Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stratford Subaru

3.2

18 Lifetime Reviews

2001 Ontario St E, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S5 Directions
Call (519) 273-3116

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Stratford Subaru

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2020

"Lost in Florida"

- pbrant

I can't say enough about the exceptional help I received from Faizal Arfeen at Stratford Subaru. While in Florida the battery died on my 2018 Crosstrek with only 12,150km. I contacted the closest Subaru dealer in Fort Myers and he refused to honour the warranty as it was a Canadian car. I spoke with Faizal and he he went out of his way to call the dealer and get me back on the road. You are a true asset to Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faizal Arfeen
July 03, 2019

"The quote on the phone they gave me was double"

- Sandy

I was quoted one price over the phone and charged double when I got there, I wrote to management and am yet to receive a response over 2 weeks ago, They say less than a 10 rating is not acceptable and yet... no response

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don;t remember
February 11, 2019

"Awesome Service"

- George & Susan

We recently purchased a used van from Stratford Suburu. I can't say enough about how pleasant that Todd and Chris made the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
September 13, 2018

"Worst car dealer find "

- smattu

Recently I brought a demo Subru Forester from Straford Subur. One of the worst dealer I found in my life time. Very rarely you see this kind of attitude even with used car dealers who sell lost cost cars where margins are low. It was quite disappointing to see they handed over a new vehicle to me without a good car wash and without interior cleaning. The vehicle look like it went for a dirt road race. I was told they will taken care of the issues along 20 point checks such as wheel balancing, cleaning, filter change and brake checks etc . They made me to sign all papers without walk through of the car. They did nothing and collect $117 more for license plate after deal was closed , signed and agreed. I could have cancelled my deal if my $2000 advance was not in their hand. On the top of all of this there were no smile or warmth to receive client who came to receive new vehicle. I had brought many vehicle in my life but never came this bad experience. Very unfortunate I couldn’t get vehicle in London Suburu. They are very nice to deal with warmth. I found their general manager Chris was not responsive much either. Not sure how they sell any cars with their attitude towards their customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurtis
March 20, 2018

"Went in for a warranty repair, they tried to charge me $7000"

- SubaruLegacy

This service center installed a turbo into my car. Less than 1 month and only 220 KM later, the turbo blew up. They tried to charge me for warranty inspection. The faulty original repair causedengine to go. They quoted me $5000-7000 for a new engine - worth more than my car! Had to threaten to sue them to get costs covered. Service Manager was extremely rude.. Parts manager tried to up charge me. DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR HERE FOR ANY SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Fizel
November 07, 2017

"Purchased a new Outback"

- Scott from Windsor

I am from Windsor and we do not have a dealership here. I went online and found London, Sarnia and Stratford were the closest dealerships to me. I called London and they didn't have what I was looking for and then I called Stratford. I started speaking with Craig and he was wonderful. I have never owned a new car before but he took me through all the details via phone (he called me - long distance) and text where he was available at anytime to answer questions. They took care of all the arrangements for me (new plates, returning the old plates and even took care of the car I drove up). I am very pleased with the level of service the sales team provided and I am glad that I really only had to show up and they took care of the rest. I was able to take my brand new blue Outback for the 3 hour drive back home feeling satisfied. This is where the real service happened (not proud to admit this). No more than 30 minutes into my ride home enjoying all the 'bells and whistles' of my new ride and I got to close to a roadside mailbox and all of a sudden I was missing my passenger mirror with one of the worse noises that have been heard with my ears. CRAP. I called the dealership and we discussed London or go back to Stratford and I decided to go back. They took a mirror of an existing Outback of the same colour, buffed out what they could and replaced the mirror. Looks like new (kind of wish I didn't tell the wife what I did already). They gave me a deal on the bill and even had a few slices of pizza while a waited. I do want to justify only the 4 star for price. As stated, I only have driven very used vehicles and I have been going to the same mechanic for 22 years. He treats me very fair and works hard to keep the bill low. So, this is what I have only known for 22 years. The dealership was extremely fair under the circumstances and was very reasonable as far as dealership pricing goes. Scott from Windsor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Webb
November 02, 2017

"Service has changed"

- Jane

I've dealt with Stratford Subaru since I purchased my Forester almost 3 years ago. I have NOT been pleased with the service (although my sales agent was great). Same as other complaints I've read here: impolite, long waits, expensive etc. Today I took my vehicle in for routine service. The new service manager greeted me promptly and was clearly ready for my visit. He listened while I told him the things I felt needed to be looked at and gave me the price for the routine service and a time frame. He also offered me a ride/pick-up. Later he called me to talk about the brakes (which I knew likely needed to be replaced but hadn't told him that). He was clear about the problems and possible solutions. He did not push Subaru parts on me (got aftermarket parts). When I went back to pick up the vehicle, he went over every charge and explained it all. I still find it expensive but I honestly haven't compared labour charges with other auto mechanics so can't really complain. I'm told the dealership is soon under new management. The staff were quite excited about changes that are coming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faisal
October 21, 2017

"Terrible experience "

- Krisqw

No business ethics, terrible experience, be very careful while dealing with them,lost money dealing with them. I would not step into this place even if it is the last place selling a Subaru on earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Principal dealer and used sales representative
December 23, 2016

"TERRIBLE SERVICE "

- Dhart3 17inch and 1 16inch tire

After having a brake service done a few months ago. I went to put on new winter tires and the technician noticed there was a 16 front passenger tire. I have 17 inch tires. I bought this vehicle new and have never serviced it anywhere else or have I changed the tires ever. They will not own up to there mistake and have basically told me that I did this myself!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
IQBAL COWARD OWNER
December 07, 2016

"Purchase & maintenance"

- Margaret

I bought my Subaru Forrester 2 years ago. Everyone was courteous, professional, my car prepared and ready when and as expected. Service and maintenance since then have been as promised with only appropriate and timely recommendations or suggestions. The Subaru is a fantastic product (check consumer reports!) and and all my experiences dealing with owners, sales and service perosons at this dealership have been positive and pleasurable. Recommend. Margaret

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iqbal, finance, service
1
1 - 10 of 18 results