Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Southgate Audi

Edmonton, AB

3.8
69 Reviews

1235 - 101 Street SW

Edmonton, AB

T6X 1A1

Directions

69 Reviews of Southgate Audi

Sort by
June 18, 2021

"After getting the usual maintenance on my S5 Cabriolet at..."

- mauapple

After getting the usual maintenance on my S5 Cabriolet at Audi Southgate, my service advisor Terry Kupsch who is great to deal with, introduced me to a Salesperson who goes by the name of Rory which I began to explain I was interested in trading my vehicle for a Q8 which he answered he'd be in touch with me right away with the details. Well, it's been 2 wks and nothing, only a text asking me if I owe anything on my car, which I don't, and after that, nothing but pure silence, no follow-up, nothing. Can you imagine? Needless to say, I'm already looking at other alternatives like Porsche or Jaguar, to name a few. I'd like to know what the CEO at Audi thinks about this, or even better, I'd love to know how many sales they lose because of their lack of responsibility to their clients; after all, this is where I take my car to get my services since I have Audi Care. You lost a potential sale, a loss of revenue, of course, and most importantly, a loyal client to the product you sell. At this point, it wouldn't surprise if not even the "Higherups" follow up on this or even bother to reach out as I guess this is your modus operandi.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
April 28, 2021

"The salesman Rob Kohlman did the absolute minimum, had to..."

- Hkhan187

The salesman Rob Kohlman did the absolute minimum, had to be reminded time and time again and still couldn’t get the job done(I’m talking months). When I finally had enough I replied to a email from the finance department with my concerns and he was quick to respond multiple times and put me in touch with one of the sales manager as I requested. The sales manager and finance manager are the only reason this review isn’t getting a one star. Ron himself as a sales agent deserves zero stars. If buying one of the most expensive SUVs Audi has to offer sales commission isn’t enough to just do you’re job, not even go above and beyond, just you’re job, then I’m not too sure what is. Great dealership, lazy salesman, choose a different one and you should be fine. If you’re looking to just order a car and no further service then Ron is you’re man! At first I thought it was just myself, but I started asking around, and what do you know, another friend of the family bought a vehicle from him and wrote down the family members name who referred him to receive a referral cheque still has not received it and he received his vehicle months before me. I let him know if he really cared he would have to get in touch with a sales manager like I did if not let that family member know not to hold there breath for that cheque. FYI I’m still pressing guest in my own Brand New Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Kohlman
April 15, 2021

"I recently had the unfortunate displeasure of purchasing..."

- KirkG

I recently had the unfortunate displeasure of purchasing a 2016 S5 from this dealership. I was expecting reliability and peace of mind by buying a low km (62k) Audi from an Audi dealership, after being assured that the recent maintenance had been done and the vehicle was in excellent working condition. What I received was a car with squealing brakes, constant MMI connection issues, dirty engine and cabin air filters, broken under panels missing screws held to the car with zip ties... and a coolant leak. I have my doubts that they even changed the oil. After informing my sales rep, Justin, of the issues with the car, I was transfered to one of the sales managers, Rob, who had the audacity to deflect accountability with statements like "anything can break at any time" and "screws can fall out as you drive" as if Audis are so poorly built that they can literally fall apart as you drive out of the dealership! I was told they would take care of the necessary repairs and provide a loaner vehicle for the time being, if I brought the car back to them. Upon arriving at the dealership, I find out that they had no intentions of doing the repairs free of charge, and that they weren't willing to offer a loaner vehicle. So now I'm stuck with a car needing thousands of dollars in repairs. I would advise anyone reading this review to be wary about buying from this dealership. Definitely ask to see inspection/service reports, look for leaks. I realize my expectations for Audi may have been set too high, but over all, this was an incredibly stressful buying experience with disappointingly poor representation of the Audi brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Rob
September 26, 2020

"Harry was very easy going and knowledgeable salesman...."

- Oliver S998

Harry was very easy going and knowledgeable salesman. Southgate Audi is a good choice to buy a car. Excellent manage-team and great deals. Thank you again for all your hard work and help, Harry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry
September 04, 2020

"We inquired about a Q7 online and Akram offered to send..."

- Abrahem

We inquired about a Q7 online and Akram offered to send detailed pictures and videos of the vehicle. We have never bought a vehicle this way but Akram made it very easy to see what we liked and didn’t from the information we got!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akram
August 31, 2020

"Akram was easy and great to talk to in regards to trading..."

- Sam L

Akram was easy and great to talk to in regards to trading in my old vehicle for a preowned Audi! Throughout our meeting Akram ensured I was taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akram
August 31, 2020

"Akram was very helpful and patient with us. He paid..."

- Jerry

Akram was very helpful and patient with us. He paid attention to the criteria we were looking for in a vehicle and showed us some options and took us for a test drive. Very knowledgeable guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akram
August 31, 2020

"Love how the dealership looks after the renovations! And..."

- Kristen

Love how the dealership looks after the renovations! And thanks to Akram for answering all of our questions regarding a vehicle we want to purchase! He took his time to make sure we knew what we’re wanting to buy and even gave us a tour of the new renovation since it has been years since my husband and I had visited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akram
August 31, 2020

"Our sales person Akram was very nice and respectful, as..."

- Emily

Our sales person Akram was very nice and respectful, as we wanted to look at a few vehicles but were not ready to purchase an Audi yet. He took his time to make sure we knew what our options were!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akram Kris
August 29, 2020

"My friend recently purchased an audi and convinced me to..."

- Lisa karmek

My friend recently purchased an audi and convinced me to look into one. I visited This dealership as I have heard great things about the location and immediately welcomed and shortly after greeted by Akram. Over the years my friends have told me about their terrible experiences at dealerships, which is why I was hesitant about going to one but the time and attention and how I was treated by Akram, was in the most professional manner I’ve experienced! He not only educated me on the various SUV’s Audis has but he took his time to make sure I was educated about the Audi brand. I didn’t feel he was pressuring me into a dale but rather he took the time to listen to my vehicle needs and find something that suited what I need. When I am ready for a new vehicle, I definitely be returning and highly recommending my friends to come back and deal with Akram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akram
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results