Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Saskatoon North Hyundai

4.3

283 Lifetime Reviews

2035 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 4R3 Directions
Call (855) 418-0239

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

283 Reviews of Saskatoon North Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2015

"Now adding $1600 to new cars for Canada's cold weather!! LOL"

- Larry

I am okay with dealers trying to sell extended warranty, under coating, paint protection, etc. If you want to pay for this garbage, thats your right. But these dirt bags add $1600 to new cars "because they are shipped to Canada unprepared for our winters". "Oh yes, we install a block heater, mud flaps, and locking lug nuts". What a deal.....$300 worth of parts for $1600. They told me they add it to every car b4 they sell it. I told them its a scam and they are ripping people off. Go elsewhere. I will badmouth these guys every chance I get. BTW the car I was looking at had hub caps. I guess they'd give me the locking lug nuts to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
June 03, 2015

"Went in for a oil change and they hosed me"

- Dani

I took my sante fe in that still has a ton of warranty on it for a oil change and to Che k out a clunking noise when I was braking. Once there they insisted I needed to have my tires rotated and a engine flush to maintain my warranty. (Over $100 on top of my oil change!) $75 for a engine flush is ridiculous! I don't even know how they justify that for pouring a bottle into your car and let it rum for 5 mins. $75!!!??? That bottle you dumped into my car must be liquid gold!! regardless that's just a part of this whole fiasco! When I showed up I had to bring my 18month old with me. They helped me carry the car seat into the shop but after that I was on my own. Their employees watched as I had to drag my kid, a diaper bag and her car seat out to the shuttle (that I waited 45 mins for both ways!! Why call and ask me what time I want to be picked up if you're going to be that late?). Once home same thing unload kid out of shuttle and carry everything up to my house like a pack mule! Same when they came to get me. Then I get back to the dealership and have to truck everything across the parking lot to find my sante fe. How hard would it of been to call one of the guys to bring it up to the door for me? And then the icing on the cake after paying my $240 bill when I went in for a oil change? They didn't find the clunking problem on my brakes (Danaë phoned me at home saying well maybe we should just clean your brakes and that will help the issue, I refused!), so they wanted to charge me a hr for service for looking for the problem. My car didn't even have 10km on it and you want to charge me a hr for service. She acted like she was doing me a favor only charging me .5 hrs and when I caused a stink she took it off my bill, while rolling her eyes. When I asked if I brought my car back and it was the same problem after paying for the service would I be reimbursed. She said its hard to say and I would have to take it up with the service manager. I can't believe this company prides themselves on customer service and this was the treatment I get. Seriously the worst! I don't even want to take my vehicle back for warranty work but when I do I'm gonna be sure they ain't pulling none of this crap again on me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danae
May 29, 2015

"Worst experience of my life!!!!"

- madnstressed

I bought a used 2006 hyundai accent in oct/2014. They showed me all the inspections everything looked good and was up to date on service. The DAY(saturday) I drove it off the lot it started making a weird noise. I brought it back the following monday and complained about the issue they gave me a loaner car and said they would check it out. When they called me to come get it they said everything was fine. Sure enough it was still making the noise, I got my winter tires installed at canadian tire a few weeks later and they told me it sounded like the bearings in my clutch needed to be replaced, so once again I go back to the dealership they take it in to diagnose and covered the charge after I fought for it. I get it back yep its the bearings we will need to check if your warranty covers it, 3 weeks go by I still havent heard from them. So I once again go in, oh ya no the warranty doesnt cover it, so I fight with them for sales to cover it as it was clearly a problem before I bought it and they lied to me about the condition of the vehicle. And they say yep okay fine we will cover it. Bring it in for the appt to get fixed, the service guy has no clue what hes doing with it, there was no paper work done up when they looked at it prior, nothing, so once again he has to check it out. a few days go by still havent heard from them. Call them service guy says I dont know why you think sales is covering it because they said that they arent and I have to wait for the part to come in because they ordered the wrong one. Go in argue with sales again to cover the cost. K finally they agree AGAIN. and fast forward to a MONTH later when I finally get my car back. It was STILL making the noise, it eventually stopped making it after a few days but something still did not feel right. 2 months later here I am AGAIN making a diagnostic appt for the SAME issue and once again none of them know what the EFF is up or down. No customer service either they treat me like a fool every single time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jeff, scott, head honcho dont remeber his name
May 04, 2015

"Sales staff and manager don't know anything about cars"

- Carguyben

I'd gone here to check out a genesis 3.8 coupe, the other cars I was considering was a mustang and a camaro. The salesperson didn't know what size of engine the gen coupe had in it, nor the horsepower, they were clueless so they brought the manager in. When he asked what else I was looking at, I said, "mustang and camaro". He replied "those handle like shopping carts" and they were for "straight lines", I walked out at that moment. I now own a 5.0 mustang that ended up costing $2k more and will destroy a gen in all areas including handling. I've never been to a dealership that was so insulting to other brands and clueless of capabilities at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
April 30, 2015

"Go here if you'd like to be ripped off"

- thesaskman

Got two different quotes for the same vehicle/specs with two very different prices on the same day. The website for the FFUN group says "our vehicles are at market value – this means you get the vehicle you want at a fair price. We provide all information up front so you can feel comfortable and confident you’re getting the best deal" Yet, I got different pricing and the salesman was not able to explain why. Very unethical and you have failed your own mission. I will not be buying from the dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
You know who you are
April 01, 2015

"Service very wanting"

- saskguy

Had a issue with my car that was supposed to be followed up on. Never hear back from the service advisor despite 2 calls. Left messages for the service manager, no returned calls either. Who do do call when the "service manager" doesn't return calls ?Eventually the warranty ran out and I had to pay out of pocket for the issue. So much for a dealership that that says "the service experiences we offer our customers are what sets us apart from other dealerships in Saskatchewan"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 24, 2014

"Enjoyable experience"

- Goosen

Great experience with Jim James at Saskatoon Hyundai. Was undecided on a vehicle, test driving all makes and models, in the mid sized SUV's. it wasn't only the 2.0 turbo and great trunk space in the Santa Fe that won me over but the non-pushy great personality of Jim that closed the deal. Price was fair and comparable with my other options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim James
January 31, 2014

"We were looking for another vehicle, and ended up at..."

- melsman112

We were looking for another vehicle, and ended up at Saskatoon Hyundai. Not really wanting to spend the money on a new vehicle, we went to the used section. There was no used car salesperson available, so a page was sent out. Anthony Chiu from new car sales came and started helping us. He was great. He spent a number of hours with us, test driving vehicles and answering all of our questions. As we were out driving the vehicles he was taking notes of all of our questions, so he could get answers for us. Anything that he did not know, he made sure to find out. We did not end up buying from there, only because we found what we were looking for at another dealership. But, we have been recommending Anthony and the dealership to all of our friends. It was really nice to have such a friendly, personable salesperson that gave us no pressure at all, to buy. We will definately go back there next time we are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Chiu
December 16, 2013

"Went to have winter tires installed on my car but it..."

- boanerjes1

Went to have winter tires installed on my car but it turned out to be a nightmare. First, they did not give me the service car I requested when I booked the appointment 2 weeks ago. I drove 2 hours for the car service and wanted to make the most of the time while in the city. Waited for 3hrs for the installation, paid over 13hundred only to find out that they installed 15" rim instead of 17" (I specifically mentioned the size when I ordered it!) - and they never informed me before hand that this is what they're going to do. Frustrated, I went back to stephanie to ask what happened, she told me that this is the normal way they do it. Granted that this is how they do it, is it too hard to inform the customer before hand for him to decide if he wants it or not? I even phoned Michelin to check if this is ok but they advised me it's not. For the whole conversation, Stephanie never apologized instead she kept insisting that they are right and that Michelin is lying. Finally, I told her that I wanted to return the tires and have a refund as I am not comfortable. She was rude and told me that I have to wait for another 4hrs and that I have to pay over a hundred for installation. Got no choice but to wait. After over an hour I noticed that my car was still outside so I talked to the manager and told him my grief. He was nice and told me that if I am not comfortable then we can then return the tires. He went and talked to the parts and service department and in less than an hour it was done. That was really the worst service I had in my entire life. The frustration was aggravated by the way she handled the situation, and she said she's the assistant service manager!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
stephanie knudson
October 21, 2013

"I had an absolutely amazing experience at Saskatoon..."

- KailaS182

I had an absolutely amazing experience at Saskatoon Hyundai. Colin was an extremely helpful and honest salesman and did everything he could to find the best car and the best deal for me. He put all his effort to make my first new car purchase simple and stress free, had a ton of fun doing it! Maddy who helped me with financing did above and beyond with setting up my payments and offered me the best solutions for managing it. I am utterly impressed with the customer service. They were extremely wonderful people to work with and I would recommend them to anyone looking to by a new vehicle. They made my experience there very enjoyable and I am 100% satisfied with my purchase! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Hartle, Maddy Murray
271 - 280 of 283 results