Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sudbury Hyundai

4.6

61 Lifetime Reviews

1120 Kingsway, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 2E5 Directions
Call (705) 670-2266

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Sudbury Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2019

"Very pleasant experience"

- Retired Rick

The staff are always pleasant and respectful. Any questions I asked, they answered patiently, thoroughly and in a totally respectful manner. I've been buying and driving cars for over 45 years, they are, BY FAR, THE BEST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
October 17, 2019

"EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE!"

- Donna

If I were to choose one word to explain my husband's and my customer experience, it would be "exceptional." From the moment we walked in until the day we left with our new Santa Fe, the personal engagement with everyone was phenomenal. I would like to highly compliment our salesman, Josh Piela, for his tremendous work ethic, professionalism, commitment and in depth knowledge of all Hyundai products. Josh was very attentive to our needs; demonstrated effective time management skills; and went above and beyond our expectations. The entire team worked with expertise flow. The communication and collaboration skills amongst them was conducted with such proficiency and competence that as a combined team they made the purchase of our new SUV effortless. We were very impressed with Sean Wilson, and the process of Internal systems and organization that he showed. I am a very analytical and organized individual, so it was outstanding to observe his expertise when the day arrived for us to pick up our SUV. Purchasing our new Santa Fe was an incredibly thorough and pleasant experience, and we will definitely refer our family and friends to Hyundai. There was, without a doubt a "Wow Factor."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Piela, Product Specialist; Sean Wilson, Sales Manager; Daryl Gomm, Pre-Owned Sales Manager; Steve Liddard, Credit & Protection Manager.
October 07, 2019

"Absolutely terrible experience."

- UC

I had a terrible experience at this dealership. They were rude, and incompetent. They kept my $500 deposit despite the multiple mistakes they made and TERRIBLE customer service they provided. I am a young girl, and was living in Sudbury alone as a student, and they fully took advantage of this information. I needed to buy a car to get to work while I was in Sudbury, and it took them 1 MONTH to get the car ready, whereas they had told me it would take 1 week. The car was not damaged and did not need any major work. When I asked why it was taking so long, they said "people are on vacation here" which is not an acceptable answer. When I asked Justin to respond to a message from my insurance agent he replied "I didn't get a message" without even checking, whereas the message was actually in his voice mail when I insisted that he double check. They were also very unhelpful, and would not provide me with proper answers when I would ask questions. After multiple bad interactions, I decided I did not want to work with this dealership anymore, and decided I did not want the car. Sean spoke to me in a very condescending and rude way when I told him I did not want the car anymore, and said that they would keep the $500 deposit I had put down. When I asked him why, he did not provide me with a reason. I spoke to the general manager about my horrible experience, and he said he agreed with me that I had received bad customer service, and that he would speak to both Justin and Sean about it. Given that I did not receive an apology from either of these people, I doubt that even happened. And they kept my $500 no matter what I said. Bottom line: Do not buy a car from this dealership. Especially if you are a young girl, because they will take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean, Justin
July 24, 2019

"Another great bying experience"

- Retired Rick

All the staff I dealt with including Jeremy, Josh, John, Sean and numerous others were very patient and helpful with my numerous questions. They really are a class act. They were also very knowledgeable. I felt no pressure towards making a buying decision and am delighted with the final result. This is the fourth Hyundai we own plus our son has one. We love the vehicles and the dealership is great also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Josh, John, Sean, Staci-Lynn, Steve, Dylan, Meaghan, and Lyle.
March 26, 2019

"Great Expirience"

- chabotr

We were greeted in a fun and friendly manner, felt that Sean listened to us and made recommendations based on what would fit our family best. Overall we were both very happy with the whole transaction, Sean and Steve are friendly, personable, knowledgable, and professional. Thank you both...we are definitely enjoying our new Tuscan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Wilson, Steve Liddard
November 20, 2018

"Very satisfied"

- Rick G.

We are now a two Hyundai car family. The 2010 Accent has served us very well over the time we have had the car and will continue into the future. Even though we have bought a new Tuscon, we find it hard to give up the Accent so have decided to keep it for running around the city. The new Tuscon has met all our expectations and exceeded them in many respects. I, in particular, am very happy with my new purchase and have already told friends and family about the extrodinary value. We both want to express our thanks to all the Hyundai staff and in particuler both Josh and John, for a easy and worry free purchase. We will be telling everyone about the Hyundai products we have purchased and the exception performance and value. Thank you Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, John
September 06, 2018

"Exccelent experience "

- Dennis2018

Dealt with other Dealerships but never this GREAT experience, all I can say is wow I am a somebody when I got in the door Darren Shutt is a real down to earth sales person Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Shutt,Steve Liddard,Jeremy
April 06, 2018

"super satisfied!!!"

- allikat72

Great buying experience. love the atmosphere!! So happy I decided on a Hyundai, fantastic warranty packages that will keep me driving this car for many years, at least the next 10 and then I'll buy another!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karly Taves, Steve Liddard, Annick
April 03, 2018

"Couldn’t be happier "

- Cathy

This is my first experience with Hyundai and extremely pleased. Their customer service is top notch. Thx to Felix, John, Jeremy and Meredith and all the staff for making this purchase a wonderful one. loving the Kona!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felix, John, Jeremy and Meredith
March 30, 2018

"The Wheels with the Deals!!"

- Terry C

Excellent knowledgeable Staff that provided a fair trade value on a 2013 Hyundai Elantra. Excellent staff combined with fuel efficient high quality vehicles made the purchase process very easy. It was so easy, the purchase was mainly completed via e-mail which saved me several two and a half hour drives back and forth to the Sudbury Hyundai Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Piela, Sean Wilson, Steve Liddard
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results