Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Spinelli Honda

3.2

31 Lifetime Reviews

220 boul. Montréal Toronto, Montreal, Quebec H8S 1B8 Directions
Call (514) 637-6565

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Spinelli Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2019

"Awesome Experience Again "

- Fern

What another great experience at Spinelli Honda, we just purchased our 6th vehicle, Honda Passport. The moment we entered the dealership we were taking care of from client services right through the explanation of the vehicle. Everyone was very professional and the staff was very kind. We will certainly return here for our service that is certain. Thanks again Spinelli Honda for another amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy at sales / Danny at service
Nov 02, 2019 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that our team was very professional and kind. We strive every day to offer the best customer service. Congratulations for your new vehicle. Welcome to the Spinelli family.

October 28, 2019

"Je viens tout juste de faire effectuer le service sur ma..."

- Al

Je viens tout juste de faire effectuer le service sur ma Honda Fit. Service Honnête et super Courtois. Utilisé service de navette au metro avec tres gentil chauffeur qui était a L’heure. Merci

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip
Oct 29, 2019 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Merci pour vos commentaires positifs! Nous sommes ravis que vous avez eu un service honnête et courtois.Votre rétroaction positive est grandement appréciée.

October 24, 2019

"A very positive experience"

- Ellen

After visiting several dealerships and just not getting anywhere, I went into Spinelli Honda in Lachine. I knew exactly what car I wanted to buy but had not been able to see an affordable plan that would work for me. I met Cris Birau and right away I knew he really wanted to make this work out for me. It did not take long for him to create a purchase plan that worked for me. Why couldn’t the 3 other dealers I had seen do that? He was so professional, polite and knowledgeable and made it all so easy. .After being home a few days with my new car, he called to ask if all was ok, did I have any questions, etc. He assured me I could call him if I had any questions. I am so impressed with this service. My only regret is not going there first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miriam re financing was very quick and professional. Maude took a great deal of time explaining all the features on the car, setting my Bluetooth, etc. She said I could come back anytime if I need help understandnding any of it.
Oct 29, 2019 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments Ellen. We are happy to hear that Cristian Birau was able to create a purchase plan that worked for you. Congratulations on you new purchase. Welcome to the Spinelli family!

August 05, 2019

"Thank you Kenny Sousa for excellent service "

- JosieC47

Thank you Kenny for making my dream come true. I cannot express how professional and honest Kenny is. It is hard being a woman and shopping for a car but Kenny was so honest and trustworthy....I visited other dealers but nothing compared to the service and price of Honda Spinelli.....I will definitely recommend my family and friends to you Kenny. Wishing you lots of success and see you in the near future ...I am a very happy customer :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Sousa #1
Aug 07, 2019 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear Kenny provided you with a professional and honest service. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

May 02, 2019

"Don't trust them"

- Nick

It's all good and the experience is great until you sign the contract. Then, they test your patience. Went there 3 times after i bought a car, and each time they managed to piss me off. My wife wanted a honda too (we really like the civic), we bought her car at another dealership. No problem there. Don't trust spinelli!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik bissonette
February 07, 2019

"What a joke "

- accord2017

Drove into the dealership yesterday because all the warning lights on my car went off for the second time in a month and my 2017 Accord with 39 000 km's on it felt like it was going to stall while I was driving it this time (on the first incident the car felt fine and lights turned off after a few hours). They ran all the diagnostic tests and nothing turned up, the report didn't even indicate that the warning lights went off and according to the service because of that report there was nothing he could do and was handed a bill of $140 for the labour. No desire at all from them to look any further then their test, no concern for the fact that I am driving a car that may stall at any point. No advice on what to do if it happens again. He kept showing me a piece of paper with results, repeating that the tests came out perfect ... my concerns about my car almost stalling a few hours ago just didn't matter. When I complained about the service I was told that I did receive good service because I was seen without an appointment. He couldn't get me out of there fast enough. The diagnostic test and the labour costs associated with running it should be absorbed by the extra warrantee that I purchased to not have to deal with this kind of thing. If I came in on a weekly basis and abused of it then perhaps I could understand that I have to pay but this is far from the case. And if the reason for my unscheduled visit was to be seen as fast as possible then I suppose I would have received good service but again, not the case. Honda, get yourself together and focus on the big picture, client safety and making sure your product is functioning at the level it is supposed to. I hope someone at this dealership reverses the charges and more importantly tries a little harder then plugging my car into a machine to find out what is ACTUALLY wrong with my car. You have lost my trust and I look forward to the end of my lease. I should send you a bill for wasting my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Trezza
Feb 08, 2019 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your comments. We strive every day to offer the best customer service and we take your feedback very seriously. Please contact us at your convenience to provide us with more information in regards to your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this information.(Customer relations (514)694-8333 ext 2).

December 07, 2018

"Service so far is sub-par"

- Watchman

I will update this review to reflect the latest developments. I bought a 2019 Honda Civic LX on Nov. 30, 2018, at this dealership. On the evening I purchased the car, I was heartened to note that the nice salesperson lowered the price by $310 to reflect the true MSRP sales price after I pointed this out to him. Six days later, I discovered that the trunk lid was very noticeably misaligned, with a large gap on the right side, so that it looked as if the trunk was popped open. I brought the car in the next morning and a very professional mechanic worked on the vehicle the same day. After I returned to pick up the car just after 2 p.m., unfortunately the trunk was now misaligned on the left side (although there was some improvement over the original misalignment). Initially, when I raised the new left-side misalignment with the very nice general manager, he kindly replied they had done everything that was possible, and perhaps I should contact Honda Canada. I pressed the matter, and the sales manager finally agreed to take the car back for another tweak to make sure that the sedan that I purchased new for more than $30,000 has a trunk lid that is centered, like nearly all other vehicles on the road, Hondas included. Again, will update this review to reflect the latest changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Bissonnette
Dec 14, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your comments Mr. Aaron Derfel. We are very sorry to hear about this situation. We are happy to hear that you were able to get in touch with the sales Manager and he was able to address the misaligned trunk. We strive every day to offer the best customer service and we take your feedback very seriously. We apologize for any inconvenience and we want to make sure all your issues have been resolved. This will enable us to achieve a common goal of a better service. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to hearing from you. (Customer Relations (514)694-8333 ext. 2)

December 01, 2018

"Continuation of previous review"

- Steve

As you can read in my previous review all the issues with this dealer. Gabriel Petrulian has agreed to exchange the car for a similar car and said will call me when they get one. I saw on their site that they had one coming in so I called him and he said the offer to exchange the car is no longer being offered because he saw the negative reviews I wrote about them. That’s a joke, was he expecting glowing positive reviews after all these issues lol. Dealing with him has been like dealing with a 5 year old. I hurt your feelings so the deal is off. What a joke so now I will be proceeding with legal action against them STAY AWAY from Honda Spinelli. They think the Honda Canada mandated 100 point inspection on a certified used car is VAGUE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Petrulian
Dec 14, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Steve. Your comments are of great importance to us and will help us to keep on improving our customer service. We have forwarded your concerns to the Spinelli Honda Manager and he has been helping the owner with the issues. Thank you once again for your time. (Customer Relations (514)694-8333 ext.2)

November 13, 2018

"crooks"

- Steve

This is a terrible dealer. Their used car department is a joke and they are crooks. I won't mention the sales lady cause it wasn't her fault and she was good but the used car sales manager Gabriel Petrulian is a crook. On their website I found a car I liked under the certified used car section. I gave them that stock number. The car came with a clean CarProof but that doesn't mean anything. They then sold me the car just as a used car not a certified used which is required to go through a mandatory 100 point inspection by Honda. That's the only reason why I bought the car because it was certified used meaning it has to go through a thorough inspection. After I bought the car, I was told by Honda Canada that it was not a certified used, it was just a pre-owned. That's false advertising. The car was in an accident and when I showed Gabriel the damages he said it was normal wear and tear which is a joke of a response. Never buy a used car from that dealer they are crooks. Always inspect the car because even if the CarProof shows no accidents that just means no accidents were reported to the insurance company. Someone can still get into an accident pay for the damages and still have a clean CarProof Never again will I go to that dealer, bunch of crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Petrulian
Dec 14, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Steve. Your comments are of great importance to us and will help us to keep on improving our customer service. We have forwarded your concerns to the Spinelli Honda Manager and he has been helping the owner with the issues. Thank you once again for your time. (Customer Relations (514)694-8333 ext.2)

October 17, 2018

"Amaaaazing service! Wow"

- Steph

Super service ! Encore une fois :) service facile, courtois et rapide !! Merci à Alex Bihaur pour l’achat de mon accord 2018 2.0T. Je le recommande fortement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bihaur
Nov 30, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Vos commentaires sont grandement appréciés M. Steph. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez eu un service facile, courtois et rapide par Alex Bihour. Félicitation pour votre Accord 2.0T 2018!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results