Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre

4.8

396 Lifetime Reviews

2804 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 1M4 Directions
Sales: (403) 346-5577

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

396 Reviews of Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2019

"Easy sales experience"

- Mr. Gitsum

Just made it too easy!! Thanks Rob! Truly they made it an easy experience to buy a vehicle. And I had no idea what I wanted when I showed up. It was nice to have qualified sales pro without the pressure and hassle of the shady spots in town. Thank you Southside!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Stuebing
5.0
Bill Matheson
5.0
May 21, 2019

"Best dealer in Alberta hands down"

- Dhatch

In regards to my recent purchase of my Ram 3500 at Southside Dodge in Red Deer, I can say that I am nothing but completely satisfied with my purchasing experience. Our sales representative, Landon, was absolutely fantastic! There were no high pressure sales tactics, he listened to what it was we were looking for in a new 3500, and made sure that the transaction went smooth. I’ve bought from many other dealers and salesmen, always having to play the same games, and leaving more disgruntled than happy at most. Southside was the complete opposite, and I can’t recommend them more! It was a laid back atmosphere, with complete transparency when it came to the value of my trade and the deal we reached on my new truck. Anyone in the market for a vehicle should definitely check Southside out! By the by, the whole $10,000.00 monthly draw is a real perk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Yoder
5.0
Kyle Merrill
5.0
February 05, 2019

"Great experience with sales and service!"

- mike777

Garth Epp is a fantastic guy to deal with. We told him what we were looking for, what we did and did not want and he found us exactly what we were looking for in a couple different options. He was not pushy for us to spend more money, or get something else, or something with more options. He did not crowd us but was there to answer any questions. We also had purchased a brand new jeep from Go Dodge, who refused to fix problems with it on warranty 2 days after purchase. We called Garth he got us booked in with Joy in service who had it looked at and fixed the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garth Epp
5.0
Joy Chamberlain
5.0
November 01, 2018

"Friendly and Knowledgable"

- Silverado

This was a great contrast from the nightmare I encountered when I bought my last new car 12 years ago! The finance office was knowledgeable and made it easy to understand my options now and options that would be available in the future. My sales guy Davin was friendly and knowledgeable as well and was very good at showing my suitable vehicles within my price range and meeting items on my wish list. Will most likely be back in a year for a trade up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davin Simao
5.0
August 31, 2018

"Simple and Easy "

- godmodeon

Bought my Jeep here and Peter was a really laid back simple guy to deal with. Took a little longer than hoped from start to finish but non of which was his fault, just all the side details. Service side is a whole other story... Booked in for a wheel alignment as the steering wheel was just ever slightly off and after waiting around 2 hours a girl from the service desk comes and tells me that it needs an alignment and the alignment rack was being tied up but it would be next in line. Well another hour and half goes around and then I get asked if I could leave it there for the afternoon and being as I needed the vehicle I just re booked for the following day.. Next day comes along and im there 8 am sharp, 45 mins go by before they come to drive it into the shop.. in total I waited there 2 hours that day before getting it back.. So 5 hours of waiting to straighten a crooked steering wheel. That was enough to never bring my vehicle back for servicing. The sales side was amazing and hands down I tell everyone I know about how great they were and how smooth Peter made the sale. But I would not recommend getting service work done here. Sorry guys there was just lots left to be desired about the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Ruppert
5.0
August 28, 2018

"Totally awesome "

- nana04

Darren Gunderson and kyle has always has given great service to my husband. We will keep going back to see them. I am loving the new car thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Gunderson
5.0
Kyle Merrill
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Kowall automotive
Sep 04, 2018 -

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre responded

Thanks for the continued business Nana04! We truly appreciate it, and we'll make sure we do our best to help you out with whatever you need in the years to come!

August 25, 2018

"oh happy days"

- always wright

we are very particular sort of buyers, every thing in the universe must aline (with our finances).Bud comes in on his DAY OFF, (unheard of) lines up the planets,and Bam. We own a new jeep.Oh happy days.No muss,no fuss,no bull. Always an honest answer,and a great sense of humor even after missing Judge Judy.Made sure both buyer and seller were happy,and with the speed of lightning ,Elissa Mudry put it all together , we were on our way. Great attitudes great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Baldry
5.0
Elissa Mudry
5.0
Aug 27, 2018 -

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre responded

Thanks SO much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it and I know that Bud loved reading about your experience. We pride ourselves in being able to give our customers all the info they need to make the right decision for them....sounds like Bud nailed it! Congrats on your new wheels!

August 23, 2018

"I own a tent trailer"

- Vexy Rose

I went it looking for a trailer for myself kids and dog I needed something light as I own an suv I did not get the trailer I first asked for but they helped me into my tent trailer and I could not be more happy It is big enough for us all and room to spare My vehicle pulls it nicely and the staff at south side are friendly and want to help not just make a sale!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Veres
5.0
Other Employees : Dave in every service is amazing, Jen Delorme
Aug 27, 2018 -

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre responded

Congrats on the tent trailer Rose! You're gonna love it. Hope you get a few more chances to use it before the blasted snow hits. Haha. We appreciate the great review and your business!

August 16, 2018

"Peace of mind inspection to piece of xxxx inspection "

- Serviced but Unsatisfied

My experience was great when I bought my 2015 Jeep. Felt good about the whole experience. I recently booked the Jeep in for a recall and because I was going on a family vacation I decided to get the peace of mind inspection at the same time. I had a tire that was reading low and wanted it repaired if it was damaged. When I went to pick up and pay for the service the service invoice didn’t say anything on it. I asked the girl at the service counter if they found any issues and she had to go get the guy from the service Center. When he came to talk to me he was rude and less than helpful. I asked if the tire was ok or if he found an issue. All he did was check the pressure and fill it up. Then didn’t put the valve cap back on. He told me to pull around the back and then sat in the window for 15 mins while I waiting outside. I got soooo annoyed that I drove off. I’d recommend going anywhere else if you don’t need recall work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Connor Stinson
August 10, 2018

"Conflict resolution rectified."

- Pissed

I've been a customer with Southside since 2011. First I bought a RV from Ken Constable and was sorry to hear he moved on. I have had a number of problems with the RV in the past and most of the time they problems were fixed under warranty. In 2014 I bought a pickup ram 1500 longhorn edition. I liked the truck but I wanted a short box. I traded that truck in for a 2016 sport. That truck was beautiful but unfortunately my wife was in a bad wreck with it 4 months later. The truck was wrote off but thank god my wife was in that truck otherwise she might not have walked away virtually unscathed. We bought another ram 1500, again from Southside. That Ram 1500 is a 2016 Rumblebee. Love the truck so far, however we have had some issues. The rumblebee decals were put on after the fact and charged as a package accessory to make the truck look good. I bought the truck in Oct 2016, the rumblebee decalling on rear fenders had to be replaced in April 2017 due to chipping in the fender grooves. The same is happening again just over a year later. Also the flat black tubular running boards put on as a $500.00 accessory were rusting out and look terrible. That truck hasn't seen or been on gravel. I had an appointment for my truck in for a recall today and when I booked the appointment I spoke to service department about decalling defects. I asked them then if decalling was covered by warranty. They told me when I bring it in they will determine it then. So I dropped off my truck the service advisor told me she'd get someone else to look over decals and I also showed her the running boards. My trucks recall was repaired and oil change was done, however I was to talk to Bud Baldry my sales rep about decals and running boards. At first I was told no by Bud Baldry, After raising my complaint, Mike Thibodeau gave me good news today I would be covered and both decals and running boards would be replaced. Southside does look after there customers complaints. I will be a future customer if the chance presents itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Baldry
2.0
John Peterson
4.0
Micheal Thibeau
4.0
Aug 27, 2018 -

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre responded

Thank you for leaving a review-glad we could help rectify the situation. We look forward to helping you out any time you need in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results