Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Timmins Honda

Timmins, ON

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

1255 Riverside Drive

Timmins, ON

P4R 1A3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Timmins Honda

Sort by
May 31, 2021

"Horrible product and customer servicelow kilometers car..."

- customer1

Horrible product and customer service low kilometers car had to send it for servicing 4 times in less than a month. Botched recall work. multiple check engine lights. Pay the extra money and get a Toyota. save yourself the hassle of dealing with this dealership. Read all the reviews before purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
honda
March 15, 2021

"Worst service ever! Every time it cost 250$ to 300$ and I..."

- DanDaigneault

Worst service ever! Every time it cost 250$ to 300$ and I have Ext warranty and it needs a new battery every 2yrs! Go f

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather B
December 04, 2019

"Terrible service"

- seaya

New vehicle, very poor service. usually a 3 week "to get you in" period followed by once you are in they diagnose the issue and make another appointment, usually withing a week or so to fix the problem.Lost service appointments even after the "robo call confirming the appointment. Lady on desk He***er very rude, poor attitude and basically makes you feel like she is doing you a favour scheduling you in for service.. This vehicle was bought new from here and it was our third new purchase and will be the LAST. Took issues up with Manager who stated they were busy, problem was this did not happen on just one occasion but all of them. I was forced to pay another mechanic to do the work and purchased the parts as who can wait 4 weeks to get something fixed, then they say well the warranty is void as you drove it after you noticed it..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HEATHER
September 11, 2018

"Tatally satisfied"

- Butch

We have purchased four CRV from this dealership. We are totally satisfied with the vehicle, the service for the past 12 years and with the Jessica that sold us the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica as our preferable sales person and Kora in service
November 11, 2017

"Scary service"

- slippery

Had the vehicle in for service, oil change & winter tire install. Picked it up and three of four tire warning lights are on. Checked it at another shop and tire pressures were anywhere from fifteen (15) to 25 psi. Last year the wheels were not tightened (torqued), I took wheel nuts off with my fingers! Invoice also says, "check all lights, lube doors", etc., etc. Licence plate light not working and doors never lubed. Absolutely no excuse for this. No shop supervision what-so-ever. Some body needs to be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter
June 23, 2017

"Disappointing and abysmal"

- HondaSucks

Terrible product and terrible service. The excuse for everything is "it was hit by a rock" have had issues with my bumper, breaks, and ac within months of purchase and they refuse to warranty any of it. What's worse is I was charged just to have them look at it. Sweet as pie when they want you to buy they're product but warranty it, no way. I Will not buy another Honda and will not be returning for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kora and Heather
April 11, 2017

"The Best"

- Robert Lafleur

I've dealt with Timmins Honda for many years purchasing 14 vehicles in twenty years and I've always been treated like a King. Kora & Heather in service are very knowledgeable about Honda cars, In Sales you have Paul, Jeff. & Jessica always ready to answer questions concerning Honda product and has a bonus you have the owner Ryan sitting at his desk in case you have questions for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
January 09, 2017

"Terrible scamming dealership! "

- Chris R

I have full Honda warranty on my car. My transmission failed and I called to get an estimate on how much it would cost to get fixed. The service lady said that if it was not warranted I would have to pay the disassembly of the transmission and reassembly. I brought my vehicle to a Honda dealer in Northbay and then immediately diagnosed my transmission as warranted. Since I didn't live in Northbay I had to get my vehicle serviced in Timmins, when I brought my vehicle in a few hours later they called me to tell me that it was not covered under warranty and I would have to pay $2000 to fix it PX cal when I brought my vehicle in a few hours later they called me to tell me that it was not covered under warranty and I would have to pay $2000 to fix it, even though the dealer in Northbay took one hour to determine that it was indeed warranty. Scamming! All they want is money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kora sasseville
June 02, 2016

"8 year extended warranty not accepted!"

- Monster234

Bought our Accord 2010 from Timmins Honda. Buyer beware. Service centre is a hoax! Are there any real mechanics there? The 8 year warranty Honda Canada had on the car, quote. "Engine Misfire caused by carbon fouled spark plugs until 8 years from the original date of purchase with no mileage limit." That's what the warranty says word for word. Timmins Honda was supposed to fix this problem. We complained about the oil smell for months. Service lady claimed we didn't complain but said it was because extra oil that normally needed to burn off. Go figure! We kept losing oil and had to keep topping it up. Well that was in October, by April all the indicator lights came on. Another miss fire. This time Timmins Service centre is saying the wear on our 160,000km engine cylinder it's not their poor mechanics fault but is ours. Not covered by warranty. Please buy a new engine block from us! They even convinced Honda Canada it was user's fault. After 6weeks of being in their garage, they want it gone by Tuesday. Which is 5 days from now. They had it in garage forever, all of a sudden get it out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cora
January 21, 2016

"Awful experience."

- Stix

Had my vehicle devices the and the work that was paid for was not done. Confronted the service department and they had no clue what was going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter
1
1 - 10 of 12 results