Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sterne Acura

3.7

8 Lifetime Reviews

625 St. John's Sideroad E, Aurora, Ontario L4G 0Z7 Directions
Call (888) 285-6910

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Sterne Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2019

"Insulting and ineffective Sales tactics"

- SG

Did you know Acura is a high-class upscale car brand? Having previously driven an Acura for 7-years, that was not my sense at all, yet this is what I've been told...by Acura. It's true - the sales guy "Ian" at Sterne Acura kept telling me that people who go to Acura dealerships want the BEST vehicles, and will not even consider "lower" models. I walked in requesting to look at the new RDX, only to be told by Ian, that Acura doesn't really carry those vehicles since "nobody wants them." When I asked why that model of vehicle was listed/advertised on Acura's website (which also indicated this specific dealership had them in stock), Ian explained it was just a way to "keep the price points down." This sales guy from HK thought speaking to me in Cantonese would make me change my mind about the kind of vehicle I knew I needed. Despite repeatedly telling him what I was looking for, he kept insisting I buy a more expensive model, that I was uninterested in, since "what's the point of coming to Acura if you just want the "cheap" stuff? Wow... I've seen (and managed) many different pressure tactics and manipulative sales techniques at various other dealers, but have never felt actually insulted by a salesperson before Ian at Sterne Acura, who indicated in as many words on several occasions that I was not "elite" enough to shop at Acura. That was enough for me to walk out the door and buy a better car elsewhere. Will not be back to Sterne Acura, and suggest you don't go here either, unless of course you are upscale enough...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian?
May 01, 2019

"Exceptional in every way!"

- Acura Happy

I just bought my second vehicle at Sterne, their commitment to excellence and serving their customer is rare and most welcome. Thank you to Michael Buttery and Steve Jones and the entire team at Sterne. I have been dealing with Sterne for 12 years and have always received exceptional service. Catherine, Newmarket Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Buttery, Steve Jones
April 08, 2018

"Thank you....... Mir."

- Carguy

Awesome Dealership great people with great product. I just bought a 2016 MDX, Tech Matt Hopkins was very friendly and cooperative in going over the deal and also would like to thank Kelvin financial service Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hopkins, Kelvin Quek.
November 11, 2017

"Always great service at Sterne Acura! "

- Home again

Dropped by without a service appointment to my favourite dealershio, Sterne Acura, because of a “low tire pressure” warning on my MDX. I was nervous as I had a long drive North to Collingwood ahead of me and Mother Nature had just dumped half a foot of snow the night before. I got a warm welcome from Russ who told me to drive right in and he would check out my tires. With all tires filled and a top up on windshield washer fluid I was off again on my journey in no time. Thanks so much for helping me out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ, Steve, Alex
October 26, 2017

"A sincere THANK YOU!"

- Christine

I had the most courteous and professional service experience at Acura by Len Waller and all the staff at Arcura. You TRUELY are the BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len Waller and service staff
March 26, 2017

"Pre-owned car purchase experience"

- Smith

We bought our first Acura from Stern a little over 12 years ago.. It is a great car and we have had it serviced at Stern for that entire period. The service like the car was reliable and friendly. It was only natural for us to look to Stern when buying our second car - we're still driving the first car and it looks like new. Anyway, in buying the new car we saw one we liked on their website site and called. Mat got our call and told us a little about the car. We waited a day or so and on the spur of the moment dropped into the dealership to check out the car. Mat wasn't there so Mike Fang brought the car into the showroom. We loved it and took it for a test drive. Thathe was it, we bought it for pick up the next day. When we arrived at Stern to pick up the car Mike was busy so we talked to Steve, the Service Manager, who we knew from the time especially we brought the car in for service. At some point he asked my wife for the key to our old car and when we asked "what for", he said "we can't have you driving an dirty car". He had our old car washed. This was timely as my wife had been complaining about this for days. She had to leave and left me to settle the account and drive home with the new car. Mike then put on the licence plates and gave me a crash course in how to use the new car. I drove off thinking that this was customer service at its best. Thanks Stern Team. Henry and Anita Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mat Mike Steve, Receptionist and Finance Manager
February 26, 2016

"The ever so smooth purchase of our 2016 MDX NAV! "

- Casa fonseca

2 names. ERIC AGNON awesome, sales agent. And LEONARD WALLER our excellent service advisor. 2 awesome men who make the impossible, POSSIBLE!!! If you need a new vehicle ask for, Eric. He was able to get us out of our lease and purchase a 2016 MDX Navi. We rate him 10 x 10. If it wasn't for the wonderful service of, Len Waller. All of this would not have been possible!! Thank you both from the bottom of our, hearts!! The Fonseca's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonard Waller, Eric Agnon
January 31, 2016

"Great purchase experience and excellent follow up"

- loyola

Purchased my 5th Acura and the latest was the 2016 MDX with Michael Buttery. Very professional handing of the transaction, straight forward and never feel pressured. Mario Sujanto at the Finance office took care of the leasing options, very intelligent and superb with no BS. Walk through the leasing contract line per line like a pro, clear and concise explanation the detail of the contract from A-Z. Compare to other Acura Dealership, Sterne Acura is not only exceeding my very high expectation, but bar none indeed the best Acura dealership in the GTA. Well done gents ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Buttery, Mario Sujanto
1
1 - 8 of 8 results