Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Strickland's Automart Stratford

Stratford, ON

3.7
336 Reviews

945 Erie St

Stratford, ON

N5A 6S4

Directions

336 Reviews of Strickland's Automart Stratford

Sort by
July 11, 2021

"A very friendly and knowledgeable team that ensures you..."

- Kellie Park

A very friendly and knowledgeable team that ensures you get the most suitable vehicle for what you're asking for. Our salesman Josh had a very welcoming nature and put absolutely no pressure on the sale of the Jeep we purchased. The entire process from the first steps inside, to the test driving, then to financing, was very smooth and I definitely recommend to buy here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Bannon
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Cameron
June 22, 2021

"My wife and I came for a day trip to Stratford to test..."

- Brian C

My wife and I came for a day trip to Stratford to test drive some vehicles. We liked the last one we tried the best but unfortunately, it was not exactly the right fit at this time. We asked our salesperson if/when another vehicle of that same ilk comes in to let us know. He was very courteous and in control despite running around all day!! He was very busy, as was the dealership as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Cameron
May 18, 2021

"My issue isn't with Strickland's, my issue is with the..."

- matthew

My issue isn't with Strickland's, my issue is with the warranty service in which they have at Strickland's called diamond coat. Your best bet is to keep your money in your pocket and wait until the vehicle runs it will save you in the long run. Terrible communication with diamond quote and Strickland's does not help out much either. Once the vehicle is sold it's all up to you. All in all I will not buy another vehicle from there, nor will anybody in my family. Selling shawty warranty work is not a pro in my books.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Bell
2.0
Jacob Dunn
2.0
Larry Krauskopf
3.0
Josh Maloney
2.0
Brenda Bannon
2.0
December 17, 2020

"Terrible place looking to screw you over I bought a used..."

- Coltonchipman676

Terrible place looking to screw you over I bought a used car and they erased the codes I just noticed don’t go save your money they shouldn’t have even been selling it should have scrapped it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Maloney
3.0
June 25, 2020

"Don’t go. Drive on by"

- dliverance

I went to Strickland just before the pandemic lockdown. The one plus is that I had brought my service dog with me, and the sales person I had kept an eye on her while I went for test drive. I left my keys and phone number if there were any issues. This was going to be his first sale! From there, this turned into a used car selling experience. I got a sales tactic that another person just contacted them and wanted to buy the truck right now if I didn’t want to purchase it. Amazing, just at that exact time that we’re working out a price? What are the odds? Agreed on a price for a 2016 highlander limited hybrid and trade in. Was agreed to pick up vehicle the following weekend. Just before the weekend I get a text saying my trade in is worth 400-1000$ less than out contract sale so I need to pay $1000 more. What? I’ve heard ridiculous antics by used car people but from a dealership? So I keep texting my salesperson and for months I get no reply, seems he was laid off. Does no one pick up the ball on this? Nope. Contacted sales manager damion, seems the car is still there, I can purchase it and for the inconvenience they will add a hitch bug guard. Great. I’ve been texting and emailing damion for over 3 1/2 months and he has ghosted me. Truck isn’t even listed in inventory and my deposit hasn’t been returned. This will be a civil matter as dealerships can’t do this, change price after sale? Keep deposit? Ghost customers? These must be common tactics used by this dealership. Not all Toyota dealerships are like this one. I’m happily going to sue you Strickland !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damion. Sales manager
June 20, 2020

"Had a great experience at Stricklands, sean went over and..."

- Kjaie

Had a great experience at Stricklands, sean went over and beyond to make my experience the best as possible! Would recommend them 10 times over!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
May 20, 2020

"Excellent people to deal with"

- John & Teresa

We were apprehensive at first having been turned off by another Toyota dealer. We found Damian Riley and the staff at Strickland;s to be helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about the product. When an issue cropped up while purchasing our Camry they were quick to follow up, no questions asked. We now have a beautiful car and would highly recommend Strickland's to anyone looking for a car, it's worth the drive to Stratford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien Riley
March 24, 2020

"bought gmc truck it was not cleaned well"

- the.bud

cleaning of truck was very poorly done.when they called and I informed them of this didn't seem to bother them at all .seats stained windows not cleaned well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
craig coatzes
November 22, 2019

"Not recommended if selling your car"

- Disappointed customer

I would not recommend this dealership when selling a car. We purchased a car from them for more than $10000 and returned a year later as we were moving out of province. We had put less than 20000km on the car in that year and returned it in better mechanical shape than we had purchased it. Stricklands lowballed us on the value of the car. I completely understand that the dealership needs to make a profit. However, they insisted they could only give us $4000 for the car as they would only be able to list it for $6000. We assumed they were being honest and took their word for it - then saw it listed a couple weeks later on their website for more than $9000. Completely dishonest and took advantage of us. DO NOT SELL YOUR CAR TO THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Sales
July 18, 2019

"Larry was incredible "

- saxonbully

Took delivery of our 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque this morning. Larry Krauskopf was a pleasure to deal with, and went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Krauskopf
5.0
Other Employees : Hannah Weir
Jul 18, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for choosing Strickland's Wendy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results