Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

The Royal Garage Ltd- Dodge City

1.0

3 Lifetime Reviews

709 Topsail Rd , Mount Pearl, Newfoundland and Labrador A1N 1N4 Directions
Sales: (709) 748-2110

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

3 Reviews of The Royal Garage Ltd- Dodge City

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2018

"Worst dealership ever"

- RobynB

In the process of dealing with an issue 2 months after I bought my vehicle. Being told that my loan wasn’t done properly and I need to return my vehicle because of an error on their part. The finance person I was dealing with was fine to deal with however he was just the middle man aa he was being told something by the general manager and then calling me then going back to the GM and so on. So I thought it made more sense to cut out the middle man and go directly to the GM. I have to say, I have never in my life dealt with someone so rude and unprofessional in my life. He constantly downgraded me and made it out that I did something wrong when in fact is was a mess up by his dealership. I tried to work something out with him and just got shut down because it wasn’t exactly what he said. He kept cutting me off and wouldn’t let me speak at all. If you can not control your anger maybe you shouldn’t be running a business! I would recommend you stay as far away from this place as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy Elton
July 09, 2018

"Extremely Ridiculous Service"

- Ramowner

2017 booked an appointment for brakes due to pulsation at 19000 kms. Dropped off vehicle and returned at the end of the day and charged 84 dollars to be told there is nothing wrong. Argued to no avail. Warranty covered to 20000 on Brakes. No resolve July 8 2018 called and spoke to service manager about being told I am a liar with 40000 kms on truck and told they would replace my roters and we’re sorry for the Miscommunication. Went to drop off truck and caught the owner wiping off the back tailgate getting ready to put a sticker on it. Told him I do not want any bumper stickers on my vehicle to which his reply was if you don’t allow a sticker you are to be red flagged and not allowed to return Will not honour any warranty and was treated very poorly. I will never return to Royal Garage again nor will I ever reccomend them. Piss poor service... cheap defective parts This wasn’t my only issue. Also have 6 plugs in my tires and the last time they done an oil change they never tightened up the filter and oil spilled out in my driveway. Luckily I caught it in time. Call consumer complaints and no issues resolved. Currently waiting on a response from the CEO of Chrysler Canada but I won’t hold my breath.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Called himself the owner
August 09, 2012

"Vehicle was put in for warranty work with the note on the..."

- Newfie Jeep Girl

Vehicle was put in for warranty work with the note on the work order to not complete any work that will cost me money without calling me first. Day went by with no call until they called telling me my vehicle was ready for pick up. When I arrived at the service desk they had performed work that was unnessary and charged me for it. I argued with the service guy at the counter, he referred me to the service manager. The service manager said too bad its done now, you have to pay. HE then turned his back on me muttered something under his breath and wrote down the chrysler 1-800 number and said here call see if they care. All this while they refused to give me the keys to MY vehicle until I paid. Called the customer care line they were very nice to deal with and logged a formal comlaint. They recommended I call the service manager and see if I could get him to ok a refund. I called him and he was very rude saying it was my fault for not understanding what was done (I'm a MECHANIC! I know what needs to be done!- only brought it to this garage because it was warranty work!) No refund. Will never deal with this garage again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and General Manager
1
1 - 3 of 3 results