Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre

Red Deer, AB

4.6
399 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Established in 1971, Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre has grown to become a premier Dodge Chrysler Jeep auto dealer in the Central Alberta region. Throughout our tenure we have strived to include the best possible customer service with top-notch repair/maintenance work and comprehensive new and used car, truck, minivan and SUV inventories. Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre was founded nearly four decades ago by Bryan Swainson. Based in Red Deer, Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre has continued to expand as it now serves all of the greater Red Deer area with new and used Dodge Chrysler Jeep automobiles. Over the years, Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre has grown in its current location, as we now offer a state-of-the-art showroom, Parts & Service Centres and a Finance Department. Whether you are in need of a new Dodge, Chrysler, or Jeep automobile or parts / service for your current vehicle, Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre of Red Deer is here to assist you with any of your automotive needs! At Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre, we look forward to serving you, our valued customer, for years to come. Please stop by our dealership, located at 2804 Gaetz Ave., Red Deer, AB and speak with one of our representatives today! Call us at 1-877-797-6006.

2804 50 Ave

Red Deer, AB

T4R 1M4

Directions

399 Reviews of Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2020

"Bought a 2020 jeep grand Cherokee from Southside Dodge..."

- Pipefitter 50

Bought a 2020 jeep grand Cherokee from Southside Dodge dealt with Sheldon great salesman very nice person I will be back there and the service is great too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Distl
5.0
Sheldon Savoie
5.0
Colten Luck
5.0
Matt Oszust
5.0
Wayne Whiteside
5.0
May 28, 2020

"Just wanted to say THANKS!"

- CCrawford

Had a recent total loss of a vehicle and Southside was instrumental in helping me get the most from my insurance for replacement cost value. Matt Oszust went above and beyond in getting things straightened out with my insurance, making sure all the options and details weren't missed and that translated into a greater settlement being reached. Matt, Landon Yoder and Colten Luck all helped in making it happen and I just wanted to say thanks. If you are looking for a vehicle be sure to check out Southside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Yoder
5.0
Colten Luck
5.0
Matt Oszust
5.0
November 18, 2019

"Very Expensive"

- red59

$297.85 for a 765 cold cranking battery and 124.80 to install for a total of 422.65.That says it all crazy prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon Distl
1.0
July 20, 2019

"Easy sales experience"

- Mr. Gitsum

Just made it too easy!! Thanks Rob! Truly they made it an easy experience to buy a vehicle. And I had no idea what I wanted when I showed up. It was nice to have qualified sales pro without the pressure and hassle of the shady spots in town. Thank you Southside!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Stuebing
5.0
Bill Matheson
5.0
May 21, 2019

"Best dealer in Alberta hands down"

- Dhatch

In regards to my recent purchase of my Ram 3500 at Southside Dodge in Red Deer, I can say that I am nothing but completely satisfied with my purchasing experience. Our sales representative, Landon, was absolutely fantastic! There were no high pressure sales tactics, he listened to what it was we were looking for in a new 3500, and made sure that the transaction went smooth. I’ve bought from many other dealers and salesmen, always having to play the same games, and leaving more disgruntled than happy at most. Southside was the complete opposite, and I can’t recommend them more! It was a laid back atmosphere, with complete transparency when it came to the value of my trade and the deal we reached on my new truck. Anyone in the market for a vehicle should definitely check Southside out! By the by, the whole $10,000.00 monthly draw is a real perk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Yoder
5.0
Kyle Merrill
5.0
February 05, 2019

"Great experience with sales and service!"

- mike777

Garth Epp is a fantastic guy to deal with. We told him what we were looking for, what we did and did not want and he found us exactly what we were looking for in a couple different options. He was not pushy for us to spend more money, or get something else, or something with more options. He did not crowd us but was there to answer any questions. We also had purchased a brand new jeep from Go Dodge, who refused to fix problems with it on warranty 2 days after purchase. We called Garth he got us booked in with Joy in service who had it looked at and fixed the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garth Epp
5.0
Joy Chamberlain
5.0
November 01, 2018

"Friendly and Knowledgable"

- Silverado

This was a great contrast from the nightmare I encountered when I bought my last new car 12 years ago! The finance office was knowledgeable and made it easy to understand my options now and options that would be available in the future. My sales guy Davin was friendly and knowledgeable as well and was very good at showing my suitable vehicles within my price range and meeting items on my wish list. Will most likely be back in a year for a trade up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davin Simao
5.0
August 31, 2018

"Simple and Easy "

- godmodeon

Bought my Jeep here and Peter was a really laid back simple guy to deal with. Took a little longer than hoped from start to finish but non of which was his fault, just all the side details. Service side is a whole other story... Booked in for a wheel alignment as the steering wheel was just ever slightly off and after waiting around 2 hours a girl from the service desk comes and tells me that it needs an alignment and the alignment rack was being tied up but it would be next in line. Well another hour and half goes around and then I get asked if I could leave it there for the afternoon and being as I needed the vehicle I just re booked for the following day.. Next day comes along and im there 8 am sharp, 45 mins go by before they come to drive it into the shop.. in total I waited there 2 hours that day before getting it back.. So 5 hours of waiting to straighten a crooked steering wheel. That was enough to never bring my vehicle back for servicing. The sales side was amazing and hands down I tell everyone I know about how great they were and how smooth Peter made the sale. But I would not recommend getting service work done here. Sorry guys there was just lots left to be desired about the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Ruppert
5.0
August 28, 2018

"Totally awesome "

- nana04

Darren Gunderson and kyle has always has given great service to my husband. We will keep going back to see them. I am loving the new car thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Gunderson
5.0
Kyle Merrill
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Kowall automotive
Sep 04, 2018 -

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre responded

Thanks for the continued business Nana04! We truly appreciate it, and we'll make sure we do our best to help you out with whatever you need in the years to come!

August 25, 2018

"oh happy days"

- always wright

we are very particular sort of buyers, every thing in the universe must aline (with our finances).Bud comes in on his DAY OFF, (unheard of) lines up the planets,and Bam. We own a new jeep.Oh happy days.No muss,no fuss,no bull. Always an honest answer,and a great sense of humor even after missing Judge Judy.Made sure both buyer and seller were happy,and with the speed of lightning ,Elissa Mudry put it all together , we were on our way. Great attitudes great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Baldry
5.0
Elissa Mudry
5.0
Aug 27, 2018 -

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep & RV Centre responded

Thanks SO much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it and I know that Bud loved reading about your experience. We pride ourselves in being able to give our customers all the info they need to make the right decision for them....sounds like Bud nailed it! Congrats on your new wheels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 399 results