Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Subaru of Moncton

Moncton, NB

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

50 Morton Avenue

Moncton, NB

E1A 3H9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Subaru of Moncton

Sort by
October 01, 2021

"Took a vehicle in for a minor repair and they caused..."

- christy

Took a vehicle in for a minor repair and they caused damage to other parts of the vehicle then failed to rectify the damage they had caused and expected me to wait around whilst the person who should have dealt with it went to lunch. The service manager was extremely unhelpful so reviewed the dealership, and the GM contacted me to apologise and to resolve the concern. I was impressed by the GM's attitude to customers, and hope that the service manager learns from teh experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service manager
April 26, 2021

"This dealership sold me a lemon of a vehicle on March 20,..."

- fbsixnrj

This dealership sold me a lemon of a vehicle on March 20, 2021. Long story short the car wouldn’t start in the mornings. I brought it in from where I live (40 minutes outside of Moncton) at least FIVE different times to the dealership over a span of three weeks to pick up my car because it was “fixed” while the exact same problem persisted. I had to drive a demo vehicle for three weeks and when the purchase agreement was finally rescinded (almost a month after purchase!!!) they didn’t even offer to put me into another vehicle with my established applications with the dealership. I had to go to another dealership after FOUR WEEKS of dealing with Subaru lying to my face about fixing my vehicle. These people do not give a xxxx about putting you in a car and they’re all lazy and pushing retirement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Old dudes
March 17, 2021

"Worst dealership I have dealt with ever!!They were were..."

- Fu Kyle

Worst dealership I have dealt with ever!! They were were asked to trouble shoot issues regarding to my car killing batteries and instead of diagnosing the problem (finding the draw off the battery while the key is off )or testing alternator they just tried to put a new battery in and not fix the issue with the vehicle as well as telling me my warranty does not cover electrical and basically wanted me to swallow the 500$Charge for a battery and 5 mins to install it and we’re rude while doing it I will not return due to the lack of professionalism

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle (service manager)
November 01, 2019

"Excellent Customer Care in Sales & Beyond"

- Bob

I just purchased a new 2020 Legacy Limited from this dealership, and the sales department were excellent. Dale the Sales Manager, and Scott the salesman gave me and very good deal on my new car and went above & beyond on all the aspects of buying a new car. Thank you Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale & Scott
December 29, 2017

"Awful sales department"

- anonymous

Terrible sales department, makes promises then doesn’t deliver. Gave unrealistic delivery dates and left us waiting for months for a car instead of 2 weeks as promised. Unprofessional - sales agent made personal calls and texted during our meetings, blamed his coworkers for mistakes. Good cars, but bad service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
September 19, 2016

"Fail: list of repairs that did not need fixed!"

- On my last subaru

Subaru Moncton gave my wife a list of repairs that needed done on her Outback. Rear axle seal, bushings, linkages, etc. Took it to a trusted mechanic who had done the provincial safety inspection on it 3 weeks prior. He called us up and said he wanted to show us something. He showed us that it needed very little of what Subaru had told my wife it need. Suspension, bushings were fine, solid, and the rear axle seal was also fine. It did have a small exhaust leak and broken hanger that Subaru had gotten right. I wish I had video taped it. Left a message at the dealership. No response. Very disappointed. We were shopping for a new car and another Subaru was top of our list. Not now. My wife hates dealing with dealerships and service bays and this has done little to help. There is No excuse for this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not say
June 09, 2016

"What is up with this dealership?"

- findmeservice

These guys lack common sense and communication. We've been in the building on several different occasions and have received terrible, unprofessional sales follow-ups and service. Come on guys, take a lesson from Saint John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rather not say
April 29, 2016

"Could be better"

- SubbieOwner80

Could be better, I'm a little disappointed in the wait times. The service is okay, nothing spectacular, but in general the people there were not unfriendly, but I feel they could be a little more helpful. Or show a little more concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names were given
April 23, 2016

"What Happened.."

- SubbieGuy

I'm now on my 3rd Subbie, and I dislike this dealership. They went from enjoyable (many years ago), to "I don't want to deal with them anymore"; they did countless errors, damaged my car, and also tried to sell me oil changes before they were needed. It's actually quite annoying because I like the cars, just don't want to deal with them anymore. It just feels like no one cares, and it's your problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General feeling from most people you deal with
June 02, 2015

"Need a new staff that cares "

- Anonymous

Had to bring car in for recall for engine replacement . And left with no car to go to work for 2 days.. Called other dealership to see what they would do in this situation.. All of them would provide a car for this situation. And thats only a part of the problem. Getting the recall started was even worst ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone i deal with for service
1
1 - 10 of 12 results