Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Summit GM

Fort McMurray, AB

4.3
81 Reviews

530 MacKenzie Blvd

Fort McMurray, AB

T9H 4C8

Directions

81 Reviews of Summit GM

Sort by
November 28, 2021

"Dennis went above and beyond to help my family get the..."

- sarah.m

Dennis went above and beyond to help my family get the vehicle we wanted. He was attentive and made sure each detail we were looking for was on the vehicle. I absolutely love my vehicle and have been enjoying driving my new rig! He’s a valuable asset to the Summit team. Khloe helped us do the payment portion of our purchase. She was personable, kind and very clear on all options available to us. A pleasure to do business with. Any issues I’ve had with my vehicle are promptly taken care of and always done with a smile. The booking department service department make fixes so easy! Thanks to Summit GM (especially Dennis and Khloe) for taking this mom from minivan to Tahoe life!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Garcia
5.0
Khloe Hur
5.0
November 16, 2021

"Easy to get help even after closing time, good experience..."

- Dylanfoote61

Easy to get help even after closing time, good experience all around and would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Nov 24, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hello Dylan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you giving us the chance to earn your business. Thanks, Devon Andrews- Internet Sales Specialist

November 15, 2021

"Made rebuilding my credit an easy process. Look forward..."

- Devin

Made rebuilding my credit an easy process. Look forward to buying my next vehicle there!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Other Employees : Paul Kennedy
Nov 24, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hi Devin, Happy we could help you with the process of rebuilding your credit. Thank you for the review. Thanks, Devon Andrews- Internet Sales Specialist

November 15, 2021

"I am thoroughly impressed with Summit Chev. I traded for..."

- Dave

I am thoroughly impressed with Summit Chev. I traded for a newer truck and Seun my salesman was very professional, cheerful and accommodating. He and the rest of the team there ( Jodi, Manon, Andy and others) pretty much bent over backwards to make my purchase experience “top notch”. Especially considering that I am 1600 km from the dealership. It was worth the trip! Thank you to you all! Dave

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seun Oworu
5.0
Other Employees : Manon(service), Jodi (service), Andy(finance) Dan( detailing), Justin(detailing), Richard(detailing), Jennifer Wiens (front receptionist)
Nov 22, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hello Dave, It is always wonderful to hear from our out-of-town clients. We know how stressful it can be to purchase a new vehicle, we are so happy our team made the experience "top notch". Thanks, Devon Andrews- Internet Sales Specialist

November 12, 2021

"They have also been very accommodating and helpful with..."

- Brad

They have also been very accommodating and helpful with anything service, sales or parts related. Everyone I have dealt with has been very professional and great to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Lauzier
5.0
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Dave Bosma
5.0
Other Employees : Jodi Steeves, Chris Cranswick
Nov 22, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hi Brad, We strive to have the best service throughout all our departments. Thank you for leaving such a great review. Thanks, Devon Andrews- Internet Sales Specialist

November 11, 2021

"Dealt with Gary Anderson, was a very good experience he..."

- Robert

Dealt with Gary Anderson, was a very good experience he was very helpful and kept us informed with the vehicle updates. We asked him to help our son and that was also a good experience for him as it was his first purchase from a dealership. 2018 Nissan Murano and 2016 Jeep Cherokee

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Andreassen
5.0
Nov 22, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hello Robert, We appreciate the review. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business, along with your sons as well. We are so happy Gary was able to get both of you great vehicles. Thanks, Devon Andrews- Internet Sales Specialist

November 08, 2021

"The dealership was great to deal with they gave me great..."

- nathanroberts04

The dealership was great to deal with they gave me great information on the truck I bought and were also good with the trade in of my old truck

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Other Employees : Andy Lam
Nov 22, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always happy to help. Thanks, Devon Andrews- Internet Sales Specialist

October 21, 2021

"Rudest experience buying a vehicle in my life. The..."

- Truck buyer

Rudest experience buying a vehicle in my life. The arrogance of the sales manager was unbelievable. Would not even answer simple questions that other dealerships were more than happy to answer. I will be going to Edmonton and not buying through any affiliated summit dealership even if they gave me the best deal ever. They lost a guaranteed sale because the manager has an ego as big as the showroom.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never even got far enough into the process to find out his name and he never offered it. The salesman was only following directions and it was not his fault. His manager lost the poor kid his commission. Feel bad for him. It was not his fault
Nov 02, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

That is unfortunate that you had that kind of experience. There are definitely circumstances where a dealership process doesn’t line up perfectly with every customer, and we would love to discuss where we went wrong, so that I can talk to my manager, and take the corrective measures necessary. Can you please e-mail me a phone number to call you at to discuss. Sincerely, Michael, Duncombe, Sales Manager, mduncombe@summitgm.ca

October 07, 2021

"I had a great experience with Ken from the time I first..."

- Corey Brown

I had a great experience with Ken from the time I first showed interest to the time I drove my new truck out of the show room. Everyone was very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. They provided me with a shuttle and rental vehicle to get to the dealership to make things easier for me. Amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon Andrews
5.0
Kien Luong
5.0
Oct 13, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hi Corey, We appreciate the great review. It is our top priority to get you into the right vehicle. Thank you for your business. Thanks, Devon Andrews- Internet Sales Specialist

October 04, 2021

"Fantastic people to deal with, fast and easy. No delays,..."

- joericks32

Fantastic people to deal with, fast and easy. No delays, vehicle was ready when promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dani, Gauthier - 5 Stars
Oct 13, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hi Joericks32, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy everything went so smooth. Enjoy your new vehicle! Thanks, Devon Andrews- Internet Sales Specialist

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results