Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sisley Honda

Thornhill, ON

2.1
107 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

88 Steeles Avenue West

Thornhill, ON

L4J 1A1

Directions

107 Reviews of Sisley Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2021

"Cross reviewed on Google. Do not shop here. Parents were..."

- jc

Cross reviewed on Google. Do not shop here. Parents were looking for a new SUV to swap for their old Sedan. Product advisor Lawrence Qin worked with us. He was very helpful and informed, listened to our needs and highlighted all the features that catered to us (safety and whatnot). He took us for a test drive and we were practically hooked, that was, up until Sales Manager Ryan was dragged into the equation. Now, keep in mind how long this takes introduce a product to an end user that is unfamiliar with recent car safety features. My parents had originally planned to shop around before settling but my dad really liked the CRV. So, going into overtime (after 6pm on Saturdays), we were going to negotiate the pricing. Parents wanted to trade in their Passat. Some problems happened here that didn't make it pleasant for either of us, the Passat engine wouldn't start. This led to an undervaluing of our trade in and we couldn't accept this. Manager Ryan then personally came out to explain this to us. I'm a highly sensitive person and did not appreciate his tone nor attitude. If you do not want our sale, immediately have your sales representative tell us. You have wasted all of our time. In summary, he reiterated that our car was nonworking and recommended to get it fixed first then we will talk again. Likely because he was not optimistic for the sale to go through, he simply gave up on customer service. He did not reassure us on a price. So, as we were finishing up this discussion, one of the "lot personnel" shows up. I mention on Google that he offers us a ride, but actually he asks his supervisor in front of the customers faces whether he should be giving us a ride. Manager Ryan shakes his head, no. It was not directed to the customer so who are we to respond? Again, I repeat, they did not follow up on this blunder. Unprofessional and simply unacceptable on a basic human decency level. It was 8pm on a Saturday winter night? Luckily we were able to call an uber immediately. Frustrated enough, I took to Google to write my 1-star review. Come Monday, the supposed General Manager Doug has responded. "Why would any manager want to stop any sale?" Do not be silly, if the effort one puts in outweighs the commission you are receiving for the sale, its very much plausible. "You were also offered a ride home from one of our lot personnel and you refused." Well, I've explained that in this review. Do not put me out to be a liar. Overall, terrible experience. I was hoping the GM would be honourable and speak to his staff (mainly Ryan) but he let me down. Lawrence and the "lot personnel" should probably get a job elsewhere. Thanks for reading this review (but basically rant)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Jia, Lawrence Qin, Lot Personnel, Doug McDougall
January 26, 2021

"Do not go to this dealership! I serviced my vehicle here..."

- ada

Do not go to this dealership! I serviced my vehicle here 2 months ago (annual maintenance) and it costed me 1300 dollars. It was a little too much considering the fact that I was driving a fairly new honda car. But I did these maintainable anyways because they said these were all necessary. What upsets me is that my vehicle started to have all sorts of issues after they have done the maintenance. Just one week later, it failed to start, and one month later, engine had issues. I had to take my vehicle for additional repair which costed me about another 1000 dollars. This is crazy! how could car starting to have issues after maintenance! Now I am thinking wether they messed up my car intentionally!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don’t know
January 22, 2021

"Service not as per expectations. Worst place to go. Never..."

- Christian.roger

Service not as per expectations. Worst place to go. Never buy pre owned vehicle from here. Gulnara worst sales person. They told mechanic manager will check and than only K will het my vehicle. After buying, in less than 24 hrs battery died and I have to road assistance to boost up the battery. Before buying I showed them many things to fix and none of them were fixed and after buying they said mechanics work as per appointment and when they will call than only I can go and they haven’t book appointment to fix that issue. worst worst worst place ever to buy vehicle. Ridiculous service. Never wver go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gulnara and Daniel
January 16, 2021

"Their parking lot attendant fried the electric power..."

- aromain

Their parking lot attendant fried the electric power steering motor on my steering rack, and he may have also physically damaged my steering rack and steering wheel. After I confronted them about this, after the pull wouldn't go away with brand new tires, factory alignments, etc., they said they wanted to "terminate our business relationship" because I'm not the right "target customer". So on top of vandalizing my car, they discriminate against me. The vehicle requires at least $4,373.37 in repairs, which I now have to file through my car insurance or take to small claims court.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug, Anthony, Jaysen, Saad, TANZ IM MAJUD
January 05, 2021

"Thank you so much sir david yulo for the warm and..."

- Johsen_alcayde

Thank you so much sir david yulo for the warm and wonderful service to us. Appreciated much po. Keep up the good work. God bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David yulo
December 14, 2020

"Ordered a car from them, here's the short version:1...."

- T

Ordered a car from them, here's the short version: 1. They are happy to hold your deposit indefinitely and sit on it. 2. They will not give you an update or notify you of any status/problems with your order unless you contact them. 3. After waiting for a long time, the car finally arrives in the middle of a pandemic during full COVID lockdown at the height of the first wave of COVID when everything was closed. They (two managers from Sisley) contacted me to get the car right now. However, I was not comfortable and didn't feel safe about physical contact with these people from Sisley whom I do not know at the height of COVID, so asked if I can pick it up when the lockdown order is lifted. Their response was: "No, you ordered the car and now the car is here so you have to pick it up right away. Every day it sits in the lot we are paying for it." 4. Okay, completely no compassion or empathy or awareness of the situation, and it is the complete opposite image of what Honda is trying to portray at the time. It is just pure money grab for these guys. But okay. So I asked how does that work? They told me they will courier the paperwork to me and once everything is complete they will deliver the car to my home. 5. Once the paperwork was completed, they had the tenacity to ASK ME TO GO TO THEIR DEALERSHIP TO PICK UP THE CAR! I told them no, you're delivering the car to me. The car was delivered, end of story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managers who worked during pandemic
December 10, 2020

"I checked out five CRV today. The sales representative..."

- hamidreza.kheirian

I checked out five CRV today. The sales representative was , venzel, was genuinely trying to help but I found some fundamental problems All the preowned cars I check were overpriced. Almost all had had accidents. I was there for over three hours but they could not find me a car which was decent! To top it all off, the manager, who was a grumpy old lady, showed up and said “ there’s nothing wrong with a car that has had a collision “. Don’t waste your time 1.over-priced cars 2. Rude manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Venzel ( poor management)
November 29, 2020

"We had placed an order for a 2020 Civic Type R back in..."

- Sl

We had placed an order for a 2020 Civic Type R back in June. The dealer was nice but unfortunately, the joy ended there. We’ve contacted the dealer every month for an update but they kept telling us to wait. Last month, we had contacted Honda Canada directly for an update and found out that allocation of 2020 models had been completed back in September but the dealer kept on telling us to wait. That made it clear that the dealer had failed to check their orders diligently as we expected they would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sonia Paik, Daniel Park
November 17, 2020

"I visited Sisley Honda to buy a Honda car. The sales man..."

- Benjamin

I visited Sisley Honda to buy a Honda car. The sales man was rude and very unfriendly. At one point during conversation the salesman tried to intimidate me. Avoid this dealership. I bought my car from a different dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Mohammadi
November 11, 2020

"I just want to say thank you to Mr. David yulo of sales..."

- jack

I just want to say thank you to Mr. David yulo of sales department, his very kind and helpful he answer all my questions about 2020 Honda cr-v. I highly recommend honda sisley and David yulo as adviser to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David yulo
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results