Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Strickland's Automart Stratford

Stratford, ON

4.3
332 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

945 Erie St

Stratford, ON

N5A 6S4

Directions

332 Reviews of Strickland's Automart Stratford

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2020

"Don’t go. Drive on by"

- dliverance

I went to Strickland just before the pandemic lockdown. The one plus is that I had brought my service dog with me, and the sales person I had kept an eye on her while I went for test drive. I left my keys and phone number if there were any issues. This was going to be his first sale! From there, this turned into a used car selling experience. I got a sales tactic that another person just contacted them and wanted to buy the truck right now if I didn’t want to purchase it. Amazing, just at that exact time that we’re working out a price? What are the odds? Agreed on a price for a 2016 highlander limited hybrid and trade in. Was agreed to pick up vehicle the following weekend. Just before the weekend I get a text saying my trade in is worth 400-1000$ less than out contract sale so I need to pay $1000 more. What? I’ve heard ridiculous antics by used car people but from a dealership? So I keep texting my salesperson and for months I get no reply, seems he was laid off. Does no one pick up the ball on this? Nope. Contacted sales manager damion, seems the car is still there, I can purchase it and for the inconvenience they will add a hitch bug guard. Great. I’ve been texting and emailing damion for over 3 1/2 months and he has ghosted me. Truck isn’t even listed in inventory and my deposit hasn’t been returned. This will be a civil matter as dealerships can’t do this, change price after sale? Keep deposit? Ghost customers? These must be common tactics used by this dealership. Not all Toyota dealerships are like this one. I’m happily going to sue you Strickland !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damion. Sales manager
June 20, 2020

"Had a great experience at Stricklands, sean went over and..."

- Kjaie

Had a great experience at Stricklands, sean went over and beyond to make my experience the best as possible! Would recommend them 10 times over!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
May 20, 2020

"Excellent people to deal with"

- John & Teresa

We were apprehensive at first having been turned off by another Toyota dealer. We found Damian Riley and the staff at Strickland;s to be helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about the product. When an issue cropped up while purchasing our Camry they were quick to follow up, no questions asked. We now have a beautiful car and would highly recommend Strickland's to anyone looking for a car, it's worth the drive to Stratford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien Riley
March 24, 2020

"bought gmc truck it was not cleaned well"

- the.bud

cleaning of truck was very poorly done.when they called and I informed them of this didn't seem to bother them at all .seats stained windows not cleaned well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
craig coatzes
November 22, 2019

"Not recommended if selling your car"

- Disappointed customer

I would not recommend this dealership when selling a car. We purchased a car from them for more than $10000 and returned a year later as we were moving out of province. We had put less than 20000km on the car in that year and returned it in better mechanical shape than we had purchased it. Stricklands lowballed us on the value of the car. I completely understand that the dealership needs to make a profit. However, they insisted they could only give us $4000 for the car as they would only be able to list it for $6000. We assumed they were being honest and took their word for it - then saw it listed a couple weeks later on their website for more than $9000. Completely dishonest and took advantage of us. DO NOT SELL YOUR CAR TO THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Sales
July 18, 2019

"Larry was incredible "

- saxonbully

Took delivery of our 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque this morning. Larry Krauskopf was a pleasure to deal with, and went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Krauskopf
5.0
Other Employees : Hannah Weir
Jul 18, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for choosing Strickland's Wendy!

July 05, 2019

"Thank you"

- Bobbi88*

I am so impressed with all the team at Strickland Auto. I had such a terrible experience dealing with the Kia dealerships in London. I saw my Kia Soul on line e mailed if it was available? Got an immediate response. My husband went to go look at it and was trying to organize a time for me to go after work to see it. Ron at Strickland’s said “take it to her”. I was so happy with the car. It was exactly what I wanted. The pictures on line didn’t even get all the features. When we drove back to the dealership Ron was right there to greet us. He had the paperwork ready. I was so impressed with how easy the process was. Chrystal the financial manager was so friendly and helpful. This has been the best experience we’ve ever had buying a vehicle. I would like to give all the team at Strickland’s a huge than you. I have been and will continue to recommend them to everyone I know. 😄🚙

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Bell
5.0
Other Employees : Chrystal Carter
Jul 05, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your amazing feedback Bobbi! We're happy to help.

February 08, 2019

"Great experience!!!"

- Rhonda29

I bought a 2017 Nissan Rogue. I needed more space for carseats and Jacob knew what to recommend. He was the best salesman I've ever delt with!! He explained everything so well. Honestly he needs a special shout out. Thankyou Jacob I wish I could give more then 5 stars!!!. And Jennifer in financing was a total rockstar too. Thankyou to the amazing team at Strickland 's . I've only had the SUV for 24 hours but I'm loving it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Dunn
5.0
Feb 23, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for choosing Strickland's Rhonda! Please send your friends and family to see Jacob at Strickland's for their next vehicles :)

January 22, 2019

"Good manager "

- Shelsie Popp

Had an issue with my used as is car but they dealt with it professionally. The manager is good to deal with there! All in all good service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan greenside, Blake McLean
Jan 25, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your positive feedback Shelsie! We're happy to help.

January 16, 2019

"Friendly service"

- Sknz

I did not make a purchase but they were very friendly and easy to deal with. I would definitely come back to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Bell
4.0
Other Employees : Jim Ulusoy
Feb 23, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for choosing Strickland's! If we can assist in the future please reach out ☎️ | 1-888-594-0508

1
...
1 - 10 of 332 results