Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Southland Volkswagen

2.5

37 Lifetime Reviews

1450 Strachan Rd SE , Medicine Hat , Alberta T1B 4V2 Directions
Call (403) 526-3633

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Southland Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2019

"Bought new car through Andre and was extremely happy the..."

- collhans

Bought new car through Andre and was extremely happy the way him and the rest of the staff treated me. I would absolutely recommend these gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Theriault
June 12, 2019

"Scammers, dishonest "

- Harcur

So bad. Can’t give them even 1 star. Putting a complaint in with AMVIC. Violated each and every rule and regulation AMVIC has posted. In a heated discussion about a vehicle they sold my army vet brother with ptsd, the sales manager stated that “he had to feed his family “. BY RIPPING VULNERABLE PEOPLE OFF??? Don’t know how he lays his head down and sleeps at night. Karma is a xxxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager, his supervisor, CEO.
February 07, 2019

"salesman was a rude little jerk"

- aintbuyingthere

so I see a Toyota Camry advertised online and when I went to see the car, Erin was the salesman who meets me in the lot.He says the car may be at another lot of theirs and he would check it out. I go in and meet the salesmanager who says he would track down the car. I watch as he goes outside and lights up a smoke instead of dealing with the missing car issue.Erin goes out to get him and Im told that its at their KIA dealership 2 minutes away.I said id head over to the KIA shop and if I buy it,id ensure Erin gets his commission. They insist I wait and they would go get it.Because it was extremely cold they had to warm up the vehicle they would use to get the Camry so it would take a bit to do so.I said I would prefer to just go over there but Erin said no ,and when the sales manager was out of earshot, he explains that thats not how they operate. I said this was strange and I called xxxxxxxx.Erin then asked me in a very nasty tone"do you work here" so I walked out ,never to return.It might be an important thing to note I bought a brand new Jetta from these people a few years back,but never again! Way to go Erin,and keep on smoking ,Mr salesmanager!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erin,and salesmanager working that shift
October 04, 2018

"Selling broken down vehicles from auction."

- MedHatreview

I traded in my Honda for a Volkswagon only to find out it had a slipping timing chain a week later. They only offered to pay for half the quoted $8000 repair after I called the head of Volkswagon. The car was 14000after my trade in. I found out they buy cars for chesp at auction to resell and they are probably not checked out properly at all. So beware I got totally scammed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mazen
August 07, 2018

"Uaed car department and service"

- Flyersfan

Bought an Audi off this dealer with engine light on. Was told it was a MAF sensor code and would need replacing. Well replaced MAF by certified technician and still a code. Turns out it was ECU unit. Finally took car to Daffy's auto and purchased another ECU and needed programming. Southland VW was supposed to be able to reprogram but we were then told they could not. So, how can you sell a used car and not be sure of what is wrong with it when you sell it? You folks should be ashamed of yourselves for passing along a vehicle that has not been diagnosed properly. Do not buy an Audi from Southland VW if you expect proper sercice for this brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and sercice
July 17, 2018

"Disrespect and damaging "

- Curtis

Posting as they have blocked my comments online as they know it’s true! Damaged my car, didn’t fix it and it was even covered under warranty, just bad all around stripping bolts, leaving others loose. Breaking parts and even to the point of unauthorized work!! Now no response from them just blocked, hopefully local media gets involved as the people have the right to know! I have the documents and report to back up everything I’m saying!.!.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Lorne plus more
June 12, 2018

"Great not only before but long after the sale too!"

- Jeep Guy

I purchased a used SUV from Tyler a few years back and had a great experience. There were a few concerns with the vehicle a short while after I purchased it, so I decided to reach out to Tyler not expecting much in return. I was completely blown away, not only did he acknowledge my concerns, he also delegated a solution. Most dealerships want nothing to do with you after the purchase is made. I have since referred multiple people to Tyler as I couldn't recommend a better professional to deal with. Thanks again Tyler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Cade
May 30, 2018

"Great dealership. Great Customer Service"

- Emma

I've been meaning to write this review for awhile now, and I've just now finally got around to it. I always like to praise people where credit is due. My husband and I bought a VW Routan Van from a Sales Associate Tyler Cade in 2016 and he was amazing!! He has a warm charasmaric personality, he was personable and made us feel welcome immediately. He was knowledgeable and professional right down to the last minute when we were handed our keys. We are extremely happy with our VW and have received excellent service from the Service Department too! I highly recommend this Dealership and don't forget to ask for Tyler, you won't be disappointed! Emma Stone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Cade
January 12, 2018

"A disgrace"

- RJT

Where to begin! We were just driving by and happened to see a Dodge caravan on the used lot that caught my eye so decided to go in and check the price... Sign in the vehicle said $22900.. not too bad! So we decided to take it for a test drive we were very clear about just keeping our options opened as this was the first van we were looking at... so far so good! Super happy with the salesman and the van. We had left out keys at the dealership just so they could give us an idea as to how much we would get for our expedition. When we returned they gave us the "deal" they would offer us. We said ok give us sometime to talk this over like any married couple should do. We said we would go for lunch and then let him know... Slyly he insisted we take the van to go for lunch... They still had our truck keys and he was very persistent so I figured just a good salesman getting us to return.. all was still fine! We took the van and went for lunch! While at lunch we started googling the van year and style and also our expedition year and style. And realized we were getting robed blind. So with that we went back and just said no thanks to the van... For now we will just keep our options open. Our salesman got snotty with us and said ok fine I will go get your truck keys and left us sitting there at his desk... My husband just happened to go on their website at this point not entirely sure why and he sees the price of this xxxx xxxx van was only 20900. Fast forward... Salesman returns without our keys... And says I just have to ask what can I do to seal the deal here sir (specifically talking to my husband) I know how much your wife seemed to love the van. (As if I wasnt even sitting there) so I piped up and let him know about the online price of the van and also told him we found the same style of van but a year newer at a different dealership and also our expedition was going for $10000 more then they offered us. Then I said we would like our keys back. So he left again only to return without the keys and said my sales manager will be right over with your keys. 10 minutes later the sales manager comes over and introduces himself... And says how can we make a deal today... My husband now gets angry and says do you even have our xxxx keys.. nope!! They both then walked away and got our keys.. finally we were leaving!! Seriously felt like we were being held hostage Never ever again We now are the proud owner of a van we bought from Davis GMC in medicine hat. Exact same year and style we originally test drove... Only with less kilometers and only paid less money and were also given more for our expedition. Also we were given the option of a free gift with purchase so we have a new sound bar and sub woofer for out projector room! Thanks to Volkswagen for the terrible experience because it has been a great outcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
December 08, 2017

"Beware"

- Disappointed

Please stay clear of this dealership as there isn’t an ounce of integrity amongst them. If for some reason you must deal with them take a lawyer with you as their words are meaningless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results