Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sisley Honda

Thornhill, ON

2.3
116 Reviews

88 Steeles Avenue West

Thornhill, ON

L4J 1A1

Directions

116 Reviews of Sisley Honda

Sort by
July 09, 2021

"Yesterday, my brother and I visited Honda Sisley to buy..."

- Umesh

Yesterday, my brother and I visited Honda Sisley to buy Honda Accord 2021. In the beginning, everything goes well—the representative describes car models and features. (The representative was good, and I don't want to reveal his name.) When we ask for safety airbags, he is not sure how many airbags come with it. Then moving forward, I requested for test drive salesperson came with car fist he drove for approx. a one Km then handed over to me for only 2 Km!!!!!!!. When it’s time, come to the price paperwork we negotiate the price, representative said that he has to talk with his sales manager MISS SUSAN. And she came to us and loudly said that Sisley Honda wants our business, and she needs help that we can confirm the price that she gave to me. I did not agree, then she is screaming on me that you wasted our time and you guys do not understand how costly this car is and so on. I requested to her, can you please slower down your tone, and she left the desk and come back with my documents and angry said that “DO NOT COME BACK AND EMBARRASS US WE DON’T WANT YOUR BUSINESS” I said that you are behaving rude to us and is it was that you treat your customer? And she does not want to listen to us and said again that “WE DON’T WANT TO BUSINESS WITH YOU AND PLEASE DO NOT COME BACK AND WEST OUR TIME AND EMBARRASS US”. What is sales manager SUSAN think? Only SISLEY HONDA has Honda dealerships? Or this is the way that she treat all customer?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SUSAN
May 22, 2021

"Our car’s service advisor is Daniella Carlucci and to the..."

- jtfajardo55

Our car’s service advisor is Daniella Carlucci and to the mechanic(s) who worked on our car. My husband and I are very satisfied with the service we received when we just drop-off our car on May 19th for an emergency service. The service were done perfectly as we expected. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I don’t know the name
May 19, 2021

"EXtremely disappointed. I have always had my Honda..."

- Allan

EXtremely disappointed. I have always had my Honda serviced at Sisley with good results, that is until yesterday. I took my car in at the appointed time and the initial checkin went smoothly. When I told them that I wanted to talk to the service advisor I was asked to take a seat and wait awhile. Soon my phone rang and it was the service advisor and I told him that I was still at the dealership but he continued to talk and listening to me instead of coming over (COVID protocol?). I then got a lift home and waited. Later he phoned with a long list of things that should be done (I went in for a B service). Not being a mechanic and trusting them I okayed the work and was told it should be ready by 5. At 4:30 I received a text saying that it should be ready soon. I responded to the text about sending me a car to pick me then. No reply so I phoned. W hen I finally got through to the switched board and asked for an Uber to be sent over I was told that I would have to talk to my service advisor. He tried his extension and no reply so he said he would send him an email. After 15 minutes and no reply I phoned again and was told that he left for the day (thank goodness I phoned the second time or I still may be waiting). An uber was sent. When I arrived at the dealership several other people were waiting to get their cars and only one service advisor was working. I got an extremely quick explanation of my bill (almost $1000 as opposed to me initially expecting a $200 to $300 bill). I paid my bill and was told to go outside and one of the 'car jockeys' would get my car. When I got outside there were no 'car jockeys' to be found. My experience finding a car jockey was also being experienced by at least three other customers some of whom were getting very annoyed. Never before have I had this kind of totally frustrating experience from Sisley. I sincerely hope that this is not the 'new normal' or else I will have to take my car to a different dealership for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon (service advisor)
April 18, 2021

"I wish I could gave them 0 star they are scammers. They..."

- Sacd

I wish I could gave them 0 star they are scammers. They took my old car and forced me to take a lower model and other color car. Big time scammers be careful before you sign anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Mcdougall
April 17, 2021

"Daniela, Jaysen and shop foreman Doug were extremely..."

- Michael

Daniela, Jaysen and shop foreman Doug were extremely helpful with an issue I had with an older Odyssey. The staff is first class and very professional. The service department is outstanding. Thank you all for your help and great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniela, Jaysen and Doug
April 17, 2021

"They are cheater never on their words. Beware! I didn’t..."

- Ayaz Burhani

They are cheater never on their words. Beware! I didn’t get delivery on time and when I refuse to accept late delivery they wrote me a seven day pickup notice other wise they had threaten me to kept $5000 deposit. very poor customer service after paid them deposit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person to general manager.
March 31, 2021

"Mr Ahsan ishmam, has been my advisor since I've gotten my..."

- Nestor

Mr Ahsan ishmam, has been my advisor since I've gotten my 2018 HONDA CRV TOURING... Any questions or anything I needed to be taken care of he took care of me and my car! I appreciate him soo much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahsan ishmam
March 25, 2021

"Zero Stars My parents had their oil changed, somewhere..."

- markieboyzz

Zero Stars My parents had their oil changed, somewhere else and the person forgot to reset the oil indicator on their 2013 Accord when the oil indicator showed 10% they got scared and took it to Sisley Honda and the advisor said that the car needed an oil change had the service advisor or someone looked they would have seen that the oil was clean and new. So the oil was changed and Sisley got the $80 and my parents will never go there again and neither will I. That place is overpriced or parts and very shady. I took my Pilot in for a airbag recall and they wanted to sell me a combustion chamber cleaning xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
March 16, 2021

"Very big thank`s for everything. My family had a good..."

- muzykayuri

Very big thank`s for everything. My family had a good time tonight. We picked up our Honda and we said it was very well. Especially we re grateful to Gulnara. She is big trader. Big advisor. Keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gulnara Ovezova
February 08, 2021

"Cross reviewed on Google. Do not shop here. Parents were..."

- jc

Cross reviewed on Google. Do not shop here. Parents were looking for a new SUV to swap for their old Sedan. Product advisor Lawrence Qin worked with us. He was very helpful and informed, listened to our needs and highlighted all the features that catered to us (safety and whatnot). He took us for a test drive and we were practically hooked, that was, up until Sales Manager Ryan was dragged into the equation. Now, keep in mind how long this takes introduce a product to an end user that is unfamiliar with recent car safety features. My parents had originally planned to shop around before settling but my dad really liked the CRV. So, going into overtime (after 6pm on Saturdays), we were going to negotiate the pricing. Parents wanted to trade in their Passat. Some problems happened here that didn't make it pleasant for either of us, the Passat engine wouldn't start. This led to an undervaluing of our trade in and we couldn't accept this. Manager Ryan then personally came out to explain this to us. I'm a highly sensitive person and did not appreciate his tone nor attitude. If you do not want our sale, immediately have your sales representative tell us. You have wasted all of our time. In summary, he reiterated that our car was nonworking and recommended to get it fixed first then we will talk again. Likely because he was not optimistic for the sale to go through, he simply gave up on customer service. He did not reassure us on a price. So, as we were finishing up this discussion, one of the "lot personnel" shows up. I mention on Google that he offers us a ride, but actually he asks his supervisor in front of the customers faces whether he should be giving us a ride. Manager Ryan shakes his head, no. It was not directed to the customer so who are we to respond? Again, I repeat, they did not follow up on this blunder. Unprofessional and simply unacceptable on a basic human decency level. It was 8pm on a Saturday winter night? Luckily we were able to call an uber immediately. Frustrated enough, I took to Google to write my 1-star review. Come Monday, the supposed General Manager Doug has responded. "Why would any manager want to stop any sale?" Do not be silly, if the effort one puts in outweighs the commission you are receiving for the sale, its very much plausible. "You were also offered a ride home from one of our lot personnel and you refused." Well, I've explained that in this review. Do not put me out to be a liar. Overall, terrible experience. I was hoping the GM would be honourable and speak to his staff (mainly Ryan) but he let me down. Lawrence and the "lot personnel" should probably get a job elsewhere. Thanks for reading this review (but basically rant)!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Jia, Lawrence Qin, Lot Personnel, Doug McDougall
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results