Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Timmins Garage Inc

2.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

1395 Riverside Dr, Timmins, Ontario P4R 1A6 Directions
Call (705) 268-4122

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Timmins Garage Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2019

"My wife and I just bought a new vehicle this past week..."

- Bill and Debbie

My wife and I just bought a new vehicle this past week from Corey and he pretty much jumped through hoops to get us out of our existing lease and into a new GM model! Thank you, Bill and Debbie - Timmins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
October 03, 2019

"Really undercut you on trade in and the general manager..."

- Shocked

Really undercut you on trade in and the general manager is a sleeze bucket who just gives you lip service. Doesn’t answer emails or phone calls and is very confrontational and rude. Worst customer service ever. Doesn’t want your business if you want a fair deal. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
STEFANO LODOVICI
March 15, 2019

"Went in for warranty work and came out with more problems "

- Badservice

I went in to get the radiator and water pump replaced on my 2015 gmc truck. Had no issues with that part but at the same time they took it upon themselves to check out my cabin filter and that’s where the problem started I didn’t authorized this work to be done and had nothing to do with the work being done. When I went to pick my truck up my stereo was no longer working on these new truck it is controlled by the HMI witch is located just above the cabin filter they claimed they had nothing to do with my stereo no longer working and claimed they also never went in the area of the cabin filter but I received a phone call from one of the service people say that it was dirty and full a debris. They did take a look at it after I had made them aware it wasn’t working and since then things have only gotten worse now I can’t see what gear my truck is or any of the other functions on that part of my gauge cluster and still have no stereo at all. The service manager told me it was up to me to pay for a new HMI to fix the problem they have cause. At the same time he would also get upset with me over the whole situation when all I want is for my truck to be repaired back to the way it was before I dropped it off for the warranty work that was done. Not at all happy with the service that I got or the way I was treated the truck is still under warranty for another 6 months and they want me to pay for the 800 part to fix what they have broke. Before this whole thing started I was considering buying a vehicle from Timmins garage this year now I will go else where I will not give them another dollar very disappointed in the all around service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 07, 2018

"warranty work"

- walleyeman

they pick & choose when the vehicle gets in for service. I had to cancel my appointment on a tuesday, asked them to call a customer on thursday to see if they would come in on tuesday's appointment, would not do that! I guess it's too much work for them!! You get the runaround steady there. A couple of times i just called wilson's in new liskerd, had no problem with them taking me in. I have spent enough money @ timmins garage to be treated like xxxx !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
October 13, 2015

"Not Honouring Warranty"

- Domaju

The clips on my front bumper somehow broke off and the corners of the bumper at the wheel-well are popped out. I took it to Timmins Garage because it was covered under the bumper to bumper warranty (which I was still well within the limits). The service manager came out and ran his hand along the rubber flap that is underneath the bumper and he said it was "rough and that I probably hit something with it which caused pressure on the bumper breaking the clips and that means it isn't covered under warranty". First of all, the rubber piece bends all the way flat just with your hand. I have a family member who works at a GM plant and he said that would not put enough pressure on the bumper to break the clips. But the service manager at Timmins Garage was sure it would. Now, I didn't buy the car here. I bought it when I lived in New Brunswick, but wanted to keep getting service done at a GM dealership. I told the service manager this, and said I get all my tires changed here and oil changes and everything else, even though ti was more expensive. I wanted to stay loyal to the dealership. I told him I have heard nothing but bad reviews about the service there but I had ignored it to stay loyal. His response was "we have the best service in town". I said "that's not what I've heard since I moved here" and he said "Ya, well, I go around town too and I hear differently". I don't know who's telling him he has good service because I've talked to a lot of people about dealerships in town and not 1 person has had a good experience with their service department. I ended up calling the dealership in New Brunswick where I bought the car to get their take on the situation. I explained it all to them and the service manager there said that if I had gone there that he would have covered it under warranty...BUT only because he knew me and I had bought it there. He said if someone came from out of town with the same problem, he probably wouldn't have covered it either because he can't guarantee there was nothing that was hit to put break the clips. Except there is, there was no damage to the bumper, so obviously I hadn't hit anything. A warranty should either be covered or not. It should not be at a dealerships discretion. A warranty should be black and white with no grey area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
June 07, 2015

"GM dealer refused to repair a recall notice"

- 2009 Impala Owner

My 2009 Chevrolet Impala was purchased new from Timmins Garage Incorporated in Timmins, ON. I received a recall letter from GM. by mail April 22. 2015. I made an appointment with the GM dealership, Timmins Garage Incorporated as I had experienced the condition exactly as described in the GM Recall notice. The appointment date was May 22nd. Timmins Garage refused to rectify the problem as it was not present at the time. The recall notice does NOT say that the condition has to be present when taken in to the GM dealer. The service person Susan Gamache said that GM may not reimburse them. I requested to speak to the service manager.She said she would have him call me. He has not returned my call to date June 7th. Susan Gamache said if condition occurs again to turn off the key and restart the vehicle and the condition will clear itself. They also charged me $33.73 although the GM recall notice states "If this condition occurs on your 2009 model year Chevrolet Impala within 10 tears of the date your vehicle is placed in service or 193,000 kilometers, whichever occurs first, the condition will be repaired for you at no charge." OTHER PARTIAL QUOTES GM RECALL LETTER: "some 2009 model year Chevrolet Impala vehicles may have a broken solder connection within the accelerator pedal position (APP) sensor" This condition may result in reduced engine power and loss of control assist" "While the condition is present, the driver information center will display "Engine Power is Reduced" and may display "Service Traction Control" and Service Stabilitrak." The recall notice states, QUOTE - "Do not take your vehicle to your General Motors dealer as a result of this letter unless you believe that your vehicle has the condition as described above" The described condition occurred three times. The first instance Nov. 17 2014, in Timmins occurred in traffic near Speedy Auto Service so the car was taken in there as it would not move faster than 20 kph. and was running very roughly. I did not feel it would make it to the GM dealer some 10 km's away. The technician using an analyzer found and replaced the Throttle Body Assembly. This apparently rectified the problem and cost $695.02. On Dec. 27th. however we had the problem again in traffic. It was driven slowly to speedy Auto Service. Since that part had been replaced with a new part, this time the technician exchanged the part with the identical one from another identical vehicle. There was no charge for this service. The problem was again cleared until early April 2015. Once again it was taken in to Speedy Auto Service where as it was idling in the shop suddenly cleared when a connection under the hood was tightened. There was no charge again. Up to this point in time I had not received the GM Recall notice. The car was driven daily and and as I was certain that the problem was repaired we drove to Thunder Bay on June 3rd. The vehicle ran daily without problem until Sunday June 6th in Thunder Bay as I was leaving to return to Timmins when just a few kms. from where we were staying the condition occurred and would not clear. I attempted to restart the car several times but it does not clear the condition. As it is Sunday I will have to wait until tomorrow to take it to a GM dealer. So I am stuck in Thunder Bay until a GM dealer can make the repair. I have no idea when this will be done. Stay tuned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan Gamache, Technician 257
January 21, 2015

"last vehicle from Timmins garage "

- Cop

Recently bought a new pickup truck from Timmins garage had a great experience with phill marks one of the salesmen he went above and beyond to help us out. Not long after buying this vehicle the problems started happening. The service department manager is useless and rude. He tries to play down all the problems with your vehicle so they don't have to fix it while under warranty. The roof on the vehicle was leaking and instead of taking it in right away he says we have to wait 2 weeks, when I expressed that I wasn't pleased with waiting that long and that this is ridiculous since this is a new vehicle. He wouldnt try to help us out further or anything. I then told him this would be the last vehicIe I buy from Timmins garage and all he had to say was "okay". Timmins garage needs to work on keeping there customers happy before they end up with none because the service I have received on many occasions has been terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc cloutier
March 10, 2013

"I wanted to get warranty work done on my 2011 GMC truck,..."

- stromdwayne

I wanted to get warranty work done on my 2011 GMC truck, I am from Fort Frances working here in Timmins. I was told that they can not do warranty work on my truck and that I need to go back where I purchased my Truck in Dryden Ontario, which is not true and I new it so I contacted the corporate office for GM whom confirmed this, if fact I can go to any GM dealer to get warranty work done, 5 star service PLEASE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
November 09, 2011

"Everyone i met while i was there greeted me, ensured i..."

- TGI FINATIC

Everyone i met while i was there greeted me, ensured i was being looked after and were more than happy to offer me their time to ensure my experience there was beyond what i had expected. The service and parts department were also helpful during my encounters with them, the staff seems to be knowledgeable and well educated. My experience at Timmins Garage has been my best experience at a dealership thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denis Gelinas
1
1 - 9 of 9 results