Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

3.2

59 Lifetime Reviews

19-21 Lynden Rd , Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8 Directions
Sales: (519) 759-8220

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2019

"Terrible Experience"

- Leigh

Purchased a used truck from Strickland's. On May 2, picked up the vehicle. On June 13 the vehicle experienced mechanical failure resulting in an accident. Lucky the accident was 15 mins before the Raptor's game ended, or it could have been much worse. Vehicle will likely be a total loss. I've had zero response from Strickland's. I thought I was buying a safe, sound vehicle. It was certainly priced that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
May 17, 2019

"Incredible buying experience & customer service!"

- DK and Family

My wife & I bought a new family vehicle in May from Strickland's Brantford and we can't thank the entire team enough for making it such a positive buying experience! I'm writing this knowing some others on the site have expressed negative opinions & experiences - I can't comment on these stories or debate them since our purchase over the past month could not have been better especially with how Strickland's handled the few small bumps we have experienced to date. The people we worked with have been professional and courteous. We needed a nearly-new SUV with space & comfort for long road trips and we needed a dealership where we felt confident we would be treated well. With any of our previous car purchases over the last 25 years, we know you end up returning to the dealer eventually for service or support and if you don't like the people or the dealership, it can make even going in for an oil change a frustrating and painful experience. Strickland's Brantford has been a pleasure to deal with since we stepped in the door they made finding our new car enjoyable. After test driving vehicles at three Toronto dealerships this spring (we live in Toronto) I was very hesitant to make the trek out to Strickland's in Brantford when I saw a great deal on the 2018 Flex we ended up buying from them. My skepticism was because: i) they are 100 KM's drive from us ii) the Ford vehicle we purchased isn't an "in-house" brand for Strickland's iii) we were jaded from the apathetic and low-product knowledge reps we had met at the other dealers in Toronto. We called and made a test drive apt with Ashley Hoag and couldn't be happier with how we have been treated since at Strickland's during the entire buying process. The highlights are: i) Ashley was so knowledgeable about the Ford Flex we bought, comparable SUV's both GM & imports and patiently answered all our questions. She explained everything we did throughout the process, took the time to walk us through the CarFax report, followed-up with several phone calls regarding the arrival timing of the vehicle we bought which was coming off a recent auction and when their was a mix-up with the 2nd key & a late delivery of the ownership, she personally coordinated everything with her internal team to make it right. Ashley is a true professional in all respects and we're thankful for her help. We can only speak about our experience with Ashley as our sales rep but I can only guess that the rest of the Strickland's sales team would operate on the same principles Ashley does and look after their customers. ii) The service dept appeared well run, timely and efficient. I kept close attention on the apparent happiness of the customers, the 3 times we visited everyone seemed calm and relaxed including a couple of law enforcement officers that were there on one visit. I noted that the flow of customers was brisk & the attitudes of both the customers & employees was happy. Everything was very professional each time and respectful. iii) Finally, when it came to completing our trade in, their finance expert Greg was very timely in assessing & fair in his value on our 10 year old trade-in. His value was fair for our trade-in and there wasn't any 'game playing' like we experience at one Toronto dealership where they told us our trade-in was worthless, and made us feel ashamed and embarrassed that we would even bring in such a car for trade-in. You can only imagine that both my wife & I were upset/angry at how they were describing a vehicle that we drove for 10 years. It felt like a personal attack. Sure the car has seen better days but making us feel bad about it was a Terrible way to treat a potential new customer. Of course we know we need a new car, that's why we're here! Old sleazy tactic in a new world - we chose to take our business to Strickland's where we were treated respectfully. Greg was the opposite and made us feel welcomed. It was also a nice touch when Greg came out to the sales floor to congratulate us on our trade-in and purchase after the deal. Professional operation from start to finish. I realize this is a long winded review and some might consider it overly-positive or gushing but I've learned in my life that when I have a positive-personal interactive buying experience in the world today, I try to share it so others can benefit from it too. The "Online" world we live in now, can make spending my hard-earned money so impersonal and at Strickland's Brantford they made our experience feel like it should be; personal, engaging, looked-after and mutually beneficial. I would encourage anyone I meet - friends & family, at least the ones I like :-), to buy at Strickland's Brantford based on how happy my wife and I are with our experience of buying from them in the spring of 2019!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Ferguson
5.0
Ashley Hoag
5.0
Other Employees : Greg Elliott
May 27, 2019 -

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for your amazing feedback! We strive for excellence with all of our guests. Please send your friends and family to see Ashley at Strickland's for their next vehicles 😃

February 21, 2019

"cheap and unprofessional"

- Kamal

Strickland dealership in Brantford was a bad decision to start a deal with. James specifically was very unprofessional and cheap. Summarizing the story, I have made a deposit for a Cadillac escalade under my name. the car was initially in windsor and was sent to brantford where I was about to buy the car. I have sent my mastercard information February 14, 3:14pm and he replied with Thank you and we will touch base when you return. February 15, 6:45 pm James sent us the approval of the car being transferred from Windsor to Brantford, My family and I we're very happy, It was going very smoothly and everything was working out just fine. however, February 19, 12:42 pm James told me that the car was sold to another individual, I was very disappointed when I heard that, we were on good terms throughout making the deal. unfortunately, it has been sold to someone else but the being cheap and unprofessional wasn't the brightest route to take.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
Feb 23, 2019 -

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi Kamal, we're sorry you had this experience, we would like to put you in touch with our Guest Services Team so we can learn more. Please send your mobile phone number to info@stricklands.com and our Team Manager will be in touch at our earliest convenience. Thank You 😃

August 16, 2018

"Great experience "

- Cnace

The sales rep. was knowledgable and wonerful to deal with. I would recomend Strickland's to anyone and would go back for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Jantzi
Feb 23, 2019 -

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for your wonderful feedback! We're happy to help.

July 01, 2018

"60 POINT INSPECTION"

- routhier/john

ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE WHEN I COME TO STRICKLANDS I ALSO LIKE THAT YOU WASH MY CAR WHEN YOU SERVICE & HAVE TOLD MANY FRIENDS ON THE FK WORK RIENDLY & QUICK WORK YOU DO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LAURA RICE
Aug 02, 2018 -

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for your wonderful feedback! We're happy to help.

June 02, 2018

"Waste my time"

- Buffalo

Stricklands dealership in Brantford seems to have a selling tool that a lot of people that I have talked to all agree with ....it's called a lie . After finding a truck I wanted to buy at Stricklands and working out the contract we had agreed to have the truck brought in the next day for me to view and to finalize the contract . At this time I asked for a trade in value on my car which is a 2011 Malibu platinum . My salesman went to one of his managers to get me a verbal quote and came back with between $9,000.00 and 12,000.00 . I came in the next day and viewed the truck and wanted to finalize the deal as this was the truck I wanted . The salesman and I filled out the trade in forms and he went to see one of his managers again. This time he comes back and says my car is only worth between 5,000.00 and 6,000.00 . This amount shocked me as they cut my trade in value in half . I have some real foul words for this dealership as I even had a rep from Stricklands call and ask for my experience rating which I rated a 0 in the range of 1 to 10 . She asked if a manger could call and try to work things out ....I said yes and guess what ? They never called . Nice job of salesmanship Stricklands ......your a waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Truck Salesman
February 24, 2018

"Great"

- Trish

Alex, thanks so much..all staff I had contact with, great bunch even after I changed my mind on a detail..accommodating Luv my car Would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and all staff
February 05, 2018

"Excellent"

- Grannieof4

Conrad help us with the purchase of our 2018 Equinox. He was helpful and very professional. Appreciated that he wasn’t a pushy salesman and let us take our time making a decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conrad
December 04, 2017

"Almost got killed by the tires that they safetied."

- Maxwell Souter

I bought a used 2009 pontiac wave from them and had it safetied and etested at the dealership. At that time the tires appeared acceptable but i noticed that in wet weather right off the bat they were absolutely terrible. anyways a few months and 5000km after i bought it (I bought it in august and this happened in november) I was driving down the linc in Hamilton and my tire blew out almost causing me to wreck in heavy traffic with my 1 year old in the car. I changed the tire and found that on the inside edge of the tire where you cant see from the outside without reaching around and feeling, the tread was worn all the way through with the metal bands on the tire poking through drastically. It was the same on all the tires. Tires dont wear that much in 5000km with the amount that they were worn, the metal bands were already poking through when i bought it. after i changed the tire the spare tire then blew out after driving 50 meters, I had to have it towed. Also with how uneven the wear was, it had clearly been way out of alignment. so talk about mickey mouse safety. So I call them expecting them to sort this out for me because they clearly screwed me over, and I get told that they arent covering it because it passed the safety on their records. not even a set of used tires. So Im never shopping there again, their service center just pumps out vehicles without checking them properly or so it seems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Mahaffee
August 21, 2017

"False advertising ... Rude unprofessional manager"

- So disappointed

They advertised a Buick Encore price as $27130 and after the test drive, calculations and time spend, the salesperson said the price was $36000.. wow that almost $ 9000 diff... and it was a mistake in the advertisement. When I spoke to manager about the price and advertisement he told it was the July pricing (this happened today August 21) in the advertisement in their website . Also the manager was very rude didnt even bothered to apologize for the false advertisement We got so frustrated n left ... what a great sales manager..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Farrant
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results