Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sun Country Toyota

Kamloops, BC

3.1
21 Reviews

1355 Cariboo Place

Kamloops, BC

V2C 5Z3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

21 Reviews of Sun Country Toyota

Sort by
July 06, 2021

"Toyota is lucky its product is good because it's customer..."

- stemelsupplyinc

Toyota is lucky its product is good because it's customer service is horrible. I have bought 4 vehicles from this dealership because the brand is reliable but if domething does go wrong with the vehicles this dealership is awful to deal with. Expensive, never on time, and rarely fixed properly. This time while waiting for my sienna to get an indicator light looked at the service did not even start until more than half an hour after the appointment was made. Was looking at a new sienna on the lot but no sales staff our even though the place is dead. That's a first. Like I said if Toyotas weren't so reliable I would be happy to never see this dealership again I think it's time to try Honda out or maybe a Toyota dealership in a different city is better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brennen
October 11, 2020

"Had a super pleasant experience as a first timer. Very..."

- Chris

Had a super pleasant experience as a first timer. Very friendly staff and I got all the services I needed for my car at a fair price. Look for Sam whenever visiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
September 20, 2020

"Service work often incomplete and expensive"

- purplepaintbrush

Have had our vehicle in for servicing here several times and more often leave disappointed in quality of work, poor communication and cost. Tires were out of balance, tools left in vehicle, lug nut needed tightening, in three time to do a repair and not fixed. Think they want me to buy a new vehicle from them. Now stopped going to them. Wish there was another Toyota dealer in Kamloops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 04, 2020

"Service is far too expensive."

- wbriangallup

They are charging too much for their labour in the service department. My company has a fleet of vehicles. I know what I should be paying. Sun Country Toyota is way out of line on their labour cost. Go Elsewhere!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whoever worked on my Tundra was just following company policy which apparently is to charge a lot for labour.
March 06, 2020

"Excellent Sales Staff"

- Dave Crack

We just purchased a new RaV4 Hybrid from Sun Country Toyota. I have purchased vehicles from many dealers over my lifetime and Sun Country exceeded by far the experiences at other dealerships. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and accomodating to our needs. Of particular mention are Connor Splane, the salesman we dealt with and Lorne Toderian, Sales Manager. I would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Splane, Lorne Toderian
September 27, 2019

"Fantastic Experience"

- LGoebel

New to Toyoto's but have to say what a fantastic experience we had. Right from the initial visit, very knowledgeable non pushy staff. I found the vehicle for me and when I picked it up I got a full tour of the facilities and an introduction to all parts of service. The review of services and my vehicle was so comprehensive, and I think everyone told me please please just call if you have any questions. Got my winter tires put on right away, and got a real sense that this dealership will be looking after me and my cars for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gord was our sales person, but we met everyone in Service, Parts, Finance, Body Shop and they were all fantastic
June 25, 2019

"Ripped off and Repair not fixed "

- Unimpressed0!

Took my Toyota Corolla here to get a piece that had broken on the underbelly of the car holding up my heat shield so it was lying on the exhaust pipe and making a very loud rattling, called and explained the problem my boyfriend knows a lot about cars and shimmied under to check it out and found the broke clip and took it off and zip tied the heat shield so it wasnt rattling a quick fix. When I brought it to the shop I was quoted at a full price of 72.00 once on the phone and at the store on drop off also upon making the appointment I found out there was a recall on airbags and that I had been driving a car with dangerous airbags for 7 years .. it’s just the thing that’s supposed to save your life no biggie.. anyways they said they would fix that for free so when I picked it up they informed me that the clip was unfixable on its own but that the whole fuel tank strap had to be replaced and that would cost an additional $297 which I couldn’t afford. I was still expected to pay the diagnostic fee when there was no diagnostics involved a trained professional mechanic should have right away known that the clip piece was not sold as a individual part and I should have been notified of the price and the part needed but instead they took my car in so they could fix my airbag so they didn’t have a lawsuit on there’s hands and then like the greedy fucks they are still charged me for diagnostics even though I already knew the problem and refused to refund me or waive that fee I’m sorry but what kind of mechanic needs to diagnose something that should be obvious right away seeing how there a Toyota mechanic specifically such garbage don’t go here and when I was clearly upset about the charge for doing nuthin and being quoted 72 two different times for a fixed car that is they didn’t say we might not be able to fix this or mention anything about the part that needed to be replaced the costumer service told me I signed off on it so too bad basically feel like I got robbed yes I understand you pay for the mechanics time but I should have been informed that the part would cost x amount and since I couldn’t afford it I would have refused and not brought it in at all until I could afford it I didn’t need them to diagnose anything so pissed off right now also when I called and explained the issue the guy new what I was talking about as well as I had the broken piece from under the car that they could have and should have took one look at and knew what it was or did such bullshit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
October 02, 2018

"Jeopardizing the life of my family with no concern of their "

- Toyotally disgusted

We had purchased a 2011 4runner brand new from this dealership at list price. They took our trade at an extremely low value. Then when the vehicles brakes were not functioning properly under warranty i was told that it drove fine on a test drive. I literally had to drive the service manager and their “MASTER” mechanic around to show them the problem. Denial is the first step. After they experienced the vehicles brakes locking up their tune didnt change much. They took the vehicle in the service bay area and said they had reflashed it. As i left the dealership i saw the “MASTER” mechanic outside and he said to me to be careful driving the vehicle. OMG. They sent me home in a vehicle under warranty with lights flashing on the dash and a faulty braking system not once but three times. After multiple trips and expressing grave concern they gave me a loaner car(corolla) in place of my 4runner and continued to try and figure out the problem. After not taking me seriously about the severe condition of a vehicle they sold me, sun country toyota eventually found there was a problem with the abs controller that was causing the brakes to be applied constantly. This would then explain as to why i had to have all rotors and pads replaced without an explanation as to why this was happening except blame upon my driving skills and that i was towing with the vehicle (for the record the vehicle never towed a trailer ever). There was never an apology as that would be an admission of guilt. Nor was there any type of reimbursement for the rotors and pads let alone the poor gas mileage. Nothing as a sign of any compensation whatsoever. Because the abs computer was grabbing the brakes all the time when the brakes were applied this vehicle would lock up the brakes and skid to a halt sideways. The vehicle stability control system was thrown out by this problem as well so when the stability control would activate in a corner the vehicle would skid into oncoming traffic all by itself which happened on a few occasions. So to say that sun country toyota gets a poor review is a complete understatement . They did not take my concerns seriously and in doing so jeopardized the lives of anyone in the 4runner they sold. Shame on u sun country toyota shame shame shame.. Shame on u toyota canada and shame on toyota japan . Never again will i waste my hardearned money on a product from toyota to be belittled and what i can only call hogwashed by the service centre. I would suggest to anyone thinking of buying a vehicle from sun country toyota that they should not. I would suggest they not buy a toyota period. There is nothing nice about this dealership other than the smile on the salesmans face. Once again shame shame shame ... i had to click one star to get this review on here but i would only give them blue moons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve sold us a piece of junk
August 27, 2018

"body shop great"

- mysolara

brought my toyota in after it got dented in a parking lot. It was looked after by sun country and after they worked on it now it looks brand new again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sandra, bobby
June 29, 2018

"Not customer oriented "

- Lexus123

Up until now I have been taking my Lexus to Sun Country Toyota for it servicing. Today I found out that I am no longer welcome to bring my Lexus in for servicing as the owner decided he did not want to service Lexus models anymore.... I hope the owner knows the closes Lexus dealers in Kelowna..... Seeing my car had been serviced there for 4 years you would assume they would make and exception for existing customers? Nope! Well I’m not even going to bother taking my Tacoma in to Toyota after this kind of treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Bobby
1
1 - 10 of 21 results