Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Saskatoon

3.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

471 Circle Place , Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6X9 Directions
Sales: (306) 665-6811

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Subaru of Saskatoon

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

" DEFINITE PROOF of lip flapping "

- FED UP

owner,mac, was going to investigate where the $200 voucher subaru canada PROMISED me was >> I'M STILL WAITING TO HEAR FROM him !!! I had a FEELING that he was JUST sitting behind his big desk,,FLAPPING HIS LIPS< and CREATING A PILE OF BS !!! AND I WAS CORRECT !!! I LOOKED ON DEALERATER FOR the ratings of subaru dealers in Western Canada,, and guess who is AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PILE >>>> subaru of saskatoon <<<< I wish I had checked this out before I even went near this place !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
audra westgard (sales) christian (service ) mac (owner)
August 04, 2019

"RADIO PROBLEMS"

- FED UP

My 2018 crosstrek (bought NEW oct-2017) is on its THIRD RADIO already !!! ALSO gone to dealership 10 times for radio UPDATES inbetween the radio replacements -- AS of aug ,2019 radio is still acting up - THEY had no problem CASHING my cheque when I purchased the car BUT since then, it has been a continuous downhill battle - NASA has sent a space shuttle to the space station and also brought some astronauts back to earth (IN THE SAME TIME PERIOD I HAVE HAD THESE RADIO PROBLEMS) and YET subaru can't figure out a radio ????? WOW THE paperwork I get from the dealer every time I VISIT them is about one third the thickness of the BIBLE - IT TOOK CENTURIES TO GET THE BIBLE TO THAT THICKNESS but it has only taken them 22 months for my paperwork pile from subaru !!!!! I WOULD NEVER EVER BUY subaru again AND as an EXTRA BONUS,, every time I have had engine oil (4) changed at dealership ,, they have OVERFILLED it !!! the service advisor admitted to me that I am NOT the only customer complaining about OVERFILLING - SO THEN I MUST MAKE ANOTHER VISIT TO DEALERSHIP SO THEY CAN DRAIN SOME OUT !!!! I wish there was another subaru dealer closer than Regina - MAYBE another dealer in the Saskatoon area would provide COMPETITION to subaru of saskatoon and then they would have to CLEAN UP THEIR ACT or SINK - RIGHT NOW IT'S LIKE A MONOPOLY in the Saskatoon and north of Saskatoon part of Saskatchewan ,,which COULD BE causing a bit of COMPLACENCY-- AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED,, THIS MISTREATMENT IS NOT JUST BAD LUCK !!! I CAN't figure out how to give then a MINUS STAR RATING GOT a letter from subaru about ( possible radio problem ) - I phoned them and after some (friendly) negotiation,, I was promised a $200 voucher to be used at any subaru dealer -- A month later no voucher so I phoned back to same # and the guy told me my VIN was not in their system (LIAR) - SO on my next "visit: to subaru of saskatoon,, the service advisor took me into owner's (mac) office where I told him about my missing promised voucher --- mac said he would check into it and requested "PROOF" to help him deal with subaru headquarters-- so next time radio screwed up I videoed it and sent to service advisor-- NOW 6 weeks later and have heard NOTHING back -- SURE hope it wasn't just a bunch of "lip flapping' coming from behind a big desk -- O WELL,, LOOKS LIKE JUST MORE WASTING OF MY TIME AT subaru OF saskatoon -- I have bought 10 NEW vehicles in my lifetime and so far this subaru purchase has been more of a HEADACHE than those 10 previous purchases COMBINED -- I am buying extra lottery tickets so I can get a HIGH CLASS LAWYER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales-audra service-christian owner-mac
Aug 16, 2019 -

FED UP responded

my last radio update ( aug 2019 ) I asked service advisor why they couldn't fix my radio problem--- HIS REPLY:: sometimes these things happen -- REALLY -- IF he makes a statement like that to a customer,, he is lucky he didn't get dragged out from behind the counter,, then (ACCIDENTLY) bump into my fist a few times and then hear a customer tell him :: SOMETIMES THESE THINGS HAPPEN -- subaru of saskatoon is overflowing with ARROGANCE

March 14, 2018

"Great customer service"

- carguy32

Very happy with how I was treated from the moment I stepped into the dealership. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I am excited to be driving my new 2016 Subaru wrx sti, and I will be recommending Subaru of Saskatoon to all of my friends and family. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
March 02, 2018

"Terrible service. Avoid."

- J-Wo

Took my vehicle in due to an oil leak. They diagnosed it and I booked an appointment to come back at a later date. The quote was for $1800. The service dept. called me a few days later and said they found something else wrong so the quote jacked up to $2100. Fine. They called a few days later and said they now found something wrong with the engine and it was going to be an additional $3000-$4000 more! This should've been diagnosed at the beginning. Since I am 4 hours away from S'toon, my spouse went to the dealership to deal with this and the manager basically cut me down because I am a woman stating that "she probably didn't use synthetic oil........she probably didn't put the right gas in.........she probably didn't service the car.......she probably didn't read her manual......", etc. He went on and on and didn't take ownership for their wrongdoing. The service department lies. Avoid this place. What a horrible experience and terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christen
November 02, 2017

"Awesome experience!"

- Danielle Vavra

I just purchased a 2014 Forester from this dealership and it was a fabulous experience. I have purchased five vehicles from dealerships, some a few years old and some that were brand new, and I have never had as positive an experience before! I met Quy Tran on an incredible busy Saturday when I "popped in" to see their selection of used vehicles. He managed to find time for me, as well as the four other customers, and was calm, personable, listened to my requirements, and incredibly knowledgeable about his product. I was able to test drive two vehicles by myself, which made me feel like I was trusted and didn't require a car babysitter. Quy answered all my questions, HEARD my concerns, and was able to steer me towards the vehicle I have just purchased. He made the entire experience a positive one, which I have never felt before when buying a vehicle. I also dealt with Shirley Schafer from financing, which is the very first time in my life dealing with a financier who didn't make me feel badly about myself, my income, and my requirements. Shirley was friendly, relaxed, and heard what I needed. She managed to get me a great deal on financing, and I was able to get the car I wanted. Both Shirley and Quy were also honest, and did everything they had told me they would (no hidden costs, problems, I got a great deal, and they had the vehicle checked over for me thoroughly and showed me the report). I am VERY satisfied with my experience at Subaru of Saskatoon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quy Tran, Shirley Schafer
October 27, 2017

"all good"

- pissed off

all good to go Subaru is performing well tech load is good handling response great stability comfortable warm great gas mileage despite the 3.6 which is a powerhouse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quy Tran and Im noy happy!
September 11, 2017

"Avoid Saskatoon!!!"

- Thumbs down 111

Very deceptive and dishonest. No MSRP posted. PLEASE do research before visiting this dealership !!! This was my sixth purchase of new vehicle and found this experience awful !!! 👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
July 26, 2017

"Service Experience Nightmare"

- Furious17

Sustained 4in x 1.5in paintstrip on hood where an existing small rock chip had been after car washed. Owner won't repair the damages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian, service manager
April 17, 2017

"Awful experience. Terrible dealership worst service possible"

- subieq

Would never want to deal with this dealership again. had a problem with #4 rod bearing letting go at 30,000 km. well known issue with Subaru's. was maintained perfectly and was still well within the warranty period. Saskatoon Dealership was trying anything possible to void my warranty. After months of arguing with staff/owner I decided to have the engine built by a different shop. The owner then contacts me claiming he will give me 2 years of warranty on the new engine or a replacement short block. if I am able to provide the last 4 oil/oil filter receipts. after providing said information the owner will not answer my calls/text messages and is "unable to receive your call" when trying to get through the secretary. after 3 months of trying to contact him he finally returns a message saying "after looking at your file there is nothing we can do for you".. I paid $1200.00 in towing bills to get the car from Battleford to Saskatoon.. DO NOT WASTE TIME ON THIS DEALERSHIP head to Regina instead. over the 7 dealerships I have had to deal with in my lifetime this is my far the worst. would not recommend to my worst enemies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Ravel,Mac Sashcavar (owner)
March 14, 2017

"Subaru experience"

- Forestergirl

I was very happy with the whole experience of buying a car at Subaru,I had no problem with test driving a car!!I love my Subaru Forester! Recently I went to the service department as I needed help as there is a lot to learn about the car and the man from the service department was so helpful he came out to the car and showed me what the problem was! Nothing but a wonderful experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kai (not sure how to spell his name)Brian,Shirley and someone in parts and service!
1
1 - 10 of 13 results