Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Silver Star

1.3

7 Lifetime Reviews

7800 Boulevard Decarie , Montreal, Quebec H4P 2H4 Directions
Sales: (514) 735-1199

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Silver Star

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2019

"Installed a faulty water pump and would not fix."

- chatthebugg

I went to this dealership to replace my water pump under warranty, a year later the water pump breaks yet again on a new car...I bring the car back in and they say that I have to pay for it because I don't have their extended warranty. On a part they installed a year ago I have to pay to be fixed again. I explained how this doesn't make sense that I have to pay for a faulty part they installed in my car and they just didn't care and actually tried to sell me a new car.. terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chantel
May 04, 2019

"Awful Eperience"

- JeremyB

Avoid this place at all costs. This clown shoe operation is without a doubt the worst dealership experience I’ve ever had in over 20 years of ownership. Brought my AMG in to have a hitch installed. Was supposed to be 2-3 hours. They called my wife (I was in UK on business) and said they were missing a piece but the vehicle would be ready first thing the next day. This was already annoying as it took me a week to get the appointment after the hitch arrived. Did they seriously not verify that the parts came correctly? They held the car overnight so now I have no car for 2 days and my wife has to take additional time off work. The next day we were informed again that they were missing yet another piece. Their “Service” Advisor, Manny de Sousa was incredibly rude and short with my wife and basically told her to deal with it. That’s when I got involved which meant excusing myself from a client dinner to deal with this incompetent and insulting employee. He continued his obnoxiousness with me despite me being calm and respectful but the last straw was when he hung up on me. Yes, hung up on me. I called back and instructed them to put the car back together and we would be taking our business elsewhere. I demanded the vehicle be made available that day. Of course it was not ready until noon the next day. Which meant no car for 3 days and missing a 3rd day of work for my wife. All for. A 3 hour job. Mercedes corporate has been of no help and we are considering Audi or BMW for my wife’s new vehicle. But if you are considering Mercedes find another Quebec dealer. This place is a joke and their staff are beyond deplorable. I don’t expect to spend this kind of money on a vehicle and to be treated this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny de Sousa
November 07, 2017

"Careful trusting your mercedes here"

- Mercedes300

It is an incredible but true story. Twice, not once have the technicians at Silver Star wrongly inflated my tires! Once they were over the 50 on the pressure gauge and i removed so much to bring it down to the recommended psi. Not once did they excuse themselves of the error. It could have had a disastrous outcome, like the tires exploding while driving. This time they under inflated them and my sensor came on. Unreal! A simple task of inflating tires and its done wrong! Service sucks as I called at 2.30 to inform them of this. They never called back. I did the morning after and the technician that served me had no clue what the right pressure had to be! He asked me to send him a picture of the label inside the door panel so he could see what was written!!! Yes...he is at silver star and has no clue! As i am writting this he hasn't called back yet and doubt he will. Will I ever go back to Silver Star? Never again. How can you trust the work being done?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes silver
August 19, 2014

"Pleasant experience"

- Khalil Hawi

I was pleased with the service received from the Silver Star team during my purchase of the E550 coupe 2014. I was first planning to buy a E350 but Talal Sater worked for me on a offer that I can't refuse. Special Thanks to Talal Sater and the Silver Star team for this pleasant experience and awesome car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Talal Sater
November 21, 2012

"After having a mishap with my car, my car was towed to..."

- Jackslink

After having a mishap with my car, my car was towed to Silver star from quebec City. I needed the car to be tepaired asap, as I have a trip scheduled to Florida. Mr Ziad Nezha took the matter in yand very professionaly, and promised to have my car ready for my trip. Indeed, he kept his promise, and my car was repaired as if it was new. I'd like to thank Mr Ziad on his attention to please the customer. Jacques Bassal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ziad Nezha
November 14, 2012

"We were greeted at the door by the manager and directed..."

- Xanthi

We were greeted at the door by the manager and directed to a sales associate that was very helpful in helping us find a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcella Lucidi and Stephanie Robinson
May 30, 2011

"Service rates a total rip off. $819.99 routine service..."

- smiles55

Service rates a total rip off. $819.99 routine service plus $149.99 for brake fluid change on a two year old car. They then had the audacity to charge me for wiper fluid - $4.50 x2 $9 plus other little extras making total bill of $1104 with tax for a routine service> I will never buy another Mercedes Benz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
1
1 - 7 of 7 results