Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sisley Honda

2.8

88 Lifetime Reviews

88 Steeles Avenue West, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1A1 Directions
Call (866) 501-8132

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Sisley Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2020

"BE CAREFUL BUYING A USE CAR HERE "

- Eli

First I hope everyone is safe and healthy about this situation for COVID-19.... Be very careful all new immigrants or people never bought a car in Canada specially in this dealership Sisley Honda Hi my name is Eli This is my unfortunate experience: I bought a used Civic 2015 last November and before the sell was completed everything was ok and seemed to be normal; the customer service was kind, but as soon I bought the car it became very inefficient. When I picked up the car (at night after work) the wipers were not working properly, the remote control did not have battery and after driving the car home I realized the brakes had a problem even though the agency said everything was working right. I contacted the salesperson who told me “it’s a used car not a new one, should be like this”. The seller’s attitude was like “I don’t care”. As a working person I had to drive the car again the next day, but the problem became more significant, so I contacted the salesperson again. After Insisting, she told me to call service so they could check on the car (she was very sure the car was checked before and it was ok ). I called the service and booked an appointment which they gave me three weeks later. After they checked the vehicle there was a problem in the brakes routers, so they changed them. Thank Goodness they didn’t charge me. Honestly, I cannot understand how the car passed the safety inspection and was approved, but wait, this is not the worst part. After 3 months I went to Parkway Honda (another dealership) to do the routine service it needed (oil change). I went there because I was not happy with the service in Sisley Honda anymore. I asked for a courtesy request to know when I would be able to apply for a new car. I did the application and they were doing my appraisal to take my car, but they gave me bad news. The car had and accident for almost $5,000 in damages something that nobody told me before. Obviously, I was very surprised, disappointed, sad and I felt that Sisley cheated on me. I got a feeling that they took advantage on me because I never bought a car in Canada before. Really? Is this because I am new here.... When I bought the car I specifically asked if the car had an accident and the salesperson said NO obviously I believed in the person who works for Honda so I assumed they were being honest and transparent. After leaving Parkway with the accident report I went home to check if the contract mentioned something about that (for friends advice) and I didn’t find anything about that. The only thing that they wrote in the contact was a note which said CAR PROOF. Honestly, I don’t work in the industry to know that it means that the car had an accident and the salesperson and nobody explained that. Since I asked this in the first place, I feel that they took advantage on me. I work in financial services and my duty is explain to the customers everything about the contracts and the pros and cons of them; for my personal values, professionalism, and the prestige of the company that I represent I always explain everything in detail so I thought everyone was like that and I trusted them. However, I didn’t want the car anymore so I went to Sysley and I spoke with a lot of people and managers, but still nobody couldn’t help or give me a solution. Now, I am stocked with a car that its value was depreciated for the half price in just 3 months because the accident damage (that are not visibly because it’s internal) wasn’t properly repaired. sold me the car at its regular market price which does not make any sense after an accident in the car. I don’t feel safe driving this car anymore specially when I pick up my son who is 3 years old. I have to go every weekend from Toronto to Niagara Falls because I am single dad. Whom would feel safe driving a car with accident problems and tricks? I am too worry for my son’s safety. How can I trust a company with this kind of actions? Back home my Dad has been a loyalty customer of Honda for over 30 years and that’s why I went to Honda in the first place. I talked with my Dad about this situation with Honda and he couldn’t believe it. He mentioned he was sure they would do something to fix this problem, but unfortunately, my dad was wrong Honda did not do anything about this.... and it’s very disappointing. I am not happy at all with this. I wanted to avoid a situation like this so I did not bough the car in a privet dealership or weird mechanic shop, because it’s my first car in Canada, but now I know I made a mistake believing in the company. I believe everyone goes to a certificate dealership like Honda because we trust in their transparency and ethics. It supposed that that they would help all their customer because of their business prestige and heritage. Please guys, be very careful at this dealership and I hope my terrible experience help someone to avoid a situation like this P.S. I have all the documents, text messages and emails and all names of each person that I spoke with in Sisley and Parkway to support and prove my unfortunately experience and how they have treated me. #sisleyhonda #hondacanada #omvic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DougMcdougall,soniapark,vadimtsyon,victor,john
March 13, 2020

"I went in looking for reliable suv. Mike helped me pick..."

- Ssam

I went in looking for reliable suv. Mike helped me pick out the perfect veichle. I got the Honda HRV and I feel so much more safe driving on the road now. Mike waa very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Gordon
February 20, 2020

"NEVER AGAIN "

- gonsunles

After visiting a number of dealerships looking for a new HRV that would be readily available, I was informed that Sisley had one. The caveat was that it was a customer return (due to a personal emergency). The car was purchased at Sisley less than 2 months ago and had around 1,500kms. Went in ready to buy, as we needed a replacement car ASAP. We had been up to that point working with a new car sales rep, however because this car was considered to be used, we had to deal with the Assistant Sales Manager for used vehicles. Where do I start? Susan Gray (the assistant sales manager) is the single most condescending and disrespectful individual I've ever come across in a service industry. She flat out lied to our face about a promotion - to which she went on to THROW a flyer at my mother - when I challenged her on the validity of her statement. NO. When I called her out on her behaviour, she turned racist. She told us to leave the dealership because she doesn't deal with people like us. You mean, you don't like people like us that stand up to racist, uncultured, uneducated, condescending individuals? I WOULD NEVER RETURN TO HONDA SISLEY. N-E-V-E-R. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE DEALERSHIP TO ANYONE WITH AN INCH OF SELF-RESPECT. If an individual with "manager" on their job title behaves this way - in a dealership that prides itself on treating everyone like family - I'd like to be emancipated. No Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan Gray
January 25, 2020

"Prepared to buy today but sales manager lost the sale...."

- DBD

Prepared to buy today but sales manager lost the sale. High pressure selling techniques. Salesperson was very knowledgeable but his manager Victor cost him the sale. Extremely rude. Acted like he was doing us a favour by talking to us. Condescending. Clearly a bully. Sisley will never see a penny from us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor (sales manager)
January 23, 2020

"I do not recommend buying a car from Honda Sisley...."

- A.Furat

I do not recommend buying a car from Honda Sisley. They are not professional. Extremely Poor customer service. They are giving misleading information and lying to their customers. Treating their customers like criminals. They don't care about their customers they only care about the money. Especially the sales manager RYAN JIA and MIKE KRUPAT. I had the worst experience ever buying a car from them that I ended up not getting. I went there to buy a car and I signed a contract and gave a $1000 deposit. Then not even 24h past and I decided that I wanted to change my mind and buy an Acura instead because I already had owned a Honda and wanted a switch up. So early in the morning I sent an email to the sales manager and left a voicemail to the sales guy saying that I changed my mind and I would like my deposit back and cancel the deal. Later that morning I went to Acura and my family and I liked their car better so I explained to them that I had signed a contract with Honda but I don't want their car anymore so I am going to cancel it and Acura said that is not a problem you should be able to cancel the deal and get your deposit back. Then Honda called me while I was at the Acura dealership and they told me I can not cancel it so the same day I left Acura to go to the Honda dealership do speak with them. As I was speaking to MIKE he told me in a rude and as a laughing matter that I could not cancel the deal and he congratulated me saying that I have bought 2 cars. I was very furious as I am explaining in a very serious matter he is taking this as a joke which made me more upset. Two days later I went to see RYAN and he told me the same thing and forcing me to buy the car. He was threatening and treating me like I am a criminal saying that I can not be at the dealership and I can't talk to the general manager. He was acting as if I have no right to be there when I actually do because they have my money. He wouldn't let me go upstairs and speak to the general manager he threatened me and told me that If I didn't leave he would call the police. And shortly after the police came and told me that I was trespassing their property. How would I be trespassing their property if this is business and they have my money? I was so upset and agitated I was forced to leave the store and I have never had an issue like this before. How could they treat their customers like a criminal? I was shocked. In the end, Honda Canada solved my issue and cancelled the deal but they still never gave me back my deposit. I am writing this so that this does not happen to anyone else please everyone always double-checks and ask what you are signing and ask the customer loyalty if you are ever buying a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda Sisley
January 21, 2020

"Changed my review to one star, very misleading..."

- Alexey

Changed my review to one star, very misleading advertising, i drive honda civic coupe 2018, a representative of Honda sisley called me on the phone and told me that honda is looking for 2017,2018 cars under lease contract to sell as used and wiling to offer 2020 Honda civic under smaller percentage and 1500 dollars in rebates, i asked her if i qualify for this promotion because i only have the lease for a year and a half, she said if i call you than yes, i told her i drive a coupe and asked if i can get a civic coupe in exchange she said yes. I thought its a great deal and drived to the dealership. When i arrived i waited for 3 hours to find out that all that the representative told me on the phone was only for the civic sedan and the coupe is not included, it was very misleading and false advertising, i am really disappointed and wasted all this time for nothing, will never pick up the calls from Honda sisley and will never return to this branch again. Your team is awful if they dont know whats going on with their promotions and misleading customers to arrive to the branch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
December 23, 2019

"2016 Odysey van. "

- dlogic43

Brand new Odyssey Touring Van. From the first day I have issues with loosing air in all four tires. Many visit for that reason. The changed two sensors fist, then two more but it is the same. I did all the services recommended. I give up. What I have to do more? Please advise. Thanks. Dinos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
December 17, 2019

"New car"

- brunoto1978

I was very well attended by the seller Hector and I am happy with the purchase of the new car.They worked very fast in approving and releasing the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector,Brian
November 24, 2019

"Terible experience"

- vida

Each time that I need car services, I have a terrible experience with this dealership, they overcharged and tricked me by the packages that they offered but they don't provide the proper services at all. Every time that their technician touch my car some sensor doesn't work properly, it is not trustable place. The service manager, Antony, is very rude and impolite with no respect to the customer, it is very embarrassing to talk to him, he insulted me and shout at me for the reasonable request of services that I had already paid for, I wished I have never purchased my car from Sisley Honda to be tied with this dealership for my car services. Vida

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antony the service manager
November 12, 2019

"Very bad dealership tried to upsell me with oil change,..."

- Johnny

Very bad dealership tried to upsell me with oil change, removed dashcam from power source and damaged my vehicle.Do not take your vehicle there they are very shady and dishonest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results