Back

Sisley Honda

Thornhill, ON

2.4
145 Reviews

88 Steeles Avenue West

Thornhill, ON

L4J 1A1

Directions

By Type

Showing 145 reviews

December 02, 2022

Sonia Paik was the reason we purchased the second car from this dealership. Sonia was super. I highly recommend this dealership, but specifically I am pleased with the professionalism and premium quality More

by arturanushkarosilvi
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonia Paik
Dec 12, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hello! Congratulations on the purchase of your new car! We would like to thank you for the kind review and for letting us know what a great job Sonia is doing! We are glad your time with us was a 5 out of 5 star experience! We hope to see you again here at Sisley for Honda.

November 16, 2022

It was a great pleasure that I just bought Butmy Honda Civic 2022 on the day of 14th Nov. 2022. Waiting time to get the n ew car was 3 months. And not too many choices for colors. But, I met 2 great pers More

by josieyuk
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giuseppe Faraone, Daniel Park
Nov 18, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Josie! Congratulations on your new Honda! We are so pleased to hear about the level of client care you endured during your time here with us. Thank you fo taking time out to leave a review and we look forward to seeing you again down the road!

Nov 19, 2022 -

josieyuk responded

Thank you very much for your response . I am very enjoy in driving my new car ! See you all in my next check up in the shop !

Dec 06, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

That's great to hear! We look forward to seeing you and again providing exceptional customer service.

November 06, 2022

Had the worst experience with Brandon, the service manager. He had absolutely no clue on how cars even work. You could tell he was itching to leave his shift - and guess what? He did without letting a More

by Kat
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Calvert
Nov 10, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Kat, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is regrettable to hear about the level of communication you received and apologize for the less-than-satisfactory experience you had. I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your time here with us. When you have a moment, please contact me at the number below.anth Best, Anthony Mogavero Service Manager 905-709-8529

November 01, 2022

Ordered new car in April 2022. Deposited $5000. Car expected to arrive in July, but as of October 17, still NO car. No communication ever initiated from Honda at all in 6 months More

by joju
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike A,
Nov 03, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Joju, It is regrettable to learn about the level of communication you have been given. This is not reflective of how we as a dealership conduct our business. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your time with us, in hopes of coming up with a solution and earning your trust back. When you have a moment, please contact me at the number below Best, John Huynh New Car Sales Manager 905-747-5355

October 29, 2022

I ordered a 2023 Civic Type R from them. Put a deposit down. Sales person was great at first and advise will update when more details came (Pricing and rate details). Honda Canada has now More

by Alan C
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sonia Paik & Peter Huynh
Nov 03, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is regrettable to hear about the level of communication you received and apologize for the less-than-satisfactory experience you had. I would appreciate the opportunity to come up with a solution. When you have time, please contact me at the number below. Best, John Huynh New Car Sales Manager 905-747-5355

Nov 03, 2022 -

Alan C responded

Called and left you a message John.

October 28, 2022

I have had the strangest and most horrifying experience I would like to share. This morning when I came to start my four month-old leased car, I noticed something was wrong and after I took it to the servic More

by eli
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lilian
Nov 02, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Eli, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Your time is valuable and we understand your frustration. The experience you have detailed is regrettable. I’d like to discuss your experience personally, please contact me directly at your convenience as I would like to further discuss your experience in hopes of gaining your trust back in our company. Best, Anthony Mogavero Service Manager 905-709-8529

Nov 02, 2022 -

eli responded

Hi Anthony, Thank you ao much for reaching out, my family and I are one of the oldest customer for Sisley Honda we bought almost 10 car from you guys . And this issue was unacceptable to me as Im alone in the car with 2 small babies. The service center advisor was so helpless and she was kept telling me you have to contact the manufacturer to deal with your problems, its like you go to grocery stores and buy a pack of milk and the milk is bad so you have to deal with the store not the manufacturer. I was super upset and I want it the advisor to be more helpful and saying its ok I understand you frustration and make me calm but unfortunately Lilian and her assistant manager were super aggressive and rude. I wasn’t asking for a free service I was just so shucked that how can a rat go into the cabin ?? Its unsafe for me and the babies. I cant imagine myself in the highway with my kids and all of the sudden the rat can jump on us???? Horribly scared. I will be in the shop to pick up my car maybes we can discuss this issue in person. Appreciate your time

Nov 03, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Eli, Of course, that is not a problem! If for some reason I am not in my office or am unavailable, please do not hesitate to contact me at the number provided as I do not want your concerns to be left unresolved.

October 25, 2022

When I came to Canada, my sister recommended me to go to Sisley Honda to get a new car since she has been using this dealer for a while and it is close to our house. The dealer that helped me to get the car More

by nguyenletrang
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managers
Oct 26, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Trang, We appreciate you for taking the time to write about your experience. Earning and maintaining the trust of every guest who presents us with an opportunity to earn their business is of the utmost importance. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the experience you have detailed as we never want our valued clients to feel as though they have been misled. Regrettably, while trying to pull up your file, I was unable to locate any customer by your name in our management database Please contact me at your convenience so I can see to it that your concerns have been properly addressed. Best, Ryan Jia Pre-Owned Sales Manager 905-747-5361

October 23, 2022

Poor experience at the dealership. Do not trust what you read from Google reviews. I was originally leasing a car under my budget, but was forced to take something that was not even wh More

by Yeung
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Zeng, Peter Themelkos
Oct 26, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Yeung, Thank you for your rating. We see that John was able to come up with an amicable solution to any ongoing issues you may have had based on the Google review you have updated. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to change your 1-star review into a 5-star review.

October 20, 2022

I rarely write reviews but wanted to express my gratitude in my new vehicle purchase. I dealt with both Justin Hwang and Peter Themelkos. I traded in my old Honda for a new Honda. They both made sure I wa More

by howkru
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hwang, Peter Themelkos
Oct 20, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hello! Wow! Thank you so much for not only your kind words and for also taking the time to leave a review! It makes us so proud knowing that Justin and Peter have been doing such a great job caring for our valued clients and we hope you will continue to consider us for future dealer needs.

October 20, 2022

They have stellar service when you're paying for it. When asking for items under warranty, they don't want your business. I took my car 3 times there. For the first 2, just regular maintenance. I was More

by igorguerra
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natasha
Oct 24, 2022 -

Sisley Honda responded

Hi Igor, Thank you for taking the time to talk with me over the phone. It is regrettable that despite our attempts to come up with an amicable solution, you are still not satisfied. If you ever change your mind, please do not hesitate to reach back out to us. Best, Brandon Calvert Service Manager

Oct 24, 2022 -

igorguerra responded

Hi Brandon, Thanks so much for getting calling me back. I want to clarify the "attempt to come up with an amicable solution": you called me 2 hours later, explained the situation and made it clear that I could take my car back to get serviced. At this point, I didn't return for a few reasons: 1 - Although you were very polite, at no point an apology was made to the time I wasted or to the rudeness of the employee. I was just explained it was a new employee. 2 - I had already an appointment with Midtown Honda. They looked for FREE both items that I asked under warranty, they also had an amazing service, and they paid for my Uber without the $10 charge Sisley recently implemented. 3 - By the end of the call you politely asked me to remove my review. Again, this is one review amongst several others. The average star should reflect the business, not a single review. Myself, I won't be returning to Sisley for service or purchase. But everyone should read all reviews (not only mine) and take their own decisions. Best of luck for you! Thank you. Sincerely, Igor

1
...