Approxamately 3-4 days) I never received another call from the sales rep to follow up. -Mid October I purchased a CRV-EXL from Hunt Club Honda while visiting family in the Ottawa region. The sales rep was ver helpful and contacted me several times to ensure everything was going smoothly and provide me with additional information. -Upon returning to Timmins, I made an inquiry through the Timmins Honda website requesteing a quote for; Winter Tires, Rims, Tpm sensors. $1000.00-$1400.00 purchase. 3 weeks have passed with no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Rep (Female)
1
1 - 10 of 10 results