Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

The Lakehead Motors Ltd.

Thunder Bay, ON

3.6
722 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

951 Memorial Ave

Thunder Bay, ON

P7B 6T9

Directions

722 Reviews of The Lakehead Motors Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2020

"Went to The Lakehead Motors a couple days ago for my..."

- A.C.

Went to The Lakehead Motors a couple days ago for my second oil change since buying a Dodge Ram. This second service, went just as smoothly as the first. Both times, Derek "You'r the Best" Darson was the Service Advisor. I cannot dispute Derek's 'middle' name, because indeed each time I received top-notch service from him. To get excellent service one time in this day and age is great, but to get it a second time around is a rarity nowadays. I've dealt with numerous service department people throughout my years, and most of them are sore points for me. But not so with Derek. On your next oil change/rotation of tires etc etc and etc...be sure to seek out the best with > You're the Best Darson. You won't be disappointed with the result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Darson
5.0
October 19, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 Durango SRT a few weeks ago. Love it!..."

- FredC

Purchased a 2020 Durango SRT a few weeks ago. Love it! Our salesman Victor was GREAT he was very patient , knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Greg in Finance was a great help. Delivery was arranged and delivered on time. Great place to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VICTOR CHAN
5.0
Gregory Cleland
5.0
October 02, 2020

"Have bought a few jeeps from this company all with in a..."

- edmtech

Have bought a few jeeps from this company all with in a year and half approx., after sale support horrible just took my 2020 jeep gladiator and traded it in for a toyota! Will never deal with them again they lost alot of $$$

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VICTOR CHAN
1.0
September 18, 2020

"Peng the best salesmen i have met. Picked up my new Ram..."

- Taina Hynna

Peng the best salesmen i have met. Picked up my new Ram today. Excellent service. And quick to have everything ready for me. Thank you to all at Lakehead motors. Second Ram now and looking forward to my next one in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Darson
5.0
Jim Friedl
5.0
Norma Kirchen
5.0
Other Employees : Peng
August 18, 2020

"I recently traded in for a 2020 Ram Warlock. My new truck..."

- Doug Hintz

I recently traded in for a 2020 Ram Warlock. My new truck is awesome. Want to send a special thanks to my fav salesman Nick Figliomeni and finance man Greg. Doug Hintz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Figliomeni
5.0
Gregory Cleland
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Figliomeni
July 31, 2020

"Amazing Salesmanship and Customer Service"

- Cathy

I came from Fort Frances to Thunder Bay for a medical and decided to car shop. By the time I got back home, I had an email and 2 phone messages regarding my request. I returned the phone message the next morning and by the end of the day, I had been contacted 3 times by the Peng, my salesperson. By the next day, he had made me an incredible offer on a new vehicle, offered a good trade-in, and put me in touch with Cherie in the Finance department. Within 3 days, I was back at Lakehead Motors, Cherie met me and had all the paperwork ready for signing, Peng had the new plates on and the van ready to go, and I was back on the road in less than an hour. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, great response and turnaround time, and I will continue to travel to Lakehead Motors in the future!! And...I love my new Grand Caravan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cherie Papa
5.0
Other Employees : Peng Qin
July 06, 2020

"I was dealing on a new Grand Caravan and had an..."

- Susan

I was dealing on a new Grand Caravan and had an appointment for my husband to see it. We had a deposit cheque written out. Got a call 1 1/2 hours before our appointment telling me van was sold. xxx you had appraised my trade in and I had signed paperwork to go forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna Seabrook
1.0
Jul 06, 2020 -

The Lakehead Motors Ltd. responded

Hi Susan we appreciate the opportunity however there was no agreement reached on the Grand Caravan and no Deposit given. We are not able to hold vehicles on the assumption they will be sold. Thank you again and please let us know if we are able to help you in the future.

Jul 07, 2020 -

Susan responded

Then why had I made an appointment to come in with my husband and a deposit??? We have previously purchase at least 6 vehicles from Lakehead Motors so we WERE definitely interested and should have been given the chance but I guess you don't need our business! There are other dealers that will appreciate us! Thanks for letting us know what you think of your repeat clients

December 11, 2019

"Great business to deal with .Both Rick and Greg were very..."

- scott.mauger

Great business to deal with .Both Rick and Greg were very helpful 👍 10 out of 10 .Picked up my 2019 Ram yesterday and it was ready like promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Reid
5.0
Gregory Cleland
5.0
September 26, 2019

"Terrible service!"

- Flip1

Forget ever trying to get through on the phone ... and if you do, you can only deal with "your" service writer. NOBODY ELSE can/will talk with you. Vehicle was there for warranty work for several weeks - and we could never get through to "our" service writer, and nobody ever called to say that it was ready. Previous visits over the years have been just as frustrating. Great product but we will never own another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Darson
1.0
Jim Friedl
1.0
Norma Kirchen
2.0
July 12, 2019

"Total disappointment"

- gouletdon

I went in to buy a new Ram the sales department was nice at first and put down a $500 deposit. After I left the dealership, more than a few trusted friends advised me to do business with the Service Department at Lakehead motors due to terrible service, I expressed my concerns to the sales department and I was not satisfied because some many different people were making offer from the financial department to the sales person to the sales manager. I had no clear indication what the offer was it was truly unorganized and confusing. I formally backed out of the deal. I asked for my $500 deposit back and was told because work was done to the truck that they were holding my deposit. I told them I would like my deposit back and was told I directly that would not happen. I have tried to make several calls requesting a resolution and no reply. I would never recommend anyone go to this dealership has to be the worse service I have ever experienced. If you would like more info don't hesitate to contact me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VICTOR CHAN
1.0
Cherie Papa
1.0
Anna Seabrook
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 722 results