Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Summit GM

Fort McMurray, AB

3.1
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Summit GM, our goal is to make your car buying experience the very best possible, from start to finish. Our online inventory offers a huge variety of new and used cars, trucks and SUVs. You’ll also find a great offering of Chevrolet, Buick, GMC service specials and maintenance services. Summit GM is proud to be a member of the Kaizen Automotive Group family. The success offering high quality vehicles and excellent customer service to our community is apparent, with Kaizen expanding to eight other locations in the Alberta area.

530 MacKenzie Blvd

Fort McMurray, AB

T9H 4C8

Directions

38 Reviews of Summit GM

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2020

"Dealt with Mike the General sales manager great..."

- pg-tremblay

Dealt with Mike the General sales manager great experience, all my questiones and concerns were answered. Friendly atmosphere and welcoming!!! Anyone looking to buy, should stop by!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Duncombe
5.0
August 27, 2020

"Been waiting for a month now from Financing Department..."

- Aveil

Been waiting for a month now from Financing Department decision, if not approved let us know as soon as possible in your convenience! And we can move on to other dealerships esp. Edmonton area. Asking $10,000 downpayment and we got it ready 2 weeks ago,but having a hard time and difficulty in our application for In-House Financing which we didn’t experience with the Old Management. This is supposedly our 3rd times of getting a Truck with Trade-in Value this time with the New Management,but hang up for a month now August 27,2020. So frustrated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Andreassen
5.0
May 07, 2020

"After a failed service appointment was contacted by a..."

- Nathanielgcalgary

After a failed service appointment was contacted by a Leslie Strome and told to call her any time I required service again. Keep in mind this was the 3rd service appointment that was terrible. Called and was forwarded to Leslie 3 time each time no answer and no returned call after leaving messages. Truck was in for a service at the end of April and I complained of a ticking noise. Had a multipoint vehicle inspection done and yet they tell me there is no issue. A week later it gets even worse. So I dig in and find the issue. Never felt like a dealer cared less than this one. Asked to speak to service manager and was put on a line that effectively ended the call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rhonda Harnett
1.0
Other Employees : Leslie Strome
May 14, 2020 -

Summit GM responded

Hello again Nathaniel, it was a pleasure speaking with you again today and I am glad you got my email last week informing you of our new 7 days a week shift. Again, I am terribly sorry you could not reach me by phone. We look forward to seeing you on the 16th with the Foreman to help resolve your issue. Sincerely, Leslie Strom, Customer Relations Manager

March 24, 2020

"Cary quite honestly went way above and beyond for us. He..."

- GL Browne

Cary quite honestly went way above and beyond for us. He is much more than your average “used car salesman”. We were unsure what to expect dealing with someone long distance but we were pleasantly surprised. He is more concerned about the clients happiness than the sale itself. Highly recommend A+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Ogrodiuk
5.0
tyler feakes
5.0
Mar 27, 2020 -

Summit GM responded

Mr & Mrs Browne, Really appreciate you guy's taking the time to share your experience, Cary takes immense pride in his customer service and doing his best to ensure a quality experience. It means a lot to Cary and the whole team at Summit Gm that you took the time to share your dealings with Cary. Thank you again and best wishes to you and the family in the future. Sincerely, Tyler Feakes, Sales Manager.

March 14, 2020

"I call for oil change, 2 vehicles ahead, still waiting 55..."

- Ginget

I call for oil change, 2 vehicles ahead, still waiting 55 minutes later. Slow, see staff walking around inside. Last time I come here, receptionist said about 30 minute wait, after waiting 15. Not impressed. Still waiting 1 hour and 5 minutes. Finally in after 1 hour 22 minutes wait, advisor was defensive of Receptionist. Not interested in listening to the Customer. complains about miss information. Was a frustrating experience, and just became negative to Summit GMC..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bailey
Mar 31, 2020 -

Summit GM responded

Hello, we are terribly sorry to hear about this. I want to ensure you receive an exceptional experience when you’re here. I would like to hear more about your experience so we can make things right for the next time you service your vehicle. You can reach me at lstrom@summitgm.ca. Sincerely, Leslie Strom, Customer Relations Manager

Mar 31, 2020 -

Ginget responded

For the record I did call and left a message for a Jason to return a call to deal with my concern, staff indicate he was the man to deal with complaints, before this went further on Dealer Rater.. To no avail was a return call every received, now they list a Leslie Strom to contact. I will call, so as other customers have a more positive experience.

March 11, 2020

"We would like to commend Steven Crocker for really..."

- Disappointed!!!!!!

We would like to commend Steven Crocker for really stepping up to help is out after a few hiccups with our newly purchased vehicles. We were initially a little upset with the issues that arose but Steven and Trevor both stepped up and made things right. A little goes a long way and we will continue to support this local dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Crocker
Mar 31, 2020 -

Summit GM responded

Hello, we’re so happy Stephen and Trevor gave you the exceptional experience you deserve! We’re always here for you if you need any assistance with your vehicle. We definitely look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Leslie Strom, Customer Relations Manager.

February 14, 2020

"Summit has earned a new customer today. They helped me..."

- Hpettipas

Summit has earned a new customer today. They helped me when I really needed it. I will drive 4 hours from Cold Lake to Summit to make my next deal.Thank you for getting back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Vivian. Wes
Feb 24, 2020 -

Summit GM responded

Hpettipas! We’re so happy you had such an exceptional experience with Summit GM. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. - Leslie Strom, Customer Relations Manager

January 22, 2020

"brand new car been there for service for 79 days"

- Nancy Murphy

We dealt with Glen for our purchase and he was great to work with. He went above our expectations. We bought a brand new 2020 Terrain on October 29, 2019. We had the car for a total of 8 days with one service appointment in those 8 days. We were told the dip stick was not in properly and they fixed it and cleaned the oil off the engine and returned our car to us. 2 days later the engine light came on again so we took it back. Turns out there was a lot more wrong than we thought. The car needed 25 parts. The car has been there now for a total of 79 days as of tomorrow, We were told it would be ready last Tuesday and the Tuesday before as well as today with not even a phone call to tell us it would not be ready. We have called to inquire about the status of it multiple times with no return phone calls. We have bought a few cars from this dealership with no problems but after this experience I don't think we will ever do it again. The customer service is terrible now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Grouchy
5.0
December 05, 2019

"Glen is a great person to work with I've even sent..."

- Rollins

Glen is a great person to work with I've even sent friends to him and they have been able to make a deal. Great guy and willing to help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Grouchy
5.0
Dec 10, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, I know Glen takes a lot of pride in his customer service and it means a lot for you to take the time to give the positive review. We hope you enjoy the new Colorado and look forward to continuing the great service going forward. Thank you again for choosing Glen and Summit Gm for your new vehicle purchase! Sincerely, Tyler Feakes, General Sales Manager.

November 26, 2019

"Recently bought a new Tahoe from Summit our sales person..."

- C Theriault

Recently bought a new Tahoe from Summit our sales person Nick was very professional and knowledgeable. I sent my husband first to look when we showed up after together Nick had gone home, but when he found out we were there he came back on his own time. He made purchasing this vehicle a walk in the park, Nick went out of his way to try and find everything I was looking for. He followed up days later even taking the time to ask how I was enjoying it ! I recommend Nick to whoever wants to have great experience with the best price in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Strickland
5.0
Nov 28, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Congratulations on the new Tahoe, it is truly a beautiful vehicle, thank you for taking the time to give Nick and the store the positive feedback. Nick takes quite a bit of pride in his customer service and I know it's customers such as yourself that make that hard work worthwhile. Thank you again for choosing Nick and Summit GM for such a significant purchase, we look forward to seeing you around the store and taking care of you throughout your ownership experience! Sincerely, Tyler Feakes, General Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results