Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Southgate Audi

2.8

51 Lifetime Reviews

1235 - 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 1A1 Directions
Call (780) 462-2834

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Southgate Audi

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2018

"Great Service Experience "

- Ian

Purchased a preowned S4 . After a few visits. I had the sales team work with me in order to make the deal happen. 🙂 Great Experience . Ian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick , Bryan , Bailey & Suzanne
February 01, 2018

"Audi cars are beautiful and classy."

- Edina

I went for my regular annual services for my Q5 2011 and ended up buying a new Q5 2018 just due to amazing young salesman Mr. Jas Lidder, who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Although shopping for new car could be very stressful, Southgate Audi personal made it almost enjoyable. thank you all. The biggest thanks to Mr. Lidder.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jas Lidder
January 29, 2018

"The WORST dealership"

- Jack

Their salesman promise to refund the deposit back if we can find lower price than them. After that they refused to refund the deposit. Terrible representation of the Audi brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Their general manager
December 18, 2017

"Terrible representation of the Audi brand"

- Harri97

The vehicles are beautiful but this dealership is a terrible representation of the Audi brand. I regret ever dealing with this establishment and if given the chance to purchase from somewhere else, I would recommend that anyone go elsewhere to avoid the frustrations and terrible customer service you will receive at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob, Roslyn, JP, Sharon
December 11, 2017

"Great experience and great people "

- alexzam

I purchased new A4 and Quin was nothing but great, informative, very helpful, and friendly. The process of buying the vehicle was easy and smooth .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quin Johnston
December 06, 2017

"Great experience 2018 S5 sportback"

- Ron Ott

Quin did a great job from the beggining... working the numbers all the way to the end with the delivery of my new S5. I'd recommend Southgate to anyone in the market for an Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quin Johnston
November 28, 2017

"Great Service and People"

- Happy Customer

I have been dealing with Southgate Audi's Service Department for a couple of months now and have had great service from everyone. Jamie the Service Manager has been very helpful in dealing with an ongoing problem we have with our A4 and Terry, Dave, Baldeep, and the girls in reception and service have also been very accomodating and professional. The dealership as a whole has been excellent. Even recently my Son forgot a personal gift in a loaner that we returned two days earlier Dave along with help from Terry and possibly others went out of their way to find it and return it. Then when we tried to give them a small reward Dave would not accept it!!!! This went a long way to teaching my Son about honesty and I hope one day he has a chance to "pay this forward!!" Thanks to everyone at the dealership and keep up the great work!!! Brad T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Terry, Dave,Baldeep, and the girls in service reception
November 21, 2017

"The little things."

- Brian Cale

While changing my wheels over for winter I wrecked one of those little black plastic lug bolt caps, such a minor little thing but was driving me crazy. I went in today and dealt with Ron and he found me one of those little caps right away. I’ve had to go in for a few little things (new keyfob, little clips and caps) and every time I go in, even for the little minor things they’ve always treated me extremely well... I can’t say that for other dealers who I’ve visited that seam to act like the tiny things are such a choir so the team at Southgate Audi is such a breath of fresh air. It’s these little things that really make the dealership a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
October 17, 2017

"SCAM ARTIST SOUTH GATE AUDI"

- RS

ALERT! ALERT! ALERT! SCAM ALERT! SOUTH GATE AUDI SCAMMERS! IT'S WORTH TO READ!! I'm Sharing my experience PARTICULARLY with SOUTH GATE AUDI. Before anybody start reading I would like to inform that I really love AUDI BRAND and their PRODUCTS. It's all about this "HUB of CON ARTIST DEALER SHIP" i.e. SOUTHGATE AUDI. I bought 2016 AUDI A5 brand new from this DUMMY DEALERSHIP by trusting that they represent AUDI and they are the best option to buy EXCLUISVE AUDI CAR or AUDI PRODUCTS. But it was completely wrong conception i had until i bought the car from them. There is no doubt that their sales and management is not only full of BS and CON skills but also trick the customers with their skills. What's the issue ? i bought A5 2016 car and warranties along with that in hoping that I am at Exclusive dealership and i trusted their salesman that he going to sell me right genuine Audi products since he is representing AUDI. But when time come to use that warranties( WINDSHIELD,RIM AND TIRE and PAINT PROTECTION WARRANTY) that i paid almost $4K on top of the car price as sales man strongly recommend to buy that which make sense as well. Unfortunately, when i Took my car to AUDI Calgary Dealership. i came to know that they sold me THIRD PARTY SHADY WARRANTIES in order to make extra commission instead of Selling me their EXCLUSIVE IN HOUSE PRODUCT called "AUDI AFTER CARE". Which is not only cheaper from the price that i paid for THIRD PARTY Warranties but it also universal Product which i can use any Dealership. What's wrong with THIRD PARTY WARRANTIES (SOLD BY SOUTH GATE AUDI)? I found all warranties company's I.e. WINDSHIELD (REDLINE AUTOMOTIVE PRODUCTS INC) and RIMS and TIRE (PLATINUMTIRE AND RIM PROTECTION INC) are not only shady but they are known to con people in allover CANADA. When i took my car to WINDSHIELD (REDLINE AUTOMOTIVE PRODUCTS INC) they installed CHINESE WINSHIELD on my car even they confirmed me several times on phone that they going to install OEM. Moreover, they are that much unprofessional they damaged my during installation of windshield. Later refused to fix the damages. In short, they charged me $250 Deductible for Chinese Windshield and Lied to me that its OEM. Which Depreciate my car value and it cost me $575 to fix the damages that done to my car. Later on, when i took my car to fix scratches of rims Since i paid for RIM Warranties. Company Refused to cover even its in their terms and condition by saying that its Cost them over their budget so they cant cover that. What's the ROLE of SOUTH GATE AUDI? I can understand that it might be only salesman who sold me Wrong Products over the in-house products in order to make extra Commission. But I found its all Supported and Sheltered by management including owner ( Dealer Principal). I Went to Edmonton to fix this issue from Calgary to meet DEALER PRINCIPAL so i can bring this whole issue under their attention. it was Surprising that DEALER PRINCIPAL refused to come in picture and put his SENIOR SALES MANAGER MR. RICK YOUNG to follow up this issue. It's not only prove that they already know how they are running the business by "RIPPING OFF" the customer by doing MIS-REPRSENTATION. It's been more than 6 months communicating with south gate audi to either refund my money that you guys sold me of useless THIRD PARTY WARRANTIES or REPLACE IT WITH IN HOUSE PRODUCT CALLED "AUDI AFTER CARE". They not refused to accept the mistake and fix it but also showing their ARROGANT WORK ETHICS not responding for WEEKS. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE TO AVOID THIS JUNK PLACE. THEY NOT ONLY CHEAT YOU BUT ALSO, SCREW YOUR HARDSHIP MONEY. What's my NEXT STEP? I really work hard for every single penny. I can't see anybody took my money through their con Skills. I'm currently working with lawyer to pursue this matter legally. Also, I'm going run online Campaign through social media i.e. FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and SC by making videos to let everyone know how they treat their customers until they fix the issue. I want to make sure nobody will get trap in their gimmick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RICK YOUNG AND DEALER PRINCIPAL (OWNER)
September 19, 2017

"Service is extremely terrible!"

- Snowboard

I have visited there today. The receiption girl has no smile at all it must coz someone owes her money! Well, it's fine as long as the sales is good. The sales guy to me has no knowledge at all he did not talk to me at all for anything details about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Heary
11 - 20 of 51 results