Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Brantford, ON

4.1
67 Reviews

19-21 Lynden Rd

Brantford, ON

N3R 8B8

Directions

67 Reviews of Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by
March 16, 2021

"I have only good things to say about Alex from the..."

- pattijbuckley

I have only good things to say about Alex from the Preowned area at Strickland's. He was quick to respond with my first inquiry and continued to work hard to try and find the perfect vehicle for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Frisina
February 10, 2021

"Just picked up my 21 Canyon. Great deal, awesome service!..."

- Markroykeene

Just picked up my 21 Canyon. Great deal, awesome service! Conrad was one of the best salesman I have dealt with, class dealership. 5 star. Look forward to dealing with Conrad Vlietstra again. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Al-khafaji
5.0
Conrad Vlietstra
5.0
John Griesser
5.0
Other Employees : Hailey Thomson
January 29, 2021

"August of 2020 I purchased a brand new 2020 HD-2500..."

- wrayrobinson112

August of 2020 I purchased a brand new 2020 HD-2500 Silverado Z-71 (BLACK) Duramax Diesel loaded, this being the second truck since 2017 from Strickland's as I am a very fussy guy and look for any imperfections I can find and yes I did find a few I might say some being very small and others being as to where parts needed to be replaced . During the Covid out break it is very tough to get up close with management and get into details and try to have these problems resolved however xxx.Manager Matt Warder and also Service Manager Richard Scott witch I have known for several years went over and beyond what most anyone or Dealership would do and have made every minor and major issues taken care of in these tough times . Also Mell in the parts dept. has been a big influence as she has been hard at it to search for add on parts for me and has been very pleasant and very helpful as well. People quite often post negative issues they have but you do not see a lot of the nice things and positive points posted. So I would just like to thank Sricklands and they're team for the beautiful truck I am now driving ; CHEERS!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Scott , Matt Warder
January 28, 2021

"Bought a used car from Chris, very pleasant and helpful...."

- Sarah

Bought a used car from Chris, very pleasant and helpful. Would do business with him again. Looking forward to driving my new car. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Samples
5.0
October 25, 2020

"I recently bought my 2020 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross at..."

- Brenda

I recently bought my 2020 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross at Stricklands. Alex Frisina could not have been more helpful. I would highly recommend this Brantford dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Frisina
September 05, 2020

"Just bought a Buick Encore, Conrad is an excellent sales..."

- Linda Rock

Just bought a Buick Encore, Conrad is an excellent sales person. He has expert knowledge about the vehicles and is very kind and thoughtful person. I have dealt with Conrad for my last 3 vehicles and have been very happy with my experience. Love my new vehicle. If there is a time that I need to replace my car, I will go back to Stricklands and deal with Conrad again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conrad Vlietstra
5.0
August 27, 2020

"We just purchased a new chevy equinox at stricklands..."

- Denis

We just purchased a new chevy equinox at stricklands brantford location and we had a very nice experience, conrad was very courteous and knowledgeable and walked us through very proffesionally..Thanks again to conrad vlietstra and stricklands for making our experience memorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conrad Vlietstra
5.0
July 06, 2020

"wouldnt let me take a truck for a test drive"

- topnotchjj

me and my daughter went to drive a canyon today.They had no canyons but they did have a colorodo we asked to take it for a test drive. Then the sales man said that he would rather not let me because they only want serious people driving the vehicles because they have to disinfect them. xxx how would you know if you wanna buy a vehicle if you don't drive it. so chevy and gmc are out went down the road drove a ranger and a tacoma with no problems. we made our decision and we are gonna go with a nissan frontier. Im sure my daughter will love it. And by the way we will be paying cash because frontiers give 3500 off for cash customers so don't judge a book by its cover. Will never buy a vehicle off stricklands ever good luck with your business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Conrad Vlietstra
1.0
June 25, 2019

"Terrible Experience"

- Leigh

Purchased a used truck from Strickland's. On May 2, picked up the vehicle. On June 13 the vehicle experienced mechanical failure resulting in an accident. Lucky the accident was 15 mins before the Raptor's game ended, or it could have been much worse. Vehicle will likely be a total loss. I've had zero response from Strickland's. I thought I was buying a safe, sound vehicle. It was certainly priced that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
Feb 06, 2020 -

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, we're sorry you had this experience, we would like to put you in touch with our Guest Services Team so we can learn more. Please send your mobile phone number to info@stricklands.com and our Team Manager will be in touch at our earliest convenience. Thank You 😃

May 17, 2019

"Incredible buying experience & customer service!"

- DK and Family

My wife & I bought a new family vehicle in May from Strickland's Brantford and we can't thank the entire team enough for making it such a positive buying experience! I'm writing this knowing some others on the site have expressed negative opinions & experiences - I can't comment on these stories or debate them since our purchase over the past month could not have been better especially with how Strickland's handled the few small bumps we have experienced to date. The people we worked with have been professional and courteous. We needed a nearly-new SUV with space & comfort for long road trips and we needed a dealership where we felt confident we would be treated well. With any of our previous car purchases over the last 25 years, we know you end up returning to the dealer eventually for service or support and if you don't like the people or the dealership, it can make even going in for an oil change a frustrating and painful experience. Strickland's Brantford has been a pleasure to deal with since we stepped in the door they made finding our new car enjoyable. After test driving vehicles at three Toronto dealerships this spring (we live in Toronto) I was very hesitant to make the trek out to Strickland's in Brantford when I saw a great deal on the 2018 Flex we ended up buying from them. My skepticism was because: i) they are 100 KM's drive from us ii) the Ford vehicle we purchased isn't an "in-house" brand for Strickland's iii) we were jaded from the apathetic and low-product knowledge reps we had met at the other dealers in Toronto. We called and made a test drive apt with Ashley Hoag and couldn't be happier with how we have been treated since at Strickland's during the entire buying process. The highlights are: i) Ashley was so knowledgeable about the Ford Flex we bought, comparable SUV's both GM & imports and patiently answered all our questions. She explained everything we did throughout the process, took the time to walk us through the CarFax report, followed-up with several phone calls regarding the arrival timing of the vehicle we bought which was coming off a recent auction and when their was a mix-up with the 2nd key & a late delivery of the ownership, she personally coordinated everything with her internal team to make it right. Ashley is a true professional in all respects and we're thankful for her help. We can only speak about our experience with Ashley as our sales rep but I can only guess that the rest of the Strickland's sales team would operate on the same principles Ashley does and look after their customers. ii) The service dept appeared well run, timely and efficient. I kept close attention on the apparent happiness of the customers, the 3 times we visited everyone seemed calm and relaxed including a couple of law enforcement officers that were there on one visit. I noted that the flow of customers was brisk & the attitudes of both the customers & employees was happy. Everything was very professional each time and respectful. iii) Finally, when it came to completing our trade in, their finance expert Greg was very timely in assessing & fair in his value on our 10 year old trade-in. His value was fair for our trade-in and there wasn't any 'game playing' like we experience at one Toronto dealership where they told us our trade-in was worthless, and made us feel ashamed and embarrassed that we would even bring in such a car for trade-in. You can only imagine that both my wife & I were upset/angry at how they were describing a vehicle that we drove for 10 years. It felt like a personal attack. Sure the car has seen better days but making us feel bad about it was a Terrible way to treat a potential new customer. Of course we know we need a new car, that's why we're here! Old sleazy tactic in a new world - we chose to take our business to Strickland's where we were treated respectfully. Greg was the opposite and made us feel welcomed. It was also a nice touch when Greg came out to the sales floor to congratulate us on our trade-in and purchase after the deal. Professional operation from start to finish. I realize this is a long winded review and some might consider it overly-positive or gushing but I've learned in my life that when I have a positive-personal interactive buying experience in the world today, I try to share it so others can benefit from it too. The "Online" world we live in now, can make spending my hard-earned money so impersonal and at Strickland's Brantford they made our experience feel like it should be; personal, engaging, looked-after and mutually beneficial. I would encourage anyone I meet - friends & family, at least the ones I like :-), to buy at Strickland's Brantford based on how happy my wife and I are with our experience of buying from them in the spring of 2019!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Ferguson
5.0
Ashley Hoag
5.0
Other Employees : Greg Elliott
May 27, 2019 -

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for your amazing feedback! We strive for excellence with all of our guests. Please send your friends and family to see Ashley at Strickland's for their next vehicles 😃

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results