Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Select iCar

Thunder Bay, ON

not yet
rated
375 Reviews

951 Memorial Avenue

Thunder Bay, ON

P7B 6T9

Directions

375 Reviews of Select iCar

Sort by
January 08, 2019

"new to me used truck"

- daveandbrenda

Thanks to Ryan Beese and Ryan Yamashita for how they treated my wife and i over the phone and in person . They worked to get us the best interest rate and made sure that the extra options we wanted were installed on the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Beese
4.0
Other Employees : Ryan Yamashita very good people skills
October 11, 2018

"Bank lied and false advertisements"

- Fed-up

Got through every red tape icar thunder bay threw at us. A bullcrap judgement ( we couldnt find on credit report, called everywhere, court houses, banks etc and NOTHING) so they dropped it (didnt exist only threw the bank, icar couldnt even find this bs judgement?). So after 3 weeks of hoops and runarounds we signed OWNERSHIPS with icar (gene and rebecca). The next day we went to bring in bank info and the last pieces of paperwork (references) and we were told there was news... ok... Icars bank LIED about the verbal income verification the boss gave ( we got a 5 star raving review, boss said up for a raise, contracts just signed so work is plentyful etc) icars bank said boss told em layoffs were coming and its been a slow year ( yeah boss didnt say anything of the sort and asked where our new car was) only to be told THE BANK PULLED/DENIED IT ON LIES. We went back to speak to rebecca ( just so happened to have left 1h before they closed) so we left a message to get back to us. NOPE!! Not even a call to us saying your bank lied!!! We need to speak.... icar has shady practices and will LIE to keep your deposit and NOT give you the 500 for not being able to help. The only reason we got as far as we did is because i told em after 2 weeks to pull my application and give me my deposit back (i knew then), oh the bank said yes after 2.5 weeks of hoops and bulls**t redtape, here sign the ownerships,. Day later oh the bank pulled the loan and we cant help you but cuz you signed ownerships we technically did approve you so our advertisement of you get approved or you get 500$ is FALSE. SHADY BANKS AND FINANCE DEALERS WHO WONT RETURN CALLS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene Keast
1.0
July 20, 2018

"Fast and easy, lots of choice"

- Ryan

I told Gene what I was looking for in a car and the first vehicle he showed showed me was exactly what I wanted, so I bought it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Keast
5.0
July 10, 2018

"Horrible!"

- Diane

We went to i-car today. We received a call asking if we were keeping the appointment, so when we walked in someone waved at us and indicated that he would be with us soon. I was fairly impressed by the set up, open desk areas, trendy design, I though it was a good place.; after all we had an appointment they were going to help us find the car that suits our needs. I couldn't have been more wrong! It was one of the worst experiences we have ever had. The sales person,Gene was just nasty and the person who did the appraisal on our car told us Gene was the the best salesman they had,. Not only was Gene rude he appeared to be totally uninterested in our needs; at any rate he didn't ask us; so that is a good indication. He was untruthful on at least one occasion and there were two other statements he made that were questionable. He informed us the car we looked at had JUST come in. We knew that was a lie because my husband has been watching that car for over 6 weeks. The man who does the appraisals for trade in took our car for a test drive and didn't return the keys until I demanded they give them back and that was a substantial amount of time later. If their objective was to keep us in the dealership for over an hour and half and ignore us then then they were very successful. The people at your dealership demonstrated a total lack of respect for us as potential clients and as human beings. They left our car unlocked for a at least 30 minutes. When they finally did decide to bring the car that we were interested in; we needed to walk past our vehicle and it was then I noticed that they had left our car unlocked. They made us wait for over an hour in a corner. no one offered us a coffee, or water and in fact we were pretty much ignored. Interestingly they were asking approximately $500 more than the Manufacturers suggested list price on the vehicle were interested in, And we used the VIN to check that out; so it wasn't a similar car, it was the actual car. This dealership is lacking in ethics and pretty much lived up the image of crocked used car salesman! Shame on your company. If anyone asks we will be happy to tell folks about our horrible experience. The blessing in all of this is we won't have to deal with this dealership again Diane Hilpert-McIlroy

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene Keast
June 21, 2018

"jarrid made me very comfortable being there "

- Scott

This was the best place I have ever delt with . Jarrid was very knowledgeable about what I wanted .I will purchase my next vehicle there .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrid Sawicki
5.0
April 09, 2018

"Not a great experience"

- Keith246

The salesman that was helping me out seemed inexperienced and did not know very much about the vehicle I was interested in. As for updating me and keeping me in the loop as a customer was even worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrid
January 12, 2018

"Wonderful."

- Brittany Phair

These guys were amazing, being a single mom I had very specific needs and required alot of patients and needed something affordable. The staff at the Thunder Bay location took everything step by step with me and I was not disappointed in the slightest. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Keast
5.0
Ryan Beese
5.0
Other Employees : Jake Satten
January 06, 2018

"Great experience so far and I am positive it will continue."

- Michellie

Excellent customer service. Chris listened to all my concerns and made sure that I was happy and things were taken care of. Everything he said he would be able to do, he did. A trusting relationship has developed. The entire staff made sure I was happy and didn't just take my money and leave me hanging. Chris is s man of action, things were dealt with in a timely matter as well. Very satisfied with the whole experience so far. 6

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Beese
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Allen
October 13, 2017

"Great place!"

- Shan

Before I even stepped through the door I felt comfortable with the staff and confident that I would be able to find a reliable vehicle for a good price. Amanda and Ryan were both determined to find the perfect truck for me despite my poor credit rating. They were professional, friendly, and made the whole process of buying a vehicle easy. I definitely recommend going to see them for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Ingberg
5.0
Ryan Beese
5.0
October 06, 2017

"Great experience"

- Matty

My wife and I a very pleased with our vehicle but especially with the hard work and exceptional costumer service we received from Chris Allen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Beese
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Allen
1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results