Back

The Lakehead Motors Ltd.

Thunder Bay, ON

3.4
728 Reviews

951 Memorial Ave

Thunder Bay, ON

P7B 6T9

Directions

By Type

728 Reviews of The Lakehead Motors Ltd.

September 11, 2022

If it was possible to give this dealership's service department a 0 rating we would. We broke down on our way to a camping trip and called them. After giving them the code error as well as what needed More

by cjswain2
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Aikenhead
July 24, 2022

I have bought a truck from Ella and she is great to have has a sales person and Anna both are great ,you can’t get anyone better . They are number 1 in my books More

by Mel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Seabrook, Cherie Papa, Nick Figliomeni, Jim Friedl, Sarah Munroe, Frankie Lento, Vince Commisso, Derek Darson, Nadine Mccoy
June 20, 2022

My wife has a grand caravan purchased at this dealership. The sliding side door power lock on the drivers side won't unlock. The service department tells her she has to bring it in for a service tech to eval More

by bjackson3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norma Kirchen
March 11, 2022

Bought a 2021 ram 3500 cummins diesel from this dealership, love the truck and the people at the dealership are great people and nice to deal with. Only issue I have is the warranty parts do not co More

by Mulhollandholdings
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noone in particular
March 07, 2022

I purchased a 2019 Grand Cherokee new in 2018. test drove. Picked the color, tint. Signed the offer of purchase. Received news of being approved. Awesome!! Right? Wrong. The next day I got a text More

by Christopher Franceschetti
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna Seabrook, Rocco Cristoforo
January 28, 2022

Purchased brand new car , (cash) and salesman tried to leave it with us with big dent in hood and hit the road. Manual transmission acting up later, brought car in for big inspection and dealer gives 'ki More

by Ripped-off
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cant remember salesman name
Jan 28, 2022 -

Ripped-off responded

With this poor service it is a wonder you have not gone out of business already.

November 16, 2021

Bought A 2021 Jeep Wrangler ,had to go back for a negotiated tube step, I'm from out of the city and wasn't offered a loaner for the the day ,I got dropped off at a in laws place ,when the jeep was r More

by oscarandlynn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Cleland
December 12, 2020

Went to The Lakehead Motors a couple days ago for my second oil change since buying a Dodge Ram. This second service, went just as smoothly as the first. Both times, Derek "You'r the Best" Darson wa More

by A.C.
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Darson
October 02, 2020

Have bought a few jeeps from this company all with in a year and half approx., after sale support horrible just took my 2020 jeep gladiator and traded it in for a toyota! Will never deal with them again th More

by edmtech
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VICTOR CHAN
September 18, 2020

Peng the best salesmen i have met. Picked up my new Ram today. Excellent service. And quick to have everything ready for me. Thank you to all at Lakehead motors. Second Ram now and looking forward to my ne More

by Taina Hynna
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peng, Jim Friedl, Norma Kirchen, Derek Darson
1
...
1 - 10 of 728 results