Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Saskatoon North Hyundai

4.3

283 Lifetime Reviews

2035 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 4R3 Directions
Call (855) 418-0239

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

283 Reviews of Saskatoon North Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2020

"Accommodating to my needs."

- steph91

With a sudden failing of my electronic power steering, they fit me in the next day and a week later I had it all replaced under warranty. They were very accommodating with my work schedule (shuttle service, picking up vehicle at Sales after hours). The service desk employees were all very kind and helpful in answering any questions and concerns that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Boykeno
5.0
March 03, 2020

"The worst experience. Lied to me that the claim they..."

- R

The worst experience. Lied to me that the claim they submitted for warranty work was denied. Got the email thread from the claim Spencer submitted. They told me it was denied on a Tuesday, however, only submitted the claim on Wednesday and only heard back from the warranty company on Thursday. Asked for a loaner vehicle on the Tuesday and conveniently 20 min after the manager Anna called and said that the claim was denied before finding out that the claim was not even submitted yet. KIA submitted my claim and got approved within hours and the work was completed. Terrible terrible service from Hyundai. And this is not the only problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer Boykeno
1.0
Anna Jodouin
1.0
February 27, 2020

"cannot Say sales people in Hyundai lie, but definitly not..."

- Siya

cannot Say sales people in Hyundai lie, but definitly not releasing all the truth. I am so upset for the Expensive premium warranty i purchased and realized later that it doesnot cover shock absorber. Good thing: super nice people at repair shop. I worked with Karl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tahir El Tahir
1.0
February 09, 2020

"For 3 days i was working with 2 salemen to purchase an..."

- thomas

For 3 days i was working with 2 salemen to purchase an old truck they got on a trade in, they even had the paperwork done on the t1st meeting and on day 3 we had a time and verbal agreement that i was to purchase it at approximately 1pm. That was great as i walked through the door with cash in hand and then Brace (i believe is the salesman name) then told me to my face "sorry, we sold it to another employee here instead" So, whatever happened to agreements with customers, i guess there secretaries meen more to them than customers do so plain to say is "NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH THIS INSTITUTION AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake
January 29, 2020

"Karl was very polite and friendly. He anticipated what I..."

- AngelaOT

Karl was very polite and friendly. He anticipated what I need and did not force any extras on me. He made sure I understood what was happening. 100%!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Towler
November 27, 2019

"The most important thing at this dealership is to upsell...."

- Exhyundaicustomer

The most important thing at this dealership is to upsell. The service assistant manager was instructed to only deal with the replacement of my motor (at their cost) I was still on the hook for the labour. They proceeded to quote 800 more than the labour to replace it? Including a bunch of stuff I specifically asked NOT to be done. After much banter, they replaced my motor and completed a wheel alignment and charged me for it. I did not authorize the alignment and again explained that I did not want any services outside of the motor replacement. I just had it done 9 mos earlier. After I complained, I was informed that I should have been offered a vehicle to use while they did my warranty work. The employee lied to the manager and said I claimed I didnt need one ( I had to rent one) the manager claimed she would ask warranty to cover it but once she realized i was demanding my wheel alignment money back, she seemed irritated and suddenly the reimbursement for my car rental was off the table. I will NEVER buy another hyundai if this is my only option for a dealership. I could add other unsavoury incidents but this one took the cake! Never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer Boykeno
1.0
November 27, 2019

"Polite, friendly, and quick service. It's what I have..."

- Vox

Polite, friendly, and quick service. It's what I have come to expect from this location. The service advisor explained each cost and what expect at my next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Tweten
October 30, 2019

"There are always other expenses involved with my service..."

- Jim

There are always other expenses involved with my service call that cost me two to $300 each time. I don’t appreciate that On a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Boykeno
5.0
October 30, 2019

"Always greet with smile on face and makes customers feel..."

- Puja Shah

Always greet with smile on face and makes customers feel welcomed. Knows everything about cars, what needs to be done and how to keep customers happy. Also gives updates if service takes too long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Boykeno
5.0
October 29, 2019

"Friendly and helpful"

- Deb

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Service was quick and efficient. Spencer who was the young man looking after me was great to deal with and explained everything thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Boykeno
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 283 results