Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre

Red Deer, AB

not yet
rated
400 Reviews

2804 50 Ave

Red Deer, AB

T4R 1M4

Directions

400 Reviews of Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre

Sort by
December 31, 2020

"Worst experience of my life I went in for a recall an..."

- Lukescottlive

Worst experience of my life I went in for a recall an came out 3000 grand later an charged me 600 in parts an 2500 in labour witch is pathetic to me you all are crooks an should never work on anyone’s car especially after you had to buy me a new tire cause you guys don’t know what your doing on peoples stuff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joy Chamberlain
1.0
Sharon Distl
1.0
June 16, 2020

"Bought a 2020 jeep grand Cherokee from Southside Dodge..."

- Pipefitter 50

Bought a 2020 jeep grand Cherokee from Southside Dodge dealt with Sheldon great salesman very nice person I will be back there and the service is great too

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Distl
5.0
Sheldon Savoie
5.0
Colten Luck
5.0
Matt Oszust
5.0
Wayne Whiteside
5.0
May 28, 2020

"Just wanted to say THANKS!"

- CCrawford

Had a recent total loss of a vehicle and Southside was instrumental in helping me get the most from my insurance for replacement cost value. Matt Oszust went above and beyond in getting things straightened out with my insurance, making sure all the options and details weren't missed and that translated into a greater settlement being reached. Matt, Landon Yoder and Colten Luck all helped in making it happen and I just wanted to say thanks. If you are looking for a vehicle be sure to check out Southside.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Yoder
5.0
Colten Luck
5.0
Matt Oszust
5.0
November 18, 2019

"Very Expensive"

- red59

$297.85 for a 765 cold cranking battery and 124.80 to install for a total of 422.65.That says it all crazy prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon Distl
1.0
July 20, 2019

"Easy sales experience"

- Mr. Gitsum

Just made it too easy!! Thanks Rob! Truly they made it an easy experience to buy a vehicle. And I had no idea what I wanted when I showed up. It was nice to have qualified sales pro without the pressure and hassle of the shady spots in town. Thank you Southside!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Stuebing
5.0
Other Employees : Bill Matheson
May 21, 2019

"Best dealer in Alberta hands down"

- Dhatch

In regards to my recent purchase of my Ram 3500 at Southside Dodge in Red Deer, I can say that I am nothing but completely satisfied with my purchasing experience. Our sales representative, Landon, was absolutely fantastic! There were no high pressure sales tactics, he listened to what it was we were looking for in a new 3500, and made sure that the transaction went smooth. I’ve bought from many other dealers and salesmen, always having to play the same games, and leaving more disgruntled than happy at most. Southside was the complete opposite, and I can’t recommend them more! It was a laid back atmosphere, with complete transparency when it came to the value of my trade and the deal we reached on my new truck. Anyone in the market for a vehicle should definitely check Southside out! By the by, the whole $10,000.00 monthly draw is a real perk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Yoder
5.0
Kyle Merrill
5.0
February 05, 2019

"Great experience with sales and service!"

- mike777

Garth Epp is a fantastic guy to deal with. We told him what we were looking for, what we did and did not want and he found us exactly what we were looking for in a couple different options. He was not pushy for us to spend more money, or get something else, or something with more options. He did not crowd us but was there to answer any questions. We also had purchased a brand new jeep from Go Dodge, who refused to fix problems with it on warranty 2 days after purchase. We called Garth he got us booked in with Joy in service who had it looked at and fixed the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joy Chamberlain
5.0
Other Employees : Garth Epp
November 01, 2018

"Friendly and Knowledgable"

- Silverado

This was a great contrast from the nightmare I encountered when I bought my last new car 12 years ago! The finance office was knowledgeable and made it easy to understand my options now and options that would be available in the future. My sales guy Davin was friendly and knowledgeable as well and was very good at showing my suitable vehicles within my price range and meeting items on my wish list. Will most likely be back in a year for a trade up!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davin Simao
5.0
August 31, 2018

"Simple and Easy "

- godmodeon

Bought my Jeep here and Peter was a really laid back simple guy to deal with. Took a little longer than hoped from start to finish but non of which was his fault, just all the side details. Service side is a whole other story... Booked in for a wheel alignment as the steering wheel was just ever slightly off and after waiting around 2 hours a girl from the service desk comes and tells me that it needs an alignment and the alignment rack was being tied up but it would be next in line. Well another hour and half goes around and then I get asked if I could leave it there for the afternoon and being as I needed the vehicle I just re booked for the following day.. Next day comes along and im there 8 am sharp, 45 mins go by before they come to drive it into the shop.. in total I waited there 2 hours that day before getting it back.. So 5 hours of waiting to straighten a crooked steering wheel. That was enough to never bring my vehicle back for servicing. The sales side was amazing and hands down I tell everyone I know about how great they were and how smooth Peter made the sale. But I would not recommend getting service work done here. Sorry guys there was just lots left to be desired about the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Ruppert
5.0
August 28, 2018

"Totally awesome "

- nana04

Darren Gunderson and kyle has always has given great service to my husband. We will keep going back to see them. I am loving the new car thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Merrill
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Kowall automotive , Darren Gunderson
Sep 04, 2018 -

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre responded

Thanks for the continued business Nana04! We truly appreciate it, and we'll make sure we do our best to help you out with whatever you need in the years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 400 results