Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

The Lakehead Motors Ltd.

4.6

715 Lifetime Reviews

951 Memorial Ave , Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 6T9 Directions
Call (807) 345-6581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

715 Reviews of The Lakehead Motors Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2019

"Great business to deal with .Both Rick and Greg were very..."

- scott.mauger

Great business to deal with .Both Rick and Greg were very helpful 👍 10 out of 10 .Picked up my 2019 Ram yesterday and it was ready like promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Reid
5.0
Gregory Cleland
5.0
September 26, 2019

"Terrible service!"

- Flip1

Forget ever trying to get through on the phone ... and if you do, you can only deal with "your" service writer. NOBODY ELSE can/will talk with you. Vehicle was there for warranty work for several weeks - and we could never get through to "our" service writer, and nobody ever called to say that it was ready. Previous visits over the years have been just as frustrating. Great product but we will never own another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Darson
1.0
Jim Friedl
1.0
Norma Kirchen
2.0
July 12, 2019

"Total disappointment"

- gouletdon

I went in to buy a new Ram the sales department was nice at first and put down a $500 deposit. After I left the dealership, more than a few trusted friends advised me to do business with the Service Department at Lakehead motors due to terrible service, I expressed my concerns to the sales department and I was not satisfied because some many different people were making offer from the financial department to the sales person to the sales manager. I had no clear indication what the offer was it was truly unorganized and confusing. I formally backed out of the deal. I asked for my $500 deposit back and was told because work was done to the truck that they were holding my deposit. I told them I would like my deposit back and was told I directly that would not happen. I have tried to make several calls requesting a resolution and no reply. I would never recommend anyone go to this dealership has to be the worse service I have ever experienced. If you would like more info don't hesitate to contact me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VICTOR CHAN
1.0
Cherie Papa
1.0
Anna Seabrook
1.0
June 05, 2019

"Awesome Service!"

- LaurieAndTigger

Thanks to Lakehead Motors for taking good care of Tigger! Friendly staff and repairs were done well within the time they gave me. I love that they know me and know me by name. No issues with the repairs being covered by warranty. Even the sales staff came to say hi when I was waiting and asked if I needed anything. Thanks again for the awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Darson
5.0
Jim Friedl
5.0
February 14, 2019

"Jarrid gets the job done!"

- MarcFromFortFrances

I'm writing a five star review, but the five stars are specifically for the amazing service I received from Jarrid. Jarrid sold my wife and I a beautiful 2019 RAM 1500 Rebel. Throughout the entire experience, I found him to be very helpful, insightful, and pleasant to deal with. I spoke with Jarrid after having a tonneau cover and side steps installed as part of the truck deal and told him that he is awesome and that I will follow him to whichever dealership he moves to in the future. His focus was not merely to complete a transaction, but to provide an excellent customer experience. The same cannot be said for the overly aggressive general manager, Rocco. If ever I do purchase another vehicle from Lakehead Motors, I will do my absolute best to avoid dealing with Rocco. He constantly interrupts customers while trying to make sure that his points are understood. He used very aggressive sales tactics and almost caused me to walk away from the deal. Rocco needs to gauge his customers and realize that the "hard sell approach" doesn't work with everybody. The sales manager Anna seemed to be relatively new at the job and liked to use the line "we'll be sure to get you top dollar for your trade" way too many times, and was also very pushy. Overall, despite the general disregard for positive customer service from the management side of the business, Jarrid provided EXCELLENT service throughout the experience, and FOLLOWED UP to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. I'm not telling anybody to go buy a vehicle from Lakehead Motors, I'm telling them to go buy a vehicle from Jarrid Sawicki.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JARRID SAWICKI
5.0
Rocco Cristoforo
1.0
Anna Seabrook
2.0
February 08, 2019

"Superb Service Experience"

- VZ

My spouse and I met with Frankie L and dealt with him over a few months. Frankie has been nothing but amazing, kind, courteous and very patient with us. It took over three months for us to decide which car we wanted and Frankie was there to walk us through right to the end. On the day I picked up the car, he gave a thorough overview of the vehicle and reminded us to call if we still needed anything. Great over all service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie Lento
5.0
February 07, 2019

"Going the extra mile "

- Jeepgirl1221

I had a great experience with buying my Jeep Cherokee trailhawk. Vince went above and beyond and listened to my needs. Every time I changed my mind he was right there running around to grab a vehicle to warm it up and have me test drive it! Anna was great in helping me get the best deal and Taki was great in helping explain the extras and financing:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Commisso
5.0
Taki Vlotaros
5.0
Anna Seabrook
5.0
January 31, 2019

"Fantastic experience!!"

- Zannecur

Just an overall amazing sales experience!! Frankie and Cherie were so friendly and helpful!! They took the time to listen to my wants and needs, answered all my questions and found the car and financing that was perfect for me!! I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in buying a car! Great job you guys!!! Love my new Juke!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie Lento
5.0
Cherie Papa
5.0
January 31, 2019

"Nice sales experience "

- Mikeroch40

Vince was very accommodating and helpful with the purchase of my first ever new truck Thank you for everything that everyone did for helping me with the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Commisso
5.0
Nick Figliomeni
5.0
Taki Vlotaros
5.0
Anna Seabrook
5.0
January 29, 2019

"Very Pleased"

- IS001

Our experience buying a car was very positive. We test drove several models and decided on a Jeep Cherokee. Vince was very helpful and did’t try to pressure us at all. He was fun to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Commisso
5.0
Cherie Papa
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 715 results