Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Saskatoon Volkswagen

Saskatoon, SK

2.6
81 Reviews

181 Motor Way

Saskatoon, SK

S7P 0E9

Directions

81 Reviews of Saskatoon Volkswagen

Sort by
July 27, 2021

"Been dealing with Saskatoon Volks for over 20 years. New..."

- subscriptions

Been dealing with Saskatoon Volks for over 20 years. New owners maybe 6 years ago (FFun). Never had a problem with them. Easy to deal with, easy to buy from. Prices aren't the cheapest in town for service but they're a dealer. In the past I found their service first rate. This is the second car I've bought from them. Buying was painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Chalifour
5.0
Christy Brack
5.0
Pamela Cleveland
5.0
July 13, 2021

"Horrible horrible customer service. Sold me a broken car..."

- Laura.antoine

Horrible horrible customer service. Sold me a broken car and then when trying to fix it, another part stopped working. Seriously weeks of calls trying to get this fixed. Still not fixed. Biggest hassle of my life, worst car experience ever. No one returns calls, everyone always says someone will call back, never does. Save yourself the trouble and go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aiden Hebert
1.0
Brandon Willox
1.0
June 02, 2021

"The experience was wonderful, the staff I dealt with was..."

- tkalnicki

The experience was wonderful, the staff I dealt with was kind, helpful and knowledgeable. Josh was super helpful through out my visits ad recommend him friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aiden Hebert
4.0
May 18, 2021

"After dealing with a salesman ( which was actually ok )..."

- glorious

After dealing with a salesman ( which was actually ok ) and then a manager, who was a total xxxxxx, i went to PA for my new Volkswagon. Fall of 2018. Cant say enough good things about that dealership . Now i am going to Saskatoon VW for service and its just OK. Their booking system seems efficient- ill give them 3 stars for that. I wouldn't buy a vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i only know a guy with an accent in service. he's friendly
April 23, 2021

"Efficient booking and reminder, on arrival - safe and..."

- Vikram.misra

Efficient booking and reminder, on arrival - safe and efficient processing, Agent at desk (Pamela) polite and helpful, service competed on time. I had asked for my winter tires stored at VW. When I picked up the car they were neatly wrapped in plastic and in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Cleveland
5.0
March 01, 2021

"The worst dealership experience. VW Saskatoon service..."

- zx512tb

The worst dealership experience. VW Saskatoon service department lied many times during the service, Especially service advisor Pamela lied a lot. Do not recommend to this horrible place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pamela Cleveland
1.0
Alan Patmore
1.0
January 04, 2021

"Horrible. Girlfriend had her vehicle in for the..."

- Vw

Horrible. Girlfriend had her vehicle in for the infotainment system malfunctioning under warranty and Keith has yet to do anything and it has been over a year she has been dealing with this. We have sent videos. We have had it into the dealership of it acting up and yet nothing has been done. Do yourself a favor and go to another dealership. Please avoid at all cost if you want any type of warranty work. Terrible service. Terrible to deal with. AVOID AVOID AVOID

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Barrs
1.0
May 07, 2020

"If I could give it 0 stars, I would...I could write a lot..."

- Aubin

If I could give it 0 stars, I would...I could write a lot more, but here is the info in a nutshell... Bought a Jetta for our son in February 2020. End of April 2020 we are having several problems with this vehicle. There was supposedly a full inspection done on it, but I begin to wonder the validity of that inspection. We had hoped that buying at a dealership instead of privately would give us the peace of mind that we were getting a quality vehicle for our son that would last him 6-8 years with minimal issues. At this point, I see no value in buying through a dealership (especially Saskatoon VW) vs a private sale...and probably better off with a private sale because it would be cheaper (no commissions to worry about). We have made probably about 10-12 private deals on the past with NO issues! This is the first issue with a vehicle purchase that we have ever had. how can something that was checked over so well get into so many repairs all of a sudden? My son babies his car and drives very carefully. He drives it to work and back. And 1 trip to Regina from Moose Jaw. Also, we were promised by Aiden (salesperson) and a manager (whose name I do not remember) that Saskatoon VW would be there for my son at any point when he had questions or needed help. We are not asking for a freebie but an explanation of how a car can go from great to xxxx in 3 months after a full inspection came out great! I question the inspection or was it that we were suckers to trust Saskatoon VW?? I feel cheated and robbed!! I am not the only one...sure tell me you have lots of happy customers!! But it’s the ones who have got xxxx vehicles from you that need to be heard!! But you just turn us away with the comment of ‘things can even happen to new vehicles’. Read the reviews, I am not the only one this has happened to! So basically I was playing Russian roulette when we bought this vehicle from you? Gee, thanks for the purchase confidence!! Shame on you, Saskatoon VW!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aiden Hebert
1.0
April 01, 2020

"Worst dealership Ive ever dealt with"

- Michellet

Once they sell a vehicle they don't care about you anymore. I called 4 times to services and gave them my number for them to call me back and never received call back until the 4th call. Then found out they lost my tires and rims that were stored there that were supposed to have powder coated rims done when my vehicle was bought last October. Very disappointed in VW Saskatoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christy Brack
December 17, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE TO DATE, WILL BE A SMALL CLAIMS MATTER!"

- JonUnr

Worst experience so far and i have only had my truck a few short weeks which i purchased foolishly.. Upon agreement with RJ Bobowski and the finance manager Travis my "WHOLE" Truck would be fixed of paint chips/scratches and paint polished completely as i clearly expalined to RJ before i signed the finance papers that i am not wanting the truck UNLESS every paint chip was fixed professionally! And guess what? Now i get a complete refusal after it being at there body shop for over a week! A paint pen was used on a couple chips and looks worse than i could do on a dusty windy day... And on top of that there's other paint tranfer now on the truck and grease spots... needless to say i will be persuing a claim with Small Claims Court to resolve this if i get no cooperation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Yun
RJ Bobowski
Brett Parker
Other Employees : Shanley Weir
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results