Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Summit GM

Fort McMurray, AB

3.8
59 Reviews

530 MacKenzie Blvd

Fort McMurray, AB

T9H 4C8

Directions

59 Reviews of Summit GM

Sort by
July 16, 2021

"Just purchased my 5th new vehicle for these guys. The..."

- dennisryan2012

Just purchased my 5th new vehicle for these guys. The sale was hassle free and no BS I got Exactly what I wanted. The sales team are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make the experience easy as possible. I’ve recommended this dealership to my friends and family. I will continue to be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Christensen
5.0
Dennis Garcia
5.0
July 13, 2021

"We are from Calgary and had the pleasure of dealing with..."

- Dylan Carter

We are from Calgary and had the pleasure of dealing with Seun Oworu. His professionalism, communication and prompt response time was refreshing, especially when purchasing a vehicle sight unseen. There was a hiccup with the transaction, but what is notable and appreciated, was how Seun took initiative to be transparent, make it right and go above and beyond to fully rectify the issue. They have earned our business and overall, the experience was great and we would recommend Seun and this dealership to friends and family,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seun Oworu
5.0
July 13, 2021

"Kennedy was fantastic!! So accommodating and just kind..."

- Nicole

Kennedy was fantastic!! So accommodating and just kind and real. Made my car shopping amazing :) I would buy from her again. Thank you for the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
June 18, 2021

"We walked on the lot to buy my daughters first car. Seun..."

- Dougkopetski

We walked on the lot to buy my daughters first car. Seun approached us briefly and said if we need any help he is there for us. Went to find him and he bent over backwards to get us the best of deals on her first car. This was by far the easiest vehicle purchase i have ever made. I cannot say enough good about the experience we had with Seun, he is a genuine, personable individual with a great sense of humor. Seun was never pushy or rushed for time, we had his full attention the whole time. If you're looking for a new or used vehicle, definitely go in and ask for Seun!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seun Oworu
5.0
June 17, 2021

"2 service appts & both were horrible for different..."

- ByeByeGMC

2 service appts & both were horrible for different reasons! Will never be back and will never buy a vehicle from there! I am not a Ford or Dodge person but I will be after this! Save yourself a whole lot of headaches and buy / service somewhere else! I have never left a review anywhere but after the service or lack there of on both occasions, I feel strongly that others need to be warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure if names
Jul 16, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Thank you for your review ByeByeGMC. We would like the opportunity to discuss your visits here and would appreciate the opportunity to understand what happened and learn from this. If you would like to reach out to Leslie our Customer Care Manager at 780-743-2871 we would be happy to hear from you.

June 12, 2021

"I came in not looking to buy, but was interested in what..."

- C.Ferris

I came in not looking to buy, but was interested in what they would offer for my 2014 model pickup. Kennedy was very patient, helpful and took the time to answer ALL of my many guestions! Not once did I feel pressured into purchasing a new vehicle. In the end they found the only one in alberta that had all the features I wanted, I ended up purchasing a 2021 model. She even checked in to make sure I was still happy and had no issues a few times after my purchase ( which is unheard of)!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Jun 16, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Thanks for the great review. I love that Kennedy made sure to follow up on your great experience, and I hope that we can continue to live up to your customer service expectations. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business, and are thankful to have a great customer like you. Sincerely, Dave Bosma, Sales Manager.

June 09, 2021

"Bought my used Honda accord from summit GM. My sales..."

- justin

Bought my used Honda accord from summit GM. My sales person, Kennedy russell, was extremely friendly and helpful! They found me a perfect fit the day I came in. The car had a long wait for parts, but they kept me updated frequently and mike found a loaner vehicle to help me out until my car was ready to go. Awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Michael Duncombe
5.0
Jun 16, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hey Justin. Kennedy is definitely a people pleaser, and it seems like you can personally attest to the fact that she will bend over backwards for her customers! Sincerely, Dave Bosma, Sales Manager.

Jun 16, 2021 -

justin responded

She is indeed a very flexible sales person! Thanks again Dave.

June 08, 2021

"Great place to shop for a new vehicle. Staff was very..."

- Dan

Great place to shop for a new vehicle. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicles I was interested in. My sales person Kennedy Russell was very very helpful and in fact I feel like my wife and I made a new friend during the course of buying our new vehicle. I have already told countless friends and co-workers about the great experience I had at summit and how happy I am with my new vehicles. I also had a chance to visit the service department for a brake controller install and the body shop for some window tinting in my new truck. Everyone was awesome to deal with and the work turned out top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Brittney Satink
Other Employees : Andy lam finance manager
Jun 16, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hey Dan. We’re happy to earn your business, we’re even happier to have earned your friendship and trust. If you need anything from Kennedy, or anyone else here at the dealership, let us know, and we will help however we can to make sure you feel the same about owning the vehicle that you do about the purchase process. Sincerely, Dave Bosma, Sales Manager.

June 02, 2021

"I am totally blown away by the service I received from..."

- Allanberta

I am totally blown away by the service I received from Kennedy and Dave when purchasing my used 2018 Sierra HD. I’ve driven trucks my whole life and have spent a lot of it working in a car repair shop, so I know exactly what I am looking for. Because I know trucks so well and love them so much, it would mean a lot to me to be able to see it and sit in it myself before buying. I’m out of town, but my dream truck (a 2018 Sierra HD) was at this dealership for a GREAT price. Again, I am an out of town customer and sure, I had heard stories of people from out of town being taken advantage of- but this was SO not the case. Kennedy sent me photos of every inch of this vehicle- things I wouldn’t even think to ask for- and I know my way around a truck haha. Never owned anything else. Anyways- these folks are simply THE BEST. The truck arrived EXACTLY like the photos and I got a great deal on a great truck. Kennedy is AMAZING! Very thorough. I can tell she knows what she is doing! She could talk to me about the truck as if she’d driven it all her life. Dave is also very kind and patient! I cannot sing his praises loudly enough. He is the type to bend over backwards for his customers. My 2018 Sierra HD is sitting pretty in my garage and drives like a dream. Thank you Dave and especially Kennedy! You are a wicked team! - Allan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Dave Bosma
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hey Allan. You sound like a man who knows his trucks, and if we were able to exceed your expectations we treat that as a tremendous compliment. Kennedy must be doing something right, and from what I hear, Dave has been very customer service focused, whether a customer is here in town, or buying from afar. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Sincerely, Dave Bosma, Sales Manager.

June 02, 2021

"Bought a Silverado! Kennedy was my sales person and..."

- Fred

Bought a Silverado! Kennedy was my sales person and helped me find everything I wanted. Great sales service and overall customer service. I’d highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Russell
5.0
Rhonda Harnett
5.0
Adam Jomha
5.0
Dave Bosma
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

Summit GM responded

Hey Fred, it sounds like you had a great experience here at Summit GM. We try to treat every customer like family, and we hope that Kennedy was able to provide that experience for you. Sincerely, Dave Bosma, Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results