Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Southgate Audi

2.8

51 Lifetime Reviews

1235 - 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 1A1 Directions
Call (780) 462-2834

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Southgate Audi

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2020

"I am Brian I bought a used s4, they promised repairs but..."

- albertaholdingsgroup

I am Brian I bought a used s4, they promised repairs but did nothing after taking my money. It’s been about three months. I have asked for resolution but they demand I come in, yet they know I work out of town. I would suggest that you take any promises from southgate Audi and Danny Kwok in particular with a grain of salt. He will promise his body shop will do the repairs and then send your vehicle to carstar. Zero customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Kwok
April 01, 2020

"Awesome car buying experience."

- Valgus

Another great experience dealing with Southgate Audi. Just bought a new 2020 S7 from Ron Kohlman and was very pleased with all the interactions. Have had my previous Audi’s all serviced there and can’t say enough about how professional they all are. Kathy Lam in finance was also very pleasant to deal with. Manager gave me a great deal on a set of winter wheels to top it off. Really top dealership !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Kathy Lam
January 31, 2020

"Engine failure after couple months"

- Tom

Bought a used car in October 2019 and was initially very pleased with the deal I got and the customer service when purchasing. My salesperson, Courtney, was very nice and attentive to me during the buying process. However, after driving it daily for two months the engine light came on (all 8 cylinders misfiring). I've had my mechanic trying to diagnose it since December and it's been a complete nightmare trying to figure out what is wrong with it (as of January 31st it's still having engine problems). Definitely wouldn't recommend buying anything used from here without an independent mechanic looking at it VERY carefully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Chris
November 01, 2019

"MONEY GRUBBING DEALERSHIP!!!! RUN!!!!"

- brad

TYPICAL MONEY GRUBBING DEALERSHIP I went to buy a car there, spent two days going over the deal on the phone. they decided to go behind my back and sell the car to someone else because it made them a couple hundred more dollars. READ BELOW endless stories of them doing the same thing to several other people. zero integrity, horrible business ethics. BAD BUSINESS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DANNY / RORY
October 01, 2019

"Agree with the dishonest service"

- mrne mel

Similar to what someone reviewed on here they trick you when you re trading in your vehicle. Be careful as you ll end up paying more. Get whatever they offer you in writing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
June 13, 2019

"Great Customer Service of Southgate Audi"

- Raza

I visited on this last Saturday to the dealership on June 8 2019 and was provided with excellent service and guidance in the purchase of my favourite SUV - Q7 2018. I was accompanied with my wife and their staff provided complete assistance and help to comfort our purchase. Especially, Akram Altabbaa and Ron Kohlman provided excellent information and services to both of us in this memorable purchase of my SUV - Q7. Despite the fact it was Saturday, they managed test drive guided in details about the vehicles and different features of the vehicle with great interest. I would strongly recommend everyone to visit Audi Southgate dealership before going to buy the vehicle of their dreams. They are awesome people. Thanks for their courtesy and positive attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akram Altabbaa and Ron Kohlman
April 20, 2019

"Great service "

- Wayne W

I was shopping around for a newer car at different dealers in Edmonton. Felt like I was being prayed on by salespeople everywhere. At Southgate Audi a gentleman by the name of Rob Dawes totally got it! No pressure and wasn’t trying to force the sale. Would definitely recommend this Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Dawes
January 23, 2019

"Lots of trouble with service department"

- AudiRegrets

I've had very bad luck dealing with their service department. Nothing ever gets fixed. I'm going to give them one more opportunity to make things right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
May 25, 2018

"Won’t shop anywhere else!"

- TrevorFillo

I am on car #4 with this dealership. (Two new and two used) Bought my last two cars from Ron. He knows the vehicles and is easy to deal with. The service department is second to none! Terry and Norman always look after us. I guess the most important thing to me is trust! I trust this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Terry and Norman
March 14, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Thomas

I have bought 7 vehicles from this dealership and the same salesman every time. Ron Kohlman has always been professional and conscientious. He really knows his product. That's why I have gone back as often as I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Kohlman
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results