Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru of Saskatoon

Saskatoon, SK

1.4
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

471 Circle Place

Saskatoon, SK

S7L 6X9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Subaru of Saskatoon

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2019

"4 bulbs became dead 2 weeks right after a full service"

- Owner of Subaru 2014 outback

I spent over $800 for a full service in Nov 15 and the report said everything was OK. I noticed the passenger side low beam light was dead in Nov 29th. I brought my car to the dealer to replace the low beam headlight. You know what? I was told another three bulbs (both front park bulbs, left inner park bulb) were also burnt out and need to be replaced as well. I asked the service department manager if there really did a full checkup for my car and what this could happen if they did. He said that their technician did check everything and they were OK at that time (Nov 15), but all these bulbs could become dead at the same time after checkup. Was the $800 bucks service report garbage? or are you selling garbage cars?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service technician and manager
March 14, 2018

"Great customer service"

- carguy32

Very happy with how I was treated from the moment I stepped into the dealership. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I am excited to be driving my new 2016 Subaru wrx sti, and I will be recommending Subaru of Saskatoon to all of my friends and family. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
March 02, 2018

"Terrible service. Avoid."

- J-Wo

Took my vehicle in due to an oil leak. They diagnosed it and I booked an appointment to come back at a later date. The quote was for $1800. The service dept. called me a few days later and said they found something else wrong so the quote jacked up to $2100. Fine. They called a few days later and said they now found something wrong with the engine and it was going to be an additional $3000-$4000 more! This should've been diagnosed at the beginning. Since I am 4 hours away from S'toon, my spouse went to the dealership to deal with this and the manager basically cut me down because I am a woman stating that "she probably didn't use synthetic oil........she probably didn't put the right gas in.........she probably didn't service the car.......she probably didn't read her manual......", etc. He went on and on and didn't take ownership for their wrongdoing. The service department lies. Avoid this place. What a horrible experience and terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christen
November 02, 2017

"Awesome experience!"

- Danielle Vavra

I just purchased a 2014 Forester from this dealership and it was a fabulous experience. I have purchased five vehicles from dealerships, some a few years old and some that were brand new, and I have never had as positive an experience before! I met Quy Tran on an incredible busy Saturday when I "popped in" to see their selection of used vehicles. He managed to find time for me, as well as the four other customers, and was calm, personable, listened to my requirements, and incredibly knowledgeable about his product. I was able to test drive two vehicles by myself, which made me feel like I was trusted and didn't require a car babysitter. Quy answered all my questions, HEARD my concerns, and was able to steer me towards the vehicle I have just purchased. He made the entire experience a positive one, which I have never felt before when buying a vehicle. I also dealt with Shirley Schafer from financing, which is the very first time in my life dealing with a financier who didn't make me feel badly about myself, my income, and my requirements. Shirley was friendly, relaxed, and heard what I needed. She managed to get me a great deal on financing, and I was able to get the car I wanted. Both Shirley and Quy were also honest, and did everything they had told me they would (no hidden costs, problems, I got a great deal, and they had the vehicle checked over for me thoroughly and showed me the report). I am VERY satisfied with my experience at Subaru of Saskatoon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quy Tran, Shirley Schafer
October 27, 2017

"all good"

- pissed off

all good to go Subaru is performing well tech load is good handling response great stability comfortable warm great gas mileage despite the 3.6 which is a powerhouse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quy Tran and Im noy happy!
September 11, 2017

"Avoid Saskatoon!!!"

- Thumbs down 111

Very deceptive and dishonest. No MSRP posted. PLEASE do research before visiting this dealership !!! This was my sixth purchase of new vehicle and found this experience awful !!! 👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
July 26, 2017

"Service Experience Nightmare"

- Furious17

Sustained 4in x 1.5in paintstrip on hood where an existing small rock chip had been after car washed. Owner won't repair the damages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian, service manager
April 17, 2017

"Awful experience. Terrible dealership worst service possible"

- subieq

Would never want to deal with this dealership again. had a problem with #4 rod bearing letting go at 30,000 km. well known issue with Subaru's. was maintained perfectly and was still well within the warranty period. Saskatoon Dealership was trying anything possible to void my warranty. After months of arguing with staff/owner I decided to have the engine built by a different shop. The owner then contacts me claiming he will give me 2 years of warranty on the new engine or a replacement short block. if I am able to provide the last 4 oil/oil filter receipts. after providing said information the owner will not answer my calls/text messages and is "unable to receive your call" when trying to get through the secretary. after 3 months of trying to contact him he finally returns a message saying "after looking at your file there is nothing we can do for you".. I paid $1200.00 in towing bills to get the car from Battleford to Saskatoon.. DO NOT WASTE TIME ON THIS DEALERSHIP head to Regina instead. over the 7 dealerships I have had to deal with in my lifetime this is my far the worst. would not recommend to my worst enemies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Ravel,Mac Sashcavar (owner)
March 14, 2017

"Subaru experience"

- Forestergirl

I was very happy with the whole experience of buying a car at Subaru,I had no problem with test driving a car!!I love my Subaru Forester! Recently I went to the service department as I needed help as there is a lot to learn about the car and the man from the service department was so helpful he came out to the car and showed me what the problem was! Nothing but a wonderful experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kai (not sure how to spell his name)Brian,Shirley and someone in parts and service!
March 01, 2017

"Test drive? No, you can't."

- chad3122

Looking at buying a WRX STI. I went to the dealership and the salesman said I could not test drive one. Stated "Our customers want 0km cars and they know what they're getting so we don't allow tests drives". Who drives a car they have never driven? I'm a 32 year old professional and father of two who wanted one without a spoiler. Went to Volkswagen of Saskatoon and test drove a Golf R without any hesitation from the salesman. I have a few more cars to check out before I decide but Subaru will not be one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
1
1 - 10 of 12 results