Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

The Car Club West

Ottawa, ON

4.3
68 Reviews

330 Moodie Drive

Ottawa, ON

K2H 8G3

Directions

68 Reviews of The Car Club West

Sort by
May 07, 2021

"April 21st I went in to the windmill location looking at..."

- Carslovebush

April 21st I went in to the windmill location looking at downgrading my 2019 Santa fe , for something with much smaller payments, every 2 weeks. From the start I was very open and honest and direct of what I was looking for payment wise. I drove over to bell's corners location and ran into a salesperson there , who assisted me into finding a vehicle, numbers were ran quickly and was told should be no problem getting me to lower payments. So car shopping we went, I was looking at the elantras or cruise something much cheaper in the 18 thousand to 20 thousand mark. Was told they couldn't do it with that type of vehicle . So they put me In a ford fusion, nice car was told the payments would be around the 250 mark every 2 weeks, so out I went for a test drive, by the time I came back I was told ohhhh we can't work that one in???? So they jumped me into a 27 thousand vehicle an suv , payments like 310 every 2 weeks ,now I had to repeat myself , I don't want an suv, I loved mine but want cheaper payments to what I asked for. All along I was told warranties were 5 years 100 thousand km. So they put me in this buick regal, love at first drive . Now here is where it gets tricky ,payments were going to be about 260 to 270,with a thousand down, now they wanted 2500 down, no deal, then 2000 down, no deal, then 1500 down no deal. Finally agreed to 1000 down and payments of 276 , fair enough. They worked hard, so by Wednesday april 28th I was picking up the car. Now here I was never informed of anything being changed to our deal, warranty, ect. May 4th I noticed the warranty papers were not in my folder, so I texted the salesman , and was told I have the balance of the gm warranty at 100 thousand kms( car as 51 thousand km) as they had to take it out to reach those payments now the warranty is not that by gm as I have contacted them. The base is 80 thousand km and then other items jump here and there on km. So I am lucky there that at least I have some coverage. But what I am not happy about Is that I was never told they removed the extended warranty to get the paymenst lower, I found that not straight forward on thier part, they could have said something and should have said something, boarder line honesty???? This is my 4th vehicle from them, the first 3 they were awesome and delivered what they said , but this time they let me down on the warranty issue, bad business for not mentioning the no warranty from them ( which by the way is awesome warranty). So buyers check your paperwork before signing as I found out they seem to have changed over the years and forget to mention important things like no extended warranty. Now I will be fair, the salesman and Rob did work hard at it, were very nice, ect, just that left a sour taste in my mouth by not being informed Love the car, yes thank you for that, but not happy warranty wise!! I will not be going back there again because of that, and won't recommend them to family and friends for that Oops didn't tell you mistake. Sorry

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
April 16, 2021

"Just left with a sour taste in my mouth and no new..."

- Ouch

Just left with a sour taste in my mouth and no new vehicle. Hachem offered 600$ on a trade in. Trying to make situations worse. 600$? These guys are money hungry sharks. I would've bought too. But 600$. I asked why 600$ and he just laughed and went on about blah blah blah. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean VanDorsselaer
1.0
February 11, 2021

"this is my second car i purchase from this dealership and..."

- djproff1

this is my second car i purchase from this dealership and was very impressed with the service i got,i would not hesitate to recommend a family member or a friend to the car club

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAN SESKIAKIN
February 09, 2021

"Hello Dan, I just want to thank you very much for helping..."

- judyscott97

Hello Dan, I just want to thank you very much for helping me purchase the right vehicle, I love it very much and I will recommend as much friends to contact you at the Car Club, Again you guys are reliable and efficient, thank you and keep up the good work .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
January 15, 2021

"Unprofessional dealers" - Mel Unless you plan and being..."

- mel

Unprofessional dealers" - Mel Unless you plan and being taken advantage of by salesmen who will do anything to HELP you. Don’t be fooled, they will do anything to get commission and help themselves not thinking or caring about you. I suggest going somewhere else bring a knowledgeable person with you always to ensure you are NOT being worked over. Don’t believe them when they offer cash incentives or referral bonuses. Also be prepared if you are I satisfied to be rudely hung up on. Apparently salesman (Leo at moodie location) don’t like when they are caught being crooks. you wind up paying 3 times the value of a vehicle with fees and financing. Go to a recognized dealer instead of these sharks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean VanDorsselaer
1.0
Other Employees : leo,jeff
January 13, 2021

"They changed everything we agreed on when came to signing..."

- brian

They changed everything we agreed on when came to signing papers. They changed financing, price, length of term and the work they promised to do on the truck.. They say they have the lowest price guaranteed but with their fees you wind up paying the highest price in town. If you add interest financing you pay the price of a brand new truck and you have no warranty. If you absolutely have to deal with them, bring a lawyer and a technician, my truck has been a pain and a nightmare and they did not fix anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
leo
December 17, 2020

"I had a good experience with Car Club. Especially in..."

- cricmission2030

I had a good experience with Car Club. Especially in terms of meeting my most important requirements in terms of monthly payment, and in facilitating the final transaction as I live out of town...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean VanDorsselaer
5.0
November 27, 2020

"We had a very good experience Jesse was very nice.The..."

- bettyann

We had a very good experience Jesse was very nice.The staff there are very nice and I love the car that we got from them.If and when we need another car I would go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse and the finance guy
August 28, 2020

"I appreciated the fact that I didn't feel pressured into..."

- Debbie

I appreciated the fact that I didn't feel pressured into signing an agreement right away. Jesse was very friendly & explained many aspects of the car. Leo was great to deal with, very helpful, friendly & informative. And I am loving my new Hyundai Elantra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
August 06, 2020

"Raphael, Jesse and Jamie were great. They took care of..."

- Joniking2010

Raphael, Jesse and Jamie were great. They took care of everything for me . They made buying a car so easy for me. Thank very much.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse ,manager bells was excellent
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results