About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Spinelli Honda

3.2

26 Lifetime Reviews

220 boul. Montréal Toronto, Montreal, Quebec H8S 1B8 Directions
Sales: (514) 637-6565

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Spinelli Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2019

"What a joke "

- accord2017

Drove into the dealership yesterday because all the warning lights on my car went off for the second time in a month and my 2017 Accord with 39 000 km's on it felt like it was going to stall while I was driving it this time (on the first incident the car felt fine and lights turned off after a few hours). They ran all the diagnostic tests and nothing turned up, the report didn't even indicate that the warning lights went off and according to the service because of that report there was nothing he could do and was handed a bill of $140 for the labour. No desire at all from them to look any further then their test, no concern for the fact that I am driving a car that may stall at any point. No advice on what to do if it happens again. He kept showing me a piece of paper with results, repeating that the tests came out perfect ... my concerns about my car almost stalling a few hours ago just didn't matter. When I complained about the service I was told that I did receive good service because I was seen without an appointment. He couldn't get me out of there fast enough. The diagnostic test and the labour costs associated with running it should be absorbed by the extra warrantee that I purchased to not have to deal with this kind of thing. If I came in on a weekly basis and abused of it then perhaps I could understand that I have to pay but this is far from the case. And if the reason for my unscheduled visit was to be seen as fast as possible then I suppose I would have received good service but again, not the case. Honda, get yourself together and focus on the big picture, client safety and making sure your product is functioning at the level it is supposed to. I hope someone at this dealership reverses the charges and more importantly tries a little harder then plugging my car into a machine to find out what is ACTUALLY wrong with my car. You have lost my trust and I look forward to the end of my lease. I should send you a bill for wasting my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Trezza
Feb 08, 2019 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your comments. We strive every day to offer the best customer service and we take your feedback very seriously. Please contact us at your convenience to provide us with more information in regards to your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this information.(Customer relations (514)694-8333 ext 2).

December 07, 2018

"Service so far is sub-par"

- Watchman

I will update this review to reflect the latest developments. I bought a 2019 Honda Civic LX on Nov. 30, 2018, at this dealership. On the evening I purchased the car, I was heartened to note that the nice salesperson lowered the price by $310 to reflect the true MSRP sales price after I pointed this out to him. Six days later, I discovered that the trunk lid was very noticeably misaligned, with a large gap on the right side, so that it looked as if the trunk was popped open. I brought the car in the next morning and a very professional mechanic worked on the vehicle the same day. After I returned to pick up the car just after 2 p.m., unfortunately the trunk was now misaligned on the left side (although there was some improvement over the original misalignment). Initially, when I raised the new left-side misalignment with the very nice general manager, he kindly replied they had done everything that was possible, and perhaps I should contact Honda Canada. I pressed the matter, and the sales manager finally agreed to take the car back for another tweak to make sure that the sedan that I purchased new for more than $30,000 has a trunk lid that is centered, like nearly all other vehicles on the road, Hondas included. Again, will update this review to reflect the latest changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Bissonnette
Dec 14, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your comments Mr. Aaron Derfel. We are very sorry to hear about this situation. We are happy to hear that you were able to get in touch with the sales Manager and he was able to address the misaligned trunk. We strive every day to offer the best customer service and we take your feedback very seriously. We apologize for any inconvenience and we want to make sure all your issues have been resolved. This will enable us to achieve a common goal of a better service. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to hearing from you. (Customer Relations (514)694-8333 ext. 2)

December 01, 2018

"Continuation of previous review"

- Steve

As you can read in my previous review all the issues with this dealer. Gabriel Petrulian has agreed to exchange the car for a similar car and said will call me when they get one. I saw on their site that they had one coming in so I called him and he said the offer to exchange the car is no longer being offered because he saw the negative reviews I wrote about them. That’s a joke, was he expecting glowing positive reviews after all these issues lol. Dealing with him has been like dealing with a 5 year old. I hurt your feelings so the deal is off. What a joke so now I will be proceeding with legal action against them STAY AWAY from Honda Spinelli. They think the Honda Canada mandated 100 point inspection on a certified used car is VAGUE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Petrulian
Dec 14, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Steve. Your comments are of great importance to us and will help us to keep on improving our customer service. We have forwarded your concerns to the Spinelli Honda Manager and he has been helping the owner with the issues. Thank you once again for your time. (Customer Relations (514)694-8333 ext.2)

November 13, 2018

"crooks"

- Steve

This is a terrible dealer. Their used car department is a joke and they are crooks. I won't mention the sales lady cause it wasn't her fault and she was good but the used car sales manager Gabriel Petrulian is a crook. On their website I found a car I liked under the certified used car section. I gave them that stock number. The car came with a clean CarProof but that doesn't mean anything. They then sold me the car just as a used car not a certified used which is required to go through a mandatory 100 point inspection by Honda. That's the only reason why I bought the car because it was certified used meaning it has to go through a thorough inspection. After I bought the car, I was told by Honda Canada that it was not a certified used, it was just a pre-owned. That's false advertising. The car was in an accident and when I showed Gabriel the damages he said it was normal wear and tear which is a joke of a response. Never buy a used car from that dealer they are crooks. Always inspect the car because even if the CarProof shows no accidents that just means no accidents were reported to the insurance company. Someone can still get into an accident pay for the damages and still have a clean CarProof Never again will I go to that dealer, bunch of crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Petrulian
Dec 14, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Steve. Your comments are of great importance to us and will help us to keep on improving our customer service. We have forwarded your concerns to the Spinelli Honda Manager and he has been helping the owner with the issues. Thank you once again for your time. (Customer Relations (514)694-8333 ext.2)

October 17, 2018

"Amaaaazing service! Wow"

- Steph

Super service ! Encore une fois :) service facile, courtois et rapide !! Merci à Alex Bihaur pour l’achat de mon accord 2018 2.0T. Je le recommande fortement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bihaur
Nov 30, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Vos commentaires sont grandement appréciés M. Steph. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez eu un service facile, courtois et rapide par Alex Bihour. Félicitation pour votre Accord 2.0T 2018!

August 30, 2018

"Never go there ! "

- Shan2018

The people in the appointment section over the phone are so arrogant! Even if you have a serious problem you never get an appointment on time!! From last three days I have been taking help from people in the road to boost my honda crv , because my brand new honda crv doesn’t even boost with my car battery booster anymore that i buy with canadian tire. I am the owner of my car and i bought the car from them and the arrogant , stubborn receiptionist from the servicing center of lachine spinelli honda was complaining about me to my husband!!! How dumb she could be ! I was planning to buy my next car and my daughter’s car from Honda Spinneli Lachine, but guess what i am never going back to there . In my experience its the worst place ever ! They will always take money out of your pocket even though you have “warranty” with them . The people in the appointment section how come don’t know that when someone is in trouble they badly need an appointment!!! No , the lady was teaching me how to talk to her slowly . i wonder who hired this stupid people in the first place who has no knowledge on customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
operator for taking appointment
Aug 31, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience. Your comments are of great importance to us and will help us to keep on improving our customer service. It would be greatly appreciated if you can contact us to get more details about your last service visit. This will enable us to achieve a common goal of a better service. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to hearing from you. (Customer Relations (514)694-8333 ext.1)

June 02, 2018

"VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE "

- Jess C

Très bonne experience avec l'équipe des véhicules d'occasions. Je suis venu le mardi et le jeudi j'ai eu la livraison de mon véhicule. Merci pour le bon service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
Jun 13, 2018 -

Spinelli Honda responded

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires positifs et félicitation pour votre nouvelle Subaru Outback 2013 Mme Jessica Colligan! Nous sommes heureux que vous avez eu une très bonne expérience avec l'équipe de ventes de véhicules d'occasions. Notre objectif est de fournir un service exceptionnel à nos clients et nous avons hâte de vous voir dans le futur pour vos entretiens.

May 18, 2018

"Disgusting service "

- Trinh Le

I want there to buy a used car that they posted on their website. Got the same price and the same car as the picture. after I decided to buy the car, they led me Joannie Long, financial department. The deal was I pay them 3000 $ up front, the rest is on loan for a period of 48 months. She asked if I want supplementary insurance. She explained quickly what it is. I said it sounds interesting but I want to know the price, She told me that she does not know yet. She gave me an appointment the next 3 days to come to pick my car up. I went there, she asked me to sign tons of papers. My fault was I did not check all the papers before signing them. Go home with all the paper. I discovered that I have 3 kinds of insurances which included in my loan, tag already installed without my permission and the loan period is 60 months. I called the next day to ask to remove the tag, she told me that it is already installed and can not be removed. I asked to cancel the insurances. She told me that I have to deal with the insurance company, and I asked her about the loan period, she explained that because there is insurance price included, that is why the period is longer. They are just stealing my money and make me pay for loan interest. They are so mean. I would never, ever recommend anyone to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joanie Long and JulianSayegh
December 12, 2017

"Merci pour tout!"

- Christian

Merci à Alexandre Bihour et à Marie France Lortie! Je suis très heureux de mon nouvel achat. Ils m'ont très bien accompagné lors de mon achat. Très belle atmosphère! Merci à vous deux!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexandre Bihour, Marie-France Lortie
November 29, 2017

"Good services"

- Vio7344

I dropped by without an appointment and was assigned to Kenny Sousa. Great services, easy to talk to, went back and forth to get the price that i wanted and more..and i bought my second Fit! Je le recommande fortement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Sousa
1
1 - 10 of 26 results